Tradition Golf Club

Tradition Club, a Ron Garl designed golf course in Pawleys Island, South Carolina, has been an award winner since its opening in 1995.  Golf Digest called it “Best New Public Course” in 1996.  Two years later, the Tradition Club, whose five sets of tees make it a very woman-friendly course, was awarded “Top Fairways” by Golf for Women.  Many tournaments are held on this challenging layout including the World Amateur Handicap Championship.  For more than 15 years Tradition Club has been home of the South Carolina Golf Association's “Tournament of Champions.”  This beautiful tree-lined course nestled in a community built on a 16th century plantation is a traditionally inspired championship course.

Whether you have a low handicap or a high one you will enjoy the many challenges of Tradition Club.  Every par three is uniquely challenging and rewarding to par! But, before tallying your score, you will be tested by the signature hole … Number 7, a 375-yard par four with an island green that will capture your attention and demand your concentration … a hole to remember at Tradition Club! The long par 4s can make or break your round of golf while the par 5s will test your management skills.  The 405-yard 18th hole is one of those par fours that combines strategy with skill as it leads you back to the Tradition Clubhouse for refreshments on the patio.

 

Tradition Golf Club Course Course Reviews

overall reviews
/5 Course Layout
/5 Customer Service
/5 Course Condition
/5 Clubhouse

recent reviews

Tyler

Date Played: 06/06/2024
100 0

Excellent course in great condition. Had a tremendous amount of fun on a challenging tract

William

Date Played: 09/09/2023
100 0

Always a treat to play Tradition, every hole is different. Greens rolled excellent, very friendly staff, our group had a great day.

Joseph

Date Played: 05/15/2023
100 0

Love the course and play it every time I'm in town

Ron

Date Played: 05/03/2023
100 0

Great

Paul

Date Played: 03/20/2023
100 0

Booking tee time was easy. Pro shop staff was great. Course was in good condition. Pace of play was terrible

Duane

Date Played: 03/16/2023
100 0

After 20 some yrs. of driving by Tradition ( headed to Willbrook which we love), we decided to book a tee time at Tradition. We could kick ourselves for missing out on such a great course all those yrs. I think Tradition has just jumped into our top 2 or 3 favorites. I hope we can make it down from NY state to play this course again.

Terry

Date Played: 03/12/2023
100 0

Great course in outstanding condition. Greens very true and firm. Great practice facility and again the green fairways and moderate rough. Great location and great atmosphere.

Mike

Date Played: 02/15/2023
100 0

I've played there twice in the last ten days and have to say the condition of the greens in particular and the course in general have been extremely good for this time of year and better than any of the other five courses I've played. Play was a little slow both times but not crazy... Staff is attentive and the facility is clean. Its nice to have a range to warm up on as a couple course that I've played haven't had that option. I'm planning a couple more rounds soon!

Kevin

Date Played: 01/31/2023
100 0

great conditions fun place to play. friendly staff

Charles

Date Played: 12/10/2022
100 0

Very friendly and efficient staff. Course was in great shape. Real nice greens.

David

Date Played: 08/29/2022
100 0

nice design and friendly staff

William

Date Played: 08/06/2022
100 0

Excellent conditions, greens rolled very good. (Play half the break you read) Par threes are really good

Beth

Date Played: 06/18/2022
100 0

Some fairways & greens could have been better, overall not bad

Rick

Date Played: 06/17/2022
100 0

Nice course to play with the family, was close to where we were staying. Friendly welcoming staff, good conditions too

Cameron

Date Played: 05/31/2022
100 0

Fantastic conditions from tee to green. Very friendly staff inside and outside. Will be back

Walt

Date Played: 04/15/2022
100 0

Great golf course perfect conditions. Very friendly staff

Mark

Date Played: 02/10/2022
100 0

Fun, not overly challenging but conditions were fantastic. Best round of the week for me

Gerry

Date Played: 11/22/2021
100 0

Nice conditions and very friendly staff. enjoyable day playing here

Kip

Date Played: 11/02/2021
100 0

Excellent conditions, one of our new favorite courses. Pace of play was good too

Edward

Date Played: 10/06/2021
100 0

Third time playing here, course never disappoints. Friendly folks

Paul

Date Played: 09/08/2021
100 0

Our group plays here a lot and the course is always in good shape and we have a great time.

Richard

Date Played: 09/01/2021
100 0

Fun course to play in great shape, very pleasant staff

David

Date Played: 08/09/2021
100 0

Tradition stands out for excellent conditioning, some unique holes, and a varied design that seems to hit you with a very difficult hole then a very playable hole so you can recover! The staff was professional, and we appreciated the rangers who came by regularly to maintain the pace of play, and did it in a friendly and courteous way. The numerous tee options allowed all skill levels to enjoy each hole. We were routed to play the back nine first, and that produced a rather intimidating and difficult finish for the day on holes 7 - 9, so try to tee of on #1 if you can! Tradition is quite comparable to its very impressive and more expensive neighboring courses, but with more attractive green fees, and a better commitment to pace of play. It should also be noted that Tradition has maintained this consistently high quality experience for over 15 years. I wished I lived at the beach so I could play this course more frequently.

William

Date Played: 07/30/2021
100 0

Course in excellent condition, greens rolled great. Always an enjoyable experience, staff is fantastic.

William

Date Played: 07/09/2021
100 0

Course in excellent condition. One of my favorite places to play a nice variety of holes and a good but fair challenge. Staff is great, very friendly. Look forward to playing here again soon

Daniel

Date Played: 06/16/2021
100 0

Afternoon round was fun and enjoyed the course. Everyone very friendly. Will play again

Gavin

Date Played: 06/08/2021
100 0

first time playing, love the design and in great shape. Our group will play again

Timothy

Date Played: 05/21/2021
100 0

I last played Tradition five years ago and it was better than I remembered. Very playable and in great shape. Best greens I player on all week.

William

Date Played: 05/18/2021
100 0

Nice club and course. The greens were in good shape but the fairways were a little worn due to lack of water.

Kevin

Date Played: 05/17/2021
100 0

Nice place and layout

Michael

Date Played: 05/14/2021
100 0

Awesome

Kevin

Date Played: 05/08/2021
100 0

we hadn't played Tradition in a few years. We thought the course was in great shape and was enjoyable to play.

Bob

Date Played: 05/02/2021
100 0

Great service on arrival

Mary

Date Played: 04/21/2021
100 0

Beautiful course.

Steve

Date Played: 04/20/2021
100 0

Another Gem!

Brian

Date Played: 04/09/2021
100 0

Amazing and Beautiful course

Art

Date Played: 03/26/2021
100 0

Solid golf course, mature layout, tree lined, over seeded fairways. Greens in very good shape although just a tad slow. Very playable, fun golf course, no tricks here. Cart guys were great and they ranger the course well. Enjoyable round of golf.

Jaso

Date Played: 03/20/2021
100 0

Really enjoyed playing it. Fairways and greens were in great shape!

Marian

Date Played: 03/02/2021
100 0

Although the weather was chilly (and raining at the end), Tradition still provided an excellent golf experience. Course was in good shape and attractive. Loved the layout. Was a good test for both low and high-handicap players.

David

Date Played: 02/17/2021
100 0

Course in terrific shape--even with all the rain. Greens rolled nice, enjoyable layout

Gary

Date Played: 01/28/2021
100 0

Great shape, greens a nice speed...loved the layout

William

Date Played: 12/28/2020
100 0

Tradition never disappoints. Great conditions, greens rolling good--very nice staff

Lance

Date Played: 12/21/2020
100 0

First time playing, fun layout in great shape. Will play again and hopefully will score better

William

Date Played: 12/06/2020
100 0

Always enjoyable...greens holding and rolling really good. Course in nice shape, pace of play excellent, friendly staff

Bob

Date Played: 11/25/2020
100 0

In nice shape, nice practice area for chipping, putting & range.

Chad

Date Played: 11/06/2020
100 0

Great course and a great time.

Ray

Date Played: 11/04/2020
100 0

My second time playing this course, it does not disappoint. One of the best conditioned courses we played on our trip.

William

Date Played: 10/31/2020
100 0

Course in excellent condition....greens rolling very good. Always an enjoyable day at Tradition, nice staff

Rick

Date Played: 10/27/2020
100 0

Very nice course. Layout is tough, but has some scoring holes. Weather was perfect which made playing that much more enjoyable.

Gil

Date Played: 10/14/2020
100 0

Very fair layout, with nice fairways and greens, first time playing it, it seems to play a bit longer than the card indicates, but overall a definite winner of a golf course

William

Date Played: 09/18/2020
100 0

Even after all the rain we had received in the area recently the course was in great shape, very few wet spots. Greens are in fantastic condition, consistent and good speed. Tradition offers a variety of unique holes which makes it a fun layout to play.

Steve

Date Played: 08/31/2020
100 0

Course in great shape, really liked the back nine...nice staff

Scott

Date Played: 08/12/2020
100 0

Nice layout and service was stellar

Matt

Date Played: 08/07/2020
100 0

Absolutely loved the course! Course is in phenomenal shape. The entire staff was welcoming and friendly. Such a great time!

Josh

Date Played: 07/21/2020
100 0

One of my favorites, played with three people who hadn't played the course before, they loved it too. Friendly staff

Sam

Date Played: 07/03/2020
100 0

Nice course but greens not in as good as shape as rest of course

Brian

Date Played: 07/02/2020
100 0

Excellent, I play Tradition whenever I come down.

Joe

Date Played: 06/24/2020
100 0

Good. Some greens needed work. Layout nice

Gordon

Date Played: 06/24/2020
100 0

Liked the Tradition Club

Richard

Date Played: 06/13/2020
100 0

Great layout, well operated. Condition was excellent.

James

Date Played: 05/25/2020
100 0

Great shape, fun but good challenge.

Mark

Date Played: 03/20/2020
100 0

Course was in excellent condition and has a great layout. Staff was tremendous despite the restrictions due to coronavirus.

Tim

Date Played: 03/19/2020
100 0

I thought it was in beautiful condition and a great layout - only problem greens were a little slow

Lance

Date Played: 03/13/2020
100 0

Great condition with entire course overseeded

Phillip

Date Played: 03/10/2020
100 0

Supper friendly staff. Awesome condition

Scott

Date Played: 11/29/2019
100 0

Nice course. People were very friendly and welcoming. Great experience.

