Skip to Content

Founders Club

Our group enjoyed playing here, very different layout fun and in nice shape.

READ MORE
Lee
view all reviews

World Tour Golf Links

fun but challenging and have played here many times. enjoy the replica holes especially the Augusta holes. In really good shape .

READ MORE
Paul
view all reviews

Aberdeen Country Club

Good price to play in very nice condition. Will play here again

READ MORE
Jeff
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Jeff here who posted the latest review.

Lee
Raleigh, North Carolina
Sep 19th, 2021

Founders Club

Our group enjoyed playing here, very different layout fun and in nice shape.

Jeff
Waldorf, Maryland
Sep 13th, 2021

Aberdeen Country Club

Good price to play in very nice condition. Will play here again

Paul
Emporia, Virginia
Sep 13th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

fun but challenging and have played here many times. enjoy the replica holes especially the Augusta holes. In really good shape .

Brad
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Sep 10th, 2021

River Club Golf Course

Course in nice shape as always, greens rolled true. Love the par 5's at River Club

Paul
Georgetown, South Carolina
Sep 8th, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

Our group plays here a lot and the course is always in good shape and we have a great time.

Rick
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Sep 6th, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Awesome place--very friendly staff. Loved the course

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Sep 4th, 2021

Pine Lakes Country Club

Only the second time playing Pine Lakes and first time since the green and bunker restorations...course is a lot of fun to play, greens rolled true and were quite quick. The bunkers looked great(did not happen to hit any thankfully) Tees and fairways were in terrific shape too. We played the #3 tees and some of the par fours are quite a challenge especially #3 with it's length. Look forward to my next round here.

Richard
Shelby, North Carolina
Sep 1st, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

Fun course to play in great shape, very pleasant staff

Bill
Suffolk, Virginia
Aug 30th, 2021

Farmstead Golf Links

Course in excellent shape, greens rolling great. Terrific staff

Dave
Greensboro, North Carolina
Aug 30th, 2021

Rivers Edge

From tee to green course in great shape!

Steve
Fort Myers, Florida
Aug 28th, 2021

Pine Lakes Country Club

In town for the world am played a practice round here, can't believe how nice the greens are after just re-opening in July. Enjoyable day, loved the course!

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Aug 27th, 2021

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Course in good shape, always fun to play one of the area's most scenic designs. Friendly Staff

Kip
Greenville, South Carolina
Aug 26th, 2021

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

In town with the family with golf not being the priority. Brother in law wanted to play somewhere close to our hotel so we chose Myrtlewood. Excellent conditions, pace of play of great and nice staff. Will play again when we come back to Myrtle for a golf trip

Ed
Herndon, Virginia
Aug 24th, 2021

Grande Dunes Resort Club

First time playing, nice layout and great views

Karen
Leesburg, Virginia
Aug 22nd, 2021

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

Beautiful place to play golf

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Aug 19th, 2021

Founders Club

Course in excellent condition, greens rolled great and held. Fairways excellent as well. Fun course to play, Even after a day of rain we were riding on the fairways.

Jack
Chesapeake, Virginia
Aug 17th, 2021

Pine Lakes Country Club

Greens rolling great, entire course very nice after the upgrades. Fortunately only hit one bunker and got up and down so must say they are nice too!

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Aug 13th, 2021

River Club Golf Course

One of my favorites, course in nice shape-- greens deceptively quick, nice staff

Gary
Paterson, New Jersey
Aug 11th, 2021

True Blue Golf Plantation

Great conditions, plenty of room of the tee. Will definitely play again

Greg
Hampton, Virginia
Aug 9th, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Excellent as always. We play here every time we visit Myrtle Beach. Convenient location too

David
Greer, South Carolina
Aug 9th, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

Tradition stands out for excellent conditioning, some unique holes, and a varied design that seems to hit you with a very difficult hole then a very playable hole so you can recover! The staff was professional, and we appreciated the rangers who came by regularly to maintain the pace of play, and did it in a friendly and courteous way. The numerous tee options allowed all skill levels to enjoy each hole. We were routed to play the back nine first, and that produced a rather intimidating and difficult finish for the day on holes 7 - 9, so try to tee of on #1 if you can! Tradition is quite comparable to its very impressive and more expensive neighboring courses, but with more attractive green fees, and a better commitment to pace of play. It should also be noted that Tradition has maintained this consistently high quality experience for over 15 years. I wished I lived at the beach so I could play this course more frequently.

Stan
Erie, Pennsylvania
Aug 9th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

Great shape lots of fun to play, some of the replica holes seem to close to reality. Even if you take the names off the holes still an excellent golf course. Our group enjoyed the day.

David
Greer, South Carolina
Aug 8th, 2021

Crown Park

Crown Park is a fun course that offers a very good golfing experience for all skill levels. What stood out was the friendly staff, who were helpful and encouraging, and the overall condition and cleanliness of the course. The design is varied enough, but there is hidden water hazards on several holes that came into play for us, as first timers on the course. The greens were in good shape but they were very slow - even after time on the putting green, our group had trouble adjusting to them. The course was also VERY saturated in many places on the fairways after several showers during the preceding few days. So, lift clean and replace ruled the day. Recommend playing this one in dry weather! But it all comes at a very attractive price making Crown Park one of the best values I have found in over 10 years of organizing our annual golf trip. As a member of my group said "this place punches above its weight class."

Cameron
Wilmington, North Carolina
Aug 8th, 2021

TPC Myrtle Beach

Nice course, and service. Difficult but manageable if you play the correct tees. The group in front of us tried to play the back tees but had no business playing there. They kept up the pace but lost some golf balls.

