Skip to Content

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Loved playing here, shot my best round of the week and didn't lose a ball on the gambler. Nice conditions

READ MORE
Lonnie
view all reviews

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

started on the back 9, tee boxes looked like they had not been mowed for a week. The fairways were bare, no grass, hitting off of hard pan! They are working on putting a sprinkler system in, but don't bother telling you. The only hole that had grass was #18, nice fairways. Moving onto the front 9, it was much better, green fairways, but the greens were bumpy and wet. The mowing grew was in the fairway on #7, two tractors mowing in the fairway back and forth and would not stop so you could tee off. Once you got teed off into the fairway they ran as close as possible while you hit your second shot. After that we gave up in frustration and left the golf course.

READ MORE
Glenn
view all reviews

Prestwick Country Club

Difficult but fair golf course. Excellent conditions.

READ MORE
Steven
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Steven here who posted the latest review.

Steven
Vineland, NJ
May 23rd, 2022

Prestwick Country Club

Difficult but fair golf course. Excellent conditions.

Lonnie
Elmira, NY
May 23rd, 2022

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Loved playing here, shot my best round of the week and didn't lose a ball on the gambler. Nice conditions

Glenn
Conway, SC
May 23rd, 2022

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

started on the back 9, tee boxes looked like they had not been mowed for a week. The fairways were bare, no grass, hitting off of hard pan! They are working on putting a sprinkler system in, but don't bother telling you. The only hole that had grass was #18, nice fairways. Moving onto the front 9, it was much better, green fairways, but the greens were bumpy and wet. The mowing grew was in the fairway on #7, two tractors mowing in the fairway back and forth and would not stop so you could tee off. Once you got teed off into the fairway they ran as close as possible while you hit your second shot. After that we gave up in frustration and left the golf course.

Staff Response:

Hi Glenn-- I will reach out directly to you to discuss your day on the SouthCreek Course -Ryan Ruddy, PGA Head Golf Professional

Paul
Murrells Inlet, SC
May 22nd, 2022

Founders Club

Course in good shape, different from others and fun to play.

Steven
Trenton, NJ
May 19th, 2022

TPC Myrtle Beach

Great experience, excellent conditions from tee to green

Frank
Newport News, VA
May 16th, 2022

Meadowlands Golf Club

Liked this course very much. Nice conditions and fun

William
Murrells Inlet, SC
May 14th, 2022

River Club Golf Course

Nice shape greens rolled good. Fast and firm fairways. Tough pin placements on this particular day. One of my favorite designs.

Michael
Millsboro, DE
May 11th, 2022

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

favorite course of the week, great shape. played additional 9 on the West course and enjoyed that as well.

Jared
Rockville, MD
May 9th, 2022

Barefoot Resort – Fazio Course

Enjoyed our round. Was my favorite of the four Barefoot courses. Will play here again, friendly staff too

Kip
Charlotte, NC
May 8th, 2022

TPC Myrtle Beach

Great conditions and challenging

Dan
Huntington, WV
May 5th, 2022

Prestwick Country Club

challenging but fun and the greens rolled great. Outstanding staff

Trish
Glen Allen, VA
May 5th, 2022

Aberdeen Country Club

Our family liked this course. I haven't played many times in the past few years but it was enjoyable. The staff was very welcoming too

Fields
Waynesboro, VA
May 4th, 2022

Wachesaw East

love the layout with the exception of #17 but many of the tees were burnt out and dirt and many of the fairways were dirt. Fairway shots were of of hard pan and very thin lies which more times then not produced thin iron shots.

Rex
Bricktown, NJ
May 4th, 2022

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Scenic and challenging, nice conditions

Jackie
Erie, PA
May 2nd, 2022

World Tour Golf Links

course in great shape our group liked it very much. Staff accommodating and friendly

Mark
Raleigh, NC
Apr 30th, 2022

Pine Lakes Country Club

tough but fair and in great shape

Richard
Morgantown, WV
Apr 27th, 2022

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

Beautiful and scenic. nice conditions

David
Apex, NC
Apr 25th, 2022

True Blue Golf Club

First time playing, nice golf course and we will play again

Ray
Manchester, NH
Apr 23rd, 2022
Paul
Richmond, VA
Apr 23rd, 2022

Wild Wing – Avocet Course

Loved this course outstanding conditions and fun to play

Greg
Newton, MA
Apr 22nd, 2022

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Enjoyable round. Course in excellent condition

Charles
Mickleton, NJ
Apr 21st, 2022

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

They had us start on the back nine. It took 2 hours and 50 minutes to play just the back nine. Took a look at the back up on the first hole and decided we had enough.

