Skip to Content

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Always a treat to play here, very scenic layout. Course in good shape, friendly staff.

READ MORE
William
view all reviews

Pine Lakes Country Club

Greens are almost back to perfect. Fairways are awesome. The rough is short but thick and difficult. The sand is extra fine and tricky if you’re not used to it. The pace of play was great on the front and horrible on the back. I heard the pace is better early.

READ MORE
C
view all reviews

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

beautiful setting, nice conditions will play again

READ MORE
Ray
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Ray here who posted the latest review.

Verified
William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
May 28th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Greens rolling exceptionally well--fairways fast and firm. Very friendly staff from bag drop, to clubhouse and on the course. Played in just under 4 hours...great day!

Verified
Bill
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
May 27th, 2021

Dunes Golf & Beach Club

It is an amazing old school golf course. Everything was perfect.

Verified
Bill
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
May 27th, 2021

Dunes Golf & Beach Club

It was an awesome day. Great Golf course and awesome staff. Starter was very welcoming.

Verified
Ken
Northbrook, Illinois
May 27th, 2021

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Great layout. It can be intimidating visually with a lot of forced carries, but if you keep your composure, you realize the landing areas are generous and the greens are accessible. Fairways were more burned out than I expect for May but better than other courses we played this week.

Verified
Scott
Union town, Pennsylvania
May 26th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

favorite for years. greens a little rough compared to willbrook and founders club

Chris
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
May 26th, 2021

True Blue Golf Plantation

My second favorite course in the area. Always fun to play here even though I don't play it very well. friendly staff

Verified
Bill
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
May 26th, 2021
Verified
Steven
Liberty, Kentucky
May 26th, 2021

Blackmoor Golf Club

Great course but the greens were a little rough

Verified
Jim
Spartanburg, South Carolina
May 26th, 2021

Litchfield Country Club

Nice club and course with a very friendly staff. I was paired with a couple of guys at thhe last minute and enjoyed playing with them. The course is in rough condition right now due to lack of rain for a couple of months.

Verified
David
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
May 25th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Nice, wide open course. Despite the current drought circumstances it was in great shape. Entire staff was very friendly but I was shocked at not being able to use a credit card with the beverage cart. While understand the use of cash, it's a massive inconvenience. Even the dumps I play up north take plastic on the course. That really should be a addressed.

Verified
Ken
Northbrook, Illinois
May 25th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Beautiful, challenging but fair. The fairways were almost completely burned out, which is surprising for May. At these prices, I should not be hitting off dirt because there’s no grass in the middle of the fairway.

Tom
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
May 25th, 2021

Willbrook Plantation Golf

We did not have a good experience at Willbrook on May 25. Course was overloaded with golfers, first tee had 30 golfers waiting to tee off, front 9 took over 3 hours to play, no rangers on course and pro shop staff was not interested in addressing any of these issues. Course was pretty well browned out due to no or inadequate watering.

Staff Response:

Hi Tom--I will be reaching out directly to you with the e-mail address you provided to discuss your day at Willbrook Plantation Golf Club~ K. McGuire Head Golf Professional

Verified
Robert
Lathrup Village, Michigan
May 24th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

I loved the course. The replica holes area nice touch. The course is set up fair.

DAVID
Roswell, Georgia
May 24th, 2021

Aberdeen Country Club

We played a tournament there in late May - course was already a burnt out mess. There was no green grass in fairways, just brown and baked out - and we played three other courses that week and they all had good turf conditions. Course is very tight and balls ran through fairways on the hardpan. There's so many better options in MB - stay away!

Staff Response:

Thank you for playing Aberdeen Country Club during your time in Myrtle Beach. Our sincere apologies that you felt our conditions were not up to par during your round. I spoke with our superintendent in trying to get a recollection of the time period in which you reviewed the course (review submitted on 7/6 for a round played on 5/24) but we do not recall course condition issues during that time except extreme dry weather which would have contributed to more harder, drier fairways than usual. We hope you give us another try as the course is currently in good summer condition. We appreciate your comments. -Steve Shaffer, Head Golf Professional

Verified
Bill
Arlington, Virginia
May 24th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

Great value. Good practice facility. Very friendly staff. Decent layout. Good conditions. The tees and fairways have been impacted by the lack of rain, but the greens held well and putted well.

Verified
John
Sewell, New Jersey
May 24th, 2021

Crown Park

Great course for the price. Greens ran fair and true. Would absolutely play again.

Verified
Tim
Titusville, Pennsylvania
May 24th, 2021

Long Bay Golf Club

Outstanding course! Great conditions. A few penalty area that could not be seen unless you knew the course. I would definitely play again.

Verified
Scott
Union town, Pennsylvania
May 24th, 2021

Founders Club

1st time played. was nice, especially the greens

Verified
Steven
Melbourne, Florida
May 23rd, 2021

Burning Ridge Golf Club

The course was in outstanding condition. the greens and tees were outstanding. the staff was polite and helpfull

Verified
Geoff
Rockville, Maryland
May 23rd, 2021

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Second time playing here, very friendly layout, my wife enjoys the course as well. Nice people

Verified
Bill
Arlington, Virginia
May 23rd, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Excellent conditions. Best greens I have played in Myrtle Beach this year. Very true.

