Skip to Content

Myrtlewood Palmetto

Very nice layout. Well maintained with helpful, courteous staff.

READ MORE
Terry
view all reviews

True Blue Golf Plantation

Great course! Staff were excellent. I hope to come back next year.

READ MORE
Michael
view all reviews

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

Course is in great shape and staff was awesome!

READ MORE
Dennis
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Dennis here who posted the latest review.

Brad
Richmond, Virginia
Feb 24th, 2020

Founders Club

First time playing here. Really unique interesting layout, enjoyed most of the holes even though it was a chilly day. Would like to play again when it's warmer. Friendly staff

Verified
Terry
Elmore, Vermont
Feb 23rd, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Very nice layout. Well maintained with helpful, courteous staff.

Dennis
Conway, South Carolina
Feb 21st, 2020

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

Course is in great shape and staff was awesome!

Verified
Bob
Orchard Park, New York
Feb 21st, 2020

Heritage Club Golf Course

Great layout but disappointed with staff. There was a weather delay. We weren’t informed until we arrived. Told it would be 20-30 minutes. It ended up being a 1:10 delay. We were only able to complete 10 holes. That took an excruciating 3 hours. There was a group of 4 foursomes in front of us that were drunk, screwing around, and playing slowly. No rangers were on course to move things along. We were given 9 hole rain checks. I won’t be using them because I won’t be coming back.

James
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Feb 18th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

We play this course every year. We're here a month early this year. The course played tough. The greens were quick. Rolled true. The island par 3 had construction on the walls and wood cart paths. Didn't affect the course at all. They told us they would be done by April 1st for our spring trip. I would highly recommend putting this course on your card!

Gail
Orange, Connecticut
Feb 18th, 2020

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Beautiful course even in the rain ⛳️

Michael
Waterford, Michigan
Feb 16th, 2020

True Blue Golf Plantation

Great course! Staff were excellent. I hope to come back next year.

Verified
Karlton
Denton, North Carolina
Feb 15th, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

I’ve played a lot of different courses in North and South Carolina and Long Bay is in the Top3 of the Nicest and Most Enjoyable rounds of golf I’ve had. I cant say enough good things about this facility.

Verified
Brendan
New York City, New York
Feb 15th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

great course. great conditions. wonderful and enjoyable round.

Lance
Nashua, New Hampshire
Feb 12th, 2020
Verified
Bill
York, Pennsylvania
Feb 10th, 2020

Aberdeen Country Club

Enjoyed the layout, friendly staff

Verified
Doris
Barre, Vermont
Feb 10th, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

Would definitely play again when in the area. The only negative I can speak of is cart return. When heading to parking lot from 18 we are searching for car so did notice cart return signs. The "cart men" were a little rude in their behavior for missing the signs. Yelling directions from their stand to the parking lot and then clapping when I finally made it there. I usually tip again when I return cart but felt their remarks about the cart return signs and their clapping on my getting it there, were uncalled for. Other than that the course was in superb shape and we were able to drive throughout even with all the rain. The starter was great as well as pro shop.

Verified
Alex
Jeremiah, Kentucky
Feb 9th, 2020

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Only played the front nine but enjoyed it very much. Course is in amazing shape for this time of year. Greens roll smooth and true. I will be back.

Verified
Glenn
Ballston Spa, New York
Feb 5th, 2020
Verified
John
Plainfield, Indiana
Feb 5th, 2020

Farmstead Golf Links

well manicured from tee box to green

Joseph
Conway, South Carolina
Feb 4th, 2020

Prestwick Country Club

Very nice golf course. Beautiful views also.

Henry
Raleigh, North Carolina
Feb 4th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

Glad my partner picked this course, was in town on business for only one day. Course was fantastic!

Verified
John
Saint Antoine-Abbe, New York
Jan 30th, 2020
Verified
Darren
New Brunswick, Canada
Jan 30th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

First time playing, and it won’t be my last. New greens putted amazingly (quick for winter golf), and held well for new greens. Expansive fairways, all in perfect shape. Not a bad hole among the 18. Good practice area to warm up on. Staff at Myrtlewood are as good as I’ve found in the area very friendly, accommodating, and professional.

Verified
Michael
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Jan 28th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Nice course - not long but enough variety to keep it interesting. Easy enough for my wife to enjoy as well.

Verified
John
Saint Antoine-Abbe, New York
Jan 28th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Great layout and conditions. Worth playing just for the 6th hole.