Barry

Date Played: 10/26/2019
100 0

Loved this place since I first played it. Always play it twice when I come down. Only thing I don’t like is the double tee. Cut two tee times off the back side to keep people moving. Waited 25 min to start our second nine. The new greens were slow but true

Scott

Date Played: 10/18/2019
100 0

Excellent course with tough greens

Dwight

Date Played: 10/11/2019
100 0

Nice layout. Needs to be watered, fairways somewhat sparse. Greens need to be sped up.

Kevin

Date Played: 10/04/2019
100 0

Course was in excellent condition, staff very friendly and helpful

Paul

Date Played: 09/26/2019
100 0

Played today, course was in excellent condition. Greens were great, smooth and true. Can't go wrong booking a round here.

Curtis

Date Played: 09/19/2019
100 0

Very good

David

Date Played: 07/17/2019
100 0

Fun coarse good shape.

Mike

Date Played: 07/17/2019
100 0

Great place will definitely be back

Bala

Date Played: 07/02/2019
100 0

Excellent course and great staff !

Milt

Date Played: 06/30/2019
100 0

Played here many times and always very good experience. Good layout. Only slight negative was the condition of the greens. They were better than average - jut not top notch

Jeff

Date Played: 06/21/2019
100 0

Awesome !!!

Greg

Date Played: 06/21/2019
100 0

Very nice course just wish I would have known they aeriated the greens 11 days prior.

Bob

Date Played: 06/17/2019
100 0

Nice track, good staff, a little long in spots.

Perry

Date Played: 06/02/2019
100 0

I had forgotten how much I enjoy playing Tradition Club. Despite the ongoing drought, the course was in very good shape and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Paul

Date Played: 05/27/2019
100 0

Great golf course, extremely courteous staff. They all went out of their way to make things right for our group.

Bob

Date Played: 05/04/2019
100 0

good course in excellent condition, like the shorter forward tees for the wife.

Dennis

Date Played: 05/01/2019
100 0

It was a good round of golf, play was a little slow but the guys I played with made it enjoyable.

Dr.

Date Played: 04/25/2019
100 0

Course was in great shape, and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The lodging experience over at Litchfield's Bridgewater condo complex was miserable ... will definitely come back, but looking for a different place to stay next time.

J

Date Played: 04/24/2019
100 0

Immaculate conditions. Great and appreciative staff. Where did the gators go?

NEAL

Date Played: 04/22/2019
100 0

Front nine conditions alot better than the back nine. Played In afternoon course overall really nice greens rolled true staff professional and very friendly. Driving range in good shape with good signage.

NEAL

Date Played: 04/22/2019
100 0

FRONT NINE CONDITIONS ALOT BETTER THAN THE BACK NINE. PLAYED IN AFTERNOON COURSE OVERALL REALLY NICE GREENS ROLLED TRUE STAFF PROFESSIONAL AND VERY FRIENDLY. DRIVING RANGE IN GOOD SHAPE WITH GOOD SIGNAGE.

Fred

Date Played: 04/19/2019
100 0

David

Date Played: 04/09/2019
100 0

Great people...good pace. Better conditions than pawleys

David

Date Played: 04/09/2019
100 0

Great people...good pace.rnBetter conditions than pawleys

James

Date Played: 04/08/2019
100 0

Well kept. Nice greens. Friendly staff.

Dave

Date Played: 04/07/2019
100 0

Greens were in superb condition. Over seedind on fairways and greens was thin.

Anthony

Date Played: 04/05/2019
100 0

Great course. Great shot value. Course was in excellent condition. Greens were true. I never putted better.

Vincent

Date Played: 03/27/2019
100 0

Great course. Excellent condition. Interesting layout. One of my favorites in Myrtle Beach.

D

Date Played: 03/18/2019
100 0

Nice!

Dale

Date Played: 03/15/2019
100 0

The greens were in excellent shape. The yardage from the golds is perfect. The people in the pro shop were super friendly.

Brian

Date Played: 02/10/2019
100 0

First time playing Tradition in the 15 years been coming to MB. Course is in Pawleys island area about 35 min from airport. Close to True blue, Caledonia, river club, founders. Customer service was very friendly from the bag drop attendant to the pro shop employee. Nice practice are for warming up. Good size practice green as well. played in February in 50 degree temps. course was relatively empty. there was three 4- somes that had the tee times in front of us and the pro shop let us know that if we wanted to go out in front of them that would be no problem. no pressure to but our option. that was appreciated and we did shorten our warmup a bit and went out earlier and played in 3 hour 15 min. Course conditions were great from tee to green. Layout was fabulous. Very spacious landing areas no tricked up holes. everything right in front of you. tree lined fairways from pine, oak, even moss covered willow trees. played the white tees 6300 yds 70.7/124, only one longer set, black, which stretches to almost 6900 73.1/135. only thing course might be lacking is a tee in between those two. for me the whites were fine. bigger hitters might not like that 2 of the par 5 under 500 yds and the other 2 are 510 & 520 from the whites. Love this track and will definitely be back

Bruce

Date Played: 02/04/2019
100 0

The course along with the greens are in great condition! Excellent Staff!

Henry

Date Played: 02/01/2019
100 0

Excellent course - in great shape and staff was very friendly and welcoming

William

Date Played: 01/01/2019
100 0

Fun course to play, enjoyable round, great staff. Course in good shape despite all the rain as of late.

Augie

Date Played: 11/20/2018
100 0

Great track. great round. it was cart path only and fairways overseeded but in great shape. greens rolled about a 5. couldn't hit the ball hard enough. Definitely recommend playing in season!!!!

Francis

Date Played: 11/19/2018
100 0

Perfect condition Playable

Francais

Date Played: 11/17/2018
100 0

Playable and in pretty good shape

Alex

Date Played: 11/05/2018
100 0

Great layout. Very strategic golf course. Requires most every club in the bag

Alex

Date Played: 11/03/2018
100 0

Everything about this place is top notch

Larry

Date Played: 10/27/2018
100 0

Very nice staff and very true greens

Scott

Date Played: 10/25/2018
100 0

Nice course. new greens were good. overall a nice experience

Bob

Date Played: 10/20/2018
100 0

Overall conditions were A+, pin location could have been more challenging. Will be back...Staff is great

Brent

Date Played: 10/14/2018
100 0

Greens are in wonderful condition! Very smooth and roll well.

John

Date Played: 10/09/2018
100 0

Great layout, beautiful views and challenging course. Course in great shape from tee to greens. A must play course for golfers of all levels.

Ted

Date Played: 10/06/2018
100 0

New Greens are awesome. Not overly fast but speedy enough. Tee Boxes & Fairways are also in excellent shape. Staff was very friendly & had a ranger bringing around cold water on the course ( nice touch ) It was very hot today. You can score on this course if you put your ball in the right position off the tees

Ralph

Date Played: 09/19/2018
100 0

Always nice with friendly staff

Mike

Date Played: 09/09/2018
100 0

Greens tracked true. It would be nice if you could take your cart to practice area

Damon

Date Played: 09/04/2018
100 0

Course was in great shape, new greens rolled really well, very full and true

Florence

Date Played: 08/24/2018
100 0

Nice course, not a lot of water

Kenneth

Date Played: 08/21/2018
100 0

Course in great condition and very enjoyable round. Most holes have everything right in front of you so no surprises. Trees in the fairway initially gave me pause, but they are good distances out from tee box and easily gotten round. Loved it!

Ted

Date Played: 06/27/2018
100 0

Course is in great shape. The greens were recently punched but putted ok. They should be in very good shape in another week. Fairways are some of the best on The Grand Strand right now. Pace of play was 3hrs 20 mins for my foursome. Very friendly staff

Steve

Date Played: 05/08/2018
100 0

Excellent shape.

Michael

Date Played: 05/01/2018
100 0

several unique and challenging holes

George

Date Played: 04/20/2018
100 0

The staff was extremely helpful, I signed up as a single but the threesome I was slotted to play with never showed up. The starter found me a threesome that was turning put me with them and then found a place for me when I turned, they went above and beyond to make my day excellent.

Boris

Date Played: 04/06/2018
100 0

This is one of our favorite courses. We play it every time we visit pawleys Island. It is suitable for my wife's and my game. Always in great condition with a professional courteous staff to take care of any needs.

Enrico

Date Played: 04/06/2018
100 0

No complaints.

Linda

Date Played: 03/26/2018
100 0

Loved the course.

Alan

Date Played: 03/17/2018
100 0

The staff were outstanding!! A special thanks to Mark that went out of his way to meet our special needs!! The course was in wonderful condition considering the time of year....best of any course we played. We will definitely include this course in our plans for next year...and any time we are in the Pawleys area.

Bob

Date Played: 03/15/2018
100 0

Course is in great shape ! N. M. Nbv. Tbbb.

Russell

Date Played: 03/03/2018
100 0

The greens were immaculate, especially for this time of year.

David

Date Played: 02/26/2018
100 0

Thoroughly enjoyed thus tract. Greens at 9.5. Fairways very good. Traps and waste bunkers well cared for. Nice range and practice area. A must play for anyone.

Frank

Date Played: 02/24/2018
100 0

All were great

Julie

Date Played: 02/23/2018
100 0

Very nice staff. Friendly

Ted

Date Played: 12/24/2017
100 0

Course in very good condition. Greens a little slow but putted true. Staff very friendly. Great layout, Nice par 3's & just enough trouble around to keep you honest.

Doug

Date Played: 10/22/2017
100 0

Very playable for everyone. I had a bad day of golf.

Gregg

Date Played: 10/21/2017
100 0

Great Layout and Greens

Donald

Date Played: 02/17/2017
100 0

Pleasantly surprised that course was in such a great condition all around. Will definitely return to this course often

Timothy

Date Played: 02/14/2017
100 0

The course is in great shape, fast and true greens. A few wet spots but running the fairways. In overall great condition.

Don

Date Played: 02/11/2017
100 0

Course in great shape; especially the greens. Staff very accomadative and personal. Great experience!