Verified
Alan
Salt lake, Utah
May 23rd, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Love this course layout gambler holes par 3’s will play every visit

Verified
Frank
The Villages, Florida
May 22nd, 2021
Verified
Thomas
West Seneca, New York
May 22nd, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Super fun course, wide open, great for the average golfer

Jim
Naples, Florida
May 21st, 2021

True Blue Golf Plantation

This round was the one of the worst golf experiences I ever had. It took 1:45 to play the first 4 holes ! Our tee time was 9am and we had a 2:30pm tee time across the street at Caledonia. We had to leave the course at #17 to make our time. People at Caledonia said this is not uncommon with True Blue as they put too many people, too close together and there is virtually no supervision. I will never play at True Blue again.

Staff Response:

Thank you again for your feedback on your round at True Blue Golf Club, was glad we got a chance to exchange communication on your day. Our apologies again for your experience and we look forward to having you back soon for a return visit!" ~Bart Romano, PGA Director of Operations True Blue Golf Club

Verified
Phil
Williamston, North Carolina
May 21st, 2021
Verified
Timothy
Vincennes, Indiana
May 21st, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

I last played Tradition five years ago and it was better than I remembered. Very playable and in great shape. Best greens I player on all week.

Verified
Steve
Heber Springs, Arkansas
May 21st, 2021

TPC Myrtle Beach

Course very nice. People wonderful, nice lunch. Painfully slow round of greater than five hours. Elderly foursome two foursomes in front of us, with a very slow walker, and very slow players. No problem with walkers, no problem with elderly golfers. Should have been sped up a bit. Elderly golfer on a Friday, should not be walking, pushing a cart.

Verified
Alan
Salt lake, Utah
May 21st, 2021

Barefoot Resort – Dye Course

Favorite of the 3 very good condition greens in good shape

Verified
John
Dayton, Ohio
May 21st, 2021
Verified
Pat
VA beach, Virginia
May 21st, 2021

Glen Dornoch Waterway Golf Links

Very pretty holes on water but many holes tricked up

Verified
Bill
Arlington, Virginia
May 20th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Better than I expected. Very friendly layout. Condition was very good, despite the dry weather in Myrtle Beach this spring.

Verified
John
Cheektowaga, New York
May 20th, 2021

Founders Club

I enjoyed the course and especially the layout. The tee boxes were rough and the fairways had a lot of bare spots. I enjoyed driving through the waste bunkers as the cart paths !! Great finishing hole.

Verified
Timothy
Vincennes, Indiana
May 20th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

MBN West is a credit to the Arnold Palmer name. Very playable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Verified
Frank
Audubon, Pennsylvania
May 20th, 2021
Verified
JUSTIN
Peoria, Arizona
May 20th, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Incredible made the list of playing when I come back. Course was in great shape. Best greens in Myrtle Beach.

Verified
Timothy
Vincennes, Indiana
May 19th, 2021

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Palmetto was better than I remembered, having last played in 2015. Very playable layout and in great shape.

Verified
Brian
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
May 19th, 2021

Barefoot Resort – Dye Course

unbelievable playing conditions, supreme. and of course fantastic layout/look to the course. greens rolling so true. greens a little hard from lack of rain so don't fire at flag unless a big spinner of the ball.

Verified
William
Simpsonville, South Carolina
May 19th, 2021

Heritage Club Golf Course

Course and clubhouse were great. Very nice. Course was in great shape considering how little rain in the spring. Great deal on the free sandwich and beer with the green fee.

Verified
Alan
Salt lake, Utah
May 19th, 2021

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Loved the layout hope you guys get rain soon

Verified
Ben
Culpeper, Virginia
May 19th, 2021

TPC Myrtle Beach

Range balls were included with the round. The greens, tee boxes, fairways, and rough were all in fantastic shape. A couple of the greens did have some large places where they were being patched, but they placed the pin far away from these areas so they didn't come into play often. Overall, great experience, would definitely play here again!

Verified
Jason
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
May 19th, 2021
Verified
Dez
Clearwater, Florida
May 19th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Love the layout. Fun course. Good condition.

Verified
JUSTIN
Peoria, Arizona
May 18th, 2021

Farmstead Golf Links

Great course. Good condition. Staff very helpful.

Verified
Brian
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
May 18th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

course in very good shape, always a challenging layout.

Verified
Steve
Heber Springs, Arkansas
May 18th, 2021

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

Great clubhouse, great course, good people. All good

Verified
William
Simpsonville, South Carolina
May 18th, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

Nice club and course. The greens were in good shape but the fairways were a little worn due to lack of water.

Ron
Washington, Pennsylvania
May 18th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

The course was fun to play. Conditions tee to green were a bit tough with lack of rain in the area for a while. However, the greens were in good shape and everything else was still hittable despite the dry conditions. The only downside is that some drives went into the trees/water/etc. due to the hard, dry conditions that might not have during normal rainfall times. Without hesitation I WILL play this course again.