Skip to Content

MBN Kings North

Kings North is a great challenge. The course was in great shape other than the greens were a bit slow to me (about 7.5 - 8).

READ MORE
Tahir
view all reviews

Myrtlewood Palmetto

I enjoyed the course, except for how wet it was. Most holes were too wet to be able to chip around the green. Lay up shots on Par 5's were hard to find, plugging. The greens were amazing!

READ MORE
Jeffrey
view all reviews

Wachesaw Plantation East

From the pro shop to the practice range. Everything was top class

READ MORE
David
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like David here who posted the latest review.

Pauline
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Jun 3rd, 2020

Diamond Back

Diamondback has improved in the last 2 years! The course conditions are great with new greens last year, lots of hole improvements, tree removal and many more player improvements. The staff makes you feel at home, the snack bar is well stocked and a liquor license has been added. Make your next golf round at the all new Diamondback, you'll be glad you did. The price is right too.

Verified
Corey
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Jun 3rd, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

Definitely worth the money. Course layout was great.

Verified
William
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 3rd, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

TPC is one of my favorite Grand Strand Courses. The layout is very challenging and the course is conditioned well. Add to that a very good practice area, whose use is included in the greens fees, TPC will always be a repeat venue when visiting Myrtle Beach.

Verified
John
Poughkeepsie, New York
Jun 2nd, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Excellent course and pace. Great condition

Verified
Dennis
Drexel hill, Pennsylvania
Jun 2nd, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Great course, perfect conditions and a wonderful couple to be paired with

Verified
Corey
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Jun 2nd, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Always a great place to play. A course we play every trip.

Verified
Dustin
Vinton, Virginia
Jun 2nd, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

love the course but greens could have been a little better

Verified
Corey
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Jun 1st, 2020
Verified
William
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 1st, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Interesting and varied layout. The greens were a little slow and grainy.

Verified
Dustin
VINTON, Virginia
Jun 1st, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

Nice course, will play again

Verified
Tom
Olympia, Washington
May 31st, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

Nice course, 2nd time playing there. Friendly staff. Beautiful setting. Greens have been better in past.

Verified
Chip
Midlothian, Virginia
May 31st, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

I love playing at the Grande Dunes Resort Club. The greens are in fair to good shape and everything else is as expected.

Verified
Timothy
Elizabethtown, North Carolina
May 30th, 2020
Verified
William
Arlington, Virginia
May 30th, 2020

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

We were pleasantly surprised with the excellent course conditions. It is a memorable design set along the marshlands.

Verified
Brad
Simpsonville, South Carolina
May 30th, 2020

Prestwick Country Club

Nice people, great course, superb conditions!

Verified
Kyle
Woodstock, Georgia
May 30th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

Beautiful course that was challenging but not so hard that it wasn’t enjoyable for a golfer of any level

Verified
Bob
Dallas, Texas
May 29th, 2020
Verified
William
Arlington, Virginia
May 29th, 2020

River Hills Golf & Country Club

Very good layout, but the greens were not cut fast enough. Very slow and grainy.

Verified
James
Pell City, Alabama
May 28th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Awesome course. Great shape even with heavy rain the two days before playing.

Verified
Stephen
Wyandotte, Michigan
May 25th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Greens were in really good shape on holes 10-18. Running at about an 11. Front nine greens (our back nine) were not running as true, but still good. Was disappointed that I paid an extra $5 for the lunch and beverage package and when I checked in at the clubhouse, they said they did not offer such a package.

Verified
Austin
Brighton, Massachusetts
May 25th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

i want to start off by saying the layout was challenging but enjoyable. Now to the bad stuff. Tee boxes and greens looked like they had a virus on them and didn’t roll true at all. I showed up with 30 minutes till my tee time and the guy in the clubhouse asked if I’d prefer to move back 30 minutes to warm up adequately, and I said I’d love to. Little did I know that the starter was going to yell at me for “causing a scene on the tee sheet” and asked me “well why didn’t you just show up on time” extremely unprofessional and just plain rude. Starter made everyone uncomfortable that was around when he should have just radio’d up to ask the one who was running tee times.

Verified
James
Pell City, Alabama
May 25th, 2020

Tradition Golf Club

Great shape, fun but good challenge.

