Willbrook Plantation Golf

It’s a course that renowned designer Dan Maples has often referred to as “one of my best” – and with good reason.

Set majestically in a stunning Lowcountry setting, Willbrook Plantation plays through a pair of plantations that date back as far as the 18th century. Historical markers dot the course amid a wide array of moss-draped oaks and abundant wildlife, Lowcountry marshes and wetlands.

Wide landing areas make Willbrook Plantation especially appealing for women; Golf for Women’s Magazine has featured it among its top 25 places to play in the United States. It has also been featured on national television shows, including Golf Channel’s “Road Trip Myrtle Beach,” to showcase its natural splendor and beauty. A well-appointed clubhouse offers a back porch that overlooks the 18th fairway and green and its surrounding nature – the perfect place to unwind from an unforgettable golfing experience.

 

Willbrook Plantation Golf Course Course Reviews

overall reviews
/5 Course Layout
/5 Customer Service
/5 Course Condition
/5 Clubhouse

recent reviews

Lee

Date Played: 11/07/2019
100 0

Always enjoy playing here, our group leaves it on our list every year. Very scenic and a great value

James

Date Played: 10/23/2019
100 0

Our favorite course of the week. Beautiful very challenging course. You have to consider each tee shot with the dog legs and over hanging trees. Good tee shots give you reward you with an easy sit into the greens. The greens are pretty flat and roll true. It was my wife’s favorite course of the week also.

Mark

Date Played: 10/08/2019
100 0

Nice layout. The course was in great condition. Several holes were challenging, but fair. My partner thought it was female-friendly, which is an important consideration as to where we play.

Ken

Date Played: 10/02/2019
100 0

Liked the wildlife and the alligators. Rated it 3 of the 6 courses we played.

Dennis

Date Played: 08/14/2019
100 0

Classic course in a beautiful setting. Nice mix of holes testing all the shots. Becoming a new favorite of mine

Paul

Date Played: 08/09/2019
100 0

Played Willbrook several times and always enjoyed. I booked online and didn't know that they just aerated the greens, would have been nice to know before booking.

CHARLES

Date Played: 07/31/2019
100 0

Excellent condition; beautiful layout; challenging holes. Will return

Lee

Date Played: 07/13/2019
100 0

Great experience and a great day !!!

Charlie

Date Played: 06/20/2019
100 0

Course design/layout and overall views were great. Friendly staff. Fairways and tee boxes in great condition and the course is very easy to play...but the greens were very uneven and bumpy. Still highly recommend.

Jeff

Date Played: 06/18/2019
100 0

Awesome loved it ! You can hit your driver on every hole 🤗

Richard

Date Played: 06/14/2019
100 0

Not in as good shape as a couple years ago. Many spots were very wet on the early holes (recent heavy rains) and many spots on the fairway were almost bare of grass. Staff was all very friendly and professional.

EDMUND

Date Played: 06/12/2019
100 0

EXCELLENT! Living in Michigan, there is an abundance of courses for play, the major difference is, the cost and the environment. Retired from the ARMY, I belong to a course on a military installation, however, any opportunity to visit/play the courses in the Myrtle Beach area, is always most welcome. Courses are excellent and the staff/personnel/environment for play, are always user friendly. We shall return.

Tim

Date Played: 06/11/2019
100 0

One of the best courses I have ever played in the Myrtle Beach area, and I've played nearly 50 over the years.

Matthew

Date Played: 06/08/2019
100 0

Great course but pace of play was horrendous. 5 hour and 15 minute round: that needs to change moving forward

John

Date Played: 06/07/2019
100 0

I was rained out and could not go to course for my rain check could you mail me my raincheck

Perry

Date Played: 06/05/2019
100 0

Great experience. I love playing Willbrook! It is always in great shape. I find the course demanding for shot placement - if you aren't careful, you will end up with a tree blocking you or staring at at sandtrap guarding a tight pin placement.

Dan

Date Played: 05/27/2019
100 0

Wonderful course. Challenging and in great shape.

GEORGE

Date Played: 05/20/2019
100 0

every course and clubhouse was a 10, as well as the customer service that helped me book these beautiful courses

Jeffrey

Date Played: 05/19/2019
100 0

Challenging layout. Nice aesthetic on course. Very picturesque holes. Greens rolled true. Would definitely come back. Expected better restaurant in clubhouse.

Jim

Date Played: 05/15/2019
100 0

Best value I’ve had in a week of golf. A little more money but I enjoyed the conditions. Rarely patchy or inconsistent.

Jim

Date Played: 05/15/2019
100 0

Sherril

Date Played: 05/07/2019
100 0

My favourite course in Myrtle Beach area, I play it every time I visit. It is not the most manicured but it is so beautiful and it plays so well to my game.

Gregory

Date Played: 05/04/2019
100 0

I’m a local buy the 3 guests and I loved the course. Greens were in great shape.

Michael

Date Played: 04/27/2019
100 0

This course was the most challenging course we played.

Kyle

Date Played: 04/27/2019
100 0

Awesome course and beautiful.

J

Date Played: 04/26/2019
100 0

Excellent condition, a few rough areas, pleasant staff and restaurant service was outstanding.

Frank

Date Played: 04/20/2019
100 0

Really nice course. Tight. Greens were outstanding

Bob

Date Played: 04/18/2019
100 0

Played here before - never disappointed. Great layout - spring conditions better than expected

Keith

Date Played: 04/18/2019
100 0

Willbrook has been in my groups course rotation going on 10 years and I have to say we were somewhat disappointed this year. More than a few of the greens were in rough shape, fairways weren’t as plush a large precious years and the starter was quite rude.

Ted

Date Played: 04/18/2019
100 0

Great Course, Great Conditions, Great Staff & plenty of gators everywhere. Highly recommend playing here.

James

Date Played: 04/12/2019
100 0

Beautiful environment. Good condition.

William

Date Played: 03/16/2019
100 0

Terrific layout - fabulous greens. Tee boxes a little rough. Bunkers very challenging. Truly beautiful and very historic.

