All Myrtle Beach Golf Course Reviews

Enjoy the latest golf course reviews from the Myrtle Beach Golf Insider.
All Verified Professional
Write a Review

Add a Review

Share your thoughts by selecting a course and completing the short review below.
+

Burning Ridge Golf Club

Ted (Myrtle Beach, SC)

08/16/2018

Overall course is in good condition. Some rough patches on some front nice greens but very playable. Back nine greens are perfect. Nice staff. Pace of play was excellent. 3some teed off 7:30, back in the car by 11:20....

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Robert (Palmyra, PA)

08/15/2018

Ranger was enjoyable. Course layout is lovely.

Beachwood

Brandon (Pittsburgh, PA)

08/14/2018

The course was great . A bit challenging .

Litchfield Country Club

Ted (Myrtle Beach, SC)

08/14/2018

Super Staff. Course conditions are excellent. If you like old school golf this is the place. Highly recommend.

Aberdeen Country Club

Kenneth (Myrtle Beach, SC)

08/13/2018

Nice layout, friendly staff, tee off at 8:30, foursome was in the car by noon. All new greens and they are great. The bunkers need work from all the rain. You must hit fairways on this course. The rough swallows up your ball, leaving it hard to find, and lots of water. I’ll be back...( maybe to find a few that rolled thru the fairways!)

Beachwood

Terry (Gordon, GA)

08/12/2018

Had a great time and it was my first game!! Good experience!!

Tidewater Golf Club & Plantation

Eric (Staten Island, NY)

08/12/2018

Great staff. Excellent conditions. Always an enjoyable round at Tidewater.

World Tour Golf Links

Benjamin (Charlotte, NC)

08/12/2018

Great layout and service. Tees were fair; greens were very sandy. If the greens were in good shape then this is a top tier course.

TPC Myrtle Beach

John (Andover, MA)

08/12/2018

Great course, great condition! Bunkers were being overhauled, half done and look incredible... I just used the philosophy of not hitting into them!!

Prestwick Country Club

Samuel (Mechanicsburg, PA)

08/11/2018

Well manicured and challenging golf course. Friendly and outstanding staff, from servers, cart personnel, to pro shop.

Myrtle Beach National - West Course

Ted (Myrtle Beach, SC)

08/11/2018

Tee Boxes, Bunkers & Greens are in very good shape. Fairways were spotty & brown ( not sure why with all the rain we had this July & August ) Pace of play was excellent Just under 4 hours.

Grande Dunes Resort Club

Michael (Corning, NY)

08/10/2018

This was the first time that I have played Grande Dunes. I was overwhelmed with the entire experience. I will definitely be coming back.

Arrowhead Country Club Golf Course

Michael (Corning, NY)

08/10/2018

I have played Arrowhead a few times before and really enjoy the course.

Willbrook Plantation Golf

Tre (Hendersonville, NC)

08/09/2018

My favorite MB course. Love the oaks with most. Course is challenging, but fun to play. Only once did I opt out of using driver at tee

Indian Wells Golf Club

Jeff (Rockville , MD)

08/09/2018

Good variety of distances off the tee.

International Club

Ted (Myrtle Beach, SC)

08/09/2018

Course just reopened after greens restoration. Greens were ok at best but I think they may reopened too soon. Fairways & rough were very shaggy & not in terrific shape which you would not expect after being closed for many weeks. Overall design & customer service is fine. I will give them a pass because of the abnormal amount of rain we have had in Myrtle Beach this summer. I also think that in a couple of weeks & some drier conditions the course will bounce back so don't scratch it off your list just give a little more time.

Rivers Edge

Brian (Londonderry, NH)

08/08/2018

Great design, outstanding views

True Blue Golf Plantation

Larry (Surfside Beach, SC)

08/08/2018

great course, and great people

World Tour Golf Links

Matthew (Philadelphia, PA)

08/07/2018

Awesome course. Worlds best holes all on 1 course

Sea Trail Resort - Byrd Course

Bruce (Myrtle Beach, SC)

08/07/2018

Played Byrd today. always a pleasure. even after all the rain we've had they still manage to keep the course playable. greens were in great shape and rolling nicely. staff is always so friendly and courteous. highly recommend!

Prestwick Country Club

David (West Lawn, PA)

08/06/2018

Best finishing hole I have ever played put up a monster number today but course was absolutely amazing.

Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club

Chris (Kansas City, MO)

08/05/2018

We had a very early tee time so the rains over the last 15 days had the course a lot wet ...mother nature....but our experience from the staff was awesome. Course layout wonderful and challenging for our novice level. Recommend highly

Caledonia Golf & Fish Club

Tommy (Providence, RI)

08/05/2018

Unbelievable experience! Have played 40 plus courses in SC, you guys were hands down the most impressiveness and the best course I’ve seen thus far, even with all of the rain. Thank you to you and all of your staff !

Sea Trail Resort - Jones Course

Greg (Englewood, OH)

08/05/2018

Terrible course. Hadn't rained in two days yet due to poor or no drainage system the course was cart path only and was barely playable. We were not warned of the conditions until we got to the starter and it was to late. Our tee time was paid for online but when we get to the clubhouse the worker cannot verify that it was paid for although I showed him on my banks app that the money was taken out of my account. So I had to pay again and was told to take a business card and call tomorrow and they will refund my money. Tee boxes were like shaggy fairways, fairways were like a back yard that had spots that hadn't been mowed in 2 weeks. There were patches of grass in the fairways that 8-9 inches high. Greene's were cut way to short and was like dirt with a little bit of grass. I am from Dayton Ohio which is not supposed be anywhere near the golf location that myrtle beach is but if this course was in Dayton it would be closed. Also the myrtle beach website guaranteed the lowest price so it was 60 dollars person online but when I got to the course it was 50 dollars a person. All around an awful experience. Maybe they should give up on 2 or 3 of the 4 courses and focus on keeping one in at least decent shape. I would not recommend this course to my worst enemy. Awful awful awful.

River Club Golf Course

Will (Lebanon, NJ)

08/04/2018

One of the most beautiful golf courses I've ever played. Highly recommended!