All Myrtle Beach Golf Course Reviews

Enjoy the latest golf course reivews from the Myrtle Beach Golf Insider.
All Verified Professional
Write a Review

Add a Review

Share your thoughts by selecting a course and completing the short review below.
+

River Club Golf Course

Brian

06/17/2017

Great layout, course and greens were in excellent shape. Pace of play was very good. Staff was courteous and efficient. Overall, great experience.

Arrowhead Country Club Golf Course

Ted

05/29/2017

Course is in excellent condition. Probably in the top 3 in MB right now for conditions. The staff are extremely friendly & helpful from the bag drop to inside the pro shop & grill. I highly recommend playing here.

Sea Trail Resort - Maples Course

Frank

05/17/2017

Fun course, our guys had a great time and look forward to playing the other courses at Sea Trail as well

True Blue Golf Plantation

Rob Watson

04/30/2017

Most over-valued course in MB, the practice facilities, greens, tees, cart paths, course information and overall course maintenance were extremely poor, by far the worst of the 7 courses we played this week. The price should be $70, not $170. Further, a number of holes are blind tee shots, no course information was provided on the tees or in the form of a players handbook, which should be included for that price. Do not waste your money here, play the TPC instead, better course and experience.

World Tour Golf Links

Rusty Shackleford

04/01/2017

What a tremendous experience! It all starts when you drop your bag off at bag drop, continues to the check in process, and is sustained throughout the entire experience! Course is in AMAZING shape. Fairways are in tour conditions and the greens are like glass! Replica holes are super neat! Was treated like royalty the entire day and would go back in a heartbeat! Thank you World Tour for an unbelievable experience!

Crown Park

JOHN D

04/20/2017

I had not played CP for a while and the current condition of the course will only push my next replay for many more months. The fairways are thin and the greens have been hit with some type of disease (let's say that a leopard has less spots...). Furthermore the customer service at the course went from great to mediocre at best! Care to enjoy a golf outing do not have this one on the menu...

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Mike Dreyer, PGA

04/08/2017

Great Layout, Staff, Course Conditions, Pace of Play! Couldn't be better. Visiting from MD.

Wachesaw East

Big John

04/12/2017

I hadn't played this course in years. Decided to try it again. I like the layout, and I found the course to be pretty good shape. Not sure if fairways had been cut so they were a bit slow, not much roll. Sandtraps could use a bit more sand and needed to be raked. Also, the greens putted well, but they had been topdressed and had lots of sand. I would play here again, but from past experience, I would not play this course if there had been lots of rain in the area since it can be a "wet" course.

Man O’ War Golf Club

Steve H

03/27/2017

Course was OK. Tees were fair at best, fairways good and greens OK. Lots of water but rarely comes into play. Really need to stray off line to find most water hazards. Course lack usual Myrtle Beach amenities such as coolers on cart and on course beverage cart. Club house dated.

Prestwick Country Club

Robert Nunes

03/26/2017

I have played this course many times and I never tire of playing it. Greens are the best and very quick. Conditions are superb. Make sure you play the tees that match you game or you will be frustrated. Staff makes you feel very welcome. If you haven't played this course give it a shot. You won't be dissapointed.

Willbrook Plantation Golf

JOHNNY D

03/27/2017

Fair and balance (local resident) A great Maple design but fair throughout even with the water holes. The course at this point in time is immaculate from tee boxes to greens. If you are on a golf package make certain to include this one as part of the outing. You will enjoy a scenic view, superb conditions and great staff...have fun!

Crown Park

Golfer Bob

03/25/2017

Overall a fun course at a nice price. I would place it in the middle as to types of courses available in MB. Winter Greens and they are a bit rough. I am not sure if they had cut new holes in several days. Fairways nice. This course can be wet, but was fine when I played. We rode all the fairways. Traps had sand, but it could be raked to fluff it up again. Course can play slow due to the layout of the holes. We played in 4 1/2 hours. Staff is very friendly, and it is a pleasant experience. I would play here again.

Oyster Bay Golf

John D

03/24/2017

Fair and balance as a local. A superb layout but the course is tired out and to be honest with you I can see this legend course on the selling block. Cart paths are in disarray, the greens and tee boxes are a in crude condition at best id you compare it with many courses around the area. If you are looking for scenic, free breakfast and lunch with 2 drinks you are at the right place but if you came down to the area play GOLF it's my opinion that this will not cut for you!

Heritage Club Golf Course

Timothy Spillane

03/17/2017

Great staff and course. I would recommend this course to everybody, tees set up for all handicaps. We'll be back.

Aberdeen Country Club

Ashley Conroy

06/28/2016

Good course!

Farmstead Golf Links

R B

03/21/2017

Had a nice time playing here. Greens great shape, but hard to read. Fairways nicely overseeded for winter, and the traps actually had sand in them. I have always felt this is the better course then the sister course at Meadowlands. Only thing I really don't care for is the par 6 finishing hole. Overall a good experience, and would play again.

Man O’ War Golf Club

Donald Hamilton

03/22/2017

I think everything was covered by both the staff on an off the course.

World Tour Golf Links

Geoffrey Sowl

03/21/2017

Beautiful clubhouse, practice areas, and course. All rough (nonexisstent) brown and dead. Greens seemed slow. Not in pristine condition, but cool to play the holes they tried their best to simulate. Overall a good experience, would recommend, but probably not go back with all the other options.

Thistle Golf Club

Matt Foley

03/21/2017

Great shape for winter!

Thistle Golf Club

Bob Sharkey

03/21/2017

Great time.

Thistle Golf Club

Steve Pakko

03/21/2017

very nice course, excellent staff, very helpful.

Thistle Golf Club

Mark

03/21/2017

Thistle Golf Club

Tony McIntrye

03/21/2017

Thistle Golf Club

Jeff Lawson

03/21/2017

Loved the course. Would like to see more signage at the tee for the hole layout so I don't hit blind shots. Staff was awesome.

Thistle Golf Club

Greg Guluzian

03/21/2017