Jerome

Date Played: 02/27/2019
100 0

Great starter, great conditions.

Gary

Date Played: 02/27/2019
100 0

always a good experience at MBN!

Skip

Date Played: 01/18/2019
100 0

The course was a great Layout. With excellent greens, we received a warm greeting and the staff was very helpful. The only issue was the pace of play which was slow to begin with and then out of nowhere at the turn we found a fivesome in front of us, what started as a really fun round into a waiting game, not fun.

Dave

Date Played: 11/11/2018
100 0

Great looking golf course. Great conditions tricky.

Michael

Date Played: 11/09/2018
100 0

Whenever we visit MB we always like to get in a round at Willbrook. A very interesting and playable course in beautiful surroundings. The course conditions were cart path only as the fairways were wet but not unplayable. The greens were in excellent shape and fairly quick. Overall it was once again a very satisfying experience.

Gary

Date Played: 11/04/2018
100 0

Open fairways and great greens.

Normand

Date Played: 10/30/2018
100 0

The most beautiful golf I've played in the last 2 weeks.

Mike

Date Played: 10/21/2018
100 0

Great low country course.

Rich

Date Played: 10/09/2018
100 0

Course is in great shape greens are excellent.

James

Date Played: 09/20/2018
100 0

Course was in great shape staff was very helpful and friendly

David

Date Played: 09/05/2018
100 0

tough course had plus 20 handicappers playing with me course was real tight for them.

Larry

Date Played: 08/24/2018
100 0

Hole #6 island green was our favorite.

Tre

Date Played: 08/09/2018
100 0

My favorite MB course. Love the oaks with most. Course is challenging, but fun to play. Only once did I opt out of using driver at tee

Don

Date Played: 07/28/2018
100 0

Course holds water!!!! But nice easy layout. Not long and easy to make a novice golfer feel good!!!

Jeffrey

Date Played: 07/19/2018
100 0

Beautiful course, trees and layout. Enjoyed the history of the plantation as you could read the signs about the property on certain holes. This is a challenging course that was fun to play!

Trip

Date Played: 07/16/2018
100 0

Starter was fantastic and came around to check on pace of play. Very friendly and helpful

Jeanne

Date Played: 07/11/2018
100 0

Great, interesting course!

Jason

Date Played: 06/21/2018
100 0

love the track and conditions were great. Could of used a ranger on course since tee times were not exactly spaced adequately. Took close to 5 1/2 to play a course that isn't all that tough. Overall fantastic!!!

Gerald

Date Played: 06/20/2018
100 0

Well maintained and staff courteous

Beverly

Date Played: 06/06/2018
100 0

Willbrook is a great course to play. The course is in very good condition considering the adverse impact that the winter has had on all of the courses. The staff is wonderful......friendly, knowledgeable and very welcoming.

Thomas

Date Played: 06/01/2018
100 0

Good test for seniors. Greens could be faster.

Bruce

Date Played: 05/27/2018
100 0

The old trees are scenic The course was in fine shape.

Joseph

Date Played: 05/23/2018
100 0

Challenging but fun course. In excellent condition. Looking forward to playing to again As I would play some holes/shots differently. Course knowledge would,have been nice but we played with another couple who also had not played it before. Very nice day.

Carol

Date Played: 05/23/2018
100 0

Course was in great shape. Fairways were short, but not too short. Greens held shots and rolled true.

Michael

Date Played: 05/22/2018
100 0

Very challenging yet fair.

Michael

Date Played: 05/21/2018
100 0

Very nice course. Traditional design. Good experience.

Crawford

Date Played: 05/17/2018
100 0

A really nice course in excellent condition. A fun experience.

Matthew

Date Played: 05/03/2018
100 0

Great experience, beautiful course!!

Marcia

Date Played: 04/14/2018
100 0

Really enjoyed the beautiful scenery at Willbrook- the different varieties of trees with the moss hanging from many of them. We golfed with a couple who lived on the course & were very helpful with information about the course & the area

John

Date Played: 04/07/2018
100 0

Only played back nine due to rain. Rain check given for future play. Course is nice will play again

Jean

Date Played: 04/01/2018
100 0

Love this Course...Good shape, beautiful layout

Michael

Date Played: 03/18/2018
100 0

Old style course lots of trees very nice setting.Try to play it every time we go to MB

Julie

Date Played: 03/13/2018
100 0

Did not feel helped as much as other courses. Late start due to weather and was told "we will let you know", when we asked for update.

Thomas

Date Played: 02/26/2018
100 0

Great experience, great course

Phil

Date Played: 02/09/2018
100 0

Green are very fast and in great shape. Great layout and can be very challenging at times. The wind was blowing and it was cold that made it tuff to score but it was fun. Great staff from the head Golf professional Kevin to the snack bar lady.

Jim

Date Played: 01/21/2018
100 0

Nice course. Well groomed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will return to play another day.

Tony

Date Played: 01/20/2018
100 0

My first time playing here. Course was in real nice shape for January and will definitely want to return. Course is challenging but doesn't beat you up greens were very nice and seemed to roll true. Very good experience highly recommend.

Don

Date Played: 01/13/2018
100 0

In great condition especially for January. Our group of 8 locals had a great time. On the 18th hole, our foursome had 4 par putts. 3 about 15-20 feet and one about 10 feet. We all drained them, making for a memorable finish.

Michael

Date Played: 11/23/2017
100 0

Very well maintained and staffed, a great value and I really appreciate their children's policy.

Dave

Date Played: 11/07/2017
100 0

Course was in great shape, even though it is "Overseeding" time this time of year. Will be perfect once all the "Winter Grass" grows in. Very scenic holes.

JOHNNY

Date Played: 03/27/2017
100 0

Fair and balance (local resident) A great Maple design but fair throughout even with the water holes. The course at this point in time is immaculate from tee boxes to greens. If you are on a golf package make certain to include this one as part of the outing. You will enjoy a scenic view, superb conditions and great staff...have fun!

