Skip to Content

Arcadian Shores Golf Club

Tougher course , fun to play and would play again.

READ MORE
Joseph
view all reviews

Tiger’s Eye Golf Links

Pretty good greens, fairways had some weeds growing, bunkers well maintained

READ MORE
Doug
view all reviews

River Club Golf Course

Great condition, greens almost recovered from airation

READ MORE
Douglas
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Douglas here who posted the latest review.

Verified
Joseph
Holbrook, New York
Aug 9th, 2022

Arcadian Shores Golf Club

Tougher course , fun to play and would play again.

Verified
Douglas
Duncan, South Carolina
Aug 7th, 2022

River Club Golf Course

Great condition, greens almost recovered from airation

Verified
Doug
Raleigh, North Carolina
Aug 7th, 2022

Tiger’s Eye Golf Links

Pretty good greens, fairways had some weeds growing, bunkers well maintained

Verified
Jeff
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Aug 6th, 2022

Long Bay Golf Club

I like the course as it is one I played many years ago. I got to enjoy it with my son this time. The course was in fairly good shape, but I assume the greens have recently been aerated. The greens rolled nice but weren't in the best shape. The staff was very friendly and took good care of us while we were there.

William
Murrells Inlet, SC
Aug 6th, 2022

Tradition Golf Club

Excellent conditions, greens rolled very good. (Play half the break you read) Par threes are really good

Tim
Winston salem, NC
Aug 3rd, 2022

TPC Myrtle Beach

Big boy golf course .. great layout, great condition and super friendly staff. Never played a TPC course till today.. but what a treat. Not a tricky hole on the course.

Verified
Mark
New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Aug 3rd, 2022

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Beautiful course and well maintained.

Verified
Bryan
Warren, Michigan
Aug 2nd, 2022

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Third time playing course. Always in good shape. Lots of gators

Verified
Randy
Centerville, Ohio
Aug 1st, 2022

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

course was great condition. pace was play was great.

Verified
Michael
Burlington, North Carolina
Aug 1st, 2022

Tidewater Golf Club

Great course in great condition!

Verified
Alfonso
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Aug 1st, 2022

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Very good course for me a little bit of a challenge for someone like me.

Verified
Craig
DeLand, Florida
Aug 1st, 2022

TPC Myrtle Beach

Very nice practice area. I expected the course conditions to be a bit better. The greens were excellent but the fairways a bit thin compared to comparable courses in the area. Some tee boxes were thin as well. Overall loved the facility.

Verified
Melanie
Winchester, Ohio
Jul 31st, 2022

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

They were wonderful!! Very helpful when our golf time didn’t end like planned!!

Verified
John
Anderson, South Carolina
Jul 31st, 2022

Dunes Golf & Beach Club

Awesome. We were treated like Members by everyone.

Frank
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 29th, 2022

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Greens were really good.. always like playing Willbrook, one of the best

Verified
Tyler
Newington, Connecticut
Jul 28th, 2022

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

A nice change of pace from harder courses we played! loved the layout! greens were very hairy!

Verified
Mike
Beaumont, Texas
Jul 26th, 2022
Verified
Colin
Schenectady, New York
Jul 26th, 2022

Shaftesbury Glen

Fun course with generous fairways and interesting layout. Definitely not a Scottish or links style course, but fun. The greens were aerated within the last month and had not fully recovered so putting left a lot to be desired. Play was slow. I had the first tee time of the day, however, two groups of local members were sent out infront of us and we had a 5 hour round.

Verified
Nick
Ronkonkoma, New York
Jul 25th, 2022

True Blue Golf Club

Superb course, top notch all around.

Verified
Larry
Sylvania, Ohio
Jul 24th, 2022

Glen Dornoch Waterway Golf Links

Awesome course, awesome day! The scenery was beautiful, the course played well and greens were true. Would recommend and will do it again next trip.

Verified
John
North Royalton, Ohio
Jul 24th, 2022

World Tour Golf Links

Love the course - 4th time playing

Verified
Tom
Hopewell Junction, New York
Jul 24th, 2022

Tidewater Golf Club

awesome course, very scenic and challenging. Friendly staff

William
Murrells Inlet, SC
Jul 23rd, 2022

River Club Golf Course

My game was bad but the course never disappoints. Nice staff, nice day

Verified
David
Pearisburg, Virginia
Jul 23rd, 2022
Tim
Erie, PA
Jul 22nd, 2022

Tidewater Golf Club

I come to MB every July for a week and always play Tidewater. This year the course might have been in the best condition I have ever seen. Fairways - very minimal summer burnout. Rough - consistent with a little depth but not too penal. Greens - simply amazing. Now for the only downside. Double teeing at premier courses is a way of life - I get that. But it took 2:05 to play the front and 2:45 to play the back. I know you need to make money to maintain such a beautiful track but if you would just slice ONE TEE TIME off each side in the morning it would go a long way towards speeding up play and enhancing player enjoyment. All that being said - already looking forward to July 2023!

Seth
Dawsonville, GA
Jul 19th, 2022

Arrowhead Country Club

Exceptional, nice conditions and service.

Kenneth
Reston, VA
Jul 17th, 2022

World Tour Golf Links

good shape and fun. nice practice area too.

Brent
Raleigh, NC
Jul 12th, 2022

Wild Wing – Avocet Course

great holes and nice conditions. wish I would have played better.

Paul
Surfside Beach, SC
Jul 10th, 2022

Willbrook Plantation Golf

always a fun place to play, scenic and enjoyable. friendly staff

William
Murrells Inlet, SC
Jul 8th, 2022

Founders Club

Absolutely love playing here. Course in excellent condition from tee to green. Challenging but unlike any other design in Myrtle Beach.

Ethan
Wilmington, NC
Jul 6th, 2022

World Tour Golf Links

Enjoyable place to play. Juniors play free with paying adult, nice touch

Verified
TJ
Statesville, North Carolina
Jul 5th, 2022
Craig
Roanoke, VA
Jul 5th, 2022

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

Nice conditions despite the recent rain (was wet but to be expected) good experience, will play again

Rich
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 3rd, 2022

Prestwick Country Club

great conditions, fast greens. Love playing here

Steven
Augusta, GA
Jul 1st, 2022

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Enjoyed the course, very scenic. Challenging holes

Kirk
Carlisle, PA
Jun 30th, 2022

Prestwick Country Club

glad we chose to play here, course did not disappoint. From the bag drop to the grill everyone was very friendly. Course conditions were outstanding. Challenging but fun to play. We will return.

Verified
Paul
Cleafield, Kentucky
Jun 26th, 2022

Tidewater Golf Club

Great layout, great views. Very tough, greens had just been rolled and pins were as tough of locations as I’ve seen.

Verified
James
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Jun 25th, 2022

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Great course and friendly staff and golfers

Scott
Surfside Beach, SC
Jun 25th, 2022

River Club Golf Course

My favorite course to play. Excellent conditions greens were quite fast. Nice day to play

Verified
Patrick
Union, South Carolina
Jun 24th, 2022
Chat With Us