Skip to Content

Myrtlewood Palmetto

Great course, perfect conditions and a wonderful couple to be paired with

READ MORE
Dennis
view all reviews

MBN Kings North

Excellent course and pace. Great condition

READ MORE
John
view all reviews

World Tour Golf Links

love the course but greens could have been a little better

READ MORE
Dustin
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Dustin here who posted the latest review.

Verified
David
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 15th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

Very crowded, we got a late start. Driving range is a little shoddy. Greens were good.

Verified
Brenda
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
May 15th, 2020

Blackmoor Golf Club

Love this course. The pro shop staff is very friendly and helpful.

Verified
Steve
Forest, Virginia
May 15th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

We had a great time finishing up our trip at the Grande Dunes. The course was challenging but fair and our group had a great time.

Verified
Chris
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
May 15th, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Nice golf course. Poor service by beverage provider on the course. Saw her on #2 tee box and never saw her again

Verified
Josh
Shelby, North Carolina
May 15th, 2020

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

This course is awesome. The layout is great for every golfer and it was in great shape.

Verified
Stanford
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 15th, 2020

Crow Creek Golf Club

Enjoyed Crow Creek and played 27. Greens were excellent. The fact the course is in NC kept us from using inside facilities...We enjoyed the starter!

Verified
Steve
Forest, Virginia
May 14th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

Love, love, love. Our group decided next time we play this course twice.

Verified
Jeff
North Tonawanda, New York
May 14th, 2020
Verified
David
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 14th, 2020

Wild Wing Plantation – Avocet Course

Very good. Great greens. No houses on the course was great. Cool clubhouse. Not crowded at all which was good. Good practice facilities.

Verified
Jack
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
May 14th, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

Loved the challenge, makes you use every club in the bag.

Verified
Steve
Forest, Virginia
May 14th, 2020

Pine Lakes Country Club

This was disappointing. I remember this course from years ago and seem to remember it being a far better course than what we experienced.

Verified
Steve
North Charleston, South Carolina
May 14th, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Very nice condition, hard fast greens, super friendly staff

Verified
Stanford
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 14th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

We play Grande Dunes often. The course was in better than average shape. Clubhouse team was exceptionally friendly.

Verified
Jack
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
May 14th, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

Loved the challenge, makes you use every club in the bag.

Verified
J
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
May 14th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Awesome course! Great Staff from the attendant, to the pro shop guys to the starter

Verified
Marty
Belmont, North Carolina
May 14th, 2020
Verified
Jeff
North Tonawanda, New York
May 14th, 2020
Verified
Shaun
Shamong, New Jersey
May 13th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

Great course. Well maintained.

Verified
Jack
Boone, North Carolina
May 13th, 2020
Verified
Stanford
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 13th, 2020

Barefoot Resort – Fazio Course

Fazio layout was great but for the quality of the layout it was in average condition. Roughs and fairways were sparse more weeds than grass in rough. The oures needs more rough to protect you when ground is hard...Greens ok.

Verified
Josh
Shelby, North Carolina
May 13th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

It’s a beautiful course with challenging, yet playable, holes. The staff is first rate and go out of their way to help with whatever questions you have.

Verified
Gary
Mebane, North Carolina
May 13th, 2020

Carolina National Golf Club

Greens were a little firm. They had been top dressed but still rolled true. I’ve played it before and will play it again.

Verified
Steve
Forest, Virginia
May 13th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Great course, the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was our first round of the trip and was a great way to start off the trip.

Verified
David
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 13th, 2020

Pine Lakes Country Club

Pretty good. They need a range.

Verified
Michael
Genoa, Ohio
May 12th, 2020
Verified
Bill
Brook Park, Ohio
May 12th, 2020

Pine Lakes Country Club

Pine Lakes is one of the premier courses on the Grand Strand. It was in it's usual fantastic shape.

Verified
Stanford
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 12th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

This was the 40th anniversary of our golf trip and I have manged these trips for 40 years. MBN is usually overbooked and crowded with courses in average condition. Kings North was emaculate. The best conditoned course we have played in 40 years of playing golf at Myrtle Beach!

Verified
Jack
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
May 12th, 2020
Verified
Michael
Hampstead, North Carolina
May 12th, 2020
Verified
Jack
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
May 11th, 2020

Pine Lakes Country Club

Great staff, very accommodating! Course in good shape.

Verified
Mike
Severna Park, Maryland
May 11th, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Was in great shape. Nice layout.

Verified
Shaun
Shamong, New Jersey
May 11th, 2020
Verified
Susan
Fraser, Colorado
May 11th, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

Wonderful experience. Loved it!

Verified
Mike
Spring Lake, Michigan
May 11th, 2020
Verified
Scott
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
May 11th, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Had a blast. Great course and staff.

Verified
Bill
Brook Park, Ohio
May 11th, 2020

Wild Wing Plantation – Avocet Course

Wild Wing was in very good condition. The greens proved to be quite a challenge.

Verified
Stanford
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 11th, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

Enjoyed Long Bay it was in the best condition I have seen and played it many times.

Verified
Gene
Riegelsville, Pennsylvania
May 10th, 2020
Verified
Brandon
Charlotte, North Carolina
May 9th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

I had a blast. The course was in good condition and the staff was friendly.

Verified
Richard
Bolovia, North Carolina
May 9th, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

We live 45 minutes away. My wife and I just played 3 rounds there over th ast well or so. Hadn’t been over to Long Bay since it’s early 90s construction. We played these rounds because we Long the course layout, conditioning, and staff. We will continue to come on down, even though we live on our own wonderful course.

Verified
Ryan
Columbia, South Carolina
May 9th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

Such an enjoyable golf experience. The service from the employees, quality of course. All perfect

Verified
Tiffany
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
May 8th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

I really like the course. Its fun and easy. Staff is very nice as well

Verified
Lorie
Wytheville, Virginia
May 8th, 2020

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Unfortunately not a huge fan. There is sand everywhere and it just didn’t set up well for this left hander. I wasn’t impressed with the greens, they were inconsistent hole to hole. In terms of staff and pace of play it was great. I just wouldn’t recommend this course to anyone who isn’t comfortable with sand play.