Skip to Content

Heritage Club Golf Course

Me and my group has played here twice, first time we played we only played 15 holes and it was at the 5 hour mark so we left. This time we made it to hole 10 and it was backed up and we were at the 3 hour mark then.so we left, talked to the bag guys and they said if it wasn’t for the packages they sell, they would go under, and very few locals play there anymore.

READ MORE
Brad
view all reviews

MBN Kings North

Nice golf course

READ MORE
Justin
view all reviews

Willbrook Plantation

Booked on spur of the moment and got right on. Very friendly staff. Teed off 20 minutes early and finished in 3:01. Definitely play this course again

READ MORE
Bryan
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Bryan here who posted the latest review.

Verified
Ricky
MARION, North Carolina
Jul 5th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Great course my new favorite will play every year.

Henry
Cary, North Carolina
Jul 4th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

First time back to Myrtle in 30 years. Course condition was horrible and price was outrageous. Greens had recently been aerated, and the top dressing made for a bumpy ride on every putt. 50% of the bunkers had large puddles in them.Tee boxes had patchy grass that was not mowed tight. Drives plugged in the fairway. With over 100 alternative courses to play in the area, this was a huge disappointment.

Staff Response:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and I do want to apologize for your experience on July 4th. Unfortunately on that day we were not at our best, and it was largely due to the massive amount of rain our golf course received from June 29th through July 3rd. I will be reaching out to you directly with the e-mail address you provided. ~Ryan Ruddy, PGA Head Golf Professional

Verified
Alexander
Melrose, Massachusetts
Jul 3rd, 2020
Verified
Ken
Mayfield Hts, Ohio
Jul 3rd, 2020

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

Very well manicured. Tee times and spacing were perfect. Nice pro shop.

Verified
Sam
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Jul 3rd, 2020

Tradition Golf Club

Nice course but greens not in as good as shape as rest of course

Verified
Reggie
Greenville, North Carolina
Jul 3rd, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

Course was a little wet but overall the fairways & greens were in great shape. Bunkers were average.

Verified
Brian
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jul 2nd, 2020

Tradition Golf Club

Excellent, I play Tradition whenever I come down.

Verified
Roger
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Jun 30th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Enjoyable course in good shape. Pace of play very slow.

Verified
Jonathan
Hicksville, New York
Jun 29th, 2020
Verified
Stephen
Mooresville, North Carolina
Jun 29th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

The condition of the course was a bit rough. But it had rained pretty good the night before. One bunker was being worked on/repaired while we were playing.

Verified
Roger
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Jun 28th, 2020

Pine Lakes Country Club

Nice course very slow back nine due to double tee.

Tony
Shelby, North Carolina
Jun 28th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

This was not a $70.00 golf course at this time.. everything was great but the condition of the greens was horrible as far as being punch and looks to be v cut.. should have told customers before making reservations.

Tim
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Jun 28th, 2020

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Pretty disappointed with the condition of the course. Numerous tee boxes were in poor condition, multiple greens were in terrible condition. Not a great experience.

Staff Response:

Hi Tim, our summer transition has been slower than usual as we do have 2-3 greens that are shaded. I’ll be reaching out directly to you with the e-mail you provided. Thanks, Brian Lewis Head Golf Professional

Tim
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Jun 27th, 2020

Wild Wing Plantation – Avocet Course

The clubhouse and the grounds could have been in better condition. The course had a nice layout but the greens were not great. They had a mower leave oil in lines on multiple greens which caused some significant dead spots and poor putting. If in good condition I would like this course but unfortunately it was considered a low budget course in our group due to general condition and up-keep.

Verified
Roger
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Jun 27th, 2020
Verified
Bob
Davisburg, Michigan
Jun 26th, 2020
Verified
Timothy
Bluffton, South Carolina
Jun 26th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

First time playing west course.I liked it a lot. Only down side it was cart path only. It was due to rain the day before.It was fun to play.

Verified
Ken
Mayfield Hts, Ohio
Jun 26th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Good course conditions. Pace a tad slow due to three 4somes bunching up with no staff to move them along. Nice staff and practice range.

Verified
Gordon
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Jun 25th, 2020

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

First time at Tidewater, great golf course.

Verified
Gordon
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Jun 24th, 2020

Tradition Golf Club

Liked the Tradition Club

Verified
Jeffrey
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
Jun 24th, 2020

River Club Golf Course

We enjoyed the course and the views! Challenging but well worth it.

Verified
Brandon
Mansfield, Ohio
Jun 24th, 2020

Aberdeen Country Club

Beautiful course, challenging holes and great staff

Verified
Joe
Landisville, Pennsylvania
Jun 24th, 2020

Tradition Golf Club

Good. Some greens needed work. Layout nice

Verified
Jackson
North Billerica, Massachusetts
Jun 23rd, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

It’s a beautiful open course and very invited. Had a great time the person getting us set up Henry was fantastic and very helpful. The course was prime even though it had rained the day before. Overall it was great.

Verified
Jim
North Charleston, South Carolina
Jun 23rd, 2020

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

Love the course. Always fun and challenging.

Verified
Tim
Warfordsburg, Pennsylvania
Jun 23rd, 2020
Verified
David
Washington Court House, Ohio
Jun 23rd, 2020

Shaftesbury Glen

Great course, wide fairways, approach shots challenging with deep , elevated greens. Was not informed that the greens were aerated on the site or at the clubhouse.

Verified
Charles
Monroe, North Carolina
Jun 22nd, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Great concept and fun , challenging layout. Plays longer than yardages indicate so plan tee box selection accordingly.

Verified
Jeffrey
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
Jun 22nd, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Great course, friendly staff. Will definitely play again.

Verified
Robert
Mentor, Ohio
Jun 22nd, 2020
Verified
Gordon
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Jun 22nd, 2020

Legends Golf Resorts – Moorland Course

We were a threesome, they sent a 4th out to play with us who was in gym shorts and a t shirt, and he had no golf etiquette at all. That ruined our round.

Verified
Gordon
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Jun 21st, 2020

Arrowhead Country Club Golf Course

Always Like Arrowhead, great course. friendly staff

Verified
John
Dover, New Hampshire
Jun 19th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Course was stunning. Better than expected.

Verified
Alton
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Jun 19th, 2020
Verified
Joel
Wheeling, West Virginia
Jun 18th, 2020

Rivers Edge

Literally the most beautiful course I've been on

Mickey
Loris, South Carolina
Jun 18th, 2020

Diamond Back

Worth the drive as course is in great condition. Value for dollar is exceptional. Course in great condition and front nine especially is nature at it's best. Even saw a couple deer. Staff is friendly and treat you like a guest.

Verified
Bryan
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Jun 18th, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Interesting but not in good shape. They advertise as not for long hitters, not true on par 4's at all. Older course with a lot of overhanging trees.

Verified
Ward
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jun 18th, 2020

Wachesaw East

The greens had just been aerated and heavy rains led to cart-path only conditions, both not the fault of the golf course.

Verified
Alton
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Jun 18th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Course was in great shape from tee to green. Fairways were good even with all of the the rain that had been in the area. One of my favorites in the area. Played six rounds on this trip at other area courses and rates as good if not better than the rest. Pace of play was good as well.

Verified
John
Dover, New Hampshire
Jun 17th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

Greens were immaculate. Course was beautiful. Play was fast.

Verified
Alan
Easley, South Carolina
Jun 17th, 2020

River Club Golf Course

Fairways were thin and the greens were really bumpy due to aerating

Verified
Alan
Easley, South Carolina
Jun 17th, 2020

River Club Golf Course

Fairways had some bare spots