Verified
Shannon
Clifton Forge, Virginia
May 25th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Great course. Second time I have played it this year (and ever). Loved the concept and how well it is managed. All staff were so nice, with the exception of the starter. Our +2 group had not arrived, we preferred to go alone and there was no one on either hole that we could have started on, yet he still made a big deal about it and acted like he was making such a sacrifice. Just send us out and let us enjoy the course. We told him we played quickly and would not disrupt the flow and he snapped that it did not matter, there were many foursomes in front of us. End result, I use a Garmin watch and it times the round. 3:28 to complete the course. No reason for forced foursomes if things are not backed up. REALLY no reason for a snappy attitude.

Verified
Allen
Columbia, South Carolina
May 25th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Very fun and nice track. Pace was pretty slow. Only complaint was the greens ran a little slow and fairways needed to be cut. More than satisfied with the course and its conditions for only $38. Starter was very friendly to us and had a nice conversation

J
Winston Salem, North Carolina
May 24th, 2020

Tiger’s Eye Golf Links

Course used to be in great condition, but when I play it 5/24/2020 it was not in good shape. The tee boxes were not mowed. The fairway was like playing out of the first cut of rough. The greens were bumpy and slow. Not sure what has happened but course needs some attention.

Verified
Cortney
Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania
May 24th, 2020
Verified
Nicholas
Newnan, Georgia
May 23rd, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Good layout with below average conditions for a high end resort course

Verified
Roger
Wake Forest, North Carolina
May 23rd, 2020
Verified
Ray
Asheville, North Carolina
May 23rd, 2020
Verified
Patrick
Venetia, Pennsylvania
May 22nd, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Absolutely love this course. Wide variety of shots needed, doglegs left and right, island green, drivable par 4, and the Gambler. Was in great shape and choices of tees for all handicaps.

Verified
Roger
Wake Forest, North Carolina
May 22nd, 2020
Verified
Shannon
Frankfort, Ohio
May 22nd, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Tee shot placement is key to scoring on this course. Every hole leaves a challenge without a next to perfect tee shot. You could definitely have a personal best on this course.

Verified
Shannon
Clifton Forge, Virginia
May 22nd, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

Loved the course. Beautifully maintained.

Verified
Shannon
Frankfort, Ohio
May 21st, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Fun course to play. “Hit em straight” started at this course. Not much room for error but it’s worth the challenge.

Verified
Tom
Findlay, Ohio
May 21st, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

The course was in great condition and everyone was very accommodating.

Verified
Brian
Brewster, New York
May 21st, 2020

River Oaks Golf Plantation

Very nice course for the price

Verified
Shannon
Frankfort, Ohio
May 20th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Great course with a lot of challenges. I would definitely play it again.

Verified
Lisabeth
Atlantic Beach, Florida
May 19th, 2020

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Love the course. Back 9 fairways were not as good as usual

Verified
Shannon
Frankfort, Ohio
May 19th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

I have played a lot of courses in Myrtle Beach and this is my new favorite. Staff was courteous and course was in great shape.

Verified
Chris
Delmont, Pennsylvania
May 19th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Was an alright course. As a higher handicap, was not overly challenging. Course was in great condition and the staff was excellent.

Verified
Scott
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
May 18th, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Staff and course layout are excellent. Several spots in cart paths are in need of repair.

Verified
Shannon
Frankfort, Ohio
May 18th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

It was a well maintained course and fun to play. I would recommend not paying for the cart because you have to walk as much as you ride. It is set up that way not because I’m a horrible golfer. I’m not bashing TPC I liked the course I’m just being honest about the walking from the cart you will take.

Verified
Bruce
Richmond, Virginia
May 18th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Nice layout . Greens were nice fairways and tees average . Great pace of play and very helpful staff in pro shop

Verified
Chris
Delmont, Pennsylvania
May 18th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Great course. Was a challenge for all handicap level of play. Course was in great shape staff was great.

Verified
Seth
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
May 17th, 2020
Verified
Michelle
Douglas, Massachusetts
May 17th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Great experience. Staff was friendly and cautious in these covid times. Course was in great shape

Verified
Bruce
Richmond, Virginia
May 17th, 2020

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Great condition.. fantastic greens. I enjoyed the course more then any that we played on this trip. Very friendly staff

Verified
Stanford
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 16th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

We have been playing the Palmetto for 40 years. It was in the best shape and condition I have seen...

Verified
David
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 16th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Facilities and course are very nice but you pay for that. Complimentary range balls. Greens were very fast and true. Too many house around the course for my liking.

Verified
Carl
Cornelius, North Carolina
May 16th, 2020

Crow Creek Golf Club

Very playable. Hazards and fairways are well marked, although the greens are a little tricked up. Tee boxes and fairways were sparse in spots, but that could be from the recent dry weather.