Back to All Courses

International Club

    {hotel-image-caption}
    {hotel-image-caption}
    {hotel-image-caption}

International Club, located in Murrells Inlet, SC, was designed by Willard Byrd and opened in 2000 with five sets of tees. This unique course welcomes all levels of golfers while offering a challenging but fair layout. International Club was awarded a 4-star rating by Golf Digest’s "Places to Play” guide and received the 2003 Myrtle Beach Golf Course Owners Association "Hospitality and Operational Excellence" award.

Pines, oaks, lakes, ponds and sparkling white sand with more than 200 palm trees gives the course beautiful aesthetics. The TifEagle greens are traditionally in exceptional shape and maintain a local reputation of being receptive and fast. International Club's signature hole #6 is a par 3 that requires all carry over water, requiring an accurate shot into this narrow green. The most challenging hole is #15, par 4 where the fairway is guarded down the right side by water with the fairway sloping right, thus requiring an accurate drive to ensure optimal positioning for the difficult approach shot into this elevated green. Each hole has been dedicated to different countries with international emphasis to welcome and invite golfers from all over the world.

Write a Review
All Verified Professional

Add a Review for International Club

Share your thoughts on this course by completing the short review below.
+

Bryan Graham

03/01/2017

Overall it was a great experience!

Ted

01/29/2017

I have played this course when it was in much better shape. Very wet fairways, Tee Boxes shaggy greens ok but very shaggy around the edges. It is a nice course but it needs to dry out & get some maintenance going. There are many course's in the area that are in excellent shape & better priced.

Edgar (Mount Pleasant, SC)

12/22/2015

Very wet conditions.

Mike (Plymouth, MI)

12/21/2015

Course seems to hold water longer than it should. Good course for all levels. Fair layout. Nice quick greens.

John (Lowell, MA)

12/04/2015

Well conditioned golf course where interesting greens. Staff were accommodating and pleasant.

Andy

11/24/2015

Course was fun to play. A little wet with all the rain, but still in good shape. Greens rolled nicely. Unfortunately, the golf club staff was not trained in customer service. Pretty poor attitudes. Good thing we didn't have to see them again after we teed off! I'd go back to play the course, not to see the staff.

Glenn (Charleston, SC)

11/13/2015

Range was too wet and should have been closed. Course was very wet as well, but still playable in most areas, and was cart path only. Made for a long day, but I'm sure the course would be very nice if we had not seen so much rain lately. BL - not the staff's fault or an indication of the normal course conditions. We've just had too much rain in the last 30 days in SC. We liked the course layout.

Joe P.

10/15/2015

I was pleasantly surprised that the course was so dry after all the rain lately. I thoroughly enjoyed putting on greens that gave me a chance to make every putt if I hit them on line. The course was challenging enough to test all of my skills. The staff was very friendly, and the girl in the grill told me they had just started a new menu. I had one of their specialty burgers and it was great (I think it was called the Canadian prime minister). Highly recommend.

Mike (Alexandria, VA)

08/31/2015

(Would like to have known prior to play about) GPS in carts or not.

John (East Liverpool, OH)

07/26/2015

The greens were wonderful, fun to putt on and the roll was great. Played the front in an hour and a half, the back took 2 hrs and 45 min because they double tee. That sucks when you go early to get done early.

Robb (Guntersville, AL)

07/26/2015

Great shape.

Earl (Surfside Beach, SC)

07/02/2015

Very nice layout. Gives you a good amount of challenges but not overwhelmingly difficult. I'm not a long ball hitter but I liked the par 5's.

Allan

07/02/2015

Lightning fast, and true greens. Fun! Straightforward track that is hard to score on because of these excellent greens. Keep it straight. You don't need to bomb it here. A nice variety of holes. In very good condition right now. $7.50 for a bag of range balls is a bit steep. Staff very nice.

