Skip to Content

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Loved playing here, shot my best round of the week and didn't lose a ball on the gambler. Nice conditions

READ MORE
Lonnie
view all reviews

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

started on the back 9, tee boxes looked like they had not been mowed for a week. The fairways were bare, no grass, hitting off of hard pan! They are working on putting a sprinkler system in, but don't bother telling you. The only hole that had grass was #18, nice fairways. Moving onto the front 9, it was much better, green fairways, but the greens were bumpy and wet. The mowing grew was in the fairway on #7, two tractors mowing in the fairway back and forth and would not stop so you could tee off. Once you got teed off into the fairway they ran as close as possible while you hit your second shot. After that we gave up in frustration and left the golf course.

READ MORE
Glenn
view all reviews

Prestwick Country Club

Difficult but fair golf course. Excellent conditions.

READ MORE
Steven
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Steven here who posted the latest review.

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Nov 13th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Always a fun place to play, can make some birdies. Not overly long. In excellent condition, greens were quick. Played just shy of 4 hours--fun day

Lisa
Suffolk, Virginia
Nov 10th, 2021

Willbrook Plantation Golf

We stay at Litchfield resort and always play here. Our family loves the course!

Brad
Athens, Georgia
Nov 8th, 2021

Pine Lakes Country Club

First time playing Pine Lakes so couldn't compare the before and after with the renovations. Our group loved it, in great shape and we will be back to play again.

Brett
Roanoke, Virginia
Nov 7th, 2021

Arrowhead Country Club

nice layout and in very good shape. we will play again

Darren
Richmond, Virginia
Nov 3rd, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Our groups favorite course, saved it until the last day of our trip. Never disappoints

Kip
Wilmington, North Carolina
Nov 2nd, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

Excellent conditions, one of our new favorite courses. Pace of play was good too

Allen
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Oct 30th, 2021

River Hills Golf & Country Club

excellent course in great shape. the staff were extremely friendly and professional

David
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Oct 27th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

in great shape for late October. staff was extremely helpful.

Dave
Danbury, Connecticut
Oct 27th, 2021

River Club Golf Course

Last round before heading home. Nice course, greens rolled great. Will play again on our next trip

Tim
Concord, North Carolina
Oct 23rd, 2021

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Enjoyable round, pace was nice. Every hole different, challenging. Will play here again

Craig
Emporia, Virginia
Oct 20th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Pretty wide open, fun to play in nice shape. Best score of the week for me

Kevin
Myrtlebeach, South Carolina
Oct 18th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Greens burnt up, leaves and pine needles all over them couldn't even putt through it. Do not pay that high green fees, its not worth it, I am a local and will not go back! Its a shame this course used to be perfect!??

Staff Response:

On behalf of Myrtle Beach National, I would like to apologize for your negative experience on King's North. During this time of year all three courses at Myrtle Beach National are going through our overseeding process. This process consists of verti-cutting greens, tees and approaches to prepare the turf for overseed. Unfortunately, your day of play coincided with the seeding of the greens on King's North. Typically, maintenance's normal practice is to blow off the debris on the greens in the morning and throughout the day as needed. Since the overseeding of the greens started on October 12th and finished on the 14th, maintenance could not blow off the greens for several days to ensure proper seed coverage. I will be reaching out to you directly with the contact information you provided~Ryan Ruddy, PGA Head Golf Profession

Barry
Bricktown, New Jersey
Oct 17th, 2021

Thistle Golf Club

Course in fantastic shape from tee to green

Jack
Calabash, North Carolina
Oct 17th, 2021

Meadowlands Golf Club

Course in excellent condition, great day

Verified
Martin
Charlotte, North Carolina
Oct 14th, 2021
Stephanie
Queens, New York
Oct 12th, 2021

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

One of the prettiest golf courses I’ve ever played on.

