Skip to Content

Pawleys Plantation

First time I’ve played there without it being 5 hour round; closer to a more enjoyable 4 hours.

READ MORE
Paul
view all reviews

Myrtlewood PineHills

Myrtlewood PineHills was a decent course with narrow fairways. Most of the bunkers had standing water and it was cart path only. Myrtlewood Palmetto was a much nicer course with a great layout. We played 4 rounds at Myrtlewood Palmetto and 1 round at Myrtlewood PineHills. I would recommend playing Palmetto before PineHills.

READ MORE
Christopher
view all reviews

World Tour Golf Links

it was good except hole # 3 (Sawgrass #17) which was closed. I had been looking forward to that hole.

READ MORE
Michael
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Michael here who posted the latest review.

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Feb 27th, 2021

River Club Golf Course

Always a treat to play here. Course in excellent condition, has dried nicely since the rain (we were riding carts on the fairway) Sandwich at the turn was good. Was a busy day lots of people taking advantage of the nice weather but we still played in less then 4 hours and 30 min--enjoyable round.

Verified
Christopher
Abington, Massachusetts
Feb 26th, 2021

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

Myrtlewood PineHills was a decent course with narrow fairways. Most of the bunkers had standing water and it was cart path only. Myrtlewood Palmetto was a much nicer course with a great layout. We played 4 rounds at Myrtlewood Palmetto and 1 round at Myrtlewood PineHills. I would recommend playing Palmetto before PineHills.

Verified
Michael
Newport, Rhode Island
Feb 26th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

it was good except hole # 3 (Sawgrass #17) which was closed. I had been looking forward to that hole.

Verified
Paul
Charlotte, North Carolina
Feb 26th, 2021

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

First time I’ve played there without it being 5 hour round; closer to a more enjoyable 4 hours.

Verified
Thomas
Bettendorf, Iowa
Feb 25th, 2021

TPC Myrtle Beach

Great layout. Very challenging but fair. Nice staff. Course in very good shape. Lunch was disappointing

Anthony
York, Pennsylvania
Feb 25th, 2021

TPC Myrtle Beach

Great experience second time playing here as we left it on our list for our trip this year. Friendly staff course was fantastic.

Joe
Woodbury, Minnesota
Feb 25th, 2021

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Stayed here for 2 months and played course several times. Course is very challenging, lots of sand and great greens. Beautiful scenery everywhere. Pro shop staff is very friendly, couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Christopher
Abington, Massachusetts
Feb 24th, 2021

TPC Myrtle Beach

By far one of the nicest courses I have ever played. The only reason for 4 stars on condition was because it was cart path only due to lots of rain the week before we got there. I also wish the carts had GPS. I look forward to playing there again when I return to the area. The cost of play was also very affordable.

Verified
Larry
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Feb 24th, 2021

Founders Club

Extremely slow play. Fairway conditions were very poor.

Verified
Jim
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Feb 24th, 2021

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Friendly, helpful staff and the course was in pretty good condition considering the massive amount of rain we've had recently. A very enjoyable round.

Verified
Thomas
Bettendorf, Iowa
Feb 24th, 2021

River Club Golf Course

Nice staff. Good lunch .Very nice layout .Bermuda greens were painted and looked like carpet.

Verified
Dan
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Feb 24th, 2021

Grande Dunes Resort Club

I loved the architecture and design of golf course. I told my wife it is my new favorite in Myrtle Beach. I absolutely loved the golf course.

Verified
Jim
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Feb 23rd, 2021

Litchfield Country Club

I really enjoyed my round at Litchfield country club. Everyone I encountered from the drop off to the pro shop and restaurant was friendly and outgoing. The course is great for mid handicappers.

Verified
Thomas
Bettendorf, Iowa
Feb 23rd, 2021

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Excellent .Best golf carts .Great layout. Course in good shape(very wet from all the rain) .Good lunch. Friendly staff

Christopher
Abington, Massachusetts
Feb 22nd, 2021

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Played this course 4 times as we stayed in a Condo on the grounds. I loved the course and by the end of the week the course dried out so we could go 90 degrees on the fairways. I look forward to playing here again in the future. I personally would recommend this course.

