Skip to Content

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

First time playing here and really enjoyed the layout and conditions. Friendly staff

READ MORE
Isaac
view all reviews

Tradition Club

Nice course. People were very friendly and welcoming. Great experience.

READ MORE
Scott
view all reviews

Burning Ridge

Nice and playable for all handicaps.

READ MORE
Jeff
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Jeff here who posted the latest review.

Isaac
Raleigh, North Carolina
Dec 4th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

First time playing here and really enjoyed the layout and conditions. Friendly staff

Verified
Bob
Greenville, South Carolina
Nov 30th, 2019

Barefoot Resort – Fazio Course

One of my 2 favorite courses at Barefoot, Love is the other. Played with 3 members, all good players who helped me with local knowledge. Played Green tees and they were a reasonable distance for a senior player. Course was a little slow due to being damp. Otherwise in good shape. Had 2 rangers come by our group, front and back nines with water. Nice touch.

Verified
Michael
Newnan, Georgia
Nov 30th, 2019

River Club Golf Course

River club was exactly how I remembered it, we enjoyed the round of golf. The employees from the start to finish (bag drop, and front desk , along with the starter, and cart service on the course) was excellent. This kind of service is what brings golfers back.

Verified
Scott
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Nov 29th, 2019

Tradition Golf Club

Nice course. People were very friendly and welcoming. Great experience.

Verified
Michael
Newnan, Georgia
Nov 29th, 2019

Prestwick Country Club

Great service from start to finish. Every person involved treated us fantastic. Great course with fast greens. Definitely on the list to play again.

Verified
Glenn
Warner Robins, Georgia
Nov 29th, 2019

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

The staff was very friendly and courteous the course was in horrible shape. It was cart path only. The fairways were being over seeded and all the greens were recently punched. This was not disclosed at the time of booking. Very disappointed

Verified
Jon
Forest, Virginia
Nov 29th, 2019

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Really enjoyed playing Willbrook, looking forward to playing again soon. Great course excellent condition.

Verified
Mike
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nov 29th, 2019

Colonial Charters Golf Club

Nice course, challenging, really enjoyed this one. Nice staff.

Verified
Bob
Greenville, South Carolina
Nov 29th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Decided to play here for the first time after reading they had done course improvements. Bunkers had new sand and were good. Greens were medium speed but ok for early winter. Nice pro shop and friendly staff. Overall, a decent course at a reasonable price. Also a first as I was a single and played with 3 retired prison guards from New York. 🙂

Verified
Jon
Forest, Virginia
Nov 28th, 2019

Litchfield Country Club

Nice course, very challenging

Verified
Matt
Blythewood, South Carolina
Nov 28th, 2019
Mike
Chesterfield, Virginia
Nov 27th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

I’ve played about 80% of courses in the Myrtle Beach/Calabash area and the staff at Myrtlewood was the most friendliest I’ve experienced. The course was in great condition. I would come back just because I was welcomed with very friendly people.

Grace
Conway, South Carolina
Nov 26th, 2019

Burning Ridge Golf Club

Course is in great shape come on out and enjoy it!

Mike
Chesterfield, Virginia
Nov 26th, 2019

Crown Park

Course was in terrible condition. Cart paths only which I understand but was not told when I booked a day earlier. This course has some drainage issues. Will not be playing this course again. One more thing-the starter/bag guy was not friendly at all. With all the different courses in MB, you would think the workers would be friendly.

Verified
Dave
Elverson, Pennsylvania
Nov 25th, 2019
Verified
John
Orleans, Massachusetts
Nov 25th, 2019

World Tour Golf Links

Really nice conditions a bit gimmicky on the design I thought course was sterile looking but some interesting holes. Short from back tee. I wanted to take my son out for couple extra holes and cart guy drive out and told us to come in strange with very few players on course

William
Norfolk, Virginia
Nov 25th, 2019

Prestwick Country Club

One of our favorites, in really good shape, nice folks--welcoming

Verified
Robert
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Nov 24th, 2019

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Pleasure to play,staff very professional,pace of play good.would play again

Kevin
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nov 22nd, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Started on number one today played with no one infront started early in the cold conditions,so we could not have alot of people in front of us since we were going to play 36 holes today. got to number 10 and 4 groups on the hole.it was totally crazy and the second 9 took 4 hours to play. so if u go there dont get up early and dont freeze trying to get a good early tee time. sleep in and its like u are first on the tee box when u arrive. we will write the MBN courses off our playing courses at the beach. all they care about is the cash and getting the most players as they can.course was great but unless u have 8 hours to play, find another place to play at the beach.

Ray
Agawam, Massachusetts
Nov 22nd, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Enjoyed our round, fun course, friendly staff. Unique finishing up on a par three

Verified
Michael
Williamsburg, Virginia
Nov 22nd, 2019

Man O’ War Golf Club

Fun course and not too difficult if you keep it out of the water. People very friendly. Green in good shape. Bunkers a bit "rough". 4 stars.

Verified
Peter
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Nov 21st, 2019

Willbrook Plantation Golf

nice course, great layout. Fast greens

Verified
Bill
Sunderland, New York
Nov 21st, 2019

TPC Myrtle Beach

Wonderful course! Great reception. An amazing experience. All the course staff was fun, friendly and enthusiastic.