Janet

Date Played: 01/22/2017
100 0

People were nice. Course was in great condition. Slow play did have to wait for EVERY Shot.

Mark

Date Played: 01/15/2017
100 0

Great course and have played here multiple times before but got off late this last round and only got 16 holes in. Disappointing because they didn't have any carts ready for the 1 o'clock on tee times. Other than that one of the better courses in that area and with a nice online price from MBN.com.

Michael

Date Played: 11/29/2016
100 0

Very good overall.

Ian

Date Played: 11/26/2016
100 0

Loved playing this course, each hole was like being on the course by yourself, the starters were well organized and our group of 16 got off without a hitch. Lots of pride taken by staff in making this course an excellent venue.

Jerry

Date Played: 11/23/2016
100 0

We have played at Tradition Club for quite a few years now, and it has consistently been one of our favorites. The staff is always friendly and helpful, especially Bobby, who has become a very welcomed friend over the years. This most recent round of golf was played only about three weeks following Hurricane Matthew, and yet, the course was in great shape. I was told they had lost more than 100 trees on the course, but they had done a terrific job in cleaning things up, and quite frankly, the loss of the trees did not seem to adversely affect the course at all. I also want to commend the Pro Shop staff and the quality of their merchandise. Tradition Club always has an outstanding selection of golf wear, as good as any in the MB area.

Michael

Date Played: 11/09/2016
100 0

Overall a good experience. Would definitely play again. Excellent driving range.

Brian

Date Played: 11/04/2016
100 0

Not too long and not much water, but still a challenging course.

Sharon

Date Played: 11/02/2016
100 0

To have been thru a hurricane it was in very good shape!

Wayne

Date Played: 10/26/2016
100 0

(Liked the) layout, variety and overall condition.

Clint

Date Played: 10/21/2016
100 0

Course was in ok shape. The course itself had a nice layout. Greens were nice and rolled nice, but very slow. My wife and I had a 5-1/2 hour round. Very disappointing how long it took as we had to wait on every shot. We didn't see a ranger on the course and if he was there, he didn't do his job. Decent course but hard to give a good rating after such slow play.

Heiko

Date Played: 10/19/2016
100 0

Holes are very good to play for all players

Mark

Date Played: 10/15/2016
100 0

Considering I played 4 days after Hurricane Matthew, the course was quite good. Lots of fallen trees and debris, but cleanup is underway. Only drawbacks were the amount of fallen leaves and branches made it hard to find your ball at times, especially in the waste bunkers. The sand traps were like concrete from all the rain. I just needed to stay out of them! Was still a great round. I'm sure in a few days the course will be in even better shape.

Anthony

Date Played: 10/04/2016
100 0

Due to rain cart path only-understandable but difficult to 18 holes under those conditions-not fun.

Ken

Date Played: 10/02/2016
100 0

Tradition is a good course and offers both challenge and scoring opportunities for any golfer. The staff is friendly, helpful and available all of the time. All of the courses in the area were wetter than anything related to average from the storm named Julia. After 4 days playing in the area under cart path only and wet feet, we were thrilled when Tradition was allowing carts everywhere except 3 holes. It is because the course drains really good because several other courses close by were not letting carts on fairways.

John

Date Played: 09/27/2016
100 0

It was raining and greens were still fairly dry

Randy

Date Played: 09/18/2016
100 0

Best value for the money of any course in South Myrtle or Pawleys area - played it on a really wet day but can't wait to go back on sunny day. Great shape and great layout go play it.

Jeff

Date Played: 09/17/2016
100 0

Great experience. Course was superb.

Frank

Date Played: 09/05/2016
100 0

Course was in great shape. The greens were fast and were receptive to approach shots. We enjoyed the variety of challenges that the course offers. A solid mix of longer holes and shorter holes that require strategy from the golfers. Staff was very helpful and friendly from the pro shop to the cart guys and the snack bar staff. Will definitely be back to play this course again.

Daune

Date Played: 08/30/2016
100 0

Excellent facilities, golf course was in great shape.

Philip

Date Played: 08/11/2016
100 0

The water holes were very challenging. The first cut of rough is different grass than they use up north that I'm used to. It's tough to hit through. The course was in great shape and I would play it again.

Jason

Date Played: 08/03/2016
100 0

Great course very fair for the average golfer, greens good, fairways good. Pro shop attendant was very up beat and seem excited for me to be playing Tradition. Would play again.

Don

Date Played: 07/22/2016
100 0

Beautiful course, fairways in great shape.

Don

Date Played: 07/13/2016
100 0

Fun layout, fairways and tee boxes in really good shape. Service was fantastic, fairways and tee boxes were in great shape. Greens are horrible, many bare spots with no grass at all. Very difficult to get a put that was not affected by bare spots. Course needs to consider shutting down to fix their greens. Way too expensive for the condition of the greens. They made an otherwise great experience very disappointing. Will be a while before we play this course again and it is too bad because it is a fun and challenging layout.

Michael

Date Played: 07/07/2016
100 0

Greens were terrible worst greens I have ever played on.

Ted

Date Played: 06/24/2016
100 0

Unfortunately I have to post this review. I have played The Tradition Course many times & consider it one of the best tracks on The Strand. The Tees & Fairways are excellent but the Greens are a total disaster. They are currently unplayable & probably should be closed until they can recover ( if they can recover ) they are that bad.

Scott

Date Played: 05/22/2016
100 0

I always play this course every year and will continue to do so. Course was in good condition. Greens were slowest I played all week so took some getting used to. Cart paths are a bit rough but no big deal...just be careful in a few places. Starter was great...helped me as a single pair up with some guys pretty quickly. Played round in just over 4 hours. See you in the fall!

Nathan

Date Played: 05/17/2016
100 0

Excellent course, the complexities of the greens are superb. Very hard to read, challenging I enjoyed playing here. My four-some all agreed that we will make the trip from Mt. Pleasant, SC to play Tradition again. Pro shop, club house excellent assortment of merchandise and Memorabilia. The staff are accommodating and polite, I enjoyed every second at Tradition!!

Herbert

Date Played: 05/17/2016
100 0

Made the trip to Pawleys from Mt Pleasant. Nice Course. I'd like to play it again. Greens were soft and fast.

David

Date Played: 05/08/2016
100 0

Front nine play exceptionally slow: approx. 3 hours. Problem was two foursomes who basically told course ranger to stick it. We called for ranger assistance 3 times on front nine.

Timothy

Date Played: 05/07/2016
100 0

Course in excellent condition tee to green, practice area here is outstanding! Friendly staff at Tradition Club.

Eric

Date Played: 05/06/2016
100 0

Very nice golf course. Would play it again.

Glyn

Date Played: 05/04/2016
100 0

Great layout, will play here again!

Mark

Date Played: 04/24/2016
100 0

Very freindly atmosphere and well maintained course. Always enjoyable to play here.

Jeff

Date Played: 04/22/2016
100 0

Love the place. Course is fair and well conditioned.

Gary

Date Played: 04/22/2016
100 0

All good.

Daune

Date Played: 04/17/2016
100 0

Tradition was in excellent condition from tee to green, probably one of the best we've played in the last few weeks. Cart girl was very attentive to our needs as well as the other staff. We had a great time during our visit.

Serge

Date Played: 04/06/2016
100 0

Very nice well maintained golf course. Good challenge but fair for any type of golfers. Good value for the price.

Ronald

Date Played: 04/06/2016
100 0

My playing partner had to rent clubs and the pro shop was outstanding on assisting him. Gave him free balls and didn't gouge on rental price. Only thing that would have made it better would be a quicker round of golf. I guess it is to be expected on Sundays :-)

Ted

Date Played: 03/27/2016
100 0

T-Storms were in the forecast so we only played 9 holes. Course is in excellent shape. Started on back nine & when we made the turn the weather was looking bad. Asked for a 9 hole rain check which was no problem from the staff. He apologized for the weather ( not his fault ) Staff very accommodating. Can't wait to go back

William

Date Played: 03/17/2016
100 0

Great course all around.

Timothy

Date Played: 03/14/2016
100 0

We played it and had a great time. Staff is friendly and helpful. Some of the greens are struggling but the growing season hasn't really started yet. Great layout, easy holes and tough holes. I told them I enjoyed the day and I'd be back and sure enough 2 days later I was back.

David

Date Played: 02/28/2016
100 0

Great staff nice layout.

Tom

Date Played: 02/24/2016
100 0

It WOULD be very helpful, on the holes that don't allow carts, to list the yardage on the cart paths.

Tom

Date Played: 02/22/2016
100 0

Nice course in good condition.

Clement

Date Played: 01/23/2016
100 0

Our group plays here often, conditions are always solid and the course is dry.

Mark

Date Played: 01/11/2016
100 0

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Given that I played on January 9th, the course was in fantastic shape. Look forward to playing here in the spring.

Jordan

Date Played: 01/07/2016
100 0

Course is a solid layout and in good condition for the winter.

George

Date Played: 12/14/2015
100 0

Nice facility, very scenic. Course in great shape.

Steggeman

Date Played: 11/28/2015
100 0

Will never play the course again, if you are a serious golfer stay away. Nice layout, but staff and management are terrible. Waited 30 minutes to tee off on number 10. 4 groups waiting on the tee, two more groups in the fairway. Took over 3 hours to play the back nine, close to 6 hours total. Did not see a single marshall all day. Nice course, too bad so poorly managed.

Libby

Date Played: 11/06/2015
100 0

Course in very good condition, we had a great time and look forward to returning.

Ben

Date Played: 11/01/2015
100 0

Greens were different of what I play.

Sharon

Date Played: 11/01/2015
100 0

There had been rain the day before we played so it was cart path only. I think it was because they had overseeded and they did not want carts on the course. We should have been told that before we booked. The course was booked and they came around to tell people to speed up play, really, it was cart path only, they should have considered that when they were booking tee times. It was too costly for playing conditions.

Scott

Date Played: 10/16/2015
100 0

I was really looking forward to paying the course. The course was in good shape but the pace of play was way too slow. We were 20 minutes late teeing off due to overbooking and the round took almost 6 hours. I would not play here again.

William

Date Played: 10/11/2015
100 0

Great condition after torrential rains. Friendly staff, good pace of play, excellent practice facilities.