Timothy

Date Played: 03/02/2017
100 0

I have to say the course is in very good condition tee to green. My complaint is that I booked a threesome and they added a fourth to my group which is not uncommon but I was forced to share a cart with someone I didn't know. They told me they didn't have enough carts to give the other guy his own cart. This is not a comfortable position to be put into, so I will think again before booking at Willbrook. To me, they did not consider my feelings, they just were packing in as many players they could for the money. If you care more about the course than the customers, you will lose customers.

Charles

Date Played: 02/25/2017
100 0

Lots of water on the front. Island green. Great course in great condition.

Mike(Oneida,NY)

Date Played: 02/20/2017
100 0

This is a great layout. The course was in very good condition, a little dry from lack of rain. Unfortunately it was a very slow round, not really the course fault, it was just very busy. Great gal in the grill, super hot dogs.Play here often and will be back again.

JA

Date Played: 02/17/2017
100 0

This was one of the last courses I played in the Primetime Founders Group but moving forward it will be one of the most frequent. We loved this course and as mid/high handicappers it was fair and it was in spectacular shape. This is one of my favorite courses down here now and we will be back very often.

Teresa

Date Played: 02/07/2017
100 0

The course was in great shape with fast greens. Excellent service. I will definitely be back.

Laura

Date Played: 01/01/2017
100 0

Very scenic course. Beautiful setting.

Ken

Date Played: 11/11/2016
100 0

Tees, fairways and the green were very good on my visit. I had plenty of roll in the fairway and the green were of good speed. Starter let me play by myself and I got my round in under 3 hours with a stop after 9 holes.

Brenda

Date Played: 11/10/2016
100 0

I love this course. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The stories that are told along various holes makes it unique. I rated the course condition as good and not excellent because this time of year they are reseeding and its almost end of season.

Dustin

Date Played: 09/19/2016
100 0

Beautiful historic property, course was very eye appealing and in great condition. We will return.

Susan

Date Played: 09/13/2016
100 0

Really enjoyed it. Good value, nice course.

Allen

Date Played: 09/06/2016
100 0

Good.

Mark

Date Played: 09/06/2016
100 0

Accommodated a single, really appreciated that.

Tim

Date Played: 09/04/2016
100 0

The design of the course and the beautiful layout on a plantation with moss covered trees was picture perfect.

Beastlybill

Date Played: 09/01/2016
100 0

Staff of starters need to get a clue. We were a twosome paired with another twosome. Teed off at 8:30. No one was in front of us for atleast two holes. At the seventh hole this ancient little Irish guy told us we needed to pick up the pace. He was totally off base. We were hitting from the whites. Two groups in back were threesomes with some hitting from the yellows. We played the front nine in two hours five minutes and the 18 in four hours 19 minutes. Well within reason. Tough crap if a threesome has to wait. Foursome has priority. It threw off our game for a couple holes until we realized we were within the proper time. Guess what Will room this is a resort course. Take your misplaced authority and stick it. Another time I was here and ten minutes before my tee time I was pressured to hurry because of twosomes they let out early but couldn't make the turn because of the double teeing. This is total BS. The starters and Marshalls need some lessons in etiquette. I told this to the golf pro and was given lip service that they would take to the Marshall. Check prior reviews and the staff here is full of themselves. Greens were not cut and shaggy. Minimal rain day before.

David

Date Played: 08/30/2016
100 0

The course plays much longer than the indicated yardage. This is due to the fact that there are many subtle angles that reside within each hole. Failure to position the ball in the correct side of the fairway can make the course very difficult. Having said that, by locating the ball in the correct locations many greens provide that opportunity for a very fun and enjoyable afternoon of golf. I played with my wife and she was inside of 125 yards on many of the par 4 and par 5 holes hitting to the green in regulation. Hope this provides useful information for the women who are interested. There were a few burnt spots due to lack of rain. None of these impacted the play of anyone in our group.

Tony

Date Played: 08/15/2016
100 0

Great course!

Stan

Date Played: 05/31/2016
100 0

Every hole on the course is interesting. You really have to have a keen sense of managing your game and where to be for your next shot. Course management is very important.

Kevin

Date Played: 05/23/2016
100 0

The course is very attractive. Holes are challenging, fair, and all are very different from one another.

Richard

Date Played: 05/14/2016
100 0

Great, fantastic experience... but played like crap. My son and I will definitely play this course again. Loved seeing the 10 foot gator, glad my ball wasn't near him

Scott

Date Played: 05/13/2016
100 0

(Liked the) greens

Steven

Date Played: 05/09/2016
100 0

Willbrook Plantation was the best course we played out of the eight courses we played.

Linda

Date Played: 05/01/2016
100 0

Extremely slow. 5 hrs and 45 min way too long.

Mark

Date Played: 04/30/2016
100 0

The course overbooked. It took us almost 5 and a half hours to complete our round. That is unacceptable. Will not golf there again.

Steve

Date Played: 04/20/2016
100 0

The golf course is in phenomenal shape. Highly recommend playing Willbrook!

Jon

Date Played: 04/18/2016
100 0

Great all around experience. We really liked this course.

Brian

Date Played: 04/09/2016
100 0

Always enjoyable

Andre

Date Played: 04/08/2016
100 0

(Good) Staff

Patrick

Date Played: 03/27/2016
100 0

Course was in excellent shape. Was interested to play another Dan Maples design (one of my favourites is his Oyster Bay) and was definitely not disappointed with Willbrook.

David

Date Played: 03/22/2016
100 0

Course was great as always. One of my favorites. Didn't disappoint, highly recommend.

James

Date Played: 03/01/2016
100 0

I have played this course many times and it is always in great condition.

Jim

Date Played: 02/22/2016
100 0

Golf Course is in great shape. Greens are rolling nice. A must play if your in or around Pawleys Island.

Ed

Date Played: 02/13/2016
100 0

Nice layout. Good conditions for time of year.

