Back to All Courses

Meadowlands Golf Club

Meadowlands Golf Club

Just around the corner from its sister course, Farmstead Golf Links, and a short drive from the central Myrtle Beach area, Meadowlands Golf Club offers a down-home feel even when you’re away from home. 1-866-694-2448
1000 Meadowlands Trail Calabash, NC
Rated 8/5 based on 174 customer reviews 10 0
    {hotel-image-caption}
    {hotel-image-caption}
    {hotel-image-caption}

Just around the corner from its sister course, Farmstead Golf Links, and a short drive from the central Myrtle Beach area, Meadowlands Golf Club offers a down-home feel even when you’re away from home.

Designer Willard Byrd blends creativity with skill in transforming this old farmland into a timeless classic. Be prepared to use every club in your bag as you navigate your way around more than 7,000 yards carved through towering pines and natural wetlands. As you play, the views are amazing with diverse wildlife including a few alligators. Meadowlands features five sets of tees to accommodate golfers of all skill abilities, and large rolling fairways coupled with well-defined hazards make this a fair test for every golfer.

Renowned as a women-friendly design, Meadowlands Golf Club in Myrtle Beach has been included in Golf For Women Magazine’s list of the top 100 women friendly golf courses in the United States. Meadowlands has been recently renovated as well, with the installation of new ultra dwarf TifEagle Bermuda greens. Recent reviews of the new greens highlight their perfect speed and smoothness. Excellent conditions and great customer service make Meadowlands Golf Club a must-play when you visit the Myrtle Beach area.

Write a Review
All Verified Professional

Add a Review for Meadowlands Golf Club

Share your thoughts on this course by completing the short review below.
+

Ted,

08/10/2016

Course in very good shape. Very busy but still did 18 in 4hrs 10mins. Staff very nice. Course not overly difficult but water comes into play on lots of holes. Pay Attention. I would recommend this course.

James (Roanoke, VA)

06/21/2016

Variety of hole distances and challenges- course in good shape for this time of year.

Don (Shelby, NC)

05/04/2016

Lots of brown spots on course

Karl (New Bern, NC)

04/11/2016

T times started on time with no delay

Manon (Morin Heights, QC)

04/07/2016

Great traditionnel course. Fairway are in good shape, better then the other course we played in Myrtle. Greens roll best.

Barron (Taylorsville, NC)

03/04/2016

Nice course reachable par 5s greens were good for time of year about a 10 on the meter have a lot of slope in most of them will play again.

Richard,

02/23/2016

Great, fun course to play. Easy at times, challenging at other times. Had a great day.

Joseph,

02/23/2016

We had a great time.

Dorothi,

02/23/2016

Excellent.

Mike,

02/23/2016

Outstanding.

Claudette,

02/23/2016

I will come back again.

Louise,

02/23/2016

I like this course. Very women friendly.

Gerald,

02/23/2016

Great experience.

Andrea,

02/23/2016

Excellent.

Bob,

02/23/2016

Very good.

Don,

02/23/2016

Nice Course. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

John,

02/23/2016

Very good.

Dave,

10/17/2015

Our threesome had a very enjoyable round. The positives: an interesting course design, kept in very good condition, and generally helpful staff. The negatives: another course that jammed too many tee times in on one of the busy weekends of the season. To their credit, the rangers tried to help and kept us informed. But when you can see the open fairways a few groups in front of you, you wish they were doing more. We have experienced that at a bunch of places, so we can't really single out Meadowlands, but the facts are the facts. The lasting impression is positive: very friendly staff in all areas, an engaging course that is not too hard and not too easy and overall one of the best values on the Grand Strand.

Caleb (Martinsburg, PA)

07/18/2015

We showed right at tee time. Attendants were a little rude. Other than that great course.

James (Crossville, TN)

05/27/2015

I would not play there again.

Tim (Seymour, IN)

05/16/2015

Course in great shape considering how much rain fell the previous weekend from Tropical Storm Ana. Looking forward to playing again along with Farmstead when everything is drier.

Jay (Alexis, NC)

04/14/2015

Good overall.

Frank (Brunswick, ME)

03/21/2015

Enjoyed the whole experience and would definitely play it again. Most holes had wide open fairways where you could see everything in front of you with no guessing on where to hit the next shot.

John (Calabash, NC)

03/16/2015

Did not like the condition of the greens.

Benjie (Wilmington, NC)

03/15/2015

Great service, awesome greens, fun to play!

Charlie (Colorado Springs, CO)

10/08/2014

Fair challenge. 2 different nines.

Dennis (Calabash, NC)

09/04/2014

Excellent.

John (Wilmington, NC)

09/02/2014

General condition was excellent, sand traps were hard.

Geoffrey (Hamilton, NJ)

08/20/2014

Very well maintained course. First class.

Carlyle (Falls Church, VA)

08/09/2014

Played after it had been raining every day for a week, so the fairways were a bit soggy.

