Skip to Content

Myrtlewood Palmetto

Great course. Challenging but very playable. Condition excellent and this was mid January

READ MORE
Dennis
view all reviews

True Blue

Wonderful course and layout. Probably the best I’ve played in MB. Cart path/waste bunkers a bit Confusing but didn’t affect my experience. Will definitely play again

READ MORE
Dennis
view all reviews

Grande Dunes - Resort Club

Excellent!!!!

READ MORE
Dennis
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Dennis here who posted the latest review.

Verified
Dennis
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Jan 19th, 2020
Randy
Sioux City, Iowa
Jan 19th, 2020

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Great design and very challenging, first time playing a Jack Nicklaus design and it did not disappoint

Verified
Dennis
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Jan 18th, 2020

True Blue Golf Plantation

Wonderful course and layout. Probably the best I’ve played in MB. Cart path/waste bunkers a bit Confusing but didn’t affect my experience. Will definitely play again

Verified
Dennis
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Jan 17th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Great course. Challenging but very playable. Condition excellent and this was mid January

Verified
Paul
Little River, South Carolina
Jan 16th, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

Beautiful and well kept.

Paul
Columbia, South Carolina
Jan 11th, 2020

River Club Golf Course

Course is in excellent condition, always play here when I'm in town

Verified
Robert
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Jan 10th, 2020

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Great golf course and in excellent condition. Greens were a bit slow, but that rolled well. Being the in January and recent weather, I will allow a pass on the greens. This course has always been one of my favorites!

Ethan
Columbia, South Carolina
Jan 8th, 2020

River Club Golf Course

One of our definite favorites...fairways and greens are lush, course is very green!

Arne
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Jan 3rd, 2020

Willbrook Plantation Golf

The course is great and my son visiting from Colorado loved it! Unfortunately we did have a problem at the turn. Anthony the starter meets us and says 2hrs for front nine that's great. I had to go to the pro shop to pay for the round as the computers were down earlier when we arrived. Took care of that and was getting hot dog when Anthony comes in and says "got to get to tee box right away"! Thought maybe he was joking but staff assured me he was not! Other than that the golf is great.

Verified
Doug
Huntington, West Virginia
Jan 2nd, 2020
Ray
Nashua, New Hampshire
Jan 1st, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

One of our group's favorite layouts in Myrtle Beach. Friendly folks here--no houses on the course which is a plus as a couple people in our group spray the ball.

Verified
Randy
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Dec 29th, 2019

Long Bay Golf Club

Good condition but fairways were quite wet and greens were a little slow

Verified
Mitch
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Dec 28th, 2019

Aberdeen Country Club

Always a pleasure playing at Aberdeen.

Verified
Carl
Sumter, South Carolina
Dec 26th, 2019

Farmstead Golf Links

The course was in perfect condition and the staff and starter were great. The layout of the course is its strength. Every hole is unique and memorable and not only challenging for a low handicapper, but very playable for the average player from the forward tees. Can’t believe I’d never played here before. I’ll definitely be back. Highly recommend this course.

Gabriel
Raleigh, North Carolina
Dec 26th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Beautiful day, great course, in excellent condition

Verified
Rodney
Catlettsburg, Kentucky
Dec 26th, 2019

Meadowlands Golf Club

It's been 14 years since I last played, and I truly like all the changes that have been made since then. It is a great track. Even with all the housing built around the course over the past 14 years, it does not distract from the layout of the course. It will always be one of my favorites!!!

Verified
Carl
Sumter, South Carolina
Dec 24th, 2019

Litchfield Country Club

Good experience. Had a lot of rain the previous day. Fairways were so wet I lost 2 balls that plugged in the fairway, forcing me to hit the ball lower. Greens were perfect, but slow since they were too soft and wet to mow. Staff was great and very helpful.

Verified
Cheryl
Centerville, Massachusetts
Dec 23rd, 2019
Verified
Carl
Sumter, South Carolina
Dec 17th, 2019

Dunes Golf & Beach Club

The greens were perfect and very fast. The fairways were were being over seeded, but were still very satisfactory.

Henry
Charleston, South Carolina
Dec 17th, 2019

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Great day to play, enjoyed the history and layout of this golf course

Verified
Michael
Mt Pleasant, South Carolina
Dec 17th, 2019

TPC Myrtle Beach

Beautiful, well maintained course.

Bill
Colton, New York
Dec 16th, 2019

Litchfield Country Club

Love Litchfield, great course for the money. The layout is def a challenge with doglegs galore, but fair if you keep the ball in play. Five sets of tees add as much as you want to chew from this fun course. Greens rolled true, not as fast as some on the strand but not as slow as others. A great course to play

Paul
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Dec 16th, 2019

Wild Wing Plantation – Avocet Course

Played yesterday, it was in awesome shape, as usual. Great customer service.

