Skip to Content

Willbrook Plantation

Excellent layout, enjoyed its playability

READ MORE
Powell
view all reviews

Barefoot Resort Love

10 - Fantastic course & in great shape

READ MORE
Bryan
view all reviews

International Club of MB

Nice course and layout.

READ MORE
Patrick
view all reviews

Share Your Review

The Myrtle Beach Golf Insider is based on real golfers, just like you.

Help your fellow golfers out, just like Patrick here who posted the latest review.

Verified
Powell
Raleigh, North Carolina
Nov 28th, 2020

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Excellent layout, enjoyed its playability

Verified
Patrick
Laurinburg, North Carolina
Nov 28th, 2020

International Club

Nice course and layout.

Verified
Billy
Archdale, North Carolina
Nov 28th, 2020

Glen Dornoch Waterway Golf Links

very nice layout. in good condition.

Verified
Lloyd
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Nov 28th, 2020

River Hills Golf & Country Club

Great course try to play it every time I’m at the beach.

Verified
Powell
Raleigh, North Carolina
Nov 27th, 2020
Verified
Amber
Charleston, South Carolina
Nov 27th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Beautiful course that was playable and fun! Prettiest I have been to so far since beginning to play golf!

Verified
Les
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Nov 27th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Great layout. A bit wet given the recent rain. Some of the fairways were fairly bad due to cut grass and rain build up. Will probably play again.

Verified
Bryan
Woodruff, South Carolina
Nov 26th, 2020

Barefoot Resort – Love Course

10 - Fantastic course & in great shape

Verified
Kent
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Nov 26th, 2020

Blackmoor Golf Club

Very good. Heavy rain overnight and the course drained well for play early

Verified
Bob
Taylors, South Carolina
Nov 25th, 2020

Tradition Golf Club

In nice shape, nice practice area for chipping, putting & range.

Drew
Santee, South Carolina
Nov 25th, 2020

Blackmoor Golf Club

Interesting design a lot of doglegs. Enjoyed the course, in good shape

Allen
Raleigh, North Carolina
Nov 25th, 2020

True Blue Golf Plantation

First time playing and won't be my last. Course in excellent condition, top notch staff made for a great a day

Verified
Bob
Taylors, South Carolina
Nov 23rd, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

In pretty good shape, greens a bit grainy & slow

Verified
Bob
Taylors, South Carolina
Nov 22nd, 2020

Prestwick Country Club

In great shape, very quick greens!

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Nov 21st, 2020

River Club Golf Course

Always enjoyable playing River Club. Greens rolling really nice (were quite fast) Great pace of play, under 4 hours---highly recommend this course.

Verified
Jim
Miami Beach, Florida
Nov 19th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

Lots of fun, better than last time I played in the 90’s

Verified
Scott
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Nov 19th, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

Great course. Fun to play.

Verified
Paul
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
Nov 18th, 2020

Arrowhead Country Club Golf Course

Good, course was drier than Shaftesbury Glen, greens were excellent with no burned out areas.

Gerald
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Nov 17th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

One of the courses we leave on our list each year, never disappoints. In really good shape. Staff does a nice job especially with having three courses.

Verified
Paul
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
Nov 17th, 2020

Shaftesbury Glen

Good, just a little wet due to recent rains.

Verified
Jim
Miami Beach, Florida
Nov 17th, 2020

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

Always the best. Worth the extra fees. Round moved well, view and conditions good.

Verified
John
Knoxville, Tennessee
Nov 17th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

Slow slow slow. No rangers out to have people pick up the pace of play

Verified
Richard
Red Lodge, Montana
Nov 17th, 2020

Heritage Club Golf Course

Excellent condition. Little slow getting out but played fast espeically the back nine

Verified
Jim
Miami Beach, Florida
Nov 16th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Rough was sparse and bare, layout and views are always great. Fairways soggy, not well drained.

Verified
John
Denver, North Carolina
Nov 15th, 2020

Myrtlewood Golf Club – PineHills Course

early rain made the greens really slow, after drying out, they were much better. Tee boxes were shaggy, but fairways were in good shape. Sand traps were like water hazards due to the amount of rain

William
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Nov 14th, 2020

Founders Club

Golf course in really nice shape, second time playing here layout is a lot of fun. Course was amazingly dry for all the rain recently. Friendly staff, very nice day.