Michael

Date Played: 01/20/2016
100 0

Best course in the southern tier. Takes a bit longer for this course to dry out. Greens in great shape.

James

Date Played: 01/16/2016
100 0

Real nice tract -- great layout -- enjoyed -- target golf for sure .. I wish tree could talk -- a lot of history there .

Timothy

Date Played: 01/12/2016
100 0

Had a great day. Pace was good, about 4 hours. Fairways were wet but we could still run the fairways, 90 degree rule. Overall nice shape, with only a few bare spots on the greens but it appears the maintenance was working with them to get them back to normal. Always a good spot with very nice scenery being a plantation course. We will return soon.

Gary

Date Played: 01/04/2016
100 0

The course was in great shape. Played from the senior tees challenging but not overly difficult. Really makes you choose your club carefully. Plays 1-2 clubs longer probably due to the huge greens.

Benjamin

Date Played: 12/04/2015
100 0

Course was in great shape and always enjoy playing this course when we visit Litchfield. Challenging course that requires accuracy off the tee and into the greens but visibly attractive with the Spanish moss off the trees and well shaded.

Sims

Date Played: 11/27/2015
100 0

The entire staff - starter, attendants, course marshalls, grill - super friendly and professional! Beautiful course.

Dayrell

Date Played: 11/24/2015
100 0

Played here before this is a special place with its History. Excellent service.

Nancy

Date Played: 11/01/2015
100 0

A really pretty course, due to a lot of previous rain, was cart path only, we understand why but always feel taken advantage of when not told or notified ahead to choose to play under those conditions or inform us and a course 1/2 price discount, or carry bag and walk it and don't charge the cart fee. we respect the clubs course protection, but we met players due to health can't do all the walking, or driven a distance to far to decline and leave. Customer service should be job one.

Paul

Date Played: 10/24/2015
100 0

Nice golf course. Food at the grill could be better.

Ron

Date Played: 09/25/2015
100 0

The Course was in great condition, greens rolled true, fairways lush and fair and tee markers to match age and handicap of golfers. A good golfing experience for our foursome.

William

Date Played: 09/23/2015
100 0

The best course I've played in the area. Bring all your clubs. You can bomb it and will need precise shots as well. Southern charm at its best.

Levi

Date Played: 08/20/2015
100 0

Beautiful course. Of the three courses I played while visiting, this one by far was the best. Staff in the clubhouse were friendly, and even got a cigar for the back nine. The views were great, holes were challenging but not too difficult. I will be playing this one again when I am back. The greens had been plugged on the 11th, and by today were about 85% back, but still rolled nice. I would like to play it when they are at 100%, but I still had a great time.

Kristian

Date Played: 08/10/2015
100 0

Really fun golf course!

Claude

Date Played: 08/01/2015
100 0

Excellent.

Marcia

Date Played: 07/31/2015
100 0

Course was in great condition and beautiful scenery as always. I played at 5:00 so didn't use the grill and starter wasn't there so I gave an n/a. Guy at the pro shop was super polite and friendly. Club has that beautiful old southern plantation charm. Always been one of my favorite places to play!

Rick

Date Played: 07/15/2015
100 0

I enjoyed playing this course and I would play it again. The starter deserves special recognition as he quickly made a decision to start my wife and I on the 10th tee instead of playing behind a large group of 6 foursomes. His quick decision allowed us to finish in 3 hours rather than the 4 1/2 hours it would have taken if he had placed us on the 1st tee at our original tee time. My only issue with the course was the grass on the tees was little too high.

Phil

Date Played: 06/08/2015
100 0

Very nice golf facility. Good layout and fun golf course to play. Golf course in very good condition considering the summer heat is playing havoc with some of the local courses. Willbrook is planning aeration of the greens on 6/9/15. In a couple of weeks this golf course will be playing as well as most of the other golf courses in the area. Very nice, professional staff and with a nice grill and Pro Shop. I would recommend this golf club to anyone.

Richard

Date Played: 06/07/2015
100 0

Course design is outstanding and challenging. Course condition was not so great. Tees and fairways were spotty with respect to grass. Greens rolled fairly well but were bumpy in spots probably due to ball marks previous groups didn't fix.

Tim

Date Played: 06/07/2015
100 0

I enjoyed the course. It was a fun layout. The historical markers were a nice touch. I would love to play it again on my next visit to Pawleys Island.

Brian

Date Played: 05/29/2015
100 0

Very good.

Jack

Date Played: 05/08/2015
100 0

My wife found the course enjoyable and woman friendly. It was the most beautiful day of the year so far.

John

Date Played: 04/24/2015
100 0

Great traditional course design. No gimmicks or convoluted hole layouts. Very enjoyable for the higher handicap players in our foursome.

Beverly

Date Played: 04/14/2015
100 0

It is our favorite of the area courses...love the natural surroundings.

Lora

Date Played: 03/28/2015
100 0

Just a real nice experience being as it is built on a 1800 working plantation. Especially liked reading the plaques, very enlightening. Staff very friendly and helpful and welcoming. Our favorite course among all the nine games we played. Highly recommend playing here.

Roger

Date Played: 03/27/2015
100 0

Great course.

Derek

Date Played: 03/26/2015
100 0

Great experience and can see why it's rated so highly so would not hesitate to recommend it to friends.

Robert

Date Played: 03/24/2015
100 0

Trees in the fairway are a problem. Your ball hits the Spanish moss and drops like a stone. Cold and windy on the back.

Philip

Date Played: 03/21/2015
100 0

Love it now with GPS on the carts.

Mike

Date Played: 03/19/2015
100 0

The course is challenging but quirky. Loved it and will play again.

Timothy

Date Played: 03/19/2015
100 0

We had a nice day playing Willbrook. We had an afternoon tee time and got out a little early which is always nice. We saw a few gators and an Osprey diving for fish while were out. The course is in great shape at this time. GRASS on the greens is better than a lot of courses at this time of year. Pace of play was a little slow and no ranger in sight which took a little fun away because the group in front of us could not keep the pace. Overall it was a good experience.