Jason

Date Played: 10/03/2015
100 0

Golf course in great shape, greens were very good! Staff was very attentive and informing about the course.

Robert

Date Played: 09/29/2015
100 0

Wide landing areas. Nice to play from any tee box.

Stephen

Date Played: 09/18/2015
100 0

Wonderful course with wonderful people! Greens were fast and rolled well. Will play again.

Walter

Date Played: 09/17/2015
100 0

Would have liked to know the greens had been sanded.

Larry

Date Played: 08/28/2015
100 0

Golf course is in excellent condition, greens are as good as any around right now.

Phil

Date Played: 08/21/2015
100 0

Tradition is certainly a Golf Club that everyone should select as part of their packages while visiting the Grand Strand area. It is always in great shape for all levels of player. The greens are perfect and usually run from 9.5 to 10.5 on the Stemp Meter. It's one of the last golf courses to go to cart path only as it handles rain very well. Never ponding on the greens. The golf course is manicured beautifully and inviting for every player. It has 5 sets of tees which accommodates every level of play men, women, and kids. All around great place. Try it ......you'll love it.

Clement

Date Played: 08/16/2015
100 0

Our group plays here often, golf course is always in excellent condition and the staff treats you well.

John

Date Played: 08/11/2015
100 0

Only reason I graded greens good was they had just aerated but still playable.

Timothy

Date Played: 07/29/2015
100 0

My wife and I played there on a Saturday at 2:30 tee time. The course was in great shape and it wasn't crowded, so pace of play was great. This was one of the nicest courses I have ever played. Well maintained and nice staff. Very helpful with advice from the start of our round. Will defiantly play this course again.

John

Date Played: 07/17/2015
100 0

Great course and staff. Well designed and maintained from tee to green! Well stocked pro shop and friendly/helpful staff inside and out!

Jim

Date Played: 07/16/2015
100 0

Course in very good condition and was challenging. We played in 4.5 hrs which was good.

Colter

Date Played: 07/14/2015
100 0

Greens were in excellent condition, as you were able to control spin on most shots. Fairways were in pristine condition with #1 and #16 being cart path only. Very friendly atmosphere around the clubhouse.

Milton

Date Played: 07/08/2015
100 0

Excellent.

Neal

Date Played: 07/07/2015
100 0

The course was very good. The staff was helpful and all had great attitudes. At the end of our round the cart attendant gave us towels soaked in ice cold water and what appeared to be lavender. It was most refreshing since the temps had topped 90 by the end of our round. This was a great touch!

Dustin

Date Played: 07/07/2015
100 0

Course in very good shape. Iced mint towels offered after the round is a nice touch on a hot day.

Amy

Date Played: 06/28/2015
100 0

Golf at Tradition Club is a great experience. The fairways are firm and lush. The greens are rolling great. They recovered quickly from the aeration treatment at the beginning of June. The staff is warm and welcoming.

V

Date Played: 06/26/2015
100 0

Wonderful course! Great day for hot weather golfing -- course was in great shape considering the heat wave. The staff is amazing - friendly, helpful and always smiling. The lady in the pro shop was very knowledgeable and so very helpful. This is my favorite course in all of Myrtle Beach - thank you :)

Phil

Date Played: 06/26/2015
100 0

Tradition is always a great club to visit and to play. The layout lives up to it's name and is always inviting. The layout embraces every type of player. The selection of tees are at very good increments and is not burdened with impossible pin placements or super undulating greens. In short, this is a fun golf course for all levels of play. The staff is professional and very helpful. Everything about Tradition deserves high marks. It's certainly one of the best golf facilities on the entire Strand.

Mark

Date Played: 06/26/2015
100 0

Excellent day for golf, Nice hot weather - golf course was in great shape for this time of year. Glad to see course maintenance is on target. Staff was excellent as always - especially the woman in the pro shop. I love this course and always look forward to playing here.

Karin

Date Played: 06/26/2015
100 0

Tradition is always a favorite. Course is in very good condition! Sale is going on in Pro Shop! Great golf AND shopping ... what could be better?

Kristian

Date Played: 06/22/2015
100 0

The first time I played here I was not impressed, but decided to give it a second chance. I had a very nice experience and the course is much better than last time I played. I also think that I enjoyed my round more because I played the Tournament Tees, it is a much better golf course for the low handicap player from back there. Pro Shop Staff was great. I will be back, nice recovery Tradition!

Thomas

Date Played: 06/14/2015
100 0

Did not play Tradition because they had just aerated the greens. Golf shop called me two days ahead to let me know and cancel the reservation. Appreciate their doing this as we were driving over 400 miles to get there.

Jim

Date Played: 06/12/2015
100 0

Nice layout, but you have to avoid this course for awhile, as they have lost their greens. Aeration is obviously necessary, but not only did they not inform you when you booked your round that all greens were aerated, there were several bare spots throughout each & every green making it impossible to putt. Every putt bounced and hopped and could not be kept online. Many courses inform you when they aerate and offer special pricing, but Tradition did neither. It's a shame because our group has played, and enjoyed, this course in the past. Hopefully they can recover by the fall.

George

Date Played: 06/07/2015
100 0

Course in excellent condition tee to green. Good mixture and variety of holes at Tradition. Lady in pro shop was very accommodating and helpful.

George

Date Played: 05/26/2015
100 0

Played in the Memorial Day tournament on Sunday and the course was in excellent condition, greens were fast and true. The meal in the clubhouse after was fantastic!

Charles

Date Played: 05/26/2015
100 0

The staff was very helpful

Thomas

Date Played: 05/23/2015
100 0

I suggest not having ceramic tile in the restroom. I slipped and fell when entering with golf spikes on.

Robert

Date Played: 05/21/2015
100 0

The course was in good shape but the staff was rude.

Richard

Date Played: 05/20/2015
100 0

Enjoyed it, course in good shape.

Clement

Date Played: 05/16/2015
100 0

Course in really great condition, better than most. Look forward to playing it again.

Jerry

Date Played: 05/12/2015
100 0

Fair and open; would play again.

George

Date Played: 05/11/2015
100 0

Despite rain, course played well.

Jon

Date Played: 05/09/2015
100 0

Very good experience at Tradition. Golf course was in excellent condition!

Kathryn

Date Played: 05/05/2015
100 0

Very unorganized when getting cart. We arrived early in order to putt and warm up but were unable to do so because we waited so long to get the cart.

Nate

Date Played: 05/04/2015
100 0

I have been a grouper leader since 2001 and played many golf courses in the Myrtle Beach Area and The Tradition has topped them all in overall golf experience. We felt welcomed, informed and appreciated from the moment we stepped on the property. (I work at a private Country Club and the Tradition is top notch) The golf course playing condition and aesthetics were a beauty to behold. We enjoyed every aspect of playing golf on what I and the entire group was a must play (repeat) for our group on the next visit to Myrtle Beach. The Tradition Golf Course is ranked as our top pick of the more than 60 courses played. Thanks to an outstanding staff and course management team our experience was quite enjoyable!

David

Date Played: 04/29/2015
100 0

People in golf shop excellent. Starter not there when we arrived and showed displeasure of us taking cart to driving range but no one there to tell us not to. Thought that was not necessary.

Joan

Date Played: 04/29/2015
100 0

Our group played Tradition Club 2 times in the past month and it is in better condition than any of the other courses we've played in the last 6 months. Staff is very friendly and they also have new golf carts as well! GREAT experience each time we visit this course.

Mark

Date Played: 04/29/2015
100 0

Golf course is in great shape. Starter was very friendly. Pro shop was very helpful in describing and making the round very enjoyable. He gave us options on ways to enjoy the day. Fine selection of apparel was there for the offering. Greens were in perfect condition and very fast and true. Need to have your A game when putting.

George

Date Played: 04/25/2015
100 0

Tradition was in the best shape of any of the courses we played the third week of April. Will be adding this one to the annual list of must plays. Thanks for a great day!

Kirk

Date Played: 04/25/2015
100 0

Loved the course. Great condition even though there had been a lot of rain...course took the rain well. Was even allowed on the fairways. Best round of the week! What was interesting was when I got home I received an email that stated I missed my team time. I thought it was SPAM. However, a couple days later I received 4 rain checks for my groups rounds. I called the course and told them that there was a mistake because I played the rounds and should not have received rain checks. They thanked me for my honesty, and told me to keep the rain checks and come back again. The rain checks will not expire! Great customer service to say the least. I will go back again in October.

David

Date Played: 04/23/2015
100 0

Best course, really enjoyed playing here.

Jason

Date Played: 04/20/2015
100 0

Tradition never disappoints our group, always in excellent condition! We play here every year because we know what to expect.

Brian

Date Played: 04/12/2015
100 0

Excellent conditions, best we played all week by far!

Paul

Date Played: 04/09/2015
100 0

Excellent condition for time of year - especially compared to other local courses. Very scenic and interesting course. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend.

David

Date Played: 04/06/2015
100 0

Great golf course and layout. Unfortunately, cart paths only, that is why this course is in great shape. Will play again next year for sure.

Phil

Date Played: 04/06/2015
100 0

Superb golf facility. Great conditioned golf course. No need to ever play winter rules here. Late blooming flowers and tree buds just coming out. Very friendly place. Very nice clubhouse and friendly/helpful staff. Recommended for all levels of play.

Derek

Date Played: 04/05/2015
100 0

First time we have played the course and it was excellent all round and we will be back.

David

Date Played: 03/31/2015
100 0

Front nine was superior to back nine. Both in layout and condition.

Tim

Date Played: 03/29/2015
100 0

Excellent conditions tee to green! Course was busy but we moved around at a pretty good pace, will certainly be back.

Gerald

Date Played: 03/28/2015
100 0

The course condition was excellent. We played other courses that were cheaper but you get what you pay for.

Jordan

Date Played: 03/22/2015
100 0

Great condition, might be the best in Myrtle Beach right now. Greens, tees, and fairways were impeccable and the traps were well groomed too. Can't wait to come back!

Kevin

Date Played: 03/19/2015
100 0

Starter seemed harried and could have been friendlier.

Richard

Date Played: 03/18/2015
100 0

Course was jammed, four groups on each hole. 5-hr. round. Told it is common occurrence.

