Skip to Content

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Always a treat to play here, very scenic layout. Course in good shape, friendly staff.

READ MORE
William
view all reviews

Pine Lakes Country Club

Greens are almost back to perfect. Fairways are awesome. The rough is short but thick and difficult. The sand is extra fine and tricky if you’re not used to it. The pace of play was great on the front and horrible on the back. I heard the pace is better early.

READ MORE
C
view all reviews

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

beautiful setting, nice conditions will play again

READ MORE
Ray
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Ray here who posted the latest review.

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Jul 23rd, 2021

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Always a treat to play here, very scenic layout. Course in good shape, friendly staff.

C
Longs, South Carolina
Jul 21st, 2021

Pine Lakes Country Club

Greens are almost back to perfect. Fairways are awesome. The rough is short but thick and difficult. The sand is extra fine and tricky if you’re not used to it. The pace of play was great on the front and horrible on the back. I heard the pace is better early.

Ray
Williamburg, Virginia
Jul 19th, 2021

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

beautiful setting, nice conditions will play again

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Jul 16th, 2021

River Club Golf Course

One of my favorite places to play. Tees and fairways are perfect greens rolled good. Great variety of holes. 2 reachable par 5s make it fun especially the 18th hole.

Nick
Norfolk, Virginia
Jul 15th, 2021

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Only had one day to play while we were in town and were happy we played here. Magnificent views, course in good shape, friendly staff. We recommend

Linda
Loysville, Pennsylvania
Jul 14th, 2021

Pine Lakes Country Club

Pine Lakes is one of my favorite courses so I was happy I happened to be on a visit when it opened. The greens are definitely improved upon as I golfed on the course less than a week before they shut down in the spring and there is much improvement that has been made. The greens still have some healing to do but good to see it progressing. It was a bit slow particularly on the front. We didn’t see a Marshall until hole 9 and he said it was a full course. This is why someone needs to be out there so they can keep people moving or don’t set tee times as close. In our case we had to continually wait as the group in front of us was hitting from tips. We observed them and they should have moved up a tee or not waited as long every hole to hit. The staff is very friendly and I look forward to visiting again soon!

Jonathan
Beaufort, South Carolina
Jul 13th, 2021

True Blue Golf Plantation

Our groups favorite track. Have played it several times, in great condition

Cecelia
Conway, South Carolina
Jul 13th, 2021

Pine Lakes Country Club

The new Pine Lakes "The Granddaddy" reopened and I played it yesterday (7/13)...pristine ! There are newly rebuilt bunkers surrounded with Zoysia and the greens now have Sunday Bermuda as their grass. What a treat ! Everything is perfect from the downtime while it was redone and the greens roll surprisingly smoothly to be so new...I would guess 9-10 for speed. A few greens around the edges still have a small bit of sand and filling in to do but it does not effect your putting at all. The bunkers are beautiful...I was in only one (#12) and made a sandy with ease. The back two tee boxes on #9 are still under construction so all men hit from the #2 tee there. There is a new Ladies tee on 18 which is perfect and makes the hole much more enjoyable. Highly recommend the course and as always; the staff and the facility are top notch as well...a must play !!!

Chris
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Jul 10th, 2021

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

Prettiest course at the Beach, IMO. Love the fourth hole, a dogleg left par 4 that plays along Cherry Grove, despite my being unable to hit an approach from 140 yards! Played in mid-July and course was in great shape. Bring your camera, especially on holes 3, 4, 12 and 13.

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Jul 9th, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

Course in excellent condition. One of my favorite places to play a nice variety of holes and a good but fair challenge. Staff is great, very friendly. Look forward to playing here again soon

Eric
Athens, Georgia
Jul 7th, 2021

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

Course in nice shape. Had played here before but my group had not , they enjoyed it. Really liked the par threes

Greg
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Jul 5th, 2021

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Enjoyable place to play-- scenic, will play again

Frank
Pawleysisland, South Carolina
Jul 5th, 2021

TPC Myrtle Beach

We reported slow play and customer advisor did nothing we waited on every shot for 18 holes. Very disappointing Course was in poor shape

Paul
Aiken, South Carolina
Jul 5th, 2021

Arrowhead Country Club Golf Course

Great shape, smooth greens loved the layout and great customer service

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Jul 2nd, 2021

True Blue Golf Plantation

Course in fantastic shape--tees, fairways greens--all are excellent. Great design every hole is different, beautiful...staff is exceptionally friendly and would highly recommend having lunch before your round.

