Back to All Courses

Legends Golf Resorts - Parkland Course

Legends Golf Resorts - Parkland Course

This course is one of three beauties at this 54-hole golf resort. It is rated with 4 ½ stars by Golf Digest’s “Places to Play.” Parkland contains a unique course layout with large TifEagle Bermuda greens, well-manicured fairways and deep, soft sand bunkers. Parkland is different than the other courses at Legends in that the holes are all tree lined giving it more of a park-like feel. There are four tee boxes that provide a challenge for any golfer's skill level. 1-866-694-2448
1500 Legends Road Myrtle Beach, SC
Rated 8/5 based on 210 customer reviews 10 0
    {hotel-image-caption}
    {hotel-image-caption}
    {hotel-image-caption}

This course is one of three beauties at this 54-hole golf resort. It is rated with 4 ½ stars by Golf Digest’s “Places to Play.” Parkland contains a unique course layout with large TifEagle Bermuda greens, well-manicured fairways and deep, soft sand bunkers. Parkland is different than the other courses at Legends in that the holes are all tree lined giving it more of a park-like feel. There are four tee boxes that provide a challenge for any golfer's skill level.

One of the more popular holes at Parkland is the par 5 #11. It is a long hole with bunkers that come into play off the tee. The green is protected by bunkers with water in front providing an opportunity to take a gamble for a good score. This hole along with the rest of the course makes every golfer think their way around the course. It is a course that allows you use every club in your bag.

Write a Review
All Verified Professional

Add a Review for Legends Golf Resorts - Parkland Course

Share your thoughts on this course by completing the short review below.
+

Mike (Chesterfield, SC)

06/30/2015

#11 thru #14 good stretch of golf... Closing hole and opening holes not much.

Becky (New Florence, PA)

06/21/2015

Will play here again.

Lynne (Sudbury, ON)

04/25/2015

The starters and marshals are so friendly and helpful.

Timothy,

02/14/2015

DISAPPOINTED! We played the Moorland 2 weeks ago and it was excellent and we had a great time. BUT the Parkland course is a total disappointment today. The tees and greens were okay but the greens are the worst of any course that I have played this year. They haven't run a mower or rolled these in weeks. Go elsewhere to play. The traps are in desperate need of attention as well some are rock hard without any sand and some are loaded with a soft sand but also FOOTPRINTS that have been there for weeks. It appears nobody is working the traps. I try to give an honest review without any hard feelings so believe this review and play the Moorland, it is very playable, but I will not return to the Parkland until I see some serious reviews showing improvements to the course.

David (Camp Hill, PA)

11/08/2014

We played Parkland and Moorland ... courses were nice, we played the green tees because of our handicaps ... the course could be better marked at the tee areas, we passed a couple without knowing it and was confused on the last hole which flag to hit to ... golf buddy showed us...

Paul (Palm Coast, FL)

10/29/2014

Course was over seeded, and was very wet in the fairways and around the greens. The cups had plastic rings on top of the cup, which tended to raise up as the day went on.

Jon,

10/21/2014

Had not played a Legends course in 20 years due to rude rangers. Decided to try again. Course was in good shape, greens very good. I liked the layout of Parkland. Now the bad. Tee time for 12:52 pm. Teed off at 1:30 pm and we were the first tee time of the afternoon. First nine took 3 hours and 15 minutes. At one time on a par three there was one group on the green, one on the tee and two foursomes waiting. The only time we saw a ranger was going to the 18th tee (we started on the back, they double tee) and he only asked if we were the first group in the afternoon. Started the second nine and a twosome came up behind us. We recognized the two from behind us on the first nine. We told them to play thru as the other twosome left because play was so bad on the first nine. By the third hole another two some appeared. We were going to let them play thru but notice another twosome behind them. My point is people were leaving the course because of such slow play. Never saw a ranger on our back nine and saw nobody when we turned the cart in. Went to use our lunch ticket and they said it was only 11:00 - 5 and it was after 6. Oh well, slow play, late start but the grill staff goes home early. Will never play a Legends course again for at least 20 years.

Shawn (Durham, NC)

10/14/2014

Very good.

Timothy,

02/03/2014

A good course but as others have said, pick the correct tees for your game. The whites play long with some difficult carries. Getting breakfast before you play and lunch afterwards is a great end to the round. We will return. We played it on 1/27/14 and it was in good shape although some of the fairways and greens have been painted, the greens still ran true. Enjoyed the day and will go back.

Chris (Glenview, IL)

01/28/2014

Good

Mike (Lynnfield, MA)

09/19/2013

Great conditions and helpful staff. Yardage books waiting in our carts was a nice touch as were the lunch and drink coupons. Reachable par 4 was fun to go for. Fair test of golf. Don't be afraid to tee from the green tees for an enjoyable round.

Rob (Trinity, FL)

09/06/2013

Outstanding

Brad (Clarksburg, WV)

07/15/2013

Great course

Jong,

06/06/2013

Played 6/1. Course was in great shape. Plays really long from white tees. Especially long par 4s into the wind. Great shape tee to green. Beautiful layout. Staff was very nice. Grill and wait staff were excellent. Always like playing this course.

David (Niceville, FL)

05/20/2013

We (eight couples) did not like much about our experience at your golf factory. Very little info was provided and we had to ask repeated questions. Once on the course the starter hassled us to play faster. We are not slow players. I will not be back nor will I recommend your golf factory.

