Skip to Content

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

One of my favorites--every hole is different. Fun round

READ MORE
Scott
view all reviews

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

First time playing here and really enjoyed the layout and conditions. Friendly staff

READ MORE
Isaac
view all reviews

Tradition Club

Nice course. People were very friendly and welcoming. Great experience.

READ MORE
Scott
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Scott here who posted the latest review.

Verified
Mike
Rockville Centre, New York
Nov 6th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

This course was nice and challenging. I liked it the only problem was the pace of play. It was a 5 hour round the group in front of us was terribly slow and there were no rangers on the course speeding them up. We even asked the cart girl to have a ranger speed them up. She radioed in but that never happened. The cashier in the clubhouse passed a comment about it being a slow round later. So the staff new but did nothing about it which is a bit ridiculous.

Verified
Dave
Denver, Colorado
Nov 6th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Great course, challenging and in good shape. Very friendly bar and restaurant staff.

Verified
Jim
Holiday, Florida
Nov 6th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

the course is long and it was made even longer by restricting the use of carts to cart paths only. I understand the reasoning behind the rule but I was disappointed that we weren't told about it until we arrived at the first tee

Verified
Mike
Rockville Centre, New York
Nov 5th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

We only played 10 holes because it poured on us. The course was nice though. I was very unhappy bc although I was told we would be able to use rain checks the next day bc they double booked Pine Hills in afternoon and the rangers did not speed the group up in front of us on the Palmetto course we played a 5 hour round and did not get to use our rain check the next day.

Verified
Tommy
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Nov 5th, 2019

Grande Dunes Resort Club

I have played this course many times in my travels to Myrtle Beach for golf- this is a constant favorite of mine. I have played it in every weather condition and it is always in great shape. The staff is great, it has a good clubhouse and not overpriced. I also think it’s a visually stunning course to play, including the surrounding homes and marina. Beautiful area. I would highly recommend this to any golfer to play when in the area.

Verified
Helmut
Thornbury ON Canada, Ohio
Nov 4th, 2019
Verified
Todd
Roanoke, Virginia
Nov 4th, 2019

Long Bay Golf Club

Always enjoy Nicklaus designed courses and this one did not disappoint. Very friendly staff, will be back again in the spring with a larger group

Verified
Susan
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Nov 4th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Nice courses. Very playable. Staff is accommodating

Verified
Albert
Williamsburg, Virginia
Nov 3rd, 2019
Verified
Daniel
Deep Run, North Carolina
Nov 3rd, 2019
Verified
Albert
Williamsburg, Virginia
Nov 2nd, 2019
Verified
Daniel
Deep Run, North Carolina
Nov 2nd, 2019
Verified
Jeff
Waterloo, New York
Nov 2nd, 2019

Burning Ridge Golf Club

Nice and playable for all handicaps.

Verified
Laurence
Sewell, New Jersey
Nov 2nd, 2019
Verified
Bill
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Nov 1st, 2019

TPC Myrtle Beach

Excellent only issue was cart path only because or rain the night b4

Verified
Daniel
Deep Run, North Carolina
Nov 1st, 2019

Witch Golf Club

Great , had a good time

Verified
John
Grove City, Ohio
Nov 1st, 2019

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Beautiful golf course many scenic holes. Unfortunately was wet and greens were slow as a result of overseeding

Verified
David
Georgetown, South Carolina
Oct 31st, 2019

Pine Lakes Country Club

great history. good design. great day

Verified
Bryan
Waterbury, Connecticut
Oct 31st, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Flat and uninteresting. Extremely slow. At points there was 3 groups on the par 3’s. Course was in fine shape but if I didn’t play it again I wouldn’t miss it.

Verified
John
Grove City, Ohio
Oct 31st, 2019

Blackmoor Golf Club

Friendly, accommodating staff.Greens were very good. Overall course conditions good considering it’s over seeding time

Verified
Cody
Gaffney, South Carolina
Oct 31st, 2019
Verified
Alexander
Summerville, South Carolina
Oct 31st, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

Really enjoyed the layout and staff, looking forward to playing the Palmetto Course as well

Verified
David
Georgetown, South Carolina
Oct 30th, 2019
Verified
Bryan
Waterbury, Connecticut
Oct 30th, 2019

River Hills Golf & Country Club

Love River Hills! Always an enjoyable experience there. Half the course was soaked because it’s overseed time but it’s a small price to pay.