Robert

Date Played: 03/16/2015
100 0

5 hours to No. 17, waits on every hole.

Ted

Date Played: 03/16/2015
100 0

Excellent course and great condition. Pro shop staff and staff outside are excellent. Probably the best golfing experience we have had at Myrtle Beach.

Duane

Date Played: 03/12/2015
100 0

Tradition is always very enjoyable with great conditions.

Larry

Date Played: 03/07/2015
100 0

Near perfect conditions tee to green! Nice golf course.

Tom

Date Played: 03/04/2015
100 0

As a single, they did a nice job of pairing me up for a more enjoyable round.

Peter

Date Played: 03/02/2015
100 0

Tradition Club always a great course to play, one of my favorites.

George

Date Played: 02/28/2015
100 0

Tradition is in excellent condition tee to greens, greens were beautiful and slick. Staff was very tentative. Had a great time!

Amy

Date Played: 02/20/2015
100 0

Course is impeccable from the tees to the greens. A great practice facility with friendly and courteous staff. A wonderful golf experience for a golfer of any level.

Karin

Date Played: 02/18/2015
100 0

Tradition Club is the epitome of golf courses in the Myrtle Beach Area. Conditions of the tee boxes, fairways, and greens were superb! The contrast between the dormant rough and the green areas is a great sight to see. Staff members were professional and friendly. Wonderful experience!

Dick

Date Played: 02/17/2015
100 0

I had the opportunity to play the Tradition Club this past week with the Flounders group,a group of both locals and snowbirds. It was the largest turnout the group has ever had. The individual who runs the group has been able to get us on all the top rated golf courses over the last couple of months. None of those courses come close to the outstanding condition that Tradition is in. Most of them were not even overseeded,the greens on some were painted. The lies on the fairways were so tight it was like hitting off of dirt, or if they were wet mud. Tradition Club overseeded there tees, fairways and greens. The fairways were in such great shape the ball could have been played down with no problem. The day we played the greens were rolling at an 11. They rolled beautifully. Aesthetically the course looked great but more importantly it played great. Why this course is not rated in the top tier of courses in the Myrtle Beach area is a mystery to me. If you're looking to play an enjoyable round of golf on a great course definitely give Tradition a try. You will not be disappointed.

Robert

Date Played: 02/15/2015
100 0

Great layout, very well conditioned for Winter. Greens were around 11, smooth rolled very true. Bunkers were fantastic, probably some of the best I've played in years. Tees were winter condition, but still very nice, 7 of 10. Fairways were over seeded rye, great conditions. A must play. Will add to the rotation.

Timothy

Date Played: 02/13/2015
100 0

We had a great day at Tradition. The greens last year were not healthy but this year they are some of best on the Grand Strand. Great layout with varying holes. Not much water that comes into play. I would recommend this course as one of tops at the present time.

Phil

Date Played: 02/10/2015
100 0

Tradition is always a great golf experience. The golf course is in great shape as usual. If anyone plans to play the Grand Strand courses, they should always include Tradition. Great merchandise in the Pro Shop, well appointed resturant and the staff is always professional and willing to make your experience a good one. Try Tradition, you'll love it !

John

Date Played: 01/31/2015
100 0

Superb conditioning throughout the property with excellent greens smooth and quick. Will be back in late March.

Clement

Date Played: 01/17/2015
100 0

Course was in very good condition for January, excellent variety of golf holes.

Mike

Date Played: 12/28/2014
100 0

We had a good time, found the golf course in excellent condition.

Jim

Date Played: 12/17/2014
100 0

Very nice course. Would like to have played the course at least once for familiarity prior to club golf outing.

Karin

Date Played: 12/14/2014
100 0

We had a good time. Course is in great shape!

Jeff

Date Played: 12/05/2014
100 0

Excellent conditioning all over the property, ryegrass overseeding was perfect!

Jason

Date Played: 11/22/2014
100 0

Tradition is always in very good condition when we play here. Never disappoints.

Duane

Date Played: 11/19/2014
100 0

We love this golf course, friendly staff, and always in very good shape. See you next time!

Gary

Date Played: 11/16/2014
100 0

(Liked) the 5 sets of tees.

Kelly

Date Played: 11/10/2014
100 0

Course was great...Excellent layout. Grill had one person working and took 35 minutes for a BLT. Served at least 10 other people while we waited and our bacon became really really well done!

Glenn

Date Played: 11/09/2014
100 0

Very well laid out. Will put this course on the must-play list.

Tim

Date Played: 11/08/2014
100 0

Golf course is in good shape every time we play here. Yardage is marked well on fairways and cart paths.

Jason

Date Played: 11/07/2014
100 0

Good looking golf course in great shape. Very nice greens. Staff really tried to make us feel welcomed. Ladies working the snack bar were entertaining.

Robert

Date Played: 11/03/2014
100 0

Fantastic.

Tripp

Date Played: 11/02/2014
100 0

Nicely maintained golf course, greens were looking good, smooth, true and had very good speed. Good lunch menu at this facility as well.

Jane

Date Played: 11/01/2014
100 0

Golf course is in excellent condition, best of any we played on the south end this trip! Comparable to Caledonia, great variety of holes and views.

Ed

Date Played: 10/31/2014
100 0

The big surprise, cart paths only due to overseeding...makes it real rough on the old timers in our group. Will probably have to eliminate this course on future trips. Other big issue: sand traps, raked with a machine producing flat, hard surface....very difficult to play particularly after they are watered at nite...

Ted

Date Played: 10/26/2014
100 0

The course is very good, but the management is pushy and rude. They expect the average golfer to finish their round in less then 4 hours or less. We were on about a 4 hr. 45 min. pace and they threatened to throw us off the course. The starter had an in your face attitude. His way or the highway. Their mowers were constantly in the way, would not move or stop to let you hit. Bad golf experience all around.

Larry

Date Played: 10/26/2014
100 0

Golf course was in great shape with very nice greens. Cart path only for overseeding when we played but the staff was well informed and said that was only in effect for a few days. We will return.

Duane

Date Played: 10/23/2014
100 0

Excellent condition, course in very nice shape. Greens smooth and true.

Jordan

Date Played: 10/18/2014
100 0

Course was in really great shape, better than most of the others around Myrtle Beach.

Janet

Date Played: 10/16/2014
100 0

Nice clubhouse and golf course was in excellent condition! Club type atmosphere at this facility with a great selection in the pro shop.

Howard

Date Played: 10/13/2014
100 0

We enjoyed it.

MIchael

Date Played: 10/10/2014
100 0

#4, #8 and #14 were very good holes. Fairways were very good. Would have liked to have known not to turn into the housing development prior to the clubhouse... saw TRADITIONS sign and turned into housing development.

Amy

Date Played: 10/09/2014
100 0

Excellent conditioning on this property, well manicured with attention to detail. We will be back. Thank you.

Michael

Date Played: 10/09/2014
100 0

Staff is always friendly and helpful. Course is in outstanding condition. Also in very convenient location.

Richie

Date Played: 09/28/2014
100 0

Everything was excellent, course in really good condition.

Steve

Date Played: 09/17/2014
100 0

Pro staff rude, arrogant, and not customer oriented.

California

Date Played: 09/17/2014
100 0

I played as a single. Had no difficulty getting a tee time. The course is great. The maintenance crew is doing a great job. Well designed for all levels of players. Pro shop was filled with nice things and reasonably priced. I've played overpriced resort courses at swanky hotels that cost 4x as much or more. This course is an excellent value. Pace of play was fine. I'll come back next time I'm in this area .

Dustin

Date Played: 09/13/2014
100 0

Awesome experience, golf course was in really good shape. Nice detail work around the property and clubhouse with the landscaping.

Andrea

Date Played: 09/08/2014
100 0

Great course in good shape. Pro shop has great variety and selection for women's golf outfits. Marketed and displayed in a very appealing manner vs men's shirts piled up and 2 women's outfits in the back corner. Very helpful, courteous and friendly staff make the experience truly enjoyable - plus a new outfit!!!

Tom

Date Played: 08/26/2014
100 0

Course is in great shape, greens were amazing. I recommend it to everyone. It's a must play.

Jerry

Date Played: 08/17/2014
100 0

Played on 8/15/14. The staff and pro shop were very cordial and helpful. The course was challenging but not overpowering. Made you want to come and play it again. Can't wait till we're back in the Myrtle Area in October. The course is definitely on our list.

Pat

Date Played: 08/17/2014
100 0

Paul and Pat, 8/15/2014 - We enjoyed the course and the staff's attentiveness to our needs. Even though it was extremely HOT that day, there were plenty of opportunities to get hydrated around the course. Looking forward to playing course on our next trip to SC! The golf course is very playable for the average golfer. The layout of the golf course was enjoyable to play.

Jim

Date Played: 08/11/2014
100 0

I have played Tradition on several occasions from 2013 to 2014. I've also played other courses in the area. I love Tradition. The course is friendly as well as challenging. The fairways and greens are always in great shape. The staff is always pleasant and friendly. We enjoy talking to the beverage cart girls. They are friendly and polite. The food is quick and tasty. We always include Tradition when scheduling golf in the Litchfield/Pawleys area. It's a destination golf course. The pro shop is stocked with handsome golf shirts.

Kathy

Date Played: 08/11/2014
100 0

I played golf at Tradition on Sunday, August 10th. Despite the questionable weather, it was wonderful! The greens are in terrific shape, as is the rest of the course. The staff from the Pro Shop to the Grill and the Starter were friendly and helpful. This is my favorite place to play when I am in Pawleys Island. I recommend it to all!

Amy

Date Played: 08/08/2014
100 0

The course is in great shape. The fairways are pristine and the greens are rolling great. Great lay out and plenty of challenges for any level of golfer. I have played this course multiple times and always enjoy it. The staff at Tradition Club are always great.

Karin

Date Played: 07/29/2014
100 0

The greens are back! In early June the greens were transitioning from Spring rye grass back to Summer Bermuda grass. The Superintendent and his crew have done a great job conditioning the greens and Mother Nature gets the assist! Course is the best layout on the Grand Strand...challenging but fair.

Dick

Date Played: 07/29/2014
100 0

Played Tradition Club yesterday. The course was in excellent condition. tee boxes and fairways were full and lush. The greens have transitioned from the overseeding last fall to the Bermuda and were rolling great.