Daniel

Date Played: 03/06/2015
100 0

I wish I knew before hand that the club overbooked the day so they had to start on both the 10th and 1st tees. I was taking someone out for the first time so I thought getting the last tee time for the day would have been perfect but the course was packed. We stopped after 11 holes because the wait on each hole was too long. Will not play Hillbrook again because of this.

Jason

Date Played: 02/05/2015
100 0

If you want a place filled with elders that have zero golf etiquette that make you wait and wait, this is the place for you. The people playing must be clueless or too old to be aware of their surroundings, maybe they should learn to give up golf or learn how to play ready golf.....

Michael

Date Played: 01/24/2015
100 0

Very playable.

Blaise

Date Played: 12/21/2014
100 0

Course was in great condition. For the novice player, the homes around the course were far enough away not to intimidate, but close enough to keep you aware of your ball striking to avoid wayward shots.

Thomas

Date Played: 12/20/2014
100 0

Nice mixture of long and short, easier and more difficult holes. Beautifully maintained, surprisingly light play that afternoon.

David

Date Played: 12/07/2014
100 0

Great course, I try to play it every time I'm in Myrtle Beach.

Gordon

Date Played: 11/09/2014
100 0

Everything was perfect. My son played the white tees and I played the senior tees. The replay round was very reasonable and we walked which we like.

Robert

Date Played: 10/26/2014
100 0

Fun layout! Challenging but not overly penal. Wide landing areas off the tee! Wives really enjoyed the course! Greens were shaggy and slow. Maybe in transition between seasons? Would definitely play again!

Robert

Date Played: 10/16/2014
100 0

Everything was OK.

Anthony

Date Played: 10/09/2014
100 0

The course was flawless. Pace of play was good and the staff was excellent. Definitely a course to visit on my return trip.

Donna

Date Played: 06/09/2014
100 0

Outstanding

Debbie

Date Played: 06/09/2014
100 0

Enjoyed playing. Starter had a great personality.

Mike

Date Played: 06/02/2014
100 0

Enjoyed the whole experience

Bob

Date Played: 05/19/2014
100 0

Starter could of been more friendly.

Richard

Date Played: 04/16/2014
100 0

This course especially on back nine is surrounded by beautiful wildlife and settings. The course itself was in the best spring condition of any we played in MB

Richard

Date Played: 04/03/2014
100 0

Alligators 4 separate holes. Too windy and wet to judge course properly.

Thomas

Date Played: 04/02/2014
100 0

Like the setting.

James

Date Played: 03/26/2014
100 0

Courteous service, beautiful course, well manicured, very fair, but challanging

Jeremy

Date Played: 03/12/2014
100 0

Great course. Staff very friendly

David

Date Played: 12/02/2013
100 0

Historic markers from original plantation were interesting and informative

Frank

Date Played: 11/25/2013
100 0

Great layout and quite challenging. Very enjoyable Will return to play it again the next time I'm staying in Pawleys Island

Fredrick

Date Played: 11/15/2013
100 0

THE SELECTION OF SHIRTS AND HATS IN THE CLUBHOUSE WAS GLARINGLY INDEQUATE. HTE FEW ITEMS AVAILABLE WERE UNATTRACTIVE. I CANNOT EVEN SPEAK TO THE FAIRNESS OF YOUR PRICING...AS I NEVER GOT THAT FAR.

Luc

Date Played: 11/05/2013
100 0

Beautiful trees. Fair challenge. Greens were hard to put. Not the best deal in town.

Don

Date Played: 11/05/2013
100 0

We played the gold tees because we didn't know the course. Some of us would like to come back and play the white tees. The course is beautiful!

Lagan

Date Played: 08/20/2013
100 0

This golf course is in great shape. I like the layout and it is a fun golf course to play. Greens were nice speed and in good shape. Fun place to play with good friends and the people who work here were helpful and made you feel welcome. I'll play here again.

William

Date Played: 07/25/2013
100 0

Nice layout, not crowded, course in great condition. Beer is way too expensive.

Jeffrey

Date Played: 07/11/2013
100 0

Very nice course. Staff was helpful and informative. I would like to know ahead of time IF we will be paired-up with other golfers. Willbrook is a great golf experience.

Robert

Date Played: 06/24/2013
100 0

Tee boxes need work. Lots of bare spots. Would have been nice to know greens were recently aerated.

David

Date Played: 05/29/2013
100 0

Delightfully surprised by the positive experience, including all aspects above that I just rated. Only downfall was a crowded tee sheet, which made for a slow round. Nothing anyone could do as marshalls were out enforcing best they could. Would definitely return and recommend to any friends in the area.

Steve

Date Played: 05/29/2013
100 0

It is a beautiful layout and has some challenging holes. The downside is speed of play. No marshall on the course.

Brian

Date Played: 05/28/2013
100 0

The course layout is fabulous. The course is very playable and women friendly. Everyone was very welcoming and helpful.

Donald

Date Played: 05/21/2013
100 0

Slow play. No ranger to keep pace of play steady. Group of seniors in front of us refuse to let us through the entire round. Had cart attendant and pro shop staff tell us that the beverage cart is on the course, although we never saw it the entire round. Course was in great shape but the staff needed more training. I'd play it again if they got new employees.

Ed

Date Played: 05/13/2013
100 0

How much water came into play. I had two beginners with me and it affected the playability of the course for them

Carroll

Date Played: 05/06/2013
100 0

Staff was great. I played years ago, and forgot that trouble was reachable from the tee on some holes after hitting a what looked like a good shot. All in all a good experience, inspite of my score.

Thomas

Date Played: 02/14/2013
100 0

Staff was friendly and accommodating while providing rain check

Ray

Date Played: 11/28/2012
100 0

Nice layout and beautiful setting ... horrid greens -- long, fuzzy, bumpy -- ruined a great day.