Frank

06/30/2015

This course has to be one of the best-kept secrets in the Myrtle Beach area. Not affiliated with the big conglomerates like MBN, it works hard to please its players. Found the greens to be some of the best we played on all week. Great fairways, and enjoyed the challenge of the holes. Saw grounds staff raking bunkers by hand. They were also good. Good practice range, houses nearby at times, but seldom really came into play. Played in warm, dry conditions, and loved the bounce and roll. (I live in the damp, rainy Northeast) We plan to return to this course for our annual spring trip.

James (Slidell, LA)

06/29/2015

Average player friendly design, priced right.

Frank

04/20/2015

Very good layout, but not very busy located down in Murrells Inlet. Well kept secret with great greens and very fair, but challenging layout. Only issue was with the weather. Unfortunately, we played in rain and cart paths only were required. We should have quit after nine holes, but kept going on the back. Rain increased & course was nearly unplayable. Would love to play again in good, dry weather.

Timothy

01/28/2015

Staff was friendly and helpful. We played a day after heavy rain so it was cart path only. The course layout is nice but it holds the water and doesn't drain very well. The greens were good but the wet fairways made for long holes. Overall, I enjoyed the day and will return. No grill on Sundays in January.

David (Grove City, OH)

11/25/2014

Excellent.

Cook (Laconia, NH)

11/03/2014

I was surprised that this course is not better known. It was fun to play and very well conditioned.

Peter (Laconia, NH)

11/03/2014

Great experience.

John (Pittsburgh, PA)

10/30/2014

Good.

John (Pittsburgh, PA)

10/30/2014

Excellent.

Joe (Avon, IN)

10/26/2014

Excellent.

Alan (Woodbridge, VA)

10/16/2014

This course seemed to be slightly below average compared to other courses that we have played in Myrtle Beach. Pro Shop coupons were not used by anyone in our party due to purchase limitations and lack of real value.

Rich

10/12/2014

This course is actually trying to attract golfers. They give you a solid lunch and an excellent golf track. If you like fast greens you haven't at International Club. The layout is interesting however homes/condo come into play. The bang for your block with the passport discount card is exceptional. I was also impressed with the pace of play. The Pro shop could use more merchandise and higher-quality clothing.

Sean (Dunlap, TN)

09/30/2014

Even with all the rain, course was in pretty good shape. Love the course... signature hole is the best in my opinion.

Paul (Wallingford, CT)

09/24/2014

Excellent.

Wendell (Reston, VA)

06/24/2014

The course was in great shape

Dennis (Goodfield, IL)

06/06/2014

A beautiful course, but pretty difficult for the low to average golfer. It is in great shape and the staff is very accommodating.

Robert (Fairfax, VA)

06/05/2014

Good

Alan (Berlin, CT)

05/27/2014

Real bonus to get a lunch credit as well as pro shop discount.

Kevin (Baltimore, MD)

04/09/2014

Very good

David (Memphis, MI)

04/08/2014

We liked the course, we would come back. A bit tough for older golfers playing the regular tees.

Tom (Lansdale, PA)

04/02/2014

Pro shop had trouble finding my tee time. Took about 5 minutes to verify. There was a frost delay in morning. My tee time was12:08. Starter was thoroughly confused. He even said he was to the golfers waiting to tee off, about 15 in number at 12:15. He skipped over our group. We had to remind him we were still waiting. He asked our names and times at least 3 times. We finally teed off. Course was not in good shape. More dirt than grass. Only green on the course were tee boxes. Cart paths only. Not a good experience. Will not play there again.

Benny (Ottawa, ON)

03/07/2014

Good

Nink (Newton, NC)

02/28/2014

Not good

Wayne (Gilbert, SC)

01/23/2014

Fantastic

Timothy

01/15/2014

We played this on 1/12/14 and it was a swamp. Nothing the course could do because of heavy rain the day before. There is no place to drain the water. Staff was excellent and we got out a little early. Layout can be tough so choose the proper tees for your game.

Ray (Schenectady, NY)

12/11/2013

Great

Joan (Hendersonville, NC)

12/11/2013

Due to rain we could not drive on the course so that made it more difficult to play.