John

Date Played: 07/29/2014
100 0

The golf course is in fantastic condition tee to green - friendly staff and great service

Matt

Date Played: 06/12/2014
100 0

Greens are in horrible shape. Not worth $10 to play this course in the condition right now. I've played here for 10 years every vacation and have never seen it in this bad of shape. You are better off playing on a mini golf green then the dirt called greens at this place.

Don

Date Played: 06/12/2014
100 0

Green fees were too high for the condition of the greens.

Rick

Date Played: 06/09/2014
100 0

The course layout is fun but challenging. The greens are in poor shape - the rye grass seeded in the fall has died out but for some reason the Bermuda greens have not yet sprouted, leaving small clumps of grass separated by dirt. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Mike

Date Played: 06/05/2014
100 0

Everyone involved in service were super nice and very efficient. The course was in superb shape compared to other comparable courses in the Litchfield and Myrtle Beach area. Exceptional value...

Dicker

Date Played: 06/05/2014
100 0

I can't say enough good things about this course. I'm a 12 handicap and found this to be a fairly easy course because of it's condition. They do the extra things that make the course a great golf experience, play moved along very well, the greens were amazing, the atmosphere made one feel like you were at Augusta. Everyone from the pro shop, to the starters, and the grounds crew were genuinely polite. The layout created many great holes, #1 a great starting hole, #7 probably the most challenging, and #14 is a great golf hole. A really nice golf experience. Dicker

Kenneth

Date Played: 06/05/2014
100 0

The greens were in a transition from old grass to championship bermuda. The ball did a lot of bouncing around. The rest of the course was in excellent shape.

Charlie

Date Played: 06/03/2014
100 0

Everything about Tradition Club was a wonderful golf experience especially the staff in the Pro Shop

Roger

Date Played: 06/02/2014
100 0

Very poor conditions. When we come back we will not play Tradition Club.

Lajeanne

Date Played: 06/02/2014
100 0

They don't blow a horn when lightening appears. We heard the horn from the club next door.

Ken

Date Played: 06/02/2014
100 0

Greens in pretty bad shape

George

Date Played: 05/27/2014
100 0

The layout was excellent and I like the course. Maintenance was not at the level that I have encountered previously at this course but would give it one more chance.

Mike

Date Played: 04/02/2014
100 0

The course was great. Very well taken care of. But what sets this course aside from many of the rest, and we have played them all, is the personal attention received from the staff. It doesn't take any extra time to be nice and our group of twelve was made to feel very welcome. In particular, Karen and John from the pro shop were great. And even more hospital, if that's possible, were Kathleen, Carla, and Kathy from the grill room. This course is lucky to have such a dedicated staff that really gets it relative to customer satisfaction. We will play this course every year when we return to Myrtle Beach. Mike Lewis Potsdam, New York

Dustin

Date Played: 03/26/2014
100 0

Excellent experience, course in very good conditon!

Joan

Date Played: 03/26/2014
100 0

Best conditioned of any of the south end courses we played. Also pro shop hand a great variety of clothing for men and women. Food in the grill was typical bar food but timely and good. Look forward to coming back.

Kevin

Date Played: 03/18/2014
100 0

Wow...this course is in great shape. We just returned home from a 4-day stay in the Pawley's/Litchfield area and this course put the other 3 that we played to shame. It has the best Fairways, Greens, and Staff around. I also really enjoyed the layout and cannot wait to get down there again soon to play it again. We had a bit of rain trouble and had no issues getting a 9-hole rain check. Thanks, Tradition Club for being everything we paid for and more!

Jim

Date Played: 03/18/2014
100 0

Our Flounders group played the Tradition yesterday and found the course to be in its normal, great condition. The greens ran true and fast (but not too fast). Fairways beautiful, waste areas and bunkers very well maintained (I was in several). I have always enjoyed the 18th, a par 4 that may play long, but is only a few steps away from food, beverages,and popcorn in the attractive grill/lounge.

Ron

Date Played: 03/18/2014
100 0

Excellent conditioning throughout the property! Our group had a great time. Look forward to a return visit.

Bruce

Date Played: 03/18/2014
100 0

The course was in excellent condition and is well laid out. We played in about 4 1/4 hours which is great for the Myrtle Beach area. The staff is friendly and outgoing. A course you definitely would want to play more than once

George

Date Played: 03/18/2014
100 0

Best fairways on the strand!!! nicely overseeded and not painted,,,

Roy

Date Played: 03/18/2014
100 0

Played with the Flounders Group at Tradition on 3/14/14 and it started out cold and windy but gradually it got warmer. The course was in great shape! We moved along at a good pace. All the staff that I met were very pleasant and helpful. The course was pretty much cleared of all the debris from the big ice storm. I play about three times a week in the area and this course is in the top ten for best conditioned. They even have popcorn in the grill to go along with an adult beverage. My favorite hole is 7, which is a peninsula green. Thanks Traditions, Bigroy

Peter

Date Played: 03/18/2014
100 0

As a resident of Pawleys Island I recently played the Tradition Golf Club with the Flounders group. While the weather was cool, the course was in fantastic condition. The Fairways and greens were the best I have ever found them to be and the staff was as professional and friendly as always. The tees could have been a little beter but that could be attributed to the amount of play and the cold winter. To anyone planning on visiting the south end of the grand strand for some golf, make sure you book a round at the Tradition Club. Its a fun golfing experience and a great value.

Charlie

Date Played: 03/18/2014
100 0

Course was in Excellent condition. Greens were true and fast. Fairway was in excellent shape. Staff was very accommodating. Nothing bad to say about this course.

Richard

Date Played: 03/18/2014
100 0

Played Tradition on Saturday March 15th, we found the course in excellent condition and the greens were phenomenal! They were very busy this day but surprisingly enough, we played right at 4 1/2 hours which is the suggested pace. Quite surprised we moved along as well as we did, saw the Marshall numerous times.

Howard

Date Played: 03/18/2014
100 0

Played with the Flounders - Course was in great shape. Best greens I've seen in Myrtle Beach. Very scenic course. Great traditional layout.

Ed

Date Played: 03/18/2014
100 0

Played with the Flounders golf group. Courteous staff and course was in good Winter condition especially the fairways.

Macellaroj

Date Played: 03/17/2014
100 0

This course is in outstanding shape and has a great layout. I played it with the Flounders group and found it to be very enjoyable. My only complaint is that some of the white tees played very long and too much advantage was given to the gold tees.

Jim

Date Played: 03/14/2014
100 0

Great course challenging on almost every hole . Slope for that course from whites seem to be rated low . It plays more like a 134 from the white tees . But enjoyable .

Dale

Date Played: 03/07/2014
100 0

Course in really good condition tee to green. Greens were beautiful and speedy! Enjoyed our day at Tradition.

Tim

Date Played: 03/07/2014
100 0

OK

Erin

Date Played: 03/07/2014
100 0

Really enjoyed playing at Tradition Club while visiting family in Murrell's Inlet. Multiple tee placements fabulous for golfers at varying levels of skill/age. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pro shop had nice offerings of good quality. Course is beautiful and in wonderful condition. Thoroughly enjoyed our play at Tradition and will share our experience with others.

Dick

Date Played: 03/07/2014
100 0

Played The Tradition Club this past weekend on both Saturday and Sunday. The condition of the course was absolutely outstanding. The greens were rolling perfectly. I have been fortunate to play the club quite a bit over the last few weeks and even with the tree damage that occurred in the area the course never looked better. It is one of the best tracks on the Waccamaw Trail. The staff in the shop,at the bag drop,and on the course all do a great job. Look forward to the next opportunity to play this terrific layout.

Patrick

Date Played: 03/07/2014
100 0

We really enjoyed playing Traditions. Played twice in early March. What I liked most was, as a high handicapper (20+), I found that the course offered me the opportunities to score well, but it also offered challenges for the better golfers in our group. I didn't find any holes that I thought were way beyond my capabilities even if I played well. COurse was in great shape, even in early spring. Staff was very helpful and friendly, both on the course and in the clubhouse. Pro shop had a nice selection of clothes for both men and women - bought a couple of things there. It was a fun and enjoyable day both times we played.

Ken

Date Played: 03/07/2014
100 0

Wonderful golf experience with excellent staff and course conditions. Would highly recommend to all my friends.

Mark

Date Played: 02/25/2014
100 0

Great course for the $$!! Definitly above average!

Jim

Date Played: 02/25/2014
100 0

Course was in great condition, it was better than most we've played in Myrtle Beach. We will return.

Phil

Date Played: 02/13/2014
100 0

It's always a treat to play a layout like Tradition. It lives up to it's name by resembling the great traditonal golf courses like Winged Foot and Baltusrol. This golf course always in great shape and especially now after all the harsh weather this area has experienced. The greens were in great shape and running true at about 10 on the stemp meter. Played the round in 4 hours 10 mins. What a pleasure!

Jon

Date Played: 02/13/2014
100 0

Played the Tradition course on February 6th, course was in outstanding condition with beautiful greens and fairways! This course was drier than most courses for this time of year. Pace of play was good.

Senior

Date Played: 02/13/2014
100 0

Considering the time of year, this course was in beautiful condition, especially the greens. Played some great courses over the last two weeks both here and in Florida, and this was special.

Dick

Date Played: 01/28/2014
100 0

Had the opportunity to play Tradition twice over the last few days. The course was in outstanding condition, the greens were putting beautifully. A feature of Tradition is that when most courses are cart path only with because of rain Tradition ,with the exception of two or three holes ,is usually drivable which is good for us seniors. Played with a fellow from the upstate yesterday who is here to play in the Tournament for Club Champions and he commented that this is his favorite layout in MB. I totally agree with him.

Brian

Date Played: 01/22/2014
100 0

Played Tradition on Friday January 17th, course is in excellent condition. Beautiful greens rolling good, sneaky fast at times! Lunch in the grill was very timely considering how busy they were.

Phil

Date Played: 01/15/2014
100 0

I've played Tradition many times and never get tired of this great layout. Always in good shape. One of the very best golf courses on the Strand...........Staff is friendly and helpful. Play well and you will be rewarded on this great track...........play poorly and it will offer up a much higher score in a very subtle way. One of the real gems in the Myrtle Beach area.

