Skip to Content

MBN South Creek

Tee shot placement is key to scoring on this course. Every hole leaves a challenge without a next to perfect tee shot. You could definitely have a personal best on this course.

READ MORE
Shannon
view all reviews

Litchfield Country Club

Fun course to play. “Hit em straight” started at this course. Not much room for error but it’s worth the challenge.

READ MORE
Shannon
view all reviews

Grande Dunes - Resort Club

Great course with a lot of challenges. I would definitely play it again.

READ MORE
Shannon
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Shannon here who posted the latest review.

Verified
Nicholas
Newnan, Georgia
May 23rd, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Good layout with below average conditions for a high end resort course

Verified
Roger
Wake Forest, North Carolina
May 23rd, 2020
Verified
Patrick
Venetia, Pennsylvania
May 22nd, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Absolutely love this course. Wide variety of shots needed, doglegs left and right, island green, drivable par 4, and the Gambler. Was in great shape and choices of tees for all handicaps.

Verified
Roger
Wake Forest, North Carolina
May 22nd, 2020
Verified
Shannon
Frankfort, Ohio
May 22nd, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Tee shot placement is key to scoring on this course. Every hole leaves a challenge without a next to perfect tee shot. You could definitely have a personal best on this course.

Verified
Shannon
Frankfort, Ohio
May 21st, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Fun course to play. “Hit em straight” started at this course. Not much room for error but it’s worth the challenge.

Verified
Tom
Findlay, Ohio
May 21st, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

The course was in great condition and everyone was very accommodating.

Verified
Brian
Brewster, New York
May 21st, 2020

River Oaks Golf Plantation

Very nice course for the price

Verified
Shannon
Frankfort, Ohio
May 20th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Great course with a lot of challenges. I would definitely play it again.

Verified
Lisabeth
Atlantic Beach, Florida
May 19th, 2020

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Love the course. Back 9 fairways were not as good as usual

Verified
Shannon
Frankfort, Ohio
May 19th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

I have played a lot of courses in Myrtle Beach and this is my new favorite. Staff was courteous and course was in great shape.

Verified
Chris
Delmont, Pennsylvania
May 19th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Was an alright course. As a higher handicap, was not overly challenging. Course was in great condition and the staff was excellent.

Verified
Scott
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
May 18th, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Staff and course layout are excellent. Several spots in cart paths are in need of repair.

Verified
Shannon
Frankfort, Ohio
May 18th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

It was a well maintained course and fun to play. I would recommend not paying for the cart because you have to walk as much as you ride. It is set up that way not because I’m a horrible golfer. I’m not bashing TPC I liked the course I’m just being honest about the walking from the cart you will take.

Verified
Bruce
Richmond, Virginia
May 18th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Nice layout . Greens were nice fairways and tees average . Great pace of play and very helpful staff in pro shop

Verified
Chris
Delmont, Pennsylvania
May 18th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Great course. Was a challenge for all handicap level of play. Course was in great shape staff was great.

Verified
Seth
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
May 17th, 2020
Verified
Michelle
Douglas, Massachusetts
May 17th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Great experience. Staff was friendly and cautious in these covid times. Course was in great shape

Verified
Bruce
Richmond, Virginia
May 17th, 2020

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Great condition.. fantastic greens. I enjoyed the course more then any that we played on this trip. Very friendly staff

Verified
Stanford
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 16th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

We have been playing the Palmetto for 40 years. It was in the best shape and condition I have seen...

Verified
David
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 16th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Facilities and course are very nice but you pay for that. Complimentary range balls. Greens were very fast and true. Too many house around the course for my liking.

Verified
Carl
Cornelius, North Carolina
May 16th, 2020

Crow Creek Golf Club

Very playable. Hazards and fairways are well marked, although the greens are a little tricked up. Tee boxes and fairways were sparse in spots, but that could be from the recent dry weather.

Verified
Sam
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
May 16th, 2020

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Beautiful course with the live oaks, water, marshes and layout.

Verified
Michael
Moore, South Carolina
May 16th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

One of my favorite courses

Verified
Joe
Chicago, Illinois
May 15th, 2020
Verified
David
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 15th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

Very crowded, we got a late start. Driving range is a little shoddy. Greens were good.

Verified
Brenda
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
May 15th, 2020

Blackmoor Golf Club

Love this course. The pro shop staff is very friendly and helpful.

Verified
Steve
Forest, Virginia
May 15th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

We had a great time finishing up our trip at the Grande Dunes. The course was challenging but fair and our group had a great time.

Verified
Chris
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
May 15th, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Nice golf course. Poor service by beverage provider on the course. Saw her on #2 tee box and never saw her again

Verified
Josh
Shelby, North Carolina
May 15th, 2020

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

This course is awesome. The layout is great for every golfer and it was in great shape.

Verified
Stanford
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 15th, 2020

Crow Creek Golf Club

Enjoyed Crow Creek and played 27. Greens were excellent. The fact the course is in NC kept us from using inside facilities...We enjoyed the starter!

Verified
Steve
Forest, Virginia
May 14th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

Love, love, love. Our group decided next time we play this course twice.

Verified
Jeff
North Tonawanda, New York
May 14th, 2020
Verified
David
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 14th, 2020

Wild Wing Plantation – Avocet Course

Very good. Great greens. No houses on the course was great. Cool clubhouse. Not crowded at all which was good. Good practice facilities.

Verified
Jack
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
May 14th, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

Loved the challenge, makes you use every club in the bag.

Verified
Steve
Forest, Virginia
May 14th, 2020

Pine Lakes Country Club

This was disappointing. I remember this course from years ago and seem to remember it being a far better course than what we experienced.

Verified
Steve
North Charleston, South Carolina
May 14th, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Very nice condition, hard fast greens, super friendly staff

Verified
Stanford
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 14th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

We play Grande Dunes often. The course was in better than average shape. Clubhouse team was exceptionally friendly.

Verified
Jack
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
May 14th, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

Loved the challenge, makes you use every club in the bag.

Verified
J
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
May 14th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Awesome course! Great Staff from the attendant, to the pro shop guys to the starter

Verified
Marty
Belmont, North Carolina
May 14th, 2020
Verified
Jeff
North Tonawanda, New York
May 14th, 2020
Verified
Shaun
Shamong, New Jersey
May 13th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

Great course. Well maintained.

Verified
Jack
Boone, North Carolina
May 13th, 2020