Skip to Content

River Club Golf Course

One of our favorite courses to play when we visit the Pawleys Island area. People are always friendly and we find the course conditions are always good.

READ MORE
Joseph
view all reviews

Colonial Charters Golf Club

Good course friendly staff. Good value for your money

READ MORE
Gary
view all reviews

Tidewater Golf Club

Course was in great condition, vistas were amazing. Split tee times made the pace of play extremely slow after the turn.

READ MORE
Greg
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Greg here who posted the latest review.

Joseph
High Point, NC
May 22nd, 2024

River Club Golf Course

One of our favorite courses to play when we visit the Pawleys Island area. People are always friendly and we find the course conditions are always good.

Verified
Gary
Reidsville, North Carolina
May 20th, 2024

Colonial Charters Golf Club

Good course friendly staff. Good value for your money

Verified
Greg
Greenwood, South Carolina
May 19th, 2024

Tidewater Golf Club

Course was in great condition, vistas were amazing. Split tee times made the pace of play extremely slow after the turn.

Verified
Andrew
Mt Pleasant, South Carolina
May 14th, 2024

Founders Club

The club was very nice. The Golf Pro in the shop greeted us and had everything ready to go.

Verified
Rey
Orlando, Florida
May 12th, 2024
Verified
David
Marblehead, Massachusetts
May 11th, 2024

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

We enjoyed our round, which moved along quickly for a Saturday morning. Course was in great shape. Greens somewhat slower than the other courses.

Verified
Brad
Clarksburg, West Virginia
May 11th, 2024

Aberdeen Country Club

Great coarse , it was in great shape

Verified
Steven
Gaffney, South Carolina
May 8th, 2024
Verified
Jay
New Bern, North Carolina
May 8th, 2024

River Club Golf Course

Nice course, good pace of play

Verified
Richter
Loudon, Tennessee
May 8th, 2024

Rivers Edge

Outstanding layout, course conditions and staff. This course was the highlight of our trip. Replay rate was reasonable.

Verified
Paul
Fairfax, Virginia
May 6th, 2024

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

course in good shape, reasonable playing time, will do again

Verified
Dennis
Naples, Florida
May 6th, 2024

Tidewater Golf Club

Good course with several holes on the water. Challenging but fair. Play was a bit on the slow side but nothing out of line with other better courses. It was in good but not great shape

Verified
Shawn
Morristown, Tennessee
May 5th, 2024

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Course was in fantastic condition. Greens were perfect. Not too fast but fast enough. Overall we loved the course.

Verified
Mike
Holland, Michigan
May 5th, 2024

True Blue Golf Club

Good course. Tough to play. Don’t hit a bad shot

Verified
Richard
Algonac, Michigan
May 5th, 2024

Aberdeen Country Club

Nice course. 4th time there.

Verified
Michael
Chelsea, Michigan
May 3rd, 2024

Rivers Edge

Beautiful course in great condition. Staff was wonderful. A first class experience. Will play every time we are in Myrtle Beach. I do wish there was a set of tees between white and green.

Verified
Geoffrey
Old Lyme, Connecticut
May 2nd, 2024

Aberdeen Country Club

Love the course, third time playing there. Well kept and best bang for the buck.

Verified
Matthew
North Augusta, South Carolina
May 2nd, 2024

True Blue Golf Club

Very Nice, will play it again

Johnny
Ocome, FL
Apr 29th, 2024

World Tour Golf Links

When I arrived at the course I was impressed with the staff, especially the bag handlers. They were to my car before I could get out. The starter was courteous. The course is well layed out representing the different courses in the US and other countries. The challenge was to regroup at each hole for next play, which was a challenge. The fairways and the greens were in exceptional shape. All bunkers were raked, which means that players followed protocol. In regard to the "AMEN CORNER", thought I was at Augusta National. I was so excited that I never got to the clubhouse, so I did not fully rate it, but I would assume it met the standard. I will play again. An honest tip, please don't "putt hard, just a light tap", because the greens are fast!

Verified
Randy
Westerville, Ohio
Apr 28th, 2024

World Tour Golf Links

Very nice, course in great shape

Verified
John
Frackville, Pennsylvania
Apr 28th, 2024

Arcadian Shores Golf Club

Greens were in excellent condition. Value for the price overall.

Verified
Steve
Louisville, Kentucky
Apr 27th, 2024

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Course was excellent. Well maintained. Interesting holes.

Verified
John
Birmingham, Alabama
Apr 27th, 2024

Litchfield Country Club

Nice layout. Had great pace of play the day we were there. Friendly and efficient staff.

Verified
Marilyn
Ontario, Canada
Apr 27th, 2024

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Very nice layout. Friendly. Helpful staff

Verified
Michael
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Apr 27th, 2024

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Loved the course, golfer friendly but still challenging enough to enjoy.

Verified
Robert
British Columbia, Canada
Apr 27th, 2024

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Excellent value for the money, will play the other courses when we return in 2025

Verified
Peter
Remsen, New York
Apr 27th, 2024

TPC Myrtle Beach

Had a really good time playing TPC Myrtle Beach. Great course, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent conditions.

Verified
Chris
Kane, Pennsylvania
Apr 26th, 2024

Aberdeen Country Club

Staff were EXTREMELY accommodating. From the time we parked our car to the time we left the club everyone we encountered was beyond gracious and welcoming. The course was laid out nicely but not as manicured as I expected.

Verified
Peter
Remsen, New York
Apr 25th, 2024

TPC Myrtle Beach

A really fun course to play. Excellent conditions, great layout, nice variety of holes, great clubhouse and amenities

Verified
Keith
Marietta, Georgia
Apr 25th, 2024
Verified
Michael
Raleigh, North Carolina
Apr 23rd, 2024

Arrowhead Country Club

Fantastic course, meticulously maintained, excellent staff

Marvin
Doraville, GA
Apr 22nd, 2024

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Me and my wife enjoyed everything about our experience at Myrtle Beach National - West course. From the time we pulled up the staff quickly and courteously unloaded our bags and on to a cart. We recognized the professionalism of this course, they certainly do the volume and handle it very well. Everyone from the clubhouse staff to the starters were extra friendly. The course is in excellent shape and the ground keepers are seen hard at work while you're out there playing. I would recommend this course as one to play when you're in Myrtle Beach.

Verified
Richard
Modesto, California
Apr 22nd, 2024

Tidewater Golf Club

We knew that the grass is still filling in from winter. That is the only downfall. The greens were in great condition. One of the highlights was our time on the patio. Out server was one of the best we had all trip. She was so funny and made us feel welcomed to you establishment. I wished I could remember her name. I know she is 55 as one of the jokes that was told she included it. We were there for 7 rounds of golf. At the end of the trip we picked 4 of the courses to play again next year and Tidewater is on the list. SOOOO see you next year.

Verified
Dave
Yellowknife, Washington
Apr 22nd, 2024

Burning Ridge Golf Club

nice course, played tougher than it looked

Chat With Us