Skip to Content

Glen Dornoch

Disappointed on arrival to find out that it was cart path only. Pace of play was extremely slow so we quit after 9 holes.

READ MORE
Beth
view all reviews

Heritage Club

We were behind an outing of several groups and it was extremely slow. 5 and half round of golf.

READ MORE
Beth
view all reviews

TPC Myrtle Beach

Beautiful course, but found out upon arrival that there had been a little rain the day before and there was a tournament the next week, and wanted fairways in great shape so it was cart path only. Being a very long course it was difficult to play.

READ MORE
Beth
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Beth here who posted the latest review.

Brian
Conway, South Carolina
Aug 2nd, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Very challenging course. Need to hit straight since the fairways are fairly narrow and lined by trees. If you don’t hit a good shot you could be hitting behind a tree. Greens in good shape and would love to play again

Jayson
Raleigh, North Carolina
Aug 1st, 2020

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Course in great condition. Had played it before but other members of my group had not. They really enjoyed it as well

Verified
Beth
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Jul 31st, 2020

Blackmoor Golf Club

Loved it!!! Lot's of fun, shorter course but great strategic layouts.

Verified
Carl
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 31st, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Course is beautiful and the layout was great. May help first timers with a little more signage/direction to the next tee box as it isn’t normal for people from other areas to drive through sand areas or bunkers. Just a thought.

Verified
Joel
Providence, North Carolina
Jul 29th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Very nice course overall. Fairways little wider than expected.

Verified
Beth
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Jul 29th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

Beautiful course, but found out upon arrival that there had been a little rain the day before and there was a tournament the next week, and wanted fairways in great shape so it was cart path only. Being a very long course it was difficult to play.

Verified
Mark
Stanton, Kentucky
Jul 27th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

I really enjoyed the experience at the golf course.

Verified
Beth
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Jul 27th, 2020

Heritage Club Golf Course

We were behind an outing of several groups and it was extremely slow. 5 and half round of golf.

Verified
Kohle
Trenton, Ohio
Jul 27th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

One of my favorite courses! Was in really nice shape.

Verified
Brian
Waynesboro’s, Pennsylvania
Jul 26th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

Friendly staff great conditions an enjoyable round with my junior golfer

Paul
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina
Jul 26th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

Course in excellent condition, greens very consistent and roll great.

Verified
Beth
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Jul 25th, 2020

Glen Dornoch Waterway Golf Links

Disappointed on arrival to find out that it was cart path only. Pace of play was extremely slow so we quit after 9 holes.

Verified
Fred
Henderson, Nevada
Jul 24th, 2020

Dunes Golf & Beach Club

Our favorite course on the strand.

Verified
Mike
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 23rd, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Great course. Lot of fun. Greens were sandy, assuming they were recently aerated but weren’t notified of it.

Verified
Beth
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Jul 23rd, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

We loved it! Beautiful course and so fun to play. It was really fun to read about each hole and what golf course that it was from and the course was in excellent condition.

Verified
Fred
Henderson, Nevada
Jul 22nd, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

Love the layout at TPC but it's a tough course.

Josh
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jul 21st, 2020

Tradition Golf Club

One of my favorites, played with three people who hadn't played the course before, they loved it too. Friendly staff

Ron
Augusta, Georgia
Jul 20th, 2020

Wachesaw East

Nice place to play, will play again

Verified
Truc
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 20th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Lovely course. Played at 8am with the course being completely wet from the morning dew so it played longer than expected.....especially around the greens which was soaked with morning watering. This made all approach shots nearly impossible to roll on to the green, especially with front pin location. I get it you have to water but most of my shots were half plugged. I'd advice to play later in the day to have optimal course condition.

Verified
Fred
Henderson, Nevada
Jul 20th, 2020

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

Great golf course, one of the best in Myrtle.

Verified
Mike
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 20th, 2020
Cheryl
Millsboro, Delaware
Jul 19th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

We come here every other year and always make a point to play Kings North. It is our favorite in the area. Have played it at least 10 times. However, this past round was very disappointing. The greens were in horrible condition, sandy, bumpy, and slow. The fairways were ok, a lot of rough patches and bare spots out there and tee boxes needed some TLC as well. Just not the experience we have always had here. The guys in the pro shop were very friendly when we checked in, but didn't mention anything about the course conditions. Wish we would have been made aware that the course wasn't up to par.

Verified
Mike
Johnson City, Tennessee
Jul 14th, 2020
Rick
Medina, Ohio
Jul 13th, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

Nice layout as open fairways don’t get you in a lot of trouble. Clubhouse served sandwich with moldy bread and carts are very old..

Verified
Jordan
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Jul 13th, 2020

River Hills Golf & Country Club

reasonable price for the condition. There were a lot of dry spots from the heat

Verified
Tahir
Orlando, Florida
Jul 11th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Kings North is a great challenge. The course was in great shape other than the greens were a bit slow to me (about 7.5 - 8).

Verified
Jeffrey
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Jul 10th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

I enjoyed the course, except for how wet it was. Most holes were too wet to be able to chip around the green. Lay up shots on Par 5's were hard to find, plugging. The greens were amazing!

Verified
Derek
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jul 9th, 2020
Verified
David
Copley, Ohio
Jul 9th, 2020

Legends Golf Resorts – Moorland Course

Quickly became one of our favorite places to play down here...we were very impressed.

Verified
Brett
Galion, Ohio
Jul 8th, 2020
Verified
Michael
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Jul 7th, 2020

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Excellent service and course.

Verified
Brett
Galion, Ohio
Jul 7th, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

Great! Fast play great service!

Verified
David
Copley, Ohio
Jul 7th, 2020

Wachesaw East

From the pro shop to the practice range. Everything was top class

Verified
Ricky
MARION, North Carolina
Jul 7th, 2020
Verified
Edward
Mooresville, North Carolina
Jul 6th, 2020

Arcadian Shores Golf Club

great course, excellent shape.

Verified
Ricky
MARION, North Carolina
Jul 6th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

good course tuff for average golfer but fun

Verified
Ricky
MARION, North Carolina
Jul 6th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

Very nice course can be very tuff

Verified
Kenneth
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Jul 5th, 2020
Verified
Ricky
MARION, North Carolina
Jul 5th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Favorite course great shape will play every time I am here

Verified
Ricky
MARION, North Carolina
Jul 5th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Great course my new favorite will play every year.

Henry
Cary, North Carolina
Jul 4th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

First time back to Myrtle in 30 years. Course condition was horrible and price was outrageous. Greens had recently been aerated, and the top dressing made for a bumpy ride on every putt. 50% of the bunkers had large puddles in them.Tee boxes had patchy grass that was not mowed tight. Drives plugged in the fairway. With over 100 alternative courses to play in the area, this was a huge disappointment.

Staff Response:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and I do want to apologize for your experience on July 4th. Unfortunately on that day we were not at our best, and it was largely due to the massive amount of rain our golf course received from June 29th through July 3rd. I will be reaching out to you directly with the e-mail address you provided. ~Ryan Ruddy, PGA Head Golf Professional

Verified
Alexander
Melrose, Massachusetts
Jul 3rd, 2020
Verified
Ken
Mayfield Hts, Ohio
Jul 3rd, 2020

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

Very well manicured. Tee times and spacing were perfect. Nice pro shop.