Skip to Content

TPC Myrtle Beach

i want to start off by saying the layout was challenging but enjoyable. Now to the bad stuff. Tee boxes and greens looked like they had a virus on them and didn’t roll true at all. I showed up with 30 minutes till my tee time and the guy in the clubhouse asked if I’d prefer to move back 30 minutes to warm up adequately, and I said I’d love to. Little did I know that the starter was going to yell at me for “causing a scene on the tee sheet” and asked me “well why didn’t you just show up on time” extremely unprofessional and just plain rude. Starter made everyone uncomfortable that was around when he should have just radio’d up to ask the one who was running tee times.

READ MORE
Austin
view all reviews

Grande Dunes - Resort Club

Greens were in really good shape on holes 10-18. Running at about an 11. Front nine greens (our back nine) were not running as true, but still good. Was disappointed that I paid an extra $5 for the lunch and beverage package and when I checked in at the clubhouse, they said they did not offer such a package.

READ MORE
Stephen
view all reviews

MBN West Course

Very fun and nice track. Pace was pretty slow. Only complaint was the greens ran a little slow and fairways needed to be cut. More than satisfied with the course and its conditions for only $38. Starter was very friendly to us and had a nice conversation

READ MORE
Allen
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Allen here who posted the latest review.

Verified
Stephen
Wyandotte, Michigan
May 25th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Greens were in really good shape on holes 10-18. Running at about an 11. Front nine greens (our back nine) were not running as true, but still good. Was disappointed that I paid an extra $5 for the lunch and beverage package and when I checked in at the clubhouse, they said they did not offer such a package.

Verified
Austin
Brighton, Massachusetts
May 25th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

i want to start off by saying the layout was challenging but enjoyable. Now to the bad stuff. Tee boxes and greens looked like they had a virus on them and didn’t roll true at all. I showed up with 30 minutes till my tee time and the guy in the clubhouse asked if I’d prefer to move back 30 minutes to warm up adequately, and I said I’d love to. Little did I know that the starter was going to yell at me for “causing a scene on the tee sheet” and asked me “well why didn’t you just show up on time” extremely unprofessional and just plain rude. Starter made everyone uncomfortable that was around when he should have just radio’d up to ask the one who was running tee times.

Verified
Shannon
Clifton Forge, Virginia
May 25th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Great course. Second time I have played it this year (and ever). Loved the concept and how well it is managed. All staff were so nice, with the exception of the starter. Our +2 group had not arrived, we preferred to go alone and there was no one on either hole that we could have started on, yet he still made a big deal about it and acted like he was making such a sacrifice. Just send us out and let us enjoy the course. We told him we played quickly and would not disrupt the flow and he snapped that it did not matter, there were many foursomes in front of us. End result, I use a Garmin watch and it times the round. 3:28 to complete the course. No reason for forced foursomes if things are not backed up. REALLY no reason for a snappy attitude.

Verified
Allen
Columbia, South Carolina
May 25th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Very fun and nice track. Pace was pretty slow. Only complaint was the greens ran a little slow and fairways needed to be cut. More than satisfied with the course and its conditions for only $38. Starter was very friendly to us and had a nice conversation

J
Winston Salem, North Carolina
May 24th, 2020

Tiger’s Eye Golf Links

Course used to be in great condition, but when I play it 5/24/2020 it was not in good shape. The tee boxes were not mowed. The fairway was like playing out of the first cut of rough. The greens were bumpy and slow. Not sure what has happened but course needs some attention.

Verified
Cortney
Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania
May 24th, 2020
Verified
Nicholas
Newnan, Georgia
May 23rd, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Good layout with below average conditions for a high end resort course

Verified
Roger
Wake Forest, North Carolina
May 23rd, 2020
Verified
Ray
Asheville, North Carolina
May 23rd, 2020
Verified
Patrick
Venetia, Pennsylvania
May 22nd, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Absolutely love this course. Wide variety of shots needed, doglegs left and right, island green, drivable par 4, and the Gambler. Was in great shape and choices of tees for all handicaps.

Verified
Roger
Wake Forest, North Carolina
May 22nd, 2020
Verified
Shannon
Frankfort, Ohio
May 22nd, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Tee shot placement is key to scoring on this course. Every hole leaves a challenge without a next to perfect tee shot. You could definitely have a personal best on this course.

Verified
Shannon
Clifton Forge, Virginia
May 22nd, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

Loved the course. Beautifully maintained.

Verified
Shannon
Frankfort, Ohio
May 21st, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Fun course to play. “Hit em straight” started at this course. Not much room for error but it’s worth the challenge.

Verified
Tom
Findlay, Ohio
May 21st, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

The course was in great condition and everyone was very accommodating.