Ray (Covington, KY)

11/15/2013

Great

Jeff

11/12/2013

Played 11/2 and course was in great shape. It was extremely wet due to a heavy overnight rain. I played a bigger name course the day before and this course more than holds its own. I loved the layout and pace of play. Starters and the marshals were courteous. I did not utilize the grill so I cant truly grade it. I will definitely play again.

Allan (Denver, NC)

09/26/2013

Really Great

Joe (Smithfield, NC)

09/02/2013

Nice track. In good shape.

Gregory (Chambersburg, PA)

08/05/2013

Nice course layout. Enjoyed playing it. Wish it wasn't cart path only when we played.

Dale (Decatur, IL)

07/30/2013

Fair course and very playable. Didn't like to have to walk and carry your clubs to and from range from pro shop. Would certainly play again.

Steve

05/20/2013

Terrible experience. The guy running the proshop (old bald dude)is worthless. He was talking on the phone while several people were waiting to pay. He did not make an effort to get off of a personal call (I think he was talking to his boyfriend). I heard him speak to the ladies before me. He is very rude to women and should not be allowed to interact with the public. Just a terrible experience. Course was in ok shape but very wet. I asked for a rain check at the turn since the course was so wet. I could see that it was being damaged with play. I was told by the same ass that rain checks were not allowed unless it was a thunder storm.

Terry (Mukwonago, WI)

05/14/2013

Exceptional

Frank (Vestal, NY)

05/06/2013

Not one of the top courses we played. Good course but not tops.

Philip (Farmington, CT)

04/22/2013

I would have liked to know what the course normally charges. It appears MBG overcharged me about $25. I could have called there and played for $64. Unlikely, I'll use MBG again.

Bryan (Canton, MI)

04/08/2013

I have played here 2x in as many years. The staff in the pro shop can be somewhat grumpy in the early morning, but the starters are great.

Mark Guard

04/03/2013

Great

Randy (Horton, KS)

04/01/2013

Good

Michael (Davisville, WV)

03/04/2013

Good

Chris

02/21/2013

Played in the wind and rain and still enjoyed it ! Great layout and greens rolled great. Solid 3/5 Star course and very affordable. Definitely will play again

Dale (Paxinos, PA)

02/19/2013

Outstanding

Wayne and Kim (Cobourg, ON)

02/18/2013

Fantastic!

Jeff (Kernersville, NC)

11/14/2012

Great fast greens. Fairways too dry.

Michael (Charlotte, NC)

09/18/2012

Course plays very tight, definitely a placement shot course. Greens were fast!

Joe (Smithfield, NC)

09/02/2012

The course was saturated due to excessive rain and was simply not playable. Water was standing in the fairways and on the tee boxes. But because it was not raining at our tee time, we could not get a rain check. We did get a rain check for 9 holes as it started raining when we were on hole #11.

Robert (Fairfax, VA)

08/04/2012

Excellent.

Jeffery (Surfside Beach, SC)

07/11/2012

Greens were perfect and consistent, tee boxes and fairways were very good. It's an all-around great course that's difficult but fair. I wish I'd have known there is a local discount before I made tee time online.

David (Charleston, WV)

07/03/2012

Nice course with several challenging holes. Well maintained with a nice clubhouse. Nice round ... Blackmoor had several more memorable holes but certainly a good value course to add to your list.

Fred (Chattanooga, TN)

06/11/2012

Very good.

Jeff (Woodbridge, VA)

05/16/2012

Excellent.

Robert (Wheeling, WV)

05/15/2012

Excellent.

Greg (Scottsdale, AZ)

05/13/2012

Just an OK course. Not bad, not great. Again staffing could have been better.

Ken (Sand Springs, OK)

05/08/2012

Good.

Jeremy (Lakeview, OH)

05/02/2012

The ranger rushed our foursome all day and we were catching up with the threesome ahead of us. It was very frustrating, the course was good, the rangers were ridiculous. Wouldn't return.

Gary (Coraopolis, Penn.)