Udo

Date Played: 10/25/2012
100 0

Great course in great shape.

Albert

Date Played: 10/24/2012
100 0

Disappointed that my credit card was charged the full amount of the four tee times. And not just held so the four players could pay for their own tee times individually. So now I have to collect the cost of the tee times from everybody and carry all this cash around. Will not use this web site for tee times, and will let others know about it.

David

Date Played: 09/04/2012
100 0

I have property in the Pawleys Island area and play the courses on a regular basis including Caledonia, River Club, Tradition and Reserve (with a member). Got rained out at River Club but thought their staff was particularly accommodating and courteous.

Daniel

Date Played: 08/16/2012
100 0

Beautiful course, friendly staff. My family and I completely enjoyed the day. One of the best courses in MB. Even though the course is becoming better known, the staff is remaining extremely friendly and goes out of their way to make your day a wonderful experience.

Wayne

Date Played: 08/14/2012
100 0

My experience to play this course with my 10-year-old son was just great. All the staff was helpful and courteous. Even though the course was very soggy from all the recent rains they still had the carts at 90 degrees to make the round enjoyable rather no carts on fairways.

Joe

Date Played: 08/05/2012
100 0

The course came highly recommended to me by some local folks as well as very favorable online reviews; I booked a round. I was staying over an hour away. But, figured ... what the heck ... great course ... no problem. Well, right after I booked the round, I received my confirmation. I was informed of the greens and fairways being aerated. Obviously, this needs to be done. I just wish I would have known before I booked. In fairness to the course, the guy in the pro shop said he could get me on another course if I wanted. It was a nice course/layout. Thanks.

Steven

Date Played: 07/30/2012
100 0

A wonderful experience ... great conditions, great service, a lot of unique holes - including a short island green. Not to mention the wildlife. Saw a few alligators. Definitely would go again.

Bill

Date Played: 07/10/2012
100 0

We loved playing in Myrtle Beach. Of the 7 times we played 3 were at Willbrook. That's how much we liked it! We'll be back.

Paul

Date Played: 07/02/2012
100 0

Greens were in excellent shape. Active marshaling of course so played in 4 hours on hottest day of year so far. Nice feature to have would be cold water towels to cool off with.

Rainer

Date Played: 06/15/2012
100 0

Green and course conditions were AAA+.

Neal

Date Played: 06/09/2012
100 0

Great set-up, lots of water & sand in play. Course was in great condition, despite recent rain.

Glenn

Date Played: 05/23/2012
100 0

Second time we played Willbrook in a couple of years. Course conditions were not as good this time around. Carts not available at check in (<1 hr), and we did not like the long walk from the clubhouse to the range. We also found out why the ladies like this course so much ... < 4,800 yards! They play half the course and a group of them were on our rears all day while we waited on the group of guys in front of us. A test for the men, easy for women.

Janie

Date Played: 05/23/2012
100 0

Beautiful course. Starter was crabby. He fussed at us for letting a twosome start before us when he was supposed to be in charge of who started.

Aaron

Date Played: 05/19/2012
100 0

The course was great! This was our second time playing the the course and was not let down. Tee boxes were a little rough and greens were a little bumpy.

Don

Date Played: 05/19/2012
100 0

Fun golf course - fair and in good condition. Staff was excellent with the unusual exception of the senior starter at the 1st tee box who seemed annoyed to be there. I will certainly be back.

Daniel

Date Played: 05/15/2012
100 0

Very nice course, first time we played it. Will be back for sure.

Kent

Date Played: 05/05/2012
100 0

Nice layout but a little dry around the edges. Drought ... yes, I know but other high end courses were fine..

Kevin

Date Played: 04/29/2012
100 0

Took over 3 hours to play 9. Walked off. Not a ranger in sight.

Tom

Date Played: 04/19/2012
100 0

Service was top-notch.

Darren

Date Played: 04/10/2012
100 0

Very playable layout. Course is right here in front of you. Greens are quite sloped, so you may have some quick downhill putts! Good practice area. Greens on front 9 had been punched, but it did not effect the speed or roll of the ball. Greens were receptive & a fair speed. Tees & fairways were excellent. Pulled pork sandwich at the turn was great. Staff very accommodating & friendly. It is a favorite of our group & we will definitely play it again.

Jonathan

Date Played: 04/01/2012
100 0

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, but at Willbrook Plantation they should allow carts in the fairway on 18th hole as it slows the finish quite a bit ...

Thomas

Date Played: 03/31/2012
100 0

I sent out an e-mail to all my golf buddies that evening to tell them that this is a must-play.

George

Date Played: 03/30/2012
100 0

Course condition good. Grill service not up to par for a top-ranked course.

William

Date Played: 03/30/2012
100 0

Due to the fantastic azalea bloom, I felt it was a mini Augusta National. I loved the course!

Bob

Date Played: 03/21/2012
100 0

Played here on 3/7/12 for the first time. I really enjoyed the course. The set-up offered sufficient challenges. Greens were very good. Definitely on the list to play again.

Andy

Date Played: 03/20/2012
100 0

My group and I played 36 holes here Friday, March 16, 2012. On the very first tee, the first person to tee off decided to hit another shot off the tee because he wanted to loosen up. The starter came up to the tee box yelling at us that at this course only one tee shot is permitted and that if he wanted to hit another ball, the driving range was over there. He said we were already a group behind which is odd because we had to wait 10 minutes on the tee box for the golfers in front of us to get out of the way. We also had a tee time that we had already reserved there so we didn't have to worry about not being able to get a replay. We were told we would have to turn our carts in and then get another cart when we only had a few minutes between tee times. All in all, a very disappointing experience from all of the staff at Willbrook and we will not be playing there ever again.

Timothy

Date Played: 03/11/2012
100 0

Nice staff. Course in typical early spring condition.

Steve

Date Played: 03/10/2012
100 0

This is an excellent course which golfers at any level would be comfortable playing. Unfortunately, we had a late tee time and ended up behind several very slow groups, and were unable to finish our round.