Jon

Date Played: 01/15/2014
100 0

Course was in great shape, extremely windy conditions on this day even though the course winds through a bunch of trees. Played difficult to say the least! Pace of play was smooth, played in 4 hours. Enjoyed our day.

Timothy

Date Played: 01/10/2014
100 0

We played on 1/9/14 and had a good time. They got us out a little early but unfortunately behind a foursome of elderly woman who were quite slow. The staff is friendly and that starts you day of on a good note. The best part of this course is the variety of holes you play. Some are quite easy and some are extremely difficult so it evens out. We will return when we get a chance. The only drawback was the greens. They have been cut very high but apparently they get rolled in general they would just rate as playable.

Ronnie

Date Played: 01/03/2014
100 0

Course was in excellent shape.

Michael

Date Played: 12/23/2013
100 0

Very good course conditions

Rick

Date Played: 12/13/2013
100 0

Nice course and clubhouse, enjoyed the day!

Jordan

Date Played: 12/06/2013
100 0

Excellent condition, course yardage was marked well.

Wringer

Date Played: 12/02/2013
100 0

A professional staff highlighted by an accommodating and pleasant personality named Karin helped to get our day off to the correct start. The course with its interesting fairways and true rolling greens made the golfing part of the day very satisfying. Back to the clubhouse and another friendly greeting from Karin as we entered was appreciated and lacking at most other clubs. The friendly staff and the great food at the restaurant finished off a warm, friendly, and enjoyable day for myself and my friends. Thanks Traditions.

Beth

Date Played: 12/02/2013
100 0

Absolutely gorgeous course, love the layout, lush fairways and fabulous greens. The staff is outstanding. From the moment you step foot in the pro shop you know you will have a wonderful overall experience. By far the pro shop has the best selection of women's golf clothes. I can't say enough about Karin, she is a wonderful representative of your course.

Larry

Date Played: 12/02/2013
100 0

Ryegrass overseeding was beautiful, excellent conditioning throughout the property!

Bill

Date Played: 11/26/2013
100 0

It was a pleasure to play, very fair for all of our group. Will play it again. John behind the counter was a hoot!

Dick

Date Played: 11/25/2013
100 0

Played The Tradition Club today. The course was in excellent condition both in the playability as well as aesthetically . The course has been over seeded and with the dormant rough it looks terrific. The greens are very receptive and the putting is true. I think Tradition is one of the best layouts on the Waccamaw Trail.

Richie

Date Played: 11/22/2013
100 0

Course in very good shape, excellent fairways! Lady in pro shop was very helpful.

Fred

Date Played: 11/15/2013
100 0

Played the second week of November in a tournament; course was well manicured and taken care of. Greens were solid and very consistent. Look forward to a return visit.

Scott

Date Played: 11/12/2013
100 0

5 hour was of golf was the norm for the day. The 8 am tee time finished at 1 pm. The starter and the bag person were making jokes about it. We teed off at 1:04 and made it thru 16 before dark. 4.5 hours for 16 holes. No rangers on the course to speed up play. Their just happy they got your money. There was 1 group 2 holes behind and 1 group a full hole behind the group that was 2 holes behind. Talked to cart person after round, he seemed bothered by it, said to complain inside. There are many places around there to play. Visit them, youll be much happier. The pro shop prior to golf were very friendly and welcoming. Course was in great shape. Sadly to say we won't be back.

James

Date Played: 11/12/2013
100 0

Enjoyed the course, good layout in good shape. Easy to find yardage markers on this course.

Brian

Date Played: 11/07/2013
100 0

Our group had a good time. Course in great condition. Thanks for the experience!

Thomas

Date Played: 11/05/2013
100 0

Overseeding was taking place but course in great shape! Friendly staff.

Jon

Date Played: 11/05/2013
100 0

Very good course conditions, maintained well. Lunch in the clubhouse was quick and better than most of the other courses we normally play. Three large flat screen TV's to catch a football game on while you eat were nice!

Alan

Date Played: 11/05/2013
100 0

Cart path only somewhat spoiled this nice golf course

Jordan

Date Played: 10/25/2013
100 0

Excellent course in great shape! Nice pro shop.

Richard

Date Played: 10/22/2013
100 0

Excellent conditions, very good golf course! Enjoyed the day.

John

Date Played: 10/21/2013
100 0

Convenient. A few unique holes

Jim

Date Played: 10/18/2013
100 0

Not much grass on the greens-very disappointing.

Dusty

Date Played: 10/18/2013
100 0

Great conditions, Practice area is sweet! Nice clubhouse and amenities.

Philip

Date Played: 10/14/2013
100 0

Played 10/13 and course was in great shape, good variety of holes.

Ralph

Date Played: 10/14/2013
100 0

Super golf course...excellent condition

Nick

Date Played: 10/07/2013
100 0

Course in great condition. All of the staff were very friendly. They made us feel very welcome coming all the way from Toledo to play at the Tradition.

Charlie

Date Played: 10/04/2013
100 0

Super tee to green conditions. Well maintained. I liked they you felt on each hole as it was secluded from other hole views.

Richard

Date Played: 10/03/2013
100 0

Course in very good condition! Very friendly staff and nice atmosphere around the clubhouse, they made us feel very welcome at Tradition.

Faron

Date Played: 09/30/2013
100 0

Fairways was great. Windy day to play, required sometimes additional two club on some shots. Only Negative Comment. was not seeing the cart girl more frequently. Seen her on the 2nd hole, and it wasn't until the 17th hole until seen her again.

Dustin

Date Played: 09/30/2013
100 0

Excellent conditions, course was marked better than most courses, made finding yardage markers easy and helped with pace of play. Nice clubhouse and grill as well made for an enjoyable day.

John

Date Played: 09/30/2013
100 0

Tradition was in great shape from the tees through the greens. The fairways were plush. The greens were firm, quick & true. The bunkers at Tradition are always some of the best conditioned on The Strand. A totally enjoyable experience.

Kevin

Date Played: 09/27/2013
100 0

Course in wonderful condition! Greens were very smooth and sneaky fast.

Will

Date Played: 09/24/2013
100 0

Real good

Richard

Date Played: 09/24/2013
100 0

Great course. perfect condition.

Phil

Date Played: 09/24/2013
100 0

This is just a great golf course. Lives up to it's name by being a traditional layout with very few surprises. The course is laid out in auch a way that the player can see all of his targets and areas to stay clear of. Interesting and well cared for each and every time I play here. The check in process is smooth and efficient. This club is a gem within all of the golf course facilities available in this golf mecca. First rate.!!!!

Hesterfer

Date Played: 09/09/2013
100 0

Played recently! A great total golf experience. Course was in great shape with the back nine being one of the most beautiful in the area. With tee boxes for all abilities and fast greens our group had a perfect day! The Pro Shop offers an excellent selection for both men and women and the staff could not have been more helpful! New Jersey was never like this!

Kevin

Date Played: 09/09/2013
100 0

Course in good shape, very well maintained golf course, yardage markers were very well marked throughout the course and were easy to find.

Major

Date Played: 09/09/2013
100 0

We have a group that plays twice a week ...and we always love coming back to traditions....this is one of the best courses you will find and its always exciting to play....fairways..greens...all in excellent shape ....they really keep this course nice ...we have other favorites...but we always come back here ....

Ricky

Date Played: 09/05/2013
100 0

Course in great shape, staff very helpful and friendly. Thanks for a great day!

Mike

Date Played: 09/02/2013
100 0

Great all round experience... I recommend Great course, facility and staff. I have played 95% of courses in the area and this is one of my favorites. I have brought 2 different groups of golfers to play here ranging from high handicappers to 8 handicappers to seniors (+70). They all liked the course and the golf experience overall. Plan on playing again.

Michael

Date Played: 09/02/2013
100 0

This is our second time playing Tradition. Service is always great, love the layout of the course and the challenges from the greens. The pace of play always seems to be slow at Tradition, but other than that enjoyed the course and will certainly return.

Charles

Date Played: 09/02/2013
100 0

Course in great shape tee to green, fairways were exceptional! Staff offers you iced mint towels at the end of round which is a very nice touch.

Martha

Date Played: 08/20/2013
100 0

Always love to play this course. Challenging but fair and always beautiful surroundings.

Ed

Date Played: 08/20/2013
100 0

Tradition Club is my favorite course on the Grand Strand from North Myrtle Beach to Georgetown. The staff is top notch and the course is well maintained. The finishing three holes on both nines are very different but demanding....yet fair. Practice areas are well located and there is little wasted space from green to tee as you traverse the course. My wife is a good player and considers Tradition to be very lady golfer friendly.

Phil

Date Played: 08/16/2013
100 0

This golf course lives up to it's name. It reminds me of the traditional layouts of Wingedfoot, Baltusrol and Ridgewood up in NJ. There are few surprises and virtually no blind shots on this course. This layout really reflects how well you played. There are no tricked up holes or greens. It's a what you see is what you get in grand fashion. The condition is as good or better than anything on the Strand. Wonderfully groomed........Has a great practice facility and the staff is ready to assist your needs. I just like the feeling of this place.........very very nice.....

Tom

Date Played: 08/15/2013
100 0

Greens were in great shape and they aerated just a week prior. Fairways was perfect as well as the rest of the course.

Ron

Date Played: 08/12/2013
100 0

Had a really enjoyable day even with recent green aeration. Hope to make it back out as soon as greens come back.

John

Date Played: 08/09/2013
100 0

Course in very good shape! Fairways were immaculate, greens were in great shape with good speed.

James

Date Played: 08/02/2013
100 0

Beautiful course. Pretty difficult but not overly frustrating.

Ralph

Date Played: 07/29/2013
100 0

Tradition's tees, fairways and greens were in excellent condition. Very much enjoyed my day. Have played Tradition numerous times during the winter months and will return during my winter stay. Have always enjoyed the professionalism of the staff. The best breakfast sandwich around.

Rob

Date Played: 07/25/2013
100 0

A very fair test of golf, no tricks or gimmicks! What you see is what you get. Able to hit the driver on every par 4-5 except #9. Greens are in good shape with good speed, a good deal of grain that influences putts. Be prepared to watch putts break uphill. Very well maintained, friendly staff and would definitely come back!