Kirk
Nags Head, North Carolina
Jan 28th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

Excellent course and conditions

Verified
Dennis
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Jan 19th, 2020
Brandon
Apex, North Carolina
Jan 19th, 2020

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

Beautiful course! A lot of fun! Staff was very accommodating!

Randy
Sioux City, Iowa
Jan 19th, 2020

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Great design and very challenging, first time playing a Jack Nicklaus design and it did not disappoint

Verified
Dennis
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Jan 18th, 2020

True Blue Golf Plantation

Wonderful course and layout. Probably the best I’ve played in MB. Cart path/waste bunkers a bit Confusing but didn’t affect my experience. Will definitely play again

Verified
Dennis
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Jan 17th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Great course. Challenging but very playable. Condition excellent and this was mid January

Verified
Paul
Little River, South Carolina
Jan 16th, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

Beautiful and well kept.

Paul
Columbia, South Carolina
Jan 11th, 2020

River Club Golf Course

Course is in excellent condition, always play here when I'm in town

Verified
Robert
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Jan 10th, 2020

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Great golf course and in excellent condition. Greens were a bit slow, but that rolled well. Being the in January and recent weather, I will allow a pass on the greens. This course has always been one of my favorites!

Ethan
Columbia, South Carolina
Jan 8th, 2020

River Club Golf Course

One of our definite favorites...fairways and greens are lush, course is very green!

Arne
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Jan 3rd, 2020

Willbrook Plantation Golf

The course is great and my son visiting from Colorado loved it! Unfortunately we did have a problem at the turn. Anthony the starter meets us and says 2hrs for front nine that's great. I had to go to the pro shop to pay for the round as the computers were down earlier when we arrived. Took care of that and was getting hot dog when Anthony comes in and says "got to get to tee box right away"! Thought maybe he was joking but staff assured me he was not! Other than that the golf is great.

Verified
Doug
Huntington, West Virginia
Jan 2nd, 2020
Ray
Nashua, New Hampshire
Jan 1st, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

One of our group's favorite layouts in Myrtle Beach. Friendly folks here--no houses on the course which is a plus as a couple people in our group spray the ball.

Verified
Randy
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Dec 29th, 2019

Long Bay Golf Club

Good condition but fairways were quite wet and greens were a little slow

Verified
Mitch
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Dec 28th, 2019

Aberdeen Country Club

Always a pleasure playing at Aberdeen.

Verified
Carl
Sumter, South Carolina
Dec 26th, 2019

Farmstead Golf Links

The course was in perfect condition and the staff and starter were great. The layout of the course is its strength. Every hole is unique and memorable and not only challenging for a low handicapper, but very playable for the average player from the forward tees. Can’t believe I’d never played here before. I’ll definitely be back. Highly recommend this course.

Gabriel
Raleigh, North Carolina
Dec 26th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Beautiful day, great course, in excellent condition

Verified
Rodney
Catlettsburg, Kentucky
Dec 26th, 2019

Meadowlands Golf Club

It's been 14 years since I last played, and I truly like all the changes that have been made since then. It is a great track. Even with all the housing built around the course over the past 14 years, it does not distract from the layout of the course. It will always be one of my favorites!!!

Verified
Carl
Sumter, South Carolina
Dec 24th, 2019

Litchfield Country Club

Good experience. Had a lot of rain the previous day. Fairways were so wet I lost 2 balls that plugged in the fairway, forcing me to hit the ball lower. Greens were perfect, but slow since they were too soft and wet to mow. Staff was great and very helpful.

Verified
Cheryl
Centerville, Massachusetts
Dec 23rd, 2019
Verified
Carl
Sumter, South Carolina
Dec 17th, 2019

Dunes Golf & Beach Club

The greens were perfect and very fast. The fairways were were being over seeded, but were still very satisfactory.

Henry
Charleston, South Carolina
Dec 17th, 2019

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Great day to play, enjoyed the history and layout of this golf course

Verified
Michael
Mt Pleasant, South Carolina
Dec 17th, 2019

TPC Myrtle Beach

Beautiful, well maintained course.

Bill
Colton, New York
Dec 16th, 2019

Litchfield Country Club

Love Litchfield, great course for the money. The layout is def a challenge with doglegs galore, but fair if you keep the ball in play. Five sets of tees add as much as you want to chew from this fun course. Greens rolled true, not as fast as some on the strand but not as slow as others. A great course to play

Paul
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Dec 16th, 2019

Wild Wing Plantation – Avocet Course

Played yesterday, it was in awesome shape, as usual. Great customer service.

Verified
Richard
Greenville, South Carolina
Dec 15th, 2019

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Golf course was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.