John,

06/09/2014

Played this upon first day open after aerating greens on July 4 they said. I booked through Tee It Up Tomorrow and they made no mention of this. This is the second time for them to not include this. Be careful with that if you use them. Anyway, shop offered me a raincheck right off. Decided I was here to play so I did. The greens had been sanded and looked like they were rolled. Actually, other than some speed problems greens were pretty good. Ball rolled true with no bumps at all. Fairways were really nice. Fairways were soft due to all the recent rains but no problems at all, expect less roll of course. I rated the greens a bit low but in a week or so they will be fantastic. If you're on the line for this course with the greens don't worry about it.

Paul (South Weymouth, MA)

06/09/2014

Would not play this course again. It was in terrible shape

James (Yorktown, VA)

04/30/2014

Good course. What it gives up in length is off-set by the tricky greens and pin placements. Long hitting seniors will enjoy this course!

Mark (Portage, MI)

04/30/2014

Very busy! Took 5-1/2 hours to play 18!

Jeff (Siler City, NC)

04/16/2014

Greens were really firm, so we had to allow for the bounce. Couldn't leave a ballmark if you tried. Other than that, the course was beautiful!

Paul (Midlothian, VA)

04/02/2014

Great experience

Dave,

03/21/2014

Played Meadowlands with our group of 12 on March 13 2014. The course was in good shape and we had a beautiful day. As my foursome was coming down the 18th fairway we were asked to speed it up, we were 15 minutes behind their anticipated finish time. At that point it seemed rude to even say anything. After completing our round we were parked behind the 18th green, waiting and watching our other two foursome complete there round. One of the staff handling carts came out and told us we were to return the carts immediately and not wait for the others. After ignoring him and later approaching him in the cart barn he said he wanted to get home too.

Jonathan (Butler, PA)

03/21/2014

NICE COURSE

Michael (Chatham, ON)

03/18/2014

Nice layout. good condition. challenging and fun

Martin (Rockford, MI)

11/05/2013

Great

Robert (Lexington, SC)

09/12/2013

Excellent course.

Jerry,

07/30/2013

What an improvement from what I remember a few years ago. The greens are excellent especially for summer. This used to be a middle of the road course, not very interesting. But it is now very good and I've been known to be somewhat of a critic.

Chad,

07/29/2013

Great course, from the bag attendants to the proshop everybody was extremely nice. Greens were nice and quick. Fairway was good. Ladies tees were fair for my wife too. Will play again for sure.

Chad,

07/29/2013

From the bag attendants to the proshop, everybody was extremely friendly. Greens were in great shape and fairways were nice. Will play again. Was not too difficult for my wife either. Ladies tees very fair.

Timothy (Hagerstown, MD)

07/26/2013

Beautiful course, great staff, would definitely play again.

Micah (Morganton, NC)

05/20/2013

Had high hopes after playing farmstead earlier in the week. Nice course but was just ok. Wished we had replayed farmstead.

Stephen,

04/08/2013

Meadowlands has vastly improved since their major renovation last Summer. The new TifEagle Bermuda greens are as good as any I have played in Myrtle Beach and better than most. They are now very quick and smooth and true. One detail I would mention that could use some attention is that they still do not have reflectors on the flagsticks so it is sometimes very difficult to get a yardage reading on a laser range finder........and who does not use one these days. Also, we found it extremely hard to hold the greens with any iron over a wedge. They are very very firm. Still, the course was a pleasure to play and is a stern test from the blues or deeper!!

Ian,

03/11/2013

Disappointed to say the least. Been playing here for several winters and this year the place is in much poorer condition. Trying to calculate how much green paint it took to cover almost then entire 13th fairway...when I reached the green my golf ball had turned from white to green. Greens are below average. Hard to believe this course is related in any way to Farmstead, across the road. Save your money and find another track.

Buck (Lawrenceville, VA)

01/24/2013

The greens and tees were in excellent shape and confirmed the magazine article on course improvements. Comments from our group. Consider the play in course in October. Very surprised based on last play. Playable for all our golfers in October that range from 2 handicaps to 24 handicaps. The 1:30 tee time was excellent for our travel time to the course and play. Fairways required very little roll. Carts on path meant more walking than some would like but condition of course warranted carts on path and our play was right at 4 hours.

Ray,

01/05/2013

The complimentary yardage book was a plus.

Page 1 of 2 pages.
 1 2 > 

Photos and Video

Meadowlands Golf Club Articles

VIDEO: Explore Myrtle Beach Golf’s Gateway Collection

Jack Nicklaus' renowned Long Bay Club in North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina is one of five stellar golf designs along the Grand Strand's northern tier - or "Gateway," as it's more commonly known. This video presentation explores this course along with Farmstead Golf Links, Meadowlands Golf Club, River Hills Golf & Country Club and Aberdeen Country club as five convenient options for your next golf getaway - all primed and ready for your enjoyment! - Read More