Back to All Courses

International Club

International Club

International Club, located in Murrells Inlet, SC, was designed by Willard Byrd and opened in 2000 with five sets of tees. This unique course welcomes all levels of golfers while offering a challenging but fair layout. International Club was awarded a 4-star rating by Golf Digest’s "Places to Play” guide and received the 2003 Myrtle Beach Golf Course Owners Association "Hospitality and Operational Excellence" award. 1-866-694-2448
1560 Tournament Blvd. Murrells Inlet, SC
Rated 8/5 based on 137 customer reviews 10 0
    {hotel-image-caption}
    {hotel-image-caption}
    {hotel-image-caption}

International Club, located in Murrells Inlet, SC, was designed by Willard Byrd and opened in 2000 with five sets of tees. This unique course welcomes all levels of golfers while offering a challenging but fair layout. International Club was awarded a 4-star rating by Golf Digest’s "Places to Play” guide and received the 2003 Myrtle Beach Golf Course Owners Association "Hospitality and Operational Excellence" award.

Pines, oaks, lakes, ponds and sparkling white sand with more than 200 palm trees gives the course beautiful aesthetics. The TifEagle greens are traditionally in exceptional shape and maintain a local reputation of being receptive and fast. International Club's signature hole #6 is a par 3 that requires all carry over water, requiring an accurate shot into this narrow green. The most challenging hole is #15, par 4 where the fairway is guarded down the right side by water with the fairway sloping right, thus requiring an accurate drive to ensure optimal positioning for the difficult approach shot into this elevated green. Each hole has been dedicated to different countries with international emphasis to welcome and invite golfers from all over the world.

Write a Review
All Verified Professional

Add a Review for International Club

Share your thoughts on this course by completing the short review below.
+

Bryan

03/01/2017

Overall it was a great experience!

Ted

01/29/2017

I have played this course when it was in much better shape. Very wet fairways, Tee Boxes shaggy greens ok but very shaggy around the edges. It is a nice course but it needs to dry out & get some maintenance going. There are many course's in the area that are in excellent shape & better priced.

Edgar

12/22/2015

Very wet conditions.

Mike

12/21/2015

Course seems to hold water longer than it should. Good course for all levels. Fair layout. Nice quick greens.

Andy

11/24/2015

Course was fun to play. A little wet with all the rain, but still in good shape. Greens rolled nicely. Unfortunately, the golf club staff was not trained in customer service. Pretty poor attitudes. Good thing we didn't have to see them again after we teed off! I'd go back to play the course, not to see the staff.

Glenn

11/13/2015

Range was too wet and should have been closed. Course was very wet as well, but still playable in most areas, and was cart path only. Made for a long day, but I'm sure the course would be very nice if we had not seen so much rain lately. BL - not the staff's fault or an indication of the normal course conditions. We've just had too much rain in the last 30 days in SC. We liked the course layout.

Joe

10/15/2015

I was pleasantly surprised that the course was so dry after all the rain lately. I thoroughly enjoyed putting on greens that gave me a chance to make every putt if I hit them on line. The course was challenging enough to test all of my skills. The staff was very friendly, and the girl in the grill told me they had just started a new menu. I had one of their specialty burgers and it was great (I think it was called the Canadian prime minister). Highly recommend.

Mike

08/31/2015

(Would like to have known prior to play about) GPS in carts or not.

Robb

07/26/2015

Great shape.

John

07/26/2015

The greens were wonderful, fun to putt on and the roll was great. Played the front in an hour and a half, the back took 2 hrs and 45 min because they double tee. That sucks when you go early to get done early.

Allan

07/02/2015

Lightning fast, and true greens. Fun! Straightforward track that is hard to score on because of these excellent greens. Keep it straight. You don't need to bomb it here. A nice variety of holes. In very good condition right now. $7.50 for a bag of range balls is a bit steep. Staff very nice.

Frank

06/30/2015

This course has to be one of the best-kept secrets in the Myrtle Beach area. Not affiliated with the big conglomerates like MBN, it works hard to please its players. Found the greens to be some of the best we played on all week. Great fairways, and enjoyed the challenge of the holes. Saw grounds staff raking bunkers by hand. They were also good. Good practice range, houses nearby at times, but seldom really came into play. Played in warm, dry conditions, and loved the bounce and roll. (I live in the damp, rainy Northeast) We plan to return to this course for our annual spring trip.

James

06/29/2015

Average player friendly design, priced right.

Timothy

01/28/2015

Staff was friendly and helpful. We played a day after heavy rain so it was cart path only. The course layout is nice but it holds the water and doesn't drain very well. The greens were good but the wet fairways made for long holes. Overall, I enjoyed the day and will return. No grill on Sundays in January.

Alan

10/16/2014

This course seemed to be slightly below average compared to other courses that we have played in Myrtle Beach. Pro Shop coupons were not used by anyone in our party due to purchase limitations and lack of real value.

Rich

10/12/2014

This course is actually trying to attract golfers. They give you a solid lunch and an excellent golf track. If you like fast greens you haven't at International Club. The layout is interesting however homes/condo come into play. The bang for your block with the passport discount card is exceptional. I was also impressed with the pace of play. The Pro shop could use more merchandise and higher-quality clothing.

