Skip to Content

World Tour Golf Links

Very good

READ MORE
Dave
view all reviews

Myrtlewood Palmetto

Great course

READ MORE
Chris
view all reviews

Myrtlewood PineHills

Great course

READ MORE
Chris
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Chris here who posted the latest review.

Verified
Dave
N. Tonawanda, New York
Oct 14th, 2019
Verified
Drury
Lexington, South Carolina
Oct 13th, 2019
Verified
Chris
Dry Fork, Virginia
Oct 13th, 2019
Verified
Dave
Greer, South Carolina
Oct 13th, 2019

Witch Golf Club

The Witch seems tired. The layout and design are good. The course condition was average or below compared to others in the area, but the greens rolled true. More signage is needed on the cart paths. More drinking water is needed out on the course. The course still has potential, but there are too many other very good courses on the strand that stand out in positive ways. The Witch does not.

Verified
Bill
Greenville, South Carolina
Oct 12th, 2019

TPC Myrtle Beach

Great course terrible on course experience. Bad players holding up the course. No reason not to play golf in 4 hours or less. Time is killing the game. Bad players need to play correct tees.

Verified
Eric
Falls Church, Virginia
Oct 12th, 2019

Beachwood

Loved the course. Course was in great shape

Verified
Tim
Conway, North Carolina
Oct 12th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Nice course. The cart return team was outstanding. Especially the small older gentleman that wore eyeglasses. Made out of towners feel very welcome.

Verified
Drury
Lexington, South Carolina
Oct 12th, 2019
Verified
Chris
Dry Fork, Virginia
Oct 12th, 2019
Verified
Dave
Greer, South Carolina
Oct 12th, 2019

Wachesaw East

We liked Wachesaw East but it not live up to the hype and online descriptions. The staff were friendly. We were surprised that that was very little drinking water available on the course, which was greatly missed on a hot day. With a little more attention to conditioning, the course would be more impressive. When we played it was merely comparable to many others in the area and did not stand out.

Verified
Drury
Lexington, South Carolina
Oct 12th, 2019
Verified
Justin
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Oct 12th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Slow play was an issue, course design was beautiful, a little bit more groundskeeping work throughout would make this course 10/10.

Verified
Mark
Kernersville, North Carolina
Oct 11th, 2019

Burning Ridge Golf Club

Very nice course. In great shape. Greens were very fast...stay below the hole! Beautiful MB day and great round.

Verified
Dwight
Pittsbr, North Carolina
Oct 11th, 2019

Tradition Golf Club

Nice layout. Needs to be watered, fairways somewhat sparse. Greens need to be sped up.

Verified
Dave
Greer, South Carolina
Oct 11th, 2019

Indian Wells Golf Club

Our group had a great time at Indian Wells. The course layout is impressive, and the conditions were excellent. The clubhouse and staff were professional and friendly. After our round, we concluded Indian Wells is a great value. We are from out of town, but heard that the owners are considering closing the course, and we would say there are plenty of others on the strand that should be repurposed rather than the fine golf available at Indian Wells.

Verified
Daryl
East Gwillimbury, New York
Oct 10th, 2019

Burning Ridge Golf Club

Good condition. Fair price.

Verified
Steven
Blountville, Tennessee
Oct 10th, 2019
Verified
Mark
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Oct 10th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

I happened to have a very good round, so of course I had a great experience! My partner thought it was female-friendly, which is an important consideration as to where we play.

Verified
Terry
Pataskala, Ohio
Oct 10th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

least liked of all 5 courses played last week

Verified
Rich
Conway, South Carolina
Oct 9th, 2019
Verified
Martin
Drummondville, Alaska
Oct 8th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

2nd best course of my week. Myrtle Beach

Verified
Mark
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Oct 8th, 2019

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Nice layout. The course was in great condition. Several holes were challenging, but fair. My partner thought it was female-friendly, which is an important consideration as to where we play.

Verified
Charles
Wooster, Ohio
Oct 8th, 2019

River Hills Golf & Country Club

I like this course. Greens did have clumps of grass on them

Verified
Isaac
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Oct 8th, 2019

Arcadian Shores Golf Club

Really enjoyed the course, hadn't played here in a long time but will definitely play again. Nice staff

Verified
Daryl
East Gwillimbury, New York
Oct 8th, 2019

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Excellent condition. A mix of challenging holes. Good price for this course.

Verified
Elaine
Hampden, Massachusetts
Oct 7th, 2019
Verified
Ryan
Pelham, Alabama
Oct 6th, 2019

TPC Myrtle Beach

Disappointed. The greens were in incredible shape, but the rest of the course was soaked (and they hadn't had any rain). 5 holes were cart path only because of the overwatering. TPC was the most expensive course we played on our trip, and my least favorite. The club house was impressive. Practice area was nice, but crowded. There was no one at the bag drop to meet us when we arrived, so we unloaded our own bags. yadda yadda yadda.

Verified
Rick
Guelph, Alaska
Oct 6th, 2019

Indian Wells Golf Club

It was right on for our desire. Good course at a reasonable price.

Verified
Craig
Gap, Pennsylvania
Oct 6th, 2019

Indian Wells Golf Club

Good layout, greens look as though hurricane dorian did some damage. I had fun and would play again.

Verified
Reece
Winchester, Kentucky
Oct 5th, 2019

Litchfield Country Club

Excellent course. Everything in good shape even with drought.

Verified
Dave
Somerset, Massachusetts
Oct 5th, 2019

Man O’ War Golf Club

Greens were in rough shape. Fairways were very nice. Might be time to build houses here.

Verified
Anthony
Millville, Delaware
Oct 5th, 2019

Witch Golf Club

Nice layout. Greens in pretty good shape but many tees had sparse grass. Challenging but fair course. Would have been nice to have checkered flags where water came into play.

Verified
Ken
Tottenham, South Carolina
Oct 5th, 2019

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Rated as our number 2 behind Pawleys. Wanted to have a beer at the end of play but clubhouse was closed on a Saturday night?

Verified
John
Apex, North Carolina
Oct 5th, 2019

TPC Myrtle Beach

Course was challenging, calling for multiple shot shapes. Rough was difficult but consistent. The range and short game zone was great. My only complaint is that we were unable to finish our round. It was too dark to see by the time we got to the 17th, and we couldn't play the 18th at all. For the price, I would have hoped that we would either start a bit sooner, a ranger would move the groups in front of us a bit more quickly, or we would have been offered a small refund based on our inability to finish.

Verified
Chris
Taylors, South Carolina
Oct 4th, 2019

World Tour Golf Links

Nice course. Great time and great staff.

Verified
Ken
Tottenham, South Carolina
Oct 4th, 2019

Arrowhead Country Club Golf Course

The only course we played for the first time.

Verified
Kevin
Roanoke, Virginia
Oct 4th, 2019

Tradition Golf Club

Course was in excellent condition, staff very friendly and helpful

Verified
CLIFFORD
GROVEPORT, Ohio
Oct 4th, 2019
Verified
Terry
Lake Wales, Florida
Oct 3rd, 2019

Long Bay Golf Club

Beautiful course, well, kept. A fair design and challenge for my level of play.

Verified
CJ
Millington, Maryland
Oct 3rd, 2019
Verified
CLIFFORD
GROVEPORT, Ohio
Oct 3rd, 2019

Shaftesbury Glen

Good course --Greens growing in well