Skip to Content

TPC Myrtle Beach

Excellent only issue was cart path only because or rain the night b4

READ MORE
Bill
view all reviews

Pawleys Plantation

Beautiful, challenging and very well maintained course. Friendly and helpful staff.

READ MORE
Paul
view all reviews

World Tour Golf Links

Course was in great shape and the concept is terrific. Very enjoyable round.

READ MORE
Jim
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Jim here who posted the latest review.

Derek
Gatineau, Massachusetts
Nov 14th, 2019

Wild Wing Plantation – Avocet Course

we had 2 weeks in Myrtle Beach, so we had many golf courses to choose from,we chose Wild Wing after reading reviews,it was amazing,then we booked it again 2 days later..if I lived in myrtle I would play this course over and over...

Verified
Michael
Memphis, Tennessee
Nov 13th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Great course and very friendly staff--enjoyed the layout very much and will come back to play when it's a bit warmer

Verified
Jim
Winthrop, Massachusetts
Nov 13th, 2019

World Tour Golf Links

Course was in great shape and the concept is terrific. Very enjoyable round.

Verified
Paul
Salem, Ohio
Nov 13th, 2019

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Beautiful, challenging and very well maintained course. Friendly and helpful staff.

Joseph
Concord, North Carolina
Nov 12th, 2019

Prestwick Country Club

Had read about Prestwick on the Professionals Top 20 survey so decided to play--great design and very friendly people there. Make sure to play the correct set of tees, will be back!

Andre
Wilmington, North Carolina
Nov 12th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Always enjoy playing the West Course as I can usually make a couple of birdies-friendly staff, helpful

Rich
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 12th, 2019

True Blue Golf Plantation

Really enjoyed this course, unlike any layout I've experienced. Clubhouse staff is great--had breakfast there, highly recommend

Stephen
Edmonton, Canada
Nov 12th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

So we played today and the course was great the bar and food staff were terrific top notch. BUT the old grumpy in the pro shop sucked. I had a $27 gift card to use in the shop. I’m in the military and maybe one day after vets day I thought I may get a discount on some merchandise NOT THE CASES HERE I’m in the Canadian military and was told NO DISCOUNT FOR YOU PEOPLE. my purchase of some underwear came to $25.10 so I thought I can get a golf ball for three dollars for free but he still charge me the extra money $2.10 for the ball with a logo on. Thinking I’m going back to play there not a chance. I hope that old grumpy guys get what’s coming to him. SO UPSET.

Verified
Joe
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Nov 11th, 2019

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Nice course, starting to show its signs of disrepair especially in traps n cart paths.

Verified
Paul
Little river, South Carolina
Nov 11th, 2019
Verified
Michael
Ottawa, Canada
Nov 11th, 2019
Verified
Johnny
My. Holly, North Carolina
Nov 11th, 2019
Verified
Dan
Mocksville, North Carolina
Nov 9th, 2019

Pine Lakes Country Club

Course conditions were good however greens were slow and inconsistent. fairways were wet so played very long from the tips.. will play again.

Verified
Chad
Sheldon, Iowa
Nov 9th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

We played 4 courses in the Myrtle Beach area, all of them very nice, but Kings North was our hands down favorite. There were 6 of us in the group and the other 5 were double digit handicappers - shooting mid-90’s and above - and they loved the course for its playability and beauty. The layout was fantastic. The golf shop was great as well. Overall, a five star experience.

Verified
Scott
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Nov 9th, 2019

Pine Lakes Country Club

Beautiful course, great condition. Friendly staff.

Verified
Jim
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Nov 8th, 2019

TPC Myrtle Beach

Excellent layout, overseed made greens a little slow but the course is always worth playing.

Verified
Scott
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Nov 8th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Rained the night before so it was very wet. Tee box grass was too high. Otherwise it was very nice.

Verified
Jim
Holiday, Florida
Nov 7th, 2019
Verified
Carl
Sumter, South Carolina
Nov 7th, 2019

Thistle Golf Club

Excellent. Great conditions. Play was slow and finished 18 in near dark conditions after teeing off at 1pm and finishing at 545pm.

Verified
Lee
Hartford, Connecticut
Nov 7th, 2019

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Always enjoy playing here, our group leaves it on our list every year. Very scenic and a great value

Verified
Mike
Rockville Centre, New York
Nov 6th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

This course was nice and challenging. I liked it the only problem was the pace of play. It was a 5 hour round the group in front of us was terribly slow and there were no rangers on the course speeding them up. We even asked the cart girl to have a ranger speed them up. She radioed in but that never happened. The cashier in the clubhouse passed a comment about it being a slow round later. So the staff new but did nothing about it which is a bit ridiculous.