Timothy

Date Played: 02/04/2012
100 0

A very good course with very nice people running it. I will be back. I was a little hesitant to book after reading a few reviews about thin fairways. I found the fairways in good shape for February. I would say this is one of better courses of the 10 that I have played since January.

Frank

Date Played: 01/24/2012
100 0

Continues to be one of my favorites on the entire East Coast and my favorite on my Myrtle Beach golf vacation. Great layout and in wonderful shape every time I play here. The staff is always exceptional from Kevin in the pro shop, to Moe on the bag drop; the staff is always helpful. I forgot my $560 range finder last time and Moe waved me down before I left the parking lot to get it to me. Most places you would never see that thing again ... but not @ Willbrook. I can't wait to go back again in May!

Louise

Date Played: 01/24/2012
100 0

Great scenery. Historic plaque on old plantation. Nice course. Good shape. Things to see everywhere. Different setting to each hole. Warm and welcoming service. Fairways could be in better condition, however. Will come back for sure.

Robert

Date Played: 01/04/2012
100 0

Had a 9 a.m. tee time booked in advance and was bumped because I was told the groups in front of me did not wish to play with someone they did not know. They were not even members. I watched two threesomes advance to the tee while I sat. Man in pro shop told me that everyone wins. Fortunately I was paired with a member who I enjoyed playing with. Great course! Every hole is a work of art. Will definitely play again.

Mary

Date Played: 01/04/2012
100 0

This is a great layout, and in the past our experience has been with the course in excellent condition, but we were disappointed at the thin fairways, and many greens that were not up to the normal standard there. Always enjoy it there, but if we had known the current condition of the course, we would have opted to play TPC instead. No one mentioned anything about the course condition prior to our play. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great like it normally is, either.

Carl

Date Played: 11/28/2011
100 0

Was cold and the course was wet, but was still good, considering the cold and wet fairways.

John

Date Played: 11/14/2011
100 0

Nice course. Good staff. Good time.

Matt

Date Played: 11/05/2011
100 0

Always an outstanding round of golf. Beautiful layout, superb staff, friendly grill. A thrill to play!

Bryan

Date Played: 10/28/2011
100 0

Course was in very good condition.

Bill

Date Played: 10/17/2011
100 0

Excellent course, a lot of fun to play.

Robert

Date Played: 10/15/2011
100 0

We enjoyed the course despite the wet conditions. Would definitely play it again.

Jason

Date Played: 10/14/2011
100 0

Really enjoyed the course. Tee boxes need to be more level, and sand down in the trap not all pushed up around the edges would help. Other than that had a great time. Got good tips on how to play the course and information wildlife etc. from Moe and Tom (I think that was their names). All staff was nice and the grill had good food despite what some reviews had said in the past. My buddies and I have decided that this will be a course we play every time we come down every 3 or 4 months. Thanks, Willbrook!

Kenneth

Date Played: 09/29/2011
100 0

Great course with a great staff. There were two specific employees who made my experience even more enjoyable with their knowledge of the course, recommendations on how to play it, and just overall politeness. Thank Mo and Chow (hope I spelled that right). Great course one of my favorites on the EAST COAST!

Anthony

Date Played: 08/22/2011
100 0

The winding trails were just beautiful along with all the history. We will be back! Thank you!

Marcel

Date Played: 08/22/2011
100 0

Very good versus quality and price. Layout and course very nice. A typical plantation course.

Ron

Date Played: 07/31/2011
100 0

Beautiful course. Historical signs on course made for great diversion from bad shots!

Andrea

Date Played: 07/31/2011
100 0

Had a great time.

Vincent

Date Played: 07/09/2011
100 0

It was in excellent shape and it was just a pretty course.

Christopher

Date Played: 07/04/2011
100 0

Good condition ... not much character to the course.

Steven

Date Played: 06/23/2011
100 0

Love this course. Fairways were in excellent shape. Unlike some other nearby courses, these greens were not like shag carpet and rolled good and smooth.

Nancy

Date Played: 06/08/2011
100 0

One of the most beautiful courses I've played. Will definitely request to book it again.

Anthony

Date Played: 06/07/2011
100 0

Good layout, good staff, great condition. Will be back.

Charles

Date Played: 06/01/2011
100 0

The course was in great shape, the employees were very hospitable, but the schedule of players was not properly worked well. We were sent off the back 9 which was playing slowly, but the front 9 was SO VERY SLOW! We had to sometimes wait 15 to 20 minutes between shots which made it very difficult to get in a rhythm and it hurt my scoring. :(

Scott

Date Played: 03/25/2011
100 0

Greens were extremely fast.

Jack

Date Played: 03/13/2011
100 0

Everything was as expected. Beautiful landscape, tough but fair, everything rolled true. Definitely will be back to play again.

Bob

Date Played: 03/02/2011
100 0

Excellent condition, beautiful greens. Staff treated us very well.

Steve

Date Played: 02/26/2011
100 0

The staff made the golf enjoyable. The people on the desk and particularly behind the grill were outstanding. I thought more than one person could have helped in the grill during peak times.

Jay

Date Played: 11/30/2010
100 0

The course was well maintained. The pace of play was good.

Brian

Date Played: 11/24/2010
100 0

Willbrook was a great course, it has a lot of challenging holes but not too difficult for the average player ...

Dave

Date Played: 11/02/2010
100 0

Outstanding course.

Judy

Date Played: 10/31/2010
100 0

Loved the sand areas around the bulkheads.

Carol

Date Played: 10/23/2010
100 0

The course provided an enjoyable golf experience. The oaks along the fairways were beautiful. The starter was a little less than charming but not rude. I found the fairways to be generous and there were several holes that allowed short hitters like myself to par. There were a couple of holes that forced me to lay up to the water because my tee shots weren't quite long enough to enable me to carry the water on my second shot, but once again, I am not a long hitter. This course was very pretty and very fair.