Verified
Larry
Nristol, Tennessee
Nov 19th, 2019

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Great course, friendly professional staff.

Verified
Daniel
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Nov 19th, 2019

TPC Myrtle Beach

Very nice course, greens a little rough and slow

Verified
TJ
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Nov 17th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

It was a fair course and in good condition for this time of year. Enjoyed it despite very strong winds and cool conditions.

Verified
Eric
Portland, Oregon
Nov 17th, 2019

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Like the course, staff very friendly. Course conditions very good considering recent weather

Derek
Gatineau, Massachusetts
Nov 14th, 2019

Wild Wing Plantation – Avocet Course

we had 2 weeks in Myrtle Beach, so we had many golf courses to choose from,we chose Wild Wing after reading reviews,it was amazing,then we booked it again 2 days later..if I lived in myrtle I would play this course over and over...

Verified
Jim
Winthrop, Massachusetts
Nov 14th, 2019

World Tour Golf Links

Course was in great shape and the concept is terrific. Very enjoyable round.

Verified
Michael
Memphis, Tennessee
Nov 13th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Great course and very friendly staff--enjoyed the layout very much and will come back to play when it's a bit warmer

Verified
Paul
Salem, Ohio
Nov 13th, 2019

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Beautiful, challenging and very well maintained course. Friendly and helpful staff.

Joseph
Concord, North Carolina
Nov 12th, 2019

Prestwick Country Club

Had read about Prestwick on the Professionals Top 20 survey so decided to play--great design and very friendly people there. Make sure to play the correct set of tees, will be back!

Andre
Wilmington, North Carolina
Nov 12th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Always enjoy playing the West Course as I can usually make a couple of birdies-friendly staff, helpful

Rich
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 12th, 2019

True Blue Golf Plantation

Really enjoyed this course, unlike any layout I've experienced. Clubhouse staff is great--had breakfast there, highly recommend

Stephen
Edmonton, Canada
Nov 12th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

So we played today and the course was great the bar and food staff were terrific top notch. BUT the old grumpy in the pro shop sucked. I had a $27 gift card to use in the shop. I’m in the military and maybe one day after vets day I thought I may get a discount on some merchandise NOT THE CASES HERE I’m in the Canadian military and was told NO DISCOUNT FOR YOU PEOPLE. my purchase of some underwear came to $25.10 so I thought I can get a golf ball for three dollars for free but he still charge me the extra money $2.10 for the ball with a logo on. Thinking I’m going back to play there not a chance. I hope that old grumpy guys get what’s coming to him. SO UPSET.

Staff Response:

First and foremost, I would like to thank for playing at Myrtle Beach National and for your feedback. I also would like to confirm that we do not allow our staff to offer additional discounts on merchandise, nor do we allow staff to give away merchandise for free. With that being said, I do apologize for comments that may have been taken out of context, but I find it unlikely that my staff would use those exact words or phrases, when informing a guest of our policies and procedures. The staff member in question has already been spoken to. Thank you again for you feedback. Ryan Ruddy, Head Golf Professional

Verified
Joe
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Nov 11th, 2019

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Nice course, starting to show its signs of disrepair especially in traps n cart paths.

Verified
Paul
Little river, South Carolina
Nov 11th, 2019
Verified
Michael
Ottawa, Canada
Nov 11th, 2019
Verified
Johnny
My. Holly, North Carolina
Nov 11th, 2019
Verified
Dan
Mocksville, North Carolina
Nov 9th, 2019

Pine Lakes Country Club

Course conditions were good however greens were slow and inconsistent. fairways were wet so played very long from the tips.. will play again.

Verified
Chad
Sheldon, Iowa
Nov 9th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

We played 4 courses in the Myrtle Beach area, all of them very nice, but Kings North was our hands down favorite. There were 6 of us in the group and the other 5 were double digit handicappers - shooting mid-90’s and above - and they loved the course for its playability and beauty. The layout was fantastic. The golf shop was great as well. Overall, a five star experience.

Verified
Scott
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Nov 9th, 2019

Pine Lakes Country Club

Beautiful course, great condition. Friendly staff.

Verified
Jim
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Nov 8th, 2019

TPC Myrtle Beach

Excellent layout, overseed made greens a little slow but the course is always worth playing.

Verified
Scott
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Nov 8th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Rained the night before so it was very wet. Tee box grass was too high. Otherwise it was very nice.

Verified
Jim
Holiday, Florida
Nov 7th, 2019
Verified
Carl
Sumter, South Carolina
Nov 7th, 2019

Thistle Golf Club

Excellent. Great conditions. Play was slow and finished 18 in near dark conditions after teeing off at 1pm and finishing at 545pm.

Verified
Lee
Hartford, Connecticut
Nov 7th, 2019

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Always enjoy playing here, our group leaves it on our list every year. Very scenic and a great value

Verified
Mike
Rockville Centre, New York
Nov 6th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

This course was nice and challenging. I liked it the only problem was the pace of play. It was a 5 hour round the group in front of us was terribly slow and there were no rangers on the course speeding them up. We even asked the cart girl to have a ranger speed them up. She radioed in but that never happened. The cashier in the clubhouse passed a comment about it being a slow round later. So the staff new but did nothing about it which is a bit ridiculous.