All Myrtle Beach Golf Course Reviews

Enjoy the latest golf course reviews from the Myrtle Beach Golf Insider.
All Verified Professional
Write a Review

Add a Review

Share your thoughts by selecting a course and completing the short review below.
+

Burning Ridge Golf Club

George (Brantford , ON)

10/11/2018

Good condition considering hurricane

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

Sally (Swansea, IL)

10/10/2018

We had a good time and a nice course

Arrowhead Country Club Golf Course

Scott (Harlan, KY)

10/09/2018

Challenging course, excellent shape.

Wild Wing Plantation - Avocet Course

Tim (Massena, NY)

10/09/2018

Each hole is unique. Greens were excellent

Tradition Golf Club

John (Myrtle Beach, SC)

10/09/2018

Great layout, beautiful views and challenging course. Course in great shape from tee to greens. A must play course for golfers of all levels.

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

Dave (St.Louis, MO)

10/09/2018

Excellent staff. Great course and great company.

Beachwood

MB (Myrtle Beach, SC)

10/07/2018

I like this course, I like the layout. I have also played it many, many times in the past. This time was the first time I have played it since last Spring, and I was quite disappointed. Perhaps it was the aftermath of Hurricane Florence a few weeks earlier, but I found the course to be quite "rough". Tee boxes and fairways didn't appear to be mowed, and the greens were spotty, and about as slow as I can ever remember them. The holes on the green appear to not have been changed in many days as the sides were starting to "cave" in. My final complaint was that while our group was there on time, the starter did not load our bags onto carts until about 5 minutes before our tee time even though they had plenty of carts sitting there for use. This left our group scratching our butts wondering if they were ever going to send us out. As stated earlier, I really like this course, but I think they need to step up there game plan to keep the golfers coming.

Founders Club

Jack (Tuscaloosa, AL)

10/07/2018

Great layout.

World Tour Golf Links

Marcela (Pompano Beach , FL)

10/07/2018

Great experience and amazing facility

Myrtlewood Golf Club - PineHills Course

Ted (Myrtle Beach, SC)

10/06/2018

New Greens are awesome. Not overly fast but speedy enough. Tee Boxes & Fairways are also in excellent shape. Staff was very friendly & had a ranger bringing around cold water on the course ( nice touch ) It was very hot today. You can score on this course if you put your ball in the right position off the tees

Myrtle Beach National - West Course

Ted (Myrtle Beach, SC)

10/05/2018

Course is in excellent condition. Pretty wide open fairways but very tough greens. Don't be above the hole. 1st group off this morning & still finished in just over 4 hours with double teeing.

TPC Myrtle Beach

Darryl (Batavia, IL)

10/03/2018

Despite the recent hurricane, the course was in amazing condition. The greens were excellent and rolled true.

Arcadian Shores Golf Club

Jack (Fredericton, NB)

10/03/2018

Staff first and revamped course to“ A “level second . Great asset to Myrtle Beach golf.

River Oaks Golf Plantation

Paul (Myrtle Beach, SC)

10/03/2018

3 different 9 hole layouts make it fun, will be back soon

World Tour Golf Links

Dave (Venetia, PA)

10/03/2018

Great theme, nice layout. Favorite holes were the Augusta replicas. The golf staff were tremendous,

World Tour Golf Links

Garrett (Shepherdstown, WV)

10/01/2018

Friendly, welcoming staff. The course was in great shape and the fairways were perfect to hit off of. Amen corner was my favorite stretch of holes.

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Salvatore (Raleigh, NC)

09/30/2018

Course was in good shape considering they just had a major hurricane and substantial rain the day before

International Club

Ted (Myrtle Beach, SC)

09/30/2018

Course was very wet from overnight rains ( approx. 2 inches ) but was still playable. Tees,Fairways & Greens all in good shape. A couple rough spots here & there but no concerns. Staff is very friendly. Course has some wide open holes that give it a linksy feel & some tighter tree lined holes. Good selection of par 3's.

Burning Ridge Golf Club

Ted (Myrtle Beach, SC)

09/27/2018

Course is in excellent condition from Tee to Greens. The greens are very smooth & putting great. Some strong Par 5's & Par 3's on this course.

River Hills Golf & Country Club

Ted (Myrtle Beach, SC)

09/25/2018

Course is in very good shape but still has some drying out to do from Hurricane Florence. Greens were slow but putted true. Staff is always very nice. Lot's of water & sand. Bring your A Game......

Rivers Edge

Dean (Evans, GA)

09/25/2018

Great Course and Layout

Arrowhead Country Club Golf Course

Ted (Myrtle Beach, SC)

09/23/2018

As always the course is in excellent especially considering we just went thru a hurricane. Great customer service from the bag drop thru the clubhouse. Course is not overly long ( Senior Tees ) but has enough water & well placed bunkers to keep you challenged.

True Blue Golf Plantation

Matt (Cary, NC)

09/22/2018

Keep in mind this was ONE week after one of the most brutal hurricanes the Carolinas had ever seen. You certainly wouldn't have known it from the awesome staff and the great course conditions!

Pine Lakes Country Club

Dan (Lexington, KY)

09/21/2018

Pine Lakes was nothing less than exceptional. My wife and I got married there last weekend and I had the chance to play the track with my groomsmen. Greens were in excellent condition and rolled pure. Everyone was a pleasure to talk to and provided a great experience for all of us. Highly recommend this track to anyone visiting Myrtle Beach.

Willbrook Plantation Golf

James (Anderson, SC)

09/20/2018

Course was in great shape staff was very helpful and friendly