R
Sylvan Lake, Michigan
Nov 14th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – King’s North Course

For the money we paid, the conditions were awful. Tees not level, and looked more like the rough. Grass covered the tee when you put it in the ground. Cart paths like a mine field. Fairways were the worst. Yes the conditions were wet, but it was really inexcusable. We rented clubs, but they made me and my wife walk into the clubhouse and get them, and bring them to the cart, and take them off the cart, and return them to the clubhouse. Staff does not bring them to you or take them from you when you are done. Don’t waste your time or money.

Staff Response:

Hi RG--we apologize for your experience, unfortunately the course was wet the day you played because of all the recent rain (Close to 7 inches of rain Tuesday night through Friday morning, which impacted our mowing schedule dramatically) I will be reaching out directly to you with the e-mail address you provided to address your day with us. -Ryan Ruddy, PGA Head Golf Professional

Verified
Greg
Newark, Delaware
Nov 14th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

this is a great course and in good condition

David
Greer, South Carolina
Nov 14th, 2020

World Tour Golf Links

A replica course that is truly unique! We played World Tour during the 2020 Masters Tournament, and will remember playing Amen Corner for a long time!. World Tour Stands alone among a lot of other courses on the Grand Strand that are rather similar to each other. It is a top tier facility offering a great player experience. Course conditions were very good even after two days of heavy rains - drainage problems only affected one hole. Perhaps most importantly, they space out the tee times to ensure a good playing experience with little if any waiting. The bottom line is everyone should play World Tour at least once - you won't be disappointed, and, like our group, you'll probably be back for more soon. It is memorable, fun, and a good value.

Verified
Kevin
Uncasville, Connecticut
Nov 14th, 2020

Myrtle Beach National – West Course

Great course and great layout. Got 5 inches of rain Wednesday and course was in great shape

Verified
Michael
Norwood, North Carolina
Nov 14th, 2020

Blackmoor Golf Club

Course in good condition considering the amount of rain the previous few days. Will definitely play again.

Verified
Greg
Newark, Delaware
Nov 13th, 2020

Sandpiper Bay

good course play it whenever in MB

Verified
Ricky
Hollywood, Maryland
Nov 13th, 2020

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

The most consistent course in the MB area. Have played Tidewater at various times of the season and it never disappoints. Most recent round was after a night of 4” of rain, and although it was path only, I was blown away at how well the course drained. Conditions were outstanding.

Verified
Chris
Westlake, Ohio
Nov 12th, 2020

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Awesome course in great shape.

Verified
Greg
Newark, Delaware
Nov 12th, 2020
Verified
Kevin
Orlando, Florida
Nov 11th, 2020

TPC Myrtle Beach

awesome experience. staff was the best. clubhouse manager was great. course had just got drenched that morning, but was still very playable. had to do cart path only. we will be back to play this course many more times. loved everything about experience.

Verified
Kevin
Orlando, Florida
Nov 10th, 2020

Pine Lakes Country Club

did not disappoint. great staff. course was in great shape. tough but fair greens.

Verified
Kevin
Orlando, Florida
Nov 10th, 2020

Arrowhead Country Club Golf Course

great layout of course. a little wet at time of play. but it wasn't bad. we will be back to play again.

Verified
Scott
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Nov 10th, 2020

Litchfield Country Club

My favorite course on the Grand Strand.

Verified
Jonathan
Alpharetta, Georgia
Nov 10th, 2020

River Club Golf Course

Course in very good shape as usual, one of our favorites. People are always nice. The quality of my game unfortunately did not match the course

Verified
Ted
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 9th, 2020

Wild Wing Plantation – Avocet Course

I play there every year and have never been disappointed! From conditions to staff to pace of play, one of the best in the area.

Verified
Chad
Brentwood, California
Nov 9th, 2020

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Good course to end the trip on

Verified
Joseph
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nov 9th, 2020

Founders Club

Fun course pleasant round of golf

Verified
David
Sidney, Ohio
Nov 9th, 2020

Long Bay Golf Club

The course is beautiful. We were paired with 2 players who knew the course and had skills similar to our own. Overall a ver nice day

Verified
Kevon
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Nov 9th, 2020

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Loved the challenges of the layout - oak trees in the middle of the fairway, par 3’s over the marsh, use of all the clubs...