Kelly

Date Played: 07/18/2013
100 0

Played on a very hot day, the iced mint towels available for golfer use is a nice touch and will cool you down. Course was in great shape.

Michael

Date Played: 07/09/2013
100 0

Great course layout. Was in great shape just a bit slow on the greens and a few burn spots. Ran out of water on the 12th hole and did not see the cart vendor after the 5th hole. Double teeing made the second tee time of the morning take 5 hours to play. Overall a good experience.

Milt

Date Played: 07/04/2013
100 0

Just all around beautiful course, well managed

Darrell

Date Played: 07/01/2013
100 0

Course was in great shape and drained well after the recent rains. Fairways were excellent, never had to move the ball! Food in clubhouse was better than most other area courses.

Tom

Date Played: 05/27/2013
100 0

The golf course was in terrific shape, some holes are narrow and some are wide. Good variety of holes here with no parallel fairways, we enjoyed this course the most. Excellent practice facility with large practice green for putting and chipping, we came back to the course late in the evening for a putting match after dinner at Quigleys just down the road.

John

Date Played: 05/20/2013
100 0

Golf course was in excellent condition! The greens were quick and very true. This course had the best yardage marking system of any of the courses we've played. We look forward to returning soon! Thank you for a great day.

Charles

Date Played: 05/13/2013
100 0

The course was a little wet, but with all the rain, I thought it was in great shape. Just a bit of winter burn on some of the greens, but still a great place to play!

Jim

Date Played: 05/13/2013
100 0

The course was in great shape!The Greens were the best we played in Myrtle Beach! The entire staff was great! The greens keeper should be commended for a phenomenal job! I am looking forward to returning next year and will recommend the Tradition Club to everyone that I know!

David

Date Played: 05/13/2013
100 0

Very nice golf course and facility! Conditions were excellent, we were getting a lot of roll in the fairways. Played a 9 hole replay in the afternoon. Thanks!

Robbie

Date Played: 05/08/2013
100 0

Course in fantastic condition, greens were very smooth with excellent speed. The pace of play was much better than some of the other courses we have previously played. The beverage cart lady was a hoot!

Jeanette

Date Played: 05/06/2013
100 0

Terrific

Jeff

Date Played: 05/06/2013
100 0

Perfect golf course, great staff, phenomenal experience. Absolutely keeping this course on the dockett every year.

Jon

Date Played: 05/06/2013
100 0

Beautiful greens and an excellent practice facility! Great selection in pro shop, better than most of the other courses played, including a nice variety of womens clothing.

Allen

Date Played: 05/03/2013
100 0

The starter told us they had over 2 inches of rain the night before so we were expecting wet conditions, suprisingly we were riding most of the fairways and the course drained exceptionally well. Conditions were excellent! Very friendly and informing staff.

Rick

Date Played: 04/30/2013
100 0

Course was in excellent condition, beautiful greens and fairways! We play here often and always love it.

Allen

Date Played: 04/29/2013
100 0

Good greens

Bob

Date Played: 04/29/2013
100 0

A description or diagram of the holes would have been helpful. Also, the drop areas for the water hazards were marked with tiny signs that were not noticeable until you got to the green side of the hazard. They should put a sign on the fairway side of the hazard telling you the drop area is up next to the green.

John

Date Played: 04/24/2013
100 0

Beautiful course beautiful surroundings will play again

Tom

Date Played: 04/22/2013
100 0

Played on the 18th, and course was in great shape. Greens were so smooth, had a great experience. The three of us were the first off, and actually had to slow down so we didn't catch up to the groups taking off on the other nine. Didn't golf that good, but had a great time.

Rob

Date Played: 04/16/2013
100 0

Course was in excellent condition for early April and the beverage cart lady was wonderful! Bag drop staff was pleasant but kind of boring. Look forward to a return visit.

Don

Date Played: 04/08/2013
100 0

Course was in excellent condition despite all the rain they had the previous day. Absolutely perfect way to start out the weekend golf trip!

John

Date Played: 04/05/2013
100 0

I played golf on the course on a terrible rainy day, but I have to say that the course was in great shape and the rain drained off nicely so as not to impede play, too much. The staff could not have been friendlier and the experience was great, even in the rainy environment. I'll look forward towards playing this course on a nice sunny day.

Doug

Date Played: 04/01/2013
100 0

Course was in great shape for this time of year and has a good variety of holes. Tough par three's here from the championship tees!!! They were busy the day we played but the pace of play moved along pretty good considering the number of players on the course.

Barry

Date Played: 03/27/2013
100 0

GREAT DAY AT TRADITION...Clay has just aerated the greens, and they were rolling the best ever. Despite the cold temperatures, the course always seems to play consistently. The tees, the fairways, and the greens are always in great whenever I have the chance to play here. Beauty and interest surround the course. I will NEVER tire of this first class course. My favorite holes remain #2, #12, and #14. I look forward in returning here next year.

Jerry

Date Played: 03/27/2013
100 0

Course was in great shape, firm, quick greens and it has a lot of character. Tradition makes our list of places to play in Myrtle Beach every year. We will be back!

David

Date Played: 03/25/2013
100 0

One of the best in the area, excellent tees, fairways, and greens. Layout is superb, no holes look alike.

Jill

Date Played: 03/25/2013
100 0

To all at Tradition Golf Club, Our yearly return to Pawleys Island is made special with golfing days at Tradition. Thanks to Kevin and Clay and their committed staff who greet us like family. This marks our 9th year here. Our hats go off to Kevin Williamson who manages the inside workings of the club. His capable and friendly staff all remember us from year to year...Karens warmth and sincerity along with her buying talents for making the Tradition Pro Shop great for women players too, Jim, Frank, and the 2 John's...Then Bobby, Jim, Kevin, Wally, and Buzz plus all the other smiling men at the starter's station, Bob at #12, Clay and all his hardworking staff who work daily to make Tradition a memorable course to play, Charles, your highly committed teaching professional, and Deb in the Grille Room who always greets us with a smile...WOW! This is truly amazing. Yes, my favorite holes remain #6, #12, and #16! We have been fortunate to have watched Kevin Williamson perfect his people and managerial skill to this high level. Hoping the Tradition Golf Club will continue its superior success...Best, Jill Lieberman Saunderstown, Rhode Island

Kelly

Date Played: 03/21/2013
100 0

Traditions...Met by a friendly and informative Bag Drop Staff followed by an equally friendly Proshop Staff. Getting a great day of golf started with a quick course briefing from the bag drop staff and sent on our way. The grounds were in great condition with great markers all the way through the course, very easy to read the markers making the course very user friendly. The Grill is staffed with a great group of ladies that are experienced in providing great food with an attention to service. Our group had a mix of salads and burgers all prepared well. The manager Kathy was able to visit with our group asking how our experience was from the cart to the greens and our meals. The beverage cart made at least 5 stops at our group during our round of golf. Overall, I could not find any faults with the operations at Traditions. Thanks for a great round of golf!

Jackson

Date Played: 03/20/2013
100 0

Course was in fantastic shape, greens were beautiful. Staff treated us like members. Thanks!

Karen

Date Played: 03/18/2013
100 0

Absolutely beautiful! Looks like we probably missed the azaleas blooming by 2 weeks though, course was in fantastic shape and we were actually getting roll in the fairways. Everyone at the course treated us great!

George

Date Played: 03/15/2013
100 0

Only comment was slow play. Couldn't find ranger, but heard he was taking care of a heart attack victim. Threesome in front of us was giving lessons and allowing the player to hit two of three balls without picking up. you do not give lessons on the course.

Thomas

Date Played: 03/14/2013
100 0

Course was awesome, great layout! Greens, Tees, and Fairways were perfect! Hit the green on both island holes.

Bert

Date Played: 03/13/2013
100 0

Course was in great shape but the pace was really slow.

Craig

Date Played: 03/08/2013
100 0

Course in great shape, well maintained with excellent yardage markings through out. Superb fairways with lots of roll.

Harris

Date Played: 03/05/2013
100 0

Had a chance to play the course last week. Great experience. Four hours for the round, greens and fairways in great shape. In particular I would like to thank the grill room staff, Cathy and ??. We came in late but they accomodated our request with smiles. The lunch was great. All in all the whole Tradition staff made us feel very appreciated. We will be back!

Jim

Date Played: 03/04/2013
100 0

My friends and I played golf at your club this past week. The course was in excellent shape. We enjoyed our lunch with Kathy and Carla who made the day even more enjoyable. It's a definate do again for us.

Kathy

Date Played: 03/04/2013
100 0

This is a great very women friendly course! The course is in wonderful condition, despite the not so stellar weather. Our group travels to MB each year from New York and this is always on our top 5 list. The staff from the Pro Shop, Grill and outside attendants were friendly, knowledgeable, and obviously love their jobs and the course. This is a definite Must Play course! I would recommend it to both seasoned golfers and those just starting out. It has something for everyone.

John

Date Played: 03/04/2013
100 0

Seeing we were rained out for Tuesday, Tradition Cub sparkled for us on Wednesday. Only 4 holes were cart path only. They have a well manicured and great draining course. It was number one on our list.

Troy

Date Played: 03/01/2013
100 0

Course was in excellent condition, pretty dry after all the rains. The staff made us feel very welcome at Tradition. We look forward to a return visit! Thank you.

Dawn

Date Played: 02/25/2013
100 0

Course drains exceptionally well, played on 2/24 after the rains Friday and Saturday and with the exception of a few spots, the course was dry considering the past two days of wet weather. Greens were rolling good and in great shape too. Beverage cart girl was overly friendly and accommodating. Very woman friendly course, my husband and I play here often.

Eric

Date Played: 02/12/2013
100 0

Our group found the course to be in great shape and we loved the overseeding look with the dormant roughs. Greens were overseeded, rolled smooth, and had good speed, they were not as fast as some of the other courses we played that had painted greens. We enjoyed our day!

Cathy

Date Played: 02/04/2013
100 0

My husband and I played Tradition on 1/27/13. We found it very enjoyable experience, from bag drop staff to the snack bar. The course itself was in great shape, from Tee to Green.

Rich

Date Played: 02/04/2013