Skip to Content

Blackmoor Golf Club

Our family enjoyed playing here, fun course

READ MORE
Kathy
view all reviews

Prestwick Country Club

Excellent course. Great challenge. A little slow as they teed both sides. But course was in great condition except for a few tee boxes and some traps.

READ MORE
Henry
view all reviews

Prestwick Country Club

Beautiful layout that is in great shape. Love the 9th hole

READ MORE
Ray
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Ray here who posted the latest review.

Kathy
Norfolk, Virginia
Jun 23rd, 2021

Blackmoor Golf Club

Our family enjoyed playing here, fun course

Henry
Irmo, South Carolina
Jun 21st, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Excellent course. Great challenge. A little slow as they teed both sides. But course was in great condition except for a few tee boxes and some traps.

Verified
Ray
Bathesda, Maryland
Jun 21st, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Beautiful layout that is in great shape. Love the 9th hole

Scott
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Jun 18th, 2021

River Club Golf Course

Course in great shape, my favorite place to play, best finishing hole

Richard
Santee, South Carolina
Jun 17th, 2021

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

Never disappoints, my favorite finishing hole in Myrtle Beach

Daniel
Wilmington, North Carolina
Jun 16th, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

Afternoon round was fun and enjoyed the course. Everyone very friendly. Will play again

Lucas
Cary, North Carolina
Jun 14th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

Nice course, some holes seemed like they are really close to the actual famous ones. Greens rolled excellent, entire course really good shape

Paul
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Jun 13th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Course in good shape..greens nice, consistent speed. Fun

Verified
William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Jun 11th, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Course in outstanding condition, greens rolled great fairways were fantastic. Love playing this Dye design it's tough but fair. One of my favorites in Myrtle Beach. Very friendly staff. Our group played in exactly 4 hours, fun day

Verified
Richard
Santee, South Carolina
Jun 9th, 2021

True Blue Golf Plantation

Great course and superb service

Verified
Gavin
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jun 8th, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

first time playing, love the design and in great shape. Our group will play again

Verified
Scott
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Jun 7th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

Nice day, course in good shape always enjoy playing here

Michael
Conway, South Carolina
Jun 6th, 2021

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Course was in great shape...The staff was very friendly. We will definitely play again

Verified
William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Jun 4th, 2021

River Club Golf Course

Course in fantastic condition, greens rolling great--fairways are really nice as well! Always fun to play here

Verified
Derek
Columbia, South Carolina
Jun 3rd, 2021
Verified
Scott
Durham, North Carolina
Jun 3rd, 2021

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

Our group plays here every year, great experience, fun day

Scott
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Jun 1st, 2021

Farmstead Golf Links

Course in great shape--generous off the tee, fun to play

Jonathan
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jun 1st, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

Nice design, in really good shape, greens rolled smooth.

Verified
William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
May 30th, 2021

Litchfield Country Club

Hadn't played Litchfield Country Club in a while, need to be accurate off the tee, from the white tees sometime driver is too much. Greens rolled very good and were true. Very nice staff, energetic and welcoming. Hope to play here again soon

Verified
Bill
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
May 29th, 2021

Grande Dunes Members Club

An Incredible Day of Golf. Everything was perfect.

Verified
Bill
Arlington, Virginia
May 29th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Very nice experience. Friendly design. Decent condition.

Verified
Paul
Wyckoff, New Jersey
May 28th, 2021
Verified
Thomas
Columbus, Mississippi
May 28th, 2021
Verified
Thomas
Columbus, Mississippi
May 28th, 2021
Verified
William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
May 28th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Greens rolling exceptionally well--fairways fast and firm. Very friendly staff from bag drop, to clubhouse and on the course. Played in just under 4 hours...great day!

Verified
Bill
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
May 27th, 2021

Dunes Golf & Beach Club

It is an amazing old school golf course. Everything was perfect.

Verified
Bill
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
May 27th, 2021

Dunes Golf & Beach Club

It was an awesome day. Great Golf course and awesome staff. Starter was very welcoming.

Verified
Ken
Northbrook, Illinois
May 27th, 2021

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Great layout. It can be intimidating visually with a lot of forced carries, but if you keep your composure, you realize the landing areas are generous and the greens are accessible. Fairways were more burned out than I expect for May but better than other courses we played this week.

Verified
Scott
Union town, Pennsylvania
May 26th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

favorite for years. greens a little rough compared to willbrook and founders club

Chris
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
May 26th, 2021

True Blue Golf Plantation

My second favorite course in the area. Always fun to play here even though I don't play it very well. friendly staff

Verified
Bill
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
May 26th, 2021
Verified
Steven
Liberty, Kentucky
May 26th, 2021

Blackmoor Golf Club

Great course but the greens were a little rough

Verified
Jim
Spartanburg, South Carolina
May 26th, 2021

Litchfield Country Club

Nice club and course with a very friendly staff. I was paired with a couple of guys at thhe last minute and enjoyed playing with them. The course is in rough condition right now due to lack of rain for a couple of months.

Verified
David
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
May 25th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Nice, wide open course. Despite the current drought circumstances it was in great shape. Entire staff was very friendly but I was shocked at not being able to use a credit card with the beverage cart. While understand the use of cash, it's a massive inconvenience. Even the dumps I play up north take plastic on the course. That really should be a addressed.

Verified
Ken
Northbrook, Illinois
May 25th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Beautiful, challenging but fair. The fairways were almost completely burned out, which is surprising for May. At these prices, I should not be hitting off dirt because there’s no grass in the middle of the fairway.

Tom
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
May 25th, 2021

Willbrook Plantation Golf

We did not have a good experience at Willbrook on May 25. Course was overloaded with golfers, first tee had 30 golfers waiting to tee off, front 9 took over 3 hours to play, no rangers on course and pro shop staff was not interested in addressing any of these issues. Course was pretty well browned out due to no or inadequate watering.

Staff Response:

Hi Tom--I will be reaching out directly to you with the e-mail address you provided to discuss your day at Willbrook Plantation Golf Club~ K. McGuire Head Golf Professional

Verified
Robert
Lathrup Village, Michigan
May 24th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

I loved the course. The replica holes area nice touch. The course is set up fair.

Verified
Bill
Arlington, Virginia
May 24th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

Great value. Good practice facility. Very friendly staff. Decent layout. Good conditions. The tees and fairways have been impacted by the lack of rain, but the greens held well and putted well.

Verified
John
Sewell, New Jersey
May 24th, 2021

Crown Park

Great course for the price. Greens ran fair and true. Would absolutely play again.

Verified
Tim
Titusville, Pennsylvania
May 24th, 2021

Long Bay Golf Club

Outstanding course! Great conditions. A few penalty area that could not be seen unless you knew the course. I would definitely play again.

Verified
Scott
Union town, Pennsylvania
May 24th, 2021

Founders Club

1st time played. was nice, especially the greens

Verified
Steven
Melbourne, Florida
May 23rd, 2021

Burning Ridge Golf Club

The course was in outstanding condition. the greens and tees were outstanding. the staff was polite and helpfull

Verified
Geoff
Rockville, Maryland
May 23rd, 2021

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Second time playing here, very friendly layout, my wife enjoys the course as well. Nice people

Verified
Bill
Arlington, Virginia
May 23rd, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Excellent conditions. Best greens I have played in Myrtle Beach this year. Very true.

Verified
Alan
Salt lake, Utah
May 23rd, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Love this course layout gambler holes par 3’s will play every visit