Darren
Emporia, Virginia
Jul 1st, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

excellent conditions, tough layout so important to choose the correct set of tees. staff was very friendly, our group will definitely play here again

Carmen
Nags Head, North Carolina
Jun 30th, 2021

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Nice holes--scenic and people were friendly. Would have liked to have played better but that's not the courses fault

Dale
Trenton, New Jersey
Jun 28th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

Golf course in beautiful shape got some rain during our round but was able to finish. replica holes were fun to play.

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Jun 25th, 2021

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Beautiful layout, always fun to play. Friendly staff.

Kathy
Norfolk, Virginia
Jun 23rd, 2021

Blackmoor Golf Club

Our family enjoyed playing here, fun course

Erv
Apex, North Carolina
Jun 22nd, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Fairways and greens were not in good condition. For $109, I expected much more. Very disappointed with our round. Play another course for much less and it was in great condition. Will not be returning. Too many other choices for less money.

Staff Response:

Hi Erv—We were forwarded your review and will be reaching out directly to discuss your round at King’s North. ~Ryan Ruddy, PGA Head Golf Professional

Henry
Irmo, South Carolina
Jun 21st, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Excellent course. Great challenge. A little slow as they teed both sides. But course was in great condition except for a few tee boxes and some traps.

Verified
Ray
Bathesda, Maryland
Jun 21st, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Beautiful layout that is in great shape. Love the 9th hole

Scott
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Jun 18th, 2021

River Club Golf Course

Course in great shape, my favorite place to play, best finishing hole

Richard
Santee, South Carolina
Jun 17th, 2021

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

Never disappoints, my favorite finishing hole in Myrtle Beach

Daniel
Wilmington, North Carolina
Jun 16th, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

Afternoon round was fun and enjoyed the course. Everyone very friendly. Will play again

Lucas
Cary, North Carolina
Jun 14th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

Nice course, some holes seemed like they are really close to the actual famous ones. Greens rolled excellent, entire course really good shape

Paul
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Jun 13th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Course in good shape..greens nice, consistent speed. Fun

Verified
William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Jun 11th, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Course in outstanding condition, greens rolled great fairways were fantastic. Love playing this Dye design it's tough but fair. One of my favorites in Myrtle Beach. Very friendly staff. Our group played in exactly 4 hours, fun day

Verified
Richard
Santee, South Carolina
Jun 9th, 2021

True Blue Golf Plantation

Great course and superb service

Verified
Gavin
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jun 8th, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

first time playing, love the design and in great shape. Our group will play again

Verified
Scott
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Jun 7th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

Nice day, course in good shape always enjoy playing here

Michael
Conway, South Carolina
Jun 6th, 2021

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Course was in great shape...The staff was very friendly. We will definitely play again

Verified
William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Jun 4th, 2021

River Club Golf Course

Course in fantastic condition, greens rolling great--fairways are really nice as well! Always fun to play here

Verified
Derek
Columbia, South Carolina
Jun 3rd, 2021
Verified
Scott
Durham, North Carolina
Jun 3rd, 2021

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

Our group plays here every year, great experience, fun day

Scott
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Jun 1st, 2021

Farmstead Golf Links

Course in great shape--generous off the tee, fun to play

Jonathan
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jun 1st, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

Nice design, in really good shape, greens rolled smooth.

Verified
William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
May 30th, 2021

Litchfield Country Club

Hadn't played Litchfield Country Club in a while, need to be accurate off the tee, from the white tees sometime driver is too much. Greens rolled very good and were true. Very nice staff, energetic and welcoming. Hope to play here again soon

Verified
Bill
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
May 29th, 2021

Grande Dunes Members Club

An Incredible Day of Golf. Everything was perfect.

Verified
Bill
Arlington, Virginia
May 29th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Very nice experience. Friendly design. Decent condition.

Verified
Paul
Wyckoff, New Jersey
May 28th, 2021