David
Greer, South Carolina
Aug 7th, 2021

Carolina National Golf Club

After coming to the Grand Strand for years for our annual golf trip we finally decided to make the trek to Carolina National. It is very playable design that uses hills, dog legs, and interesting bunker shapes to make the course engaging. The course condition was great, and the greens were impressively fast even though we got hit with a shower for 15 minutes during our round. Due to recent rains it was cart path only and we discovered some of the worst concrete cart paths we have seen. We had to drive more slowly on the paths than we would have been able to on the grass because of the huge heaving slabs on the path. There are a few scenic holes on the marsh that are noteworthy, but other courses provide more (Rivers Edge, Tidewater). Overall, our group decided that Carolina National provides a quality golf experience that is attractively priced to make the long drive from Myrtle Beach worth it.

David
Greer, South Carolina
Aug 6th, 2021

Rivers Edge

Our round at Rivers Edge was a WOW experience. The course is the star and deservedly so. The signature holes, including "Arnie's Revenge" (#9), are unique on the strand with exciting challenges for golfers of all skill levels. The surprise for us was the rest of the course was wonderfully varied and playable. Great views of the marsh, river and birds on a number of holes, but also some beautiful golf holes away from the water. It is a great course design and it was in very good condition, despite some heavy rains just before our round. The staff was great too. I am already planning our return to Rivers Edge.

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Aug 6th, 2021

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Course in nice shape from tee to green. Greens rolling smooth. Hope to play again soon

Gerald
Bethesda, Maryland
Aug 2nd, 2021

Long Bay Golf Club

nice shape, fair but difficult (for me) but always enjoy a challenge. Friendly staff

Derek
Raleigh, North Carolina
Aug 1st, 2021

Wild Wing Plantation – Avocet Course

Course in nice shape, always enjoy playing here. No homes on the course to hit my ball into so that's really good too.

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Jul 30th, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

Course in excellent condition, greens rolled great. Always an enjoyable experience, staff is fantastic.

Ethan
Mooresville, North Carolina
Jul 29th, 2021

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Fun but challenging, good shape. Loved the 14th and 15th holes. Want to play here again.

Donald
High Point, North Carolina
Jul 26th, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Excellent course-- great day

Michael
Memphis, Tennessee
Jul 26th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

I’ve played this course 4-6 times in last 20 years..It was in the best shape that I’ve seen………Fairways and fringes we excellent-- Greens we’re in the best condition I’ve ever played it.--It is a very enjoyable layout — the only complaint would be the tees ….. but that’s no big deal to Me!!.. I was very happy I played it this Vacation

Michael
Canton, Massachusetts
Jul 25th, 2021

Wild Wing Plantation – Avocet Course

Golf course was in great shape and the staff was very friendly!

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Jul 23rd, 2021

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Always a treat to play here, very scenic layout. Course in good shape, friendly staff.

C
Longs, South Carolina
Jul 21st, 2021

Pine Lakes Country Club

Greens are almost back to perfect. Fairways are awesome. The rough is short but thick and difficult. The sand is extra fine and tricky if you’re not used to it. The pace of play was great on the front and horrible on the back. I heard the pace is better early.

Ray
Williamburg, Virginia
Jul 19th, 2021

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

beautiful setting, nice conditions will play again

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Jul 16th, 2021

River Club Golf Course

One of my favorite places to play. Tees and fairways are perfect greens rolled good. Great variety of holes. 2 reachable par 5s make it fun especially the 18th hole.

Nick
Norfolk, Virginia
Jul 15th, 2021

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Only had one day to play while we were in town and were happy we played here. Magnificent views, course in good shape, friendly staff. We recommend

Linda
Loysville, Pennsylvania
Jul 14th, 2021

Pine Lakes Country Club

Pine Lakes is one of my favorite courses so I was happy I happened to be on a visit when it opened. The greens are definitely improved upon as I golfed on the course less than a week before they shut down in the spring and there is much improvement that has been made. The greens still have some healing to do but good to see it progressing. It was a bit slow particularly on the front. We didn’t see a Marshall until hole 9 and he said it was a full course. This is why someone needs to be out there so they can keep people moving or don’t set tee times as close. In our case we had to continually wait as the group in front of us was hitting from tips. We observed them and they should have moved up a tee or not waited as long every hole to hit. The staff is very friendly and I look forward to visiting again soon!

Jonathan
Beaufort, South Carolina
Jul 13th, 2021

True Blue Golf Plantation

Our groups favorite track. Have played it several times, in great condition

Cecelia
Conway, South Carolina
Jul 13th, 2021

Pine Lakes Country Club

The new Pine Lakes "The Granddaddy" reopened and I played it yesterday (7/13)...pristine ! There are newly rebuilt bunkers surrounded with Zoysia and the greens now have Sunday Bermuda as their grass. What a treat ! Everything is perfect from the downtime while it was redone and the greens roll surprisingly smoothly to be so new...I would guess 9-10 for speed. A few greens around the edges still have a small bit of sand and filling in to do but it does not effect your putting at all. The bunkers are beautiful...I was in only one (#12) and made a sandy with ease. The back two tee boxes on #9 are still under construction so all men hit from the #2 tee there. There is a new Ladies tee on 18 which is perfect and makes the hole much more enjoyable. Highly recommend the course and as always; the staff and the facility are top notch as well...a must play !!!

Chris
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Jul 10th, 2021

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

Prettiest course at the Beach, IMO. Love the fourth hole, a dogleg left par 4 that plays along Cherry Grove, despite my being unable to hit an approach from 140 yards! Played in mid-July and course was in great shape. Bring your camera, especially on holes 3, 4, 12 and 13.

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Jul 9th, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

Course in excellent condition. One of my favorite places to play a nice variety of holes and a good but fair challenge. Staff is great, very friendly. Look forward to playing here again soon