Doug
Calgary, Alberta
Oct 11th, 2021

Pine Lakes Country Club

Challenging course and friendly staff

Paul
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Oct 9th, 2021

Founders Club

enjoy playing here in good shape. Pace of play was just under 4 hours

Josh
Winston, Oregon
Oct 9th, 2021

True Blue Golf Club

Excellent facility, staff and course! Even though the course was a little wet it still played fast. I will be back my next trip through Myrtle Beach.

Edward
Awendaw, South Carolina
Oct 6th, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

Third time playing here, course never disappoints. Friendly folks

Steve
Cary, North Carolina
Oct 3rd, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Great and challenging course well maintained with great staff all around. Will play again with some course knowledge.

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Oct 2nd, 2021

Litchfield Country Club

Classic design, in very nice shape, greens rolled great. Keeping the ball in play off the tee is key and putting it in the correct spot is important for a shooting a good number so a yardage book is helpful. Great customer service from the moment you arrive. Nice place to play

Ronald
Indianapolis, Indiana
Sep 28th, 2021

Colonial Charters Golf Club

I love playing this course. In late September or early October I'm able to play by myself which pits me against the course. Love it. Challenging layout, great conditions, and very friendly staff.

James
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Sep 27th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

Course in great shape from tee to green. Loved the layout was first time playing here

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Sep 24th, 2021

River Club Golf Course

As always in great shape. One the most fun places to play on the southend of Myrtle Beach. Great pace of play, friendly staff

Michael
Charlotte, North Carolina
Sep 22nd, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Afternoon round, course is fantastic--challenging but manageable. Nice people

Lee
Raleigh, North Carolina
Sep 19th, 2021

Founders Club

Our group enjoyed playing here, very different layout fun and in nice shape.

Jeff
Waldorf, Maryland
Sep 13th, 2021

Aberdeen Country Club

Good price to play in very nice condition. Will play here again

Paul
Emporia, Virginia
Sep 13th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

fun but challenging and have played here many times. enjoy the replica holes especially the Augusta holes. In really good shape .

Brad
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Sep 10th, 2021

River Club Golf Course

Course in nice shape as always, greens rolled true. Love the par 5's at River Club

Paul
Georgetown, South Carolina
Sep 8th, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

Our group plays here a lot and the course is always in good shape and we have a great time.

Rick
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Sep 6th, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Awesome place--very friendly staff. Loved the course

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Sep 4th, 2021

Pine Lakes Country Club

Only the second time playing Pine Lakes and first time since the green and bunker restorations...course is a lot of fun to play, greens rolled true and were quite quick. The bunkers looked great(did not happen to hit any thankfully) Tees and fairways were in terrific shape too. We played the #3 tees and some of the par fours are quite a challenge especially #3 with it's length. Look forward to my next round here.

Richard
Shelby, North Carolina
Sep 1st, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

Fun course to play in great shape, very pleasant staff

Bill
Suffolk, Virginia
Aug 30th, 2021

Farmstead Golf Links – Closed 2021

Course in excellent shape, greens rolling great. Terrific staff

Dave
Greensboro, North Carolina
Aug 30th, 2021

Rivers Edge

From tee to green course in great shape!

Steve
Fort Myers, Florida
Aug 28th, 2021

Pine Lakes Country Club

In town for the world am played a practice round here, can't believe how nice the greens are after just re-opening in July. Enjoyable day, loved the course!

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Aug 27th, 2021

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Course in good shape, always fun to play one of the area's most scenic designs. Friendly Staff

Kip
Greenville, South Carolina
Aug 26th, 2021

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

In town with the family with golf not being the priority. Brother in law wanted to play somewhere close to our hotel so we chose Myrtlewood. Excellent conditions, pace of play of great and nice staff. Will play again when we come back to Myrtle for a golf trip

Ed
Herndon, Virginia
Aug 24th, 2021

Grande Dunes Resort Club

First time playing, nice layout and great views

Chat With Us