04/19/2012

Very good.

Alan (Owego, N.Y.)

04/17/2012

Greens were spotty in places, but putts seemed to roll just fine. Attendants were above average.

Jack

03/10/2012

Not good, all traps need a lot of work, not raked and hard as a rock. Greens weren't the best, but staff was nice ... not a replay.

Dan (Southampton, Penn.)

03/06/2012

They have a very nice layout, but the course was in horrible condition. The corners of a few of the greens were nothing but mud.

John (Springfield, Penn.)

03/05/2012

We played this course many years ago and had favorable memories. We felt the condition had gone down somewhat since our last play.

Art

02/08/2012

This is a hidden gem. Fairways and greens are in excellent condition. Played it 2/2/2012 with a local for $29.00. I've played 15 to 20 courses in the area. This is a do-over.

Nick (Dollard Des Ormeaux, Quebec)

11/21/2011

Nice course.

Michel (Montreal, Quebec)

11/03/2011

i was very pleased with it; I will play it again.

Mary

10/11/2011

Loved this course. Women friendly. You can make it as difficult as you want but it is also great for the higher handicap golfer. I shot my handicap first time around and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Doug (Huntington, W. Va.)

09/06/2011

Course was in great shape. It was late in the afternoon and there was no cart attendant or starter. Had to ask the pro shop attendant when and where to start. She didn't know. Said she would find someone to help us. Took 15 minutes for someone to come out and take our ticket and start our group.

Louise (Quebec, Canada)

08/26/2011

Nice course. Good conditions. Excellent service from staff.

John (Pawleys Island, S.C.)

08/21/2011

Not a bad course, just check that it didn't rain the night before you play! Didn't tell us cart paths only on all 18 until after we paid and starter sent us out. Should have offered us swim fins, or a pull cart. Every trap had 6 of water, fairways like swamps, forget the rough. When I complained staff got argumentative. Got to be the worst drainage on MB.

Kimberly (Romney, W. Va.)

08/06/2011

Golf course was awesome and all the employees were fantastic. Here is the issue I have, and I should have checked with the golf course first. Call the golf course first instead of getting tee times on a Web site like this. The rate would have been $27 instead of $42 had I called the course first. It would have also included lunch. Always call the course first for better rates than going on an Internet site and booking. You will pay higher rates for this.

Joseph (Massapequa Park, N.Y.)

08/05/2011

One of the best courses I have played in MB. Greens were consistent and rolled true. Course was in great shape and service was great. A must-play in MB area.

Daniel (Douglassville, Penn.)

07/30/2011

Good course for the price.

JB

07/08/2011

Played 7/3/11. Course was in great shape. Greens rolled true. Tight fairways but fair. Clubhouse was great. Will play again definitely.

Keith

06/29/2011

Excellent value for your hard-earned money. Course is in very good shape right now. Greens are fast and rolling well. Don't be afraid to put the driver away on some holes, especially 4th. But most holes, you can let it fly. I play here every year and it's always a challenge.

Matt (Fairfax, Va.)

05/27/2011

Nice course.

ArtMBgolf (Wilmington, Del.)

05/14/2011

GPS yardage is on the cart. Tees, fairways, bunkers were good. The TifEagle greens used to be a lot better than they were today. The greens have good coverage, but the growth was inconsistent, bumpy and grainy, with some bare spots mostly around the edges. These are no longer the best greens in MB as they like to advertise. Since the new owners in 2009, they have added a lot of cosmetics, IE palm trees, grass bushes, red mulch, etc. It's not a difficult course. The package rate can be too close to better courses. It is lined with pine trees, shallow bunkers and not difficult if you stay out of the trees. Houses are on about 6 holes and wooded wetlands surround some holes. The clubhouse is nice. The layout is nice, but not very unique.

Susan (Jamaica Plain, Mass.)

04/16/2011

I would like to have known that the course is lined with houses.

Leonard (Walton, N.Y.)

04/14/2011

Very enjoyable layout and good conditioning ... might have been in better shape last year.