Verified
Richard
Greenville, South Carolina
Dec 15th, 2019

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Golf course was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Verified
John
East Liverpool, Ohio
Dec 12th, 2019

Long Bay Golf Club

Tiny, I mean tiny greens. Playing in the cold and wind required exacting iron distances. I hit 12 fairways and 1 green.

Louis
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Dec 12th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

First time playing since the renovations--enjoyed my round, one of my favorites

Verified
John
East Liverpool, Ohio
Dec 11th, 2019

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Played up due to cold and wind. We had a wonderful day. The course was in great shape, the staff went out if their way to make sure we had a good day, and the views alone were with the trip. There was only one odd thing, the 2 carts GPS units were as much as 20 yds different at times.

Verified
John
East Liverpool, Ohio
Dec 10th, 2019

Aberdeen Country Club

The greens were wonderful. Putting was tricky, there were little breaks and speed was important. Loved that part. Every hole had challenges that made the day very interesting.

Hank
Macon, Georgia
Dec 9th, 2019

Prestwick Country Club

Great design, bring your A game---had fun, nice people

Scott
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Dec 7th, 2019

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

One of my favorites--every hole is different. Fun round

Isaac
Raleigh, North Carolina
Dec 4th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

First time playing here and really enjoyed the layout and conditions. Friendly staff

Verified
Bob
Greenville, South Carolina
Nov 30th, 2019

Barefoot Resort – Fazio Course

One of my 2 favorite courses at Barefoot, Love is the other. Played with 3 members, all good players who helped me with local knowledge. Played Green tees and they were a reasonable distance for a senior player. Course was a little slow due to being damp. Otherwise in good shape. Had 2 rangers come by our group, front and back nines with water. Nice touch.

Verified
Michael
Newnan, Georgia
Nov 30th, 2019

River Club Golf Course

River club was exactly how I remembered it, we enjoyed the round of golf. The employees from the start to finish (bag drop, and front desk , along with the starter, and cart service on the course) was excellent. This kind of service is what brings golfers back.

Verified
Scott
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Nov 29th, 2019

Tradition Golf Club

Nice course. People were very friendly and welcoming. Great experience.

Verified
Michael
Newnan, Georgia
Nov 29th, 2019

Prestwick Country Club

Great service from start to finish. Every person involved treated us fantastic. Great course with fast greens. Definitely on the list to play again.

Verified
Glenn
Warner Robins, Georgia
Nov 29th, 2019

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

The staff was very friendly and courteous the course was in horrible shape. It was cart path only. The fairways were being over seeded and all the greens were recently punched. This was not disclosed at the time of booking. Very disappointed

Verified
Jon
Forest, Virginia
Nov 29th, 2019

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Really enjoyed playing Willbrook, looking forward to playing again soon. Great course excellent condition.

Verified
Mike
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nov 29th, 2019

Colonial Charters Golf Club

Nice course, challenging, really enjoyed this one. Nice staff.

Verified
Bob
Greenville, South Carolina
Nov 29th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Decided to play here for the first time after reading they had done course improvements. Bunkers had new sand and were good. Greens were medium speed but ok for early winter. Nice pro shop and friendly staff. Overall, a decent course at a reasonable price. Also a first as I was a single and played with 3 retired prison guards from New York. 🙂

Verified
Jon
Forest, Virginia
Nov 28th, 2019

Litchfield Country Club

Nice course, very challenging

Verified
Matt
Blythewood, South Carolina
Nov 28th, 2019
Mike
Chesterfield, Virginia
Nov 27th, 2019

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

I’ve played about 80% of courses in the Myrtle Beach/Calabash area and the staff at Myrtlewood was the most friendliest I’ve experienced. The course was in great condition. I would come back just because I was welcomed with very friendly people.

Grace
Conway, South Carolina
Nov 26th, 2019

Burning Ridge Golf Club

Course is in great shape come on out and enjoy it!

Mike
Chesterfield, Virginia
Nov 26th, 2019

Crown Park

Course was in terrible condition. Cart paths only which I understand but was not told when I booked a day earlier. This course has some drainage issues. Will not be playing this course again. One more thing-the starter/bag guy was not friendly at all. With all the different courses in MB, you would think the workers would be friendly.

Verified
Dave
Elverson, Pennsylvania
Nov 25th, 2019
Verified
John
Orleans, Massachusetts
Nov 25th, 2019

World Tour Golf Links

Really nice conditions a bit gimmicky on the design I thought course was sterile looking but some interesting holes. Short from back tee. I wanted to take my son out for couple extra holes and cart guy drive out and told us to come in strange with very few players on course

William
Norfolk, Virginia
Nov 25th, 2019

Prestwick Country Club

One of our favorites, in really good shape, nice folks--welcoming