Wendell

06/24/2014

The course was in great shape

Robert

06/05/2014

Good

Kevin

04/09/2014

Very good

Tom

04/02/2014

Pro shop had trouble finding my tee time. Took about 5 minutes to verify. There was a frost delay in morning. My tee time was12:08. Starter was thoroughly confused. He even said he was to the golfers waiting to tee off, about 15 in number at 12:15. He skipped over our group. We had to remind him we were still waiting. He asked our names and times at least 3 times. We finally teed off. Course was not in good shape. More dirt than grass. Only green on the course were tee boxes. Cart paths only. Not a good experience. Will not play there again.

Wayne

01/23/2014

Fantastic

Timothy

01/15/2014

We played this on 1/12/14 and it was a swamp. Nothing the course could do because of heavy rain the day before. There is no place to drain the water. Staff was excellent and we got out a little early. Layout can be tough so choose the proper tees for your game.

Ray

11/15/2013

Great

Jeff

11/12/2013

Played 11/2 and course was in great shape. It was extremely wet due to a heavy overnight rain. I played a bigger name course the day before and this course more than holds its own. I loved the layout and pace of play. Starters and the marshals were courteous. I did not utilize the grill so I cant truly grade it. I will definitely play again.

Gregory

08/05/2013

Nice course layout. Enjoyed playing it. Wish it wasn't cart path only when we played.

Dale

07/30/2013

Fair course and very playable. Didn't like to have to walk and carry your clubs to and from range from pro shop. Would certainly play again.

Steve

05/20/2013

Terrible experience. The guy running the proshop (old bald dude)is worthless. He was talking on the phone while several people were waiting to pay. He did not make an effort to get off of a personal call (I think he was talking to his boyfriend). I heard him speak to the ladies before me. He is very rude to women and should not be allowed to interact with the public. Just a terrible experience. Course was in ok shape but very wet. I asked for a rain check at the turn since the course was so wet. I could see that it was being damaged with play. I was told by the same ass that rain checks were not allowed unless it was a thunder storm.

Terry

05/14/2013

Exceptional

Frank

05/06/2013

Not one of the top courses we played. Good course but not tops.

Philip

04/22/2013

I would have liked to know what the course normally charges. It appears MBG overcharged me about $25. I could have called there and played for $64. Unlikely, I'll use MBG again.

Mark

04/03/2013

Great

Chris

02/21/2013

Played in the wind and rain and still enjoyed it ! Great layout and greens rolled great. Solid 3/5 Star course and very affordable. Definitely will play again

Wayne

02/18/2013

Fantastic!

Jeff

11/14/2012

Great fast greens. Fairways too dry.

Michael

09/18/2012

Course plays very tight, definitely a placement shot course. Greens were fast!

Joe

09/02/2012

The course was saturated due to excessive rain and was simply not playable. Water was standing in the fairways and on the tee boxes. But because it was not raining at our tee time, we could not get a rain check. We did get a rain check for 9 holes as it started raining when we were on hole #11.

Jeffery

07/11/2012

Greens were perfect and consistent, tee boxes and fairways were very good. It's an all-around great course that's difficult but fair. I wish I'd have known there is a local discount before I made tee time online.

David

07/03/2012

Nice course with several challenging holes. Well maintained with a nice clubhouse. Nice round ... Blackmoor had several more memorable holes but certainly a good value course to add to your list.

Gary

04/19/2012

Very good.

Jack

03/10/2012

Not good, all traps need a lot of work, not raked and hard as a rock. Greens weren't the best, but staff was nice ... not a replay.

Art

02/08/2012

This is a hidden gem. Fairways and greens are in excellent condition. Played it 2/2/2012 with a local for $29.00. I've played 15 to 20 courses in the area. This is a do-over.

Doug

09/06/2011

Course was in great shape. It was late in the afternoon and there was no cart attendant or starter. Had to ask the pro shop attendant when and where to start. She didn't know. Said she would find someone to help us. Took 15 minutes for someone to come out and take our ticket and start our group.

Louise

08/26/2011

Nice course. Good conditions. Excellent service from staff.

John

08/21/2011

Not a bad course, just check that it didn't rain the night before you play! Didn't tell us cart paths only on all 18 until after we paid and starter sent us out. Should have offered us swim fins, or a pull cart. Every trap had 6 of water, fairways like swamps, forget the rough. When I complained staff got argumentative. Got to be the worst drainage on MB.

Kimberly

08/06/2011

Golf course was awesome and all the employees were fantastic. Here is the issue I have, and I should have checked with the golf course first. Call the golf course first instead of getting tee times on a Web site like this. The rate would have been $27 instead of $42 had I called the course first. It would have also included lunch. Always call the course first for better rates than going on an Internet site and booking. You will pay higher rates for this.

Joseph

08/05/2011

One of the best courses I have played in MB. Greens were consistent and rolled true. Course was in great shape and service was great. A must-play in MB area.

JB

07/08/2011

Played 7/3/11. Course was in great shape. Greens rolled true. Tight fairways but fair. Clubhouse was great. Will play again definitely.

Keith

06/29/2011

Excellent value for your hard-earned money. Course is in very good shape right now. Greens are fast and rolling well. Don't be afraid to put the driver away on some holes, especially 4th. But most holes, you can let it fly. I play here every year and it's always a challenge.

Susan

04/16/2011

I would like to have known that the course is lined with houses.

Leonard

04/14/2011

Very enjoyable layout and good conditioning ... might have been in better shape last year.

Page 1 of 2 pages.
 1 2 > 

Photos and Video

International Club Articles

There are no course articles available at this time. Please click here to view all news articles.