Benoit (Gatineau, Quebec)

03/30/2011

Perfect course to build up confidence. Not too difficult but still fun to play. Conditions are very good.

Mike (Myrtle Beach, S.C.)

03/09/2011

Nice average course. It won't leave a lasting impression but you won't be disappointed.

Richard (Coal Twp., Penn.)

02/19/2011

Sloppy, not well maintained as in previous years.

Glenn (Spartanburg, S.C.)

11/14/2010

Course was in the middle of reseeding so everything inside 100 yds. was in casual water. Staff was great except there was no one on the course to encourage slow players to speed up. Threesome in front of our foursome backed up groups for 6 holes but no one came out to speed them up.

Tom (Barnegat, N.J.)

10/02/2010

Great course.

Arthur (East Greenwich, R.I.)

09/22/2010

Bermuda grass here was starting to go dormant - it was yellower than the other courses we played this past week. The layout was nice and aligned nicely with our skill level.

Jim (Oshawa, Ontario)

07/20/2010

Would like to see a course layout and a scorecard available online so I can see what kind of game I have to bring.

Mark (Fletcher, N.C.)

07/07/2010

The International is a tight course, but very playable; trouble is found easily and if you are at all wild with tee shots, you will most likely be hitting into someone's yard or onto their roof. My overall impression is favorable for the $$ paid. The greens were fast but splotchy, and the fairways were in good shape. Thanks.

Tony (Fairless Hills, Penn.)

06/10/2010

We chose to play the International Club due to ratings that were provided on this online service. I found the course to be very playable from all tees as my father is 83 and now plays from the forward tees, and it allowed him to play the course comfortably. I found the GPS on the cart to be very helpful in determining distances although the lack of a hole layout would have been a nice touch. I wish I had purchased a course layout to assist on a couple of holes.

Most importantly was the fact that the course was laid out to allow all players to enjoy the course. I found several holes challenging, and also a few that seem to be repeat holes from a design standpoint. Bunkering was sufficient, and although only in one I did notice that several of the bunkers did not have enough new, soft sand in them. For players who struggle with this part of the game that would have given them a more difficult time than needed and should be improved.

The practice range was good and providing free balls was certainly a plus. The practice green was more than ample, allowing for several players to practice without stepping on each other.

IF there was any complaint other than the sand it would be a few of the tees had very uneven areas, making it necessary to tee with the ball above or below one's feet. Hey, the game is hard enough as it is.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone. It would provide a very nice, memorable day out.

Will (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

05/11/2010

Good layout.

Michael (Ladys Island, S.C.)

04/20/2010

I would not play here again.

Michael (Buffalo, N.Y.)

04/18/2010

Members at course did not like non-members playing early.

Steve (Batavia, Ill.)

03/20/2010

great warn up course

Eugene (West Coxsackie, N.Y.)

03/09/2010

Decent price for the type of course.

Kevin (Holbrook, N.Y.)

03/06/2010

Cart path only is always an issue due to some old injuries but it could not be helped due to the prior heavy rain.

Timothy (Upton, Mass.)

02/19/2010

Nice course but slow because of a frost delay. They did a shotgun start but they have a regular league which we got behind and their play was like a death march. No ranger to move them along. It was the slowest round I've ever played down here.

Bob & Joy (Forest, Va.)

02/11/2010

Course was wet. Cart path only. Not something you could control.

Patricia (Greenville, S.C.)

12/05/2009

Are the greens always that color?

David (Harrogate, Tenn.)

11/26/2009

Greatest value at the beach. What a great staff ... course and green are always in great shape.

Karen (Titusville, N.J.)

11/09/2009

Nice layout. Putting difficult.

James (Weymouth, Mass.)

09/29/2009

Great course.

Linda (Rocky Mount, N.C.)

08/31/2009

Great.

Fred (York, Penn.)

07/16/2009

Nice course but wasn't memorable.

Fred (York, Penn.)

07/16/2009

Nice course but wasn't memorable.