Verified
Jay
Branchburg, New Jersey
Oct 29th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Nice course but wetter than I expected and greens were little slow.

Verified
Bryan
Waterbury, Connecticut
Oct 29th, 2019

Pine Lakes Country Club

Wonderful course and atmosphere. Laid back and friendly as opposed to buttoned up and stuffy. Course in great shape. A definite play again.

Verified
David
Georgetown, South Carolina
Oct 28th, 2019

Wild Wing Plantation – Avocet Course

first time here. loved the course...will be back

Verified
David
Georgetown, South Carolina
Oct 27th, 2019

Litchfield Country Club

Enjoyed the day. greens a little long, but understand end of season and overseeding

Verified
Barry
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Oct 26th, 2019

Tradition Golf Club

Loved this place since I first played it. Always play it twice when I come down. Only thing I don’t like is the double tee. Cut two tee times off the back side to keep people moving. Waited 25 min to start our second nine. The new greens were slow but true

Verified
Robert
Bay shore, New York
Oct 25th, 2019

River Club Golf Course

Great golf course . Greens needed a cut fairways too. Interesting layout

Verified
Barry
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Oct 25th, 2019

World Tour Golf Links

Very nice course. Pleasant staff especially the starter.

Verified
Jane
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Oct 25th, 2019

Founders Club

What sets Founders Club apart from other courses in this area is the changes in elevation. Every other course is fairly flat. We play a lot of the courses in the south end and enjoy them all but this place offers a change of pace. We will come back.

Verified
David
East Windsor, Connecticut
Oct 25th, 2019

Grande Dunes Resort Club

The light right above the main entrance needs to be cleaned. The snack bar area was really small and really loud. There was 2 different grasses growing on the greens, and they didn't roll very smoothly. The GPS on the carts worked well and there was a nice variety of holes.

Verified
David
Georgetown, Ohio
Oct 25th, 2019

Pine Lakes Country Club

nice course. good atmosphere. enjoyed it.

Verified
David
East Windsor, Connecticut
Oct 25th, 2019

Dunes Golf & Beach Club

I thought the course had a nice layout. Plenty of bunkering, some elevated greens, some doglegs, some tree lined holes, some short par 4s some long par 4s.

Verified
Sam
Clark, New Jersey
Oct 24th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Great course and service. Play it every time I come to MBN

Verified
Kent
Waretown, New Jersey
Oct 24th, 2019

Prestwick Country Club

Very unique. Challenging. Greens excellent. Fairways soggy even though it hadn’t rained for days

Verified
David
Edmond, Oklahoma
Oct 24th, 2019

Pine Lakes Country Club

We were very happy with the course layout and condition. Did not realize there was not a driving range before checking in. Stayed for the prime rib dinner which was okay, sides could gave been better though.

Verified
Barry
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Oct 24th, 2019

True Blue Golf Plantation

Great course. Place was in great shape. Was a good test of golf from the blue tees. Pace of play was great

Verified
James
Clayton, North Carolina
Oct 24th, 2019

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Spectacular course. You can tell it was designed by a multiple major winner. Each shot from the tee shot to the putt on each hole has to be considered. The greens are undulating. I did not have straight putt over 5 feet all day. That said, I really enjoyed the challenge. The staff were very friendly and the views were awesome. If you putt out on each hole, and you shoot lower than your handicap you have had a very good round. My wife enjoyed it also.

Verified
David
Georgetown, Ohio
Oct 24th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

good course with lots of forgiveness

Verified
Eric
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Oct 23rd, 2019
Verified
Tom
Salem, Ohio
Oct 23rd, 2019

Arcadian Shores Golf Club

Excellent value! Good track in excellent condition

Verified
CLIFFORD
GROVEPORT, Ohio
Oct 23rd, 2019
Verified
Patrick
DeKalb, Illinois
Oct 23rd, 2019

Pine Lakes Country Club

Enjoyable. Greens fuzzy. Needed mowing. Welcoming staff.

Verified
James
Clayton, North Carolina
Oct 23rd, 2019

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Our favorite course of the week. Beautiful very challenging course. You have to consider each tee shot with the dog legs and over hanging trees. Good tee shots give you reward you with an easy sit into the greens. The greens are pretty flat and roll true. It was my wife’s favorite course of the week also.