Verified
Dave
Denver, Colorado
Nov 6th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Great course, challenging and in good shape. Very friendly bar and restaurant staff.

Verified
Jim
Holiday, Florida
Nov 6th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

the course is long and it was made even longer by restricting the use of carts to cart paths only. I understand the reasoning behind the rule but I was disappointed that we weren't told about it until we arrived at the first tee

Verified
Mike
Rockville Centre, New York
Nov 5th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

We only played 10 holes because it poured on us. The course was nice though. I was very unhappy bc although I was told we would be able to use rain checks the next day bc they double booked Pine Hills in afternoon and the rangers did not speed the group up in front of us on the Palmetto course we played a 5 hour round and did not get to use our rain check the next day.

Verified
Tommy
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Nov 5th, 2019

Grande Dunes Resort Club

I have played this course many times in my travels to Myrtle Beach for golf- this is a constant favorite of mine. I have played it in every weather condition and it is always in great shape. The staff is great, it has a good clubhouse and not overpriced. I also think it’s a visually stunning course to play, including the surrounding homes and marina. Beautiful area. I would highly recommend this to any golfer to play when in the area.

Verified
Helmut
Thornbury ON Canada, Ohio
Nov 4th, 2019
Verified
Todd
Roanoke, Virginia
Nov 4th, 2019

Long Bay Golf Club

Always enjoy Nicklaus designed courses and this one did not disappoint. Very friendly staff, will be back again in the spring with a larger group

Verified
Susan
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Nov 4th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Nice courses. Very playable. Staff is accommodating

Verified
Albert
Williamsburg, Virginia
Nov 3rd, 2019
Verified
Daniel
Deep Run, North Carolina
Nov 3rd, 2019
Verified
Albert
Williamsburg, Virginia
Nov 2nd, 2019
Verified
Daniel
Deep Run, North Carolina
Nov 2nd, 2019
Verified
Laurence
Sewell, New Jersey
Nov 2nd, 2019
Verified
Bill
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Nov 1st, 2019

TPC Myrtle Beach

Excellent only issue was cart path only because or rain the night b4

Verified
Daniel
Deep Run, North Carolina
Nov 1st, 2019

Witch Golf Club

Great , had a good time

Verified
John
Grove City, Ohio
Nov 1st, 2019

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Beautiful golf course many scenic holes. Unfortunately was wet and greens were slow as a result of overseeding

Verified
David
Georgetown, South Carolina
Oct 31st, 2019

Pine Lakes Country Club

great history. good design. great day

Verified
Bryan
Waterbury, Connecticut
Oct 31st, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Flat and uninteresting. Extremely slow. At points there was 3 groups on the par 3’s. Course was in fine shape but if I didn’t play it again I wouldn’t miss it.

Verified
John
Grove City, Ohio
Oct 31st, 2019

Blackmoor Golf Club

Friendly, accommodating staff.Greens were very good. Overall course conditions good considering it’s over seeding time

Verified
Cody
Gaffney, South Carolina
Oct 31st, 2019
Verified
Alexander
Summerville, South Carolina
Oct 31st, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

Really enjoyed the layout and staff, looking forward to playing the Palmetto Course as well

Verified
David
Georgetown, South Carolina
Oct 30th, 2019
Verified
Bryan
Waterbury, Connecticut
Oct 30th, 2019

River Hills Golf & Country Club

Love River Hills! Always an enjoyable experience there. Half the course was soaked because it’s overseed time but it’s a small price to pay.

Verified
Jay
Branchburg, New Jersey
Oct 29th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Nice course but wetter than I expected and greens were little slow.

Verified
Bryan
Waterbury, Connecticut
Oct 29th, 2019

Pine Lakes Country Club

Wonderful course and atmosphere. Laid back and friendly as opposed to buttoned up and stuffy. Course in great shape. A definite play again.

Verified
David
Georgetown, South Carolina
Oct 28th, 2019

Wild Wing Plantation – Avocet Course

first time here. loved the course...will be back

Verified
David
Georgetown, South Carolina
Oct 27th, 2019

Litchfield Country Club

Enjoyed the day. greens a little long, but understand end of season and overseeding

Verified
Barry
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Oct 26th, 2019

Tradition Golf Club

Loved this place since I first played it. Always play it twice when I come down. Only thing I don’t like is the double tee. Cut two tee times off the back side to keep people moving. Waited 25 min to start our second nine. The new greens were slow but true