Skip to Content

MBN Kings North

Kings North is a great challenge. The course was in great shape other than the greens were a bit slow to me (about 7.5 - 8).

READ MORE
Tahir
view all reviews

Myrtlewood Palmetto

I enjoyed the course, except for how wet it was. Most holes were too wet to be able to chip around the green. Lay up shots on Par 5's were hard to find, plugging. The greens were amazing!

READ MORE
Jeffrey
view all reviews

Wachesaw Plantation East

From the pro shop to the practice range. Everything was top class

READ MORE
David
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like David here who posted the latest review.

Verified
Tahir
Orlando, Florida
Jul 11th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Kings North is a great challenge. The course was in great shape other than the greens were a bit slow to me (about 7.5 - 8).

Verified
Jeffrey
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Jul 10th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

I enjoyed the course, except for how wet it was. Most holes were too wet to be able to chip around the green. Lay up shots on Par 5's were hard to find, plugging. The greens were amazing!

Verified
Derek
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jul 9th, 2020
Verified
David
Copley, Ohio
Jul 9th, 2020

Legends Golf Resorts – Moorland Course

Quickly became one of our favorite places to play down here...we were very impressed.

Verified
Brett
Galion, Ohio
Jul 8th, 2020
Verified
Brett
Galion, Ohio
Jul 7th, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

Great! Fast play great service!

Verified
David
Copley, Ohio
Jul 7th, 2020

Wachesaw East

From the pro shop to the practice range. Everything was top class

Verified
Ricky
MARION, North Carolina
Jul 7th, 2020
Verified
Edward
Mooresville, North Carolina
Jul 6th, 2020

Arcadian Shores Golf Club

great course, excellent shape.

Verified
Ricky
MARION, North Carolina
Jul 6th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

good course tuff for average golfer but fun

Verified
Ricky
MARION, North Carolina
Jul 6th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

Very nice course can be very tuff

Verified
Kenneth
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Jul 5th, 2020
Verified
Ricky
MARION, North Carolina
Jul 5th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Favorite course great shape will play every time I am here

Verified
Ricky
MARION, North Carolina
Jul 5th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Great course my new favorite will play every year.

Henry
Cary, North Carolina
Jul 4th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

First time back to Myrtle in 30 years. Course condition was horrible and price was outrageous. Greens had recently been aerated, and the top dressing made for a bumpy ride on every putt. 50% of the bunkers had large puddles in them.Tee boxes had patchy grass that was not mowed tight. Drives plugged in the fairway. With over 100 alternative courses to play in the area, this was a huge disappointment.

Staff Response:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and I do want to apologize for your experience on July 4th. Unfortunately on that day we were not at our best, and it was largely due to the massive amount of rain our golf course received from June 29th through July 3rd. I will be reaching out to you directly with the e-mail address you provided. ~Ryan Ruddy, PGA Head Golf Professional

Verified
Alexander
Melrose, Massachusetts
Jul 3rd, 2020
Verified
Ken
Mayfield Hts, Ohio
Jul 3rd, 2020

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

Very well manicured. Tee times and spacing were perfect. Nice pro shop.

Verified
Sam
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Jul 3rd, 2020

Tradition Golf Club

Nice course but greens not in as good as shape as rest of course

Verified
Reggie
Greenville, North Carolina
Jul 3rd, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

Course was a little wet but overall the fairways & greens were in great shape. Bunkers were average.

Verified
Brian
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jul 2nd, 2020

Tradition Golf Club

Excellent, I play Tradition whenever I come down.

Verified
Roger
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Jun 30th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Enjoyable course in good shape. Pace of play very slow.

Verified
Jonathan
Hicksville, New York
Jun 29th, 2020
Verified
Stephen
Mooresville, North Carolina
Jun 29th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

The condition of the course was a bit rough. But it had rained pretty good the night before. One bunker was being worked on/repaired while we were playing.

Verified
Roger
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Jun 28th, 2020

Pine Lakes Country Club

Nice course very slow back nine due to double tee.

Tony
Shelby, North Carolina
Jun 28th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

This was not a $70.00 golf course at this time.. everything was great but the condition of the greens was horrible as far as being punch and looks to be v cut.. should have told customers before making reservations.

Tim
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Jun 28th, 2020

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Pretty disappointed with the condition of the course. Numerous tee boxes were in poor condition, multiple greens were in terrible condition. Not a great experience.

Staff Response:

Hi Tim, our summer transition has been slower than usual as we do have 2-3 greens that are shaded. I’ll be reaching out directly to you with the e-mail you provided. Thanks, Brian Lewis Head Golf Professional

Tim
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Jun 27th, 2020

Wild Wing Plantation – Avocet Course

The clubhouse and the grounds could have been in better condition. The course had a nice layout but the greens were not great. They had a mower leave oil in lines on multiple greens which caused some significant dead spots and poor putting. If in good condition I would like this course but unfortunately it was considered a low budget course in our group due to general condition and up-keep.

Verified
Roger
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Jun 27th, 2020
Verified
Bob
Davisburg, Michigan
Jun 26th, 2020
Verified
Timothy
Bluffton, South Carolina
Jun 26th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

First time playing west course.I liked it a lot. Only down side it was cart path only. It was due to rain the day before.It was fun to play.

Verified
Ken
Mayfield Hts, Ohio
Jun 26th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Good course conditions. Pace a tad slow due to three 4somes bunching up with no staff to move them along. Nice staff and practice range.

Verified
Gordon
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Jun 25th, 2020

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

First time at Tidewater, great golf course.

Verified
Gordon
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Jun 24th, 2020

Tradition Golf Club

Liked the Tradition Club

Verified
Jeffrey
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
Jun 24th, 2020

River Club Golf Course

We enjoyed the course and the views! Challenging but well worth it.

Verified
Brandon
Mansfield, Ohio
Jun 24th, 2020

Aberdeen Country Club

Beautiful course, challenging holes and great staff

Verified
Joe
Landisville, Pennsylvania
Jun 24th, 2020

Tradition Golf Club

Good. Some greens needed work. Layout nice

Verified
Jackson
North Billerica, Massachusetts
Jun 23rd, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

It’s a beautiful open course and very invited. Had a great time the person getting us set up Henry was fantastic and very helpful. The course was prime even though it had rained the day before. Overall it was great.

Verified
Jim
North Charleston, South Carolina
Jun 23rd, 2020

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

Love the course. Always fun and challenging.