Randy (Coraopolis, PA)

03/04/2013

Good

Jason,

02/25/2013

As always great condition great facility. Legends always on my list to play each year.

Doug,

10/16/2012

RIP OFF! Played Parkland today, 10/15/12. Course was over seeded over a week ago and fairways had not been cut since. Add to this the fact that they have watered extensively to promote grass growth and it was a horrible experience. Wet, soggy and the fairways were like playing out of deep rough. AND THEY HAD THE NERVE to charge premium rates. Go somewhere else ... Everywhere else I have played (Hilton head, Mexico, etc) - they know the overseeding schedule and discount the rates or at least warn you when you book your tee time. Parkland just took the money and said it's not our fault ...

Wendy (Raleigh, NC)

09/13/2012

Fun and challenging course. Love the atmosphere of the whole Legends complex. Staff was great, our GPS took us to the far side of the course, completely opposite to the entrance and when we called the course they were very accommodating to give us a later tee time. Great service in the bar/dining room, got us fed and out to our first tee in ample time.

Stephen (Stafford, VA)

08/14/2012

Beautiful course from tee to green and challenging course.

Carl (Birmingham, AL)

07/09/2012

Really soft greens, deep bunkers though the sand could use some work. There were a few thin spots on fairways and tee boxes but really pretty good shape overall considering the heat.

Maria (Durham, NC)

04/24/2012

Very nice course! Liked the layout, and the variety of the holes, challenge of the greens. The starter told us to go faster on the front nine when we were falling behind the group ahead of us (even though we were keeping a good time). To help groups play faster, I think the starter/pro shop should talk to groups at the start and encourage people to play tees appropriate to their handicap.

Vinny,

03/17/2012

The layout is challenging but fair. Fairways and tees are in great shape. Pace of play is dreadful. We played a 3-hour front nine after starting at 2 p.m. and being told that the course doesn't tolerate slow play. Starters allowed us to switch course to different back nine. The 8 a.m. start took 4 hours 50 minutes.

Karl (Winston Salem, N.C.)

12/10/2011

The course was in great shape. The greens were as the starter told us ... FAST. Everyone of our group told me, as we were sitting in the pub after our round, Legends has to be on our list for next year. Only complaint ... need a ladder to get in some of the pot bunkers. J/K. Had a great time and will play the other Legends courses in the near future.

Arthur (Wilmington, Del.)

11/09/2011

Conditions were good, but the rain and overseeding led to CPO. Parkland is a challenge. Play your comfortable yardage, not the tee color, because the white tees are 6500 and the green tees are 6100. The fairways are wide and the undulating greens are huge, but stay out of the deep bunkers, especially the bunker in front of #9. These greens provide some fun putts and 3-putt opportunities.

John,

11/05/2011

Played at Parkland two days ago. The course is in pretty good condition, but it was a 5-hour round of golf. There was a ranger on the course, I wonder what he was doing.

Steve (Ludlow, Mass.)

04/11/2011

Overall, a very good experience. The only drawback was the greens. They were very slow and our entire foursome didn't make any distance putts all day because there was never any extra roll. The ball would most often veer left or right at the hole. Fairways and tee boxes were all in excellent condition. All staff were friendly and most accommodating.

Hisatoshi (Columbia, S.C.)

03/22/2011

Good.

Lou,

01/19/2011

Overbooked and slow to get players on course. Had to finish last few holes in the dark. Poor customer service and total lack of concern for making things right. Will not play here again.

Robert (Huntersville, N.C.)

01/19/2011

Not aware of food and beverage inclusion prior to arrival.

Ian (Marlborough, Mass.)

08/25/2010

Great course. Had something to offer everyone.

Dwaine (Elkview, W. Va.)

06/15/2010

(Would like to have known prior to play) how deep the bunkers were, but I played the bunkers fairly well. Enjoyed the course.

John,

04/04/2010

Course was in great condition! Challenging, yet fair. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Definitely recommended as a MUST play in MB.

Peter (Green Cove Springs, Fla.)

11/03/2009

Pace of play was terrible. Had to wait on every shot, cart-path only slowed play significantly

Sidney,

10/21/2009

David,

09/30/2009

Enjoyable.

Aubrey,

04/02/2009

Great course

Steve (Gurnee, Ill.)

02/19/2009

Played April 1, 2008: Legends Parkland was great. Very well maintained.

Photos and Video

Legends Golf Resorts - Parkland Course Articles

The City Known to Those Around the Country as Golf Capital, U.S.A.

We here at MyrtleBeachGolfTrips.com have put together your comprehensive how-to guide. We want you to get exactly what you want out of your trip, and just as importantly, we want you have to know where to begin and then what questions to ask so you can properly implement those ideas. - Read More

Winter Golf Not Only Exists, But Thrives, in Myrtle Beach

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow. Up north, maybe. Down here in Golf Capital, U.S.A., we can’t be bothered with such environmental concerns. In South Carolina’s Grand Strand - a section of 60-plus miles of beaches and 90 or so golf courses - the links are still welcoming despite the season. - Read More

What’s in a name? Myrtle Beach’s Perfect Round Designers List Says It All

The results are in, and Myrtle Beach’s Perfect Round project speak to an underlying truth more often than not. Some golf course architects have something most others do not. - Read More

The 5 Best Clubhouse Experiences in Myrtle Beach Golf

The positive vibes from a round on the links don’t have to evaporate as soon as the 18th pin is placed back into the cup. - Read More