Verified
Brian
Brewster, New York
May 21st, 2020

River Oaks Golf Plantation

Very nice course for the price

Verified
Shannon
Frankfort, Ohio
May 20th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Great course with a lot of challenges. I would definitely play it again.

Verified
Lisabeth
Atlantic Beach, Florida
May 19th, 2020

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Love the course. Back 9 fairways were not as good as usual

Verified
Shannon
Frankfort, Ohio
May 19th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

I have played a lot of courses in Myrtle Beach and this is my new favorite. Staff was courteous and course was in great shape.

Verified
Chris
Delmont, Pennsylvania
May 19th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Was an alright course. As a higher handicap, was not overly challenging. Course was in great condition and the staff was excellent.

Verified
Scott
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
May 18th, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Staff and course layout are excellent. Several spots in cart paths are in need of repair.

Verified
Shannon
Frankfort, Ohio
May 18th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

It was a well maintained course and fun to play. I would recommend not paying for the cart because you have to walk as much as you ride. It is set up that way not because I’m a horrible golfer. I’m not bashing TPC I liked the course I’m just being honest about the walking from the cart you will take.

Verified
Bruce
Richmond, Virginia
May 18th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Nice layout . Greens were nice fairways and tees average . Great pace of play and very helpful staff in pro shop

Verified
Chris
Delmont, Pennsylvania
May 18th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Great course. Was a challenge for all handicap level of play. Course was in great shape staff was great.

Verified
Seth
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
May 17th, 2020
Verified
Michelle
Douglas, Massachusetts
May 17th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Great experience. Staff was friendly and cautious in these covid times. Course was in great shape

Verified
Bruce
Richmond, Virginia
May 17th, 2020

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Great condition.. fantastic greens. I enjoyed the course more then any that we played on this trip. Very friendly staff

Verified
Stanford
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 16th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

We have been playing the Palmetto for 40 years. It was in the best shape and condition I have seen...

Verified
David
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 16th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Facilities and course are very nice but you pay for that. Complimentary range balls. Greens were very fast and true. Too many house around the course for my liking.

Verified
Carl
Cornelius, North Carolina
May 16th, 2020

Crow Creek Golf Club

Very playable. Hazards and fairways are well marked, although the greens are a little tricked up. Tee boxes and fairways were sparse in spots, but that could be from the recent dry weather.

Verified
Sam
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
May 16th, 2020

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Beautiful course with the live oaks, water, marshes and layout.

Verified
Michael
Moore, South Carolina
May 16th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

One of my favorite courses

J
Winston Salem, North Carolina
May 15th, 2020

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

Excellent! Course layout is beautiful. Course was in great condition tee to green. Greens had been sanded but still rolled true and relatively fast. Especially on downhill puts. A must play! Staff was very friendly.

Verified
Joe
Chicago, Illinois
May 15th, 2020
Verified
David
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 15th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

Very crowded, we got a late start. Driving range is a little shoddy. Greens were good.

Verified
Brenda
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
May 15th, 2020

Blackmoor Golf Club

Love this course. The pro shop staff is very friendly and helpful.

Verified
Steve
Forest, Virginia
May 15th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

We had a great time finishing up our trip at the Grande Dunes. The course was challenging but fair and our group had a great time.

Verified
Chris
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
May 15th, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Nice golf course. Poor service by beverage provider on the course. Saw her on #2 tee box and never saw her again

Verified
Josh
Shelby, North Carolina
May 15th, 2020

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

This course is awesome. The layout is great for every golfer and it was in great shape.

Verified
Stanford
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 15th, 2020

Crow Creek Golf Club

Enjoyed Crow Creek and played 27. Greens were excellent. The fact the course is in NC kept us from using inside facilities...We enjoyed the starter!

Verified
Steve
Forest, Virginia
May 14th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

Love, love, love. Our group decided next time we play this course twice.

Verified
Jeff
North Tonawanda, New York
May 14th, 2020
Verified
David
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 14th, 2020

Wild Wing Plantation – Avocet Course

Very good. Great greens. No houses on the course was great. Cool clubhouse. Not crowded at all which was good. Good practice facilities.

Verified
Jack
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
May 14th, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

Loved the challenge, makes you use every club in the bag.

Verified
Steve
Forest, Virginia
May 14th, 2020

Pine Lakes Country Club

This was disappointing. I remember this course from years ago and seem to remember it being a far better course than what we experienced.

Verified
Steve
North Charleston, South Carolina
May 14th, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Very nice condition, hard fast greens, super friendly staff

Verified
Stanford
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 14th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

We play Grande Dunes often. The course was in better than average shape. Clubhouse team was exceptionally friendly.