Jesse
Enfield, CT
Apr 18th, 2022

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Beautiful and very user-friendly. Played with my 13 year old son and we both enjoyed it. Very good shape too

Walt
Goldsboro, NC
Apr 15th, 2022

Tradition Golf Club

Great golf course perfect conditions. Very friendly staff

Eric
Emporia, VA
Apr 13th, 2022

Arrowhead Country Club

Our groups favorite of the week, great conditions

Dennis
Ocean City, MD
Apr 11th, 2022

Burning Ridge Golf Club

nice shape and friendly staff

Ryan
Calabash, NC
Apr 9th, 2022

Arcadian Shores Golf Club

Nice conditions was windy but fun. Friendly staff

Andrew
Johnson City, TN
Apr 9th, 2022

True Blue Golf Club

Great shape our groups favorite as we try to play here every year during our trip. Excellent bar and restaurant as well

Greg
Concord, NC
Apr 4th, 2022

World Tour Golf Links

had a fun day and liked the concept. course in excellent condition

Bill
Florence, SC
Apr 3rd, 2022

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Friendly staff- made a serious effort to make you comfortable. The course was in great shape,especially the greens. They were receptive and rolled true.Superb value.

Fred
Wilmington, NC
Apr 2nd, 2022
Bill
Florence, SC
Apr 2nd, 2022

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

Six greens had not recovered from winter kill . This ruined what should have been a great golf experience. There was no reduction in green fees. Call before you go. Greens this bad will take a good length of time to recover

Robert
Fort Bragg, NC
Apr 2nd, 2022

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Friendly course if you keep the ball in the fairway, not overly long and we enjoyed it. Staff does a nice job having 3 courses there

Matt
Roanoke, VA
Mar 30th, 2022

Founders Club

Tough, sandy but fun. Would like to play again to see if I could play it better

Cynthia
Redding, CT
Mar 28th, 2022

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Beautiful. Our family had a great day

Wayne
Stamford, CT
Mar 27th, 2022

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Not too challenging and fun. Was our first day so a good course to start on after not playing for a few months.

Tony
Ludlow, MA
Mar 24th, 2022

Blackmoor Golf Club

We have been traveling to Myrtle Beach to play golf the last week of March for no less than 24 years. How is Gem ever slipped our radar is beyond me. We played seven courses this week..I would gladly play this course every day for the week that I was downplaying. The condition is impeccable, the pace of play was perfect, and just an overall fantastic day with once again, the best conditions on the grand Strand

Jeffrey
Norfolk, VA
Mar 23rd, 2022

True Blue Golf Club

One of our groups favorites, excellent conditions and a great day

Bruno
Val-David, QC
Mar 22nd, 2022

Wild Wing – Avocet Course

Very nice course. Great staff at the pro shop. The course was a lot of fun and in great shape!"

Matthew
Abingdon, VA
Mar 21st, 2022

World Tour Golf Links

Outstanding conditions quick greens and fun

Paul
Conway, SC
Mar 18th, 2022

Litchfield Country Club

Nice shape and friendly staff

Lanny
Wexford, PA
Mar 18th, 2022

Aberdeen Country Club

Course in nice condition and didn't want to ding it for that. The course was backed up due to lake of tee time management and marshaling. The first nine played really well time wise. Then we headed to the turn and had four groups on the 1st hole on the Meadows course. After that long wait we still had to wait on every tee there after. We got to know the group we followed pretty well. With discussion with them they said a group of 12 was playing load music and was slowing down the rest of us, no one was in front of them. We also found out there was a group 12 was late for the tee time. We got to the par 3 number 8 hole and we had four groups on that hole and group behind us was practicing there putting on hole 7 due to wait and holding up the group behind. Complained to the desk and was told the group of 12 was trying to play as a group and was only playing 9. I think they were more interested in partying than playing. He apogeic but the friends I brough will not come back and the people in front of us stated they will not be coming back.

Staff Response:

We appreciate your comments and I will be reaching out directly to you to discuss your day at Aberdeen. Thanks, Steve Shaffer~Head Golf Professional

James
Kent, OH
Mar 15th, 2022
Rick
Norfolk, VA
Mar 13th, 2022

TPC Myrtle Beach

Tournament like conditions, great greens excellent conditions. Second cut is very tough

Benjamin
Sault Ste Marie, MI
Mar 9th, 2022

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

What a great course, fun layout, great risk reward holes. Conditions were immaculate, beautiful fairways, greens rolling perfect, enjoyed the challenges of the water holes and the challenging second shots into the par 5s. Great clubhouse with an awesome tribute to Arnie with a display of his clubs, some hand written letters, photos etc. Will go down as one of the best courses I have ever played. Cart staff was awesome, friendly and full of knowledge. Cant wait to come back next year.

David
Bricktown, NJ
Mar 8th, 2022

World Tour Golf Links

Fast greens, nice conditions

Chat With Us