Todd
Greenville, South Carolina
Feb 21st, 2021

True Blue Golf Plantation

Our group enjoyed playing here---nice staff

David
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Feb 17th, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

Course in terrific shape--even with all the rain. Greens rolled nice, enjoyable layout

Verified
Dennis
Rochester hills, Michigan
Feb 16th, 2021

River Oaks Golf Plantation

Like the layout. Quite wet due to recent rain events

Ethan
Norfolk, Virginia
Feb 15th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

Course was wet but understandable with all the recent rain. We were glad to play and liked the course concept and layout. Amen corner was fun. Will play again

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Feb 11th, 2021

TPC Myrtle Beach

Walked nine holes late in the p.m. Despite all the recent rain course in good shape, some wet areas but always fun to play. Greens are quick. Recent bunker renovation has been great improvement as they were dry and the sand was consistent. Challenging but great design

Verified
William
Dudley, Massachusetts
Feb 11th, 2021
Vernon
Bricktown, New Jersey
Feb 10th, 2021

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Nice layout and good shape. Wasn't expecting to play today but was close to our hotel.

Justin
Pine River, Minnesota
Feb 8th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

Honest representation of some of the greatest holes in the game.

Verified
Frank
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Feb 5th, 2021

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

It was ok. It needs a little attention on some holes. For example, Hole 13 has flooded sand traps.

Hal
Emporia, Virginia
Feb 4th, 2021

TPC Myrtle Beach

Course in great shape, green rolling good. Fun day

Jay
Durham, North Carolina
Feb 3rd, 2021

Litchfield Country Club

Little breezy but we were glad to play. Friendly people, nice old school layout greens rolled nice. Enjoyable day

Verified
Kent
Burnsville, North Carolina
Feb 3rd, 2021

Leopard’s Chase

Amazing layout, course was in great shape and the greens were quick and true.

Verified
Mike
Lees Summit, Missouri
Feb 3rd, 2021
Thomas
York, Pennsylvania
Feb 2nd, 2021

Arrowhead Country Club Golf Course

Despite the heavy rain the day before the course was very playable. Challenging off the tee but a very enjoyable course.

Skip
Chaska, Minnesota
Jan 29th, 2021

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Great Layout excellent Tees, Fairways and Greens considering the time of year. With 6 tees to choose from it offers players of all ability to play from a tee where they have a chance for a good score. I will definately play there again.

Gary
Cheraw, South Carolina
Jan 28th, 2021

Tradition Golf Club

Great shape, greens a nice speed...loved the layout

Samuel
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Jan 25th, 2021

Arrowhead Country Club Golf Course

Course is one of my favorites in really good shape. Waterway 9 is my favorite. Friendly staff

Verified
Edgar
Wenonah, New Jersey
Jan 22nd, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Very pleasant staff. I believe Scott, who was at the carts was such a nice man.

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Jan 22nd, 2021

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

First time playing Caledonia in quite some time. Beautiful design, great staff and conditions. Greens had a good pace to them. 18th hole is so much fun as people are watching your approach shot. Hope to play again soon

Verified
Edgar
Wenonah, New Jersey
Jan 22nd, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Very pleasant staff. I believe Scott, who was at the carts was such a nice man.

Ryan
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina
Jan 20th, 2021

Prestwick Country Club

Greens are quick, loved the course

Steven
Durham, North Carolina
Jan 20th, 2021

True Blue Golf Plantation

Nice day, nice course. Will play again soon hopefully.

Jamie
Carthage, North Carolina
Jan 17th, 2021

World Tour Golf Links

This was an awesome course and would love to play it again

Scott
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Jan 17th, 2021
Lon
Norfolk, Virginia
Jan 14th, 2021

True Blue Golf Plantation

Everything was great very beautiful course

Bud
Georgetown, South Carolina
Jan 14th, 2021

Litchfield Country Club

Always love playing Litchfield, very friendly folks. Greens rolling good

Michael
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Jan 11th, 2021

Myrtle Beach National – SouthCreek

Course in good shape despite recent rain. A golf course that you can have fun even though I didn't play well

Ron
Conway, South Carolina
Jan 7th, 2021

Myrtlewood Golf Club – Palmetto Course

Nice course. It's in good shape. A little wet (was cart path only) Definitely will play again.

Garrett
Roanoke, Virginia
Jan 6th, 2021

Wild Wing Plantation – Avocet Course

Played here before and came back because I liked the layout. Course in excellent shape and enjoyed my round. Wasn't in town specifically for golf but glad I played here again.

Peter
Wilmington, North Carolina
Jan 3rd, 2021

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

Beautiful design--my game didn't match but thoroughly enjoyed it. Looking forward to playing sister course True Blue.

Mike
White Post, Virginia
Jan 3rd, 2021

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

Love this course. Always in great shape, design is interesting, and if you don't score well you only have yourself to blame. Also a great course to walk.