Robert

02/23/2009

Scheduled for play on 11/30. Had to cancel on 11/26 due the weather report for rain on the 30th.

Timothy Spillane

02/18/2009

Commented on February 11, 2009: My wife and I played this course on 2/9/09. Staff was nice but we were a little late getting out because of the slow play with the double booking. The greens had been painted but putted true and played well. I would definitely return.

Jim (Moneta, Va.)

02/18/2009

Played Nov. 15, 2008: My wife and I played the International Club. We were paired with two gentlemen from Canada who had similar handicaps to ours. The grill staff was very friendly and helpful. We had lunch after our round and the food preparation was excellent.

Bill N.

02/18/2009

Commented on September 12, 2008: Really liked this course. The staff, clubhouse, conditions and layout all very good. Great value.

Robert (Hopatcong, N.J.)

08/05/2008

Played May 6, 2008: International Club used their GPS to alert us that the cart-path-only rule had been lifted.

Bryan Graham

03/01/2017

Overall it was a great experience!

Ted

01/29/2017

I have played this course when it was in much better shape. Very wet fairways, Tee Boxes shaggy greens ok but very shaggy around the edges. It is a nice course but it needs to dry out & get some maintenance going. There are many course's in the area that are in excellent shape & better priced.

Bryan Graham

03/01/2017

Overall it was a great experience!

Ted

01/29/2017

I have played this course when it was in much better shape. Very wet fairways, Tee Boxes shaggy greens ok but very shaggy around the edges. It is a nice course but it needs to dry out & get some maintenance going. There are many course's in the area that are in excellent shape & better priced.

Bryan Graham

03/01/2017

Overall it was a great experience!

Ted

01/29/2017

I have played this course when it was in much better shape. Very wet fairways, Tee Boxes shaggy greens ok but very shaggy around the edges. It is a nice course but it needs to dry out & get some maintenance going. There are many course's in the area that are in excellent shape & better priced.

Bryan Graham

03/01/2017

Overall it was a great experience!

Ted

01/29/2017

I have played this course when it was in much better shape. Very wet fairways, Tee Boxes shaggy greens ok but very shaggy around the edges. It is a nice course but it needs to dry out & get some maintenance going. There are many course's in the area that are in excellent shape & better priced.

Bryan Graham

03/01/2017

Overall it was a great experience!

Ted

01/29/2017

I have played this course when it was in much better shape. Very wet fairways, Tee Boxes shaggy greens ok but very shaggy around the edges. It is a nice course but it needs to dry out & get some maintenance going. There are many course's in the area that are in excellent shape & better priced.

Bryan Graham

03/01/2017

Overall it was a great experience!

Ted

01/29/2017

I have played this course when it was in much better shape. Very wet fairways, Tee Boxes shaggy greens ok but very shaggy around the edges. It is a nice course but it needs to dry out & get some maintenance going. There are many course's in the area that are in excellent shape & better priced.

Bryan Graham

03/01/2017

Overall it was a great experience!

Ted

01/29/2017

I have played this course when it was in much better shape. Very wet fairways, Tee Boxes shaggy greens ok but very shaggy around the edges. It is a nice course but it needs to dry out & get some maintenance going. There are many course's in the area that are in excellent shape & better priced.

Bryan Graham

03/01/2017

Overall it was a great experience!

Ted

01/29/2017

I have played this course when it was in much better shape. Very wet fairways, Tee Boxes shaggy greens ok but very shaggy around the edges. It is a nice course but it needs to dry out & get some maintenance going. There are many course's in the area that are in excellent shape & better priced.

Bryan Graham

03/01/2017

Overall it was a great experience!

Ted

01/29/2017

I have played this course when it was in much better shape. Very wet fairways, Tee Boxes shaggy greens ok but very shaggy around the edges. It is a nice course but it needs to dry out & get some maintenance going. There are many course's in the area that are in excellent shape & better priced.

Photos and Video

International Club Articles

There are no course articles available at this time. Please click here to view all news articles.