Steve

Date Played: 10/16/2010
100 0

Played yesterday, found to be very enjoyable. Pace of play was fine and the course was in fine condition. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Will play again.

Anthony

Date Played: 10/01/2010
100 0

Everything was great, from the staff to the ball-friendly trees.

Burt

Date Played: 09/21/2010
100 0

Course in great condition and a must-play while in Pawleys Island. Great staff. Thanks.

Thomas

Date Played: 08/30/2010
100 0

The staff and then greens are great!

Glenn

Date Played: 08/19/2010
100 0

One of the best courses we have played in MB. The historic nature and quiet calmness made it an experience you will never forget. We will be back.

Joseph

Date Played: 08/02/2010
100 0

The rough was tough but the course was in great shape. The grill staff was excellent.

James

Date Played: 07/18/2010
100 0

Friendly staff -l oved the course. I played it the week before as well and shot 80. Brought all the guys to play it.

Harry

Date Played: 07/09/2010
100 0

We love playing Willbrook. The course is usually in great shape, the staff is friendly and it is a very woman-friendly course, which my wife likes. We only played once on this trip and we picked Willbrook. Unfortunately it rained the night before and the fairways were really wet. However, we still enjoyed our round.

D.

Date Played: 06/13/2010
100 0

Beautiful course, make sure to play from the correct tee for your handicap. Enjoy the outdoors.

Gary

Date Played: 05/01/2010
100 0

1. Starter had an attitude problem. 2. The cross-over from 9 to 10 was unacceptable. After not waiting for anyone on the front 9, we had at least 30 minute wait to tee off on 10 and then wait every shot. Too many people!

Denise

Date Played: 04/26/2010
100 0

Beautiful course with wide landing areas. Challenging, yet not too challenging. Only complaint: wish we had known about the bugs because we would have brought bug spray.

Robert

Date Played: 04/26/2010
100 0

Very good course/condition; enjoyed the round this year.

Steve

Date Played: 04/01/2010
100 0

Great course, great condition, FAST greens, friendly staff. A definite return trip.

Jimmy

Date Played: 03/09/2010
100 0

Lots of water to make club selection essential. Loved hole number 11.

Rick

Date Played: 02/24/2010
100 0

Played yesterday and course was very wet(cart paths only). Fortunately it was not busy so the round was not too slow. The course is one of my favorites, but the soggy conditions were less than enjoyable. Weather was great though. Nicest day since November.

Kristy

Date Played: 10/26/2009
100 0

Beautiful setting. One of the prettiest courses I have played in Myrtle Beach.

Dickie

Date Played: 10/06/2009
100 0

Wow, what a course! First visit for all 8 of us and we loved the place right from the start as we entered the parking lot at the bag drop! Southern hospitality at it's greatest! From the bag guys to the snack bar girls and the pro, this place was awesome! Course was beautiful and the holes were all different! Water, traps and turns made it a thinking man's place to score well. Greens were great and fairways were marked well. These guys want your business and made us feel wanted as guests, and that was nice. The pro was very helpful and comped us at the bar for a round of beers! We will now put this place on our list as a definite spot to play!

Amy

Date Played: 09/23/2009
100 0

Very well maintained. Beautiful course. Nice, wide fairways.

Donald

Date Played: 09/01/2009
100 0

Great course layout.

Alan

Date Played: 08/07/2009
100 0

Course played long from the blue tees (it was wet). Greens and fairways were great. I don't like the double booking until 9:30; it should stop before 9:00. I had to wait 40 minutes to go off the back 9.

Buddy

Date Played: 07/29/2009
100 0

My wife and I played several courses in the area in the time we were there. Of all the courses we played, Willbrook was the best track and in the best condition of any of them. We were impressed with the welcome we received from the pro shop to starters. We will definitely put Willbrook on our list for our next visit.

Donald

Date Played: 07/28/2009
100 0

Course was in great shape. Landscaping at tees was very impressive. Pace of play was excellent with just a couple of waits on par 3's. Enjoyed playing Willbrook.

Brian

Date Played: 05/27/2009
100 0

Very beautiful and enjoyable.

Bill

Date Played: 05/20/2009
100 0

Short & simple. I LOVED it!

Jen

Date Played: 05/16/2009
100 0

The most beautiful course I have ever played.

CX

Date Played: 05/16/2009
100 0

Outstanding course - right up there with Caledonia.

Ann

Date Played: 05/01/2009
100 0

Very woman-friendly. Thanks!

Dave

Date Played: 04/18/2009
100 0

As usual, everything was excellent - the staff is the best on the Beach.

Tim

Date Played: 04/09/2009
100 0

I enjoy the fun personalities of the staff like Taylor & Kevin.

Ed

Date Played: 04/08/2009
100 0

Very nice and fairly difficult golf course.

Bonnie

Date Played: 03/23/2009
100 0

Love the course; female friendly.

Michael

Date Played: 03/19/2009
100 0

I really enjoyed the course the attendants were great but one of the starters gave another gentleman that we were paired up with an uncalled for hard time. This is my second favorite course right behind Caledonia and for the price Willbrook was a much better deal.

George

Date Played: 03/12/2009
100 0

I was very impressed with this course. The grill staff was very helpful.

John

Date Played: 03/08/2009
100 0

The starter was very helpful.

C.M.

Date Played: 03/08/2009
100 0

Every person I talked to was great!

John

Date Played: 02/26/2009
100 0

Played Willbrook this past Sunday and it was in fantastic shape. Golf staff from the starters to the pro shop are the best!

Cynthia

Date Played: 02/25/2009
100 0

Very good course. Great condition this time of year.

Steve

Date Played: 02/23/2009
100 0

Enjoyable round, beautiful course and I enjoyed the signage describing the history of the plantation. Greens were very dry yet the fairways were quite wet from the rain. Thought the greens would be in a bit better condition. Also, I thought the grill area was a little too basic and scaled back when compared to the course and clubhouse.

Enter Your Address: