Back to All Courses

Indigo Creek Golf Club

Indigo Creek Golf Club

Built in 1990 and designed by Willard Byrd, Indigo Creek was given 3 stars by Golf Digest in their “1998 Places to Play.” Indigo was nominated in 1990 as a “Top Ten Places to Play” by Golf Digest and was designed over an old indigo plantation. 1-866-694-2448
9480 Indigo Club Dr Murrells Inlet, SC
Rated 7/5 based on 138 customer reviews 10 0

Built in 1990 and designed by Willard Byrd, Indigo Creek was given 3 stars by Golf Digest in their “1998 Places to Play.”  Indigo was nominated in 1990 as a “Top Ten Places to Play” by Golf Digest and was designed over an old indigo plantation.

The par 3 signature 11th hole is a tough carry over water to a difficult green.   This Lowcountry gem is scattered with large pines and tall oaks tucked near the heart of Myrtle Beach.

Write a Review
All Verified Professional

Add a Review for Indigo Creek Golf Club

Share your thoughts on this course by completing the short review below.
+

Bryan (Murrells Inlet, SC)

02/16/2017

The whole experience was great.

Ted,

04/19/2016

Many Tee Boxes needed mowing. Very wet in front of most greens. Could not run a shot up. Fairways were rock hard otherwise. Greens were very inconsistent. Would look to play elsewhere with all the other choices around.

Kurtis (Shawano, WI)

04/03/2016

One of our favorites from years ago. People are awesome there. Lots of rain the day before but the course was still very playable.

Rose (New Kensington, PA)

10/14/2015

Course was a little long at times and conditions were not too favorable due to the storm that passed through the previous week.

MXDOZER,

07/24/2015

Fairways short of the some greens were soaked with so much water that anything hit short of the green would plug. Inconsistent greens too. Some wet and slow, some dry and hard.

Sean,

06/18/2015

Wow - this place was great 10 years ago! I guess the new/old mgmt. company are still lining their pockets instead of putting $$ into the course. Nobody at the bag drop-1pm? Horrible greens-time to redo them-no water on the course-only 95 out-bottom line- 60 better courses to play than here-buyer beware!!!

Bernie (Rochester, NY)

11/12/2014

Excellent.

Bill/ (Bridgeton, NJ)

10/13/2014

Indigo Creek was a very pleasant surprise from the many fairways with water to the gator on one hole. We had a very nice round of golf.

Perry (Noblesville, IN)

06/06/2014

I was extremly disapointed this course was by far the worst course on our 7 day trip it was a nice layout but poorly managed and cared for would not recommend to felow golfers

Stephen (Columbus, OH)

06/05/2014

Played here a few times over the years. First round this year. Enjoy the layout and scenery.

Sean (Dandridge, TN)

06/02/2014

Good

Phillip (Wakefield, MA)

11/05/2013

All was fine

Jim (Tyngsboro, MA)

10/24/2013

Course in terrible shape due to overseeding and tee box maintenance. Tee time did not match what golf office at Litchfield gave us. Had to wait an hour on a course that was not busy. Never will play there again.

Gerry,

07/29/2013

I think the course needs a lot of work,from the pro shop on down the line, mostly management

Gerry,

07/25/2013

They should hire some help,one bag drop guy no starter or rangers.

Bryan (Canton, MI)

04/08/2013

Due to the bad winter, the course was wet and muddy. I have played here before and the course condition was the complete opposite, dry and hard fairways/greens. I do enjoy playing this course regardless, and the staff is always friendly.

DW (Danville, VA)

04/08/2013

Good

Linda (Kingston, ON)

03/28/2013

OK

Gary (Mentor, OH)

03/26/2013

Nice course to start on -- fairways were tight and lots of water - greens ok, but very fast. I would play again.

Joseph (Baldwin, NY)

03/15/2013

Maturity

Jeff,

03/11/2013

Nice course much improved!

Carl (Baltimore, MD)

10/18/2012

Very good.

William (Piedmont, SC)

10/12/2012

Course was in decent shape, one attendant was trying to serve as starter, bag drop and cart attendant with no help. He did a great job but was really overwhelmed and it slowed service down. Course was really wet and it would've been nice to know before play. Played Blackmoor (Gary Player course) the day before and thought overall experience was better.

Scott (Davenport, IA)

10/08/2012

Course was in good condition but the rough was fairly deep which slows down play when the ball falls into the first cut of grass and you have to search to find it.

Mack (Pooler, GA)

07/28/2012

Course in excellent shape ... greens and fairways very playable ... Great layout and pace of play was good ...

Bruce (Charlotte, NC)

06/12/2012

Greens were being aerated. Standing water in many locations on fairways and bunkers. No information about the condition of the course was shared prior to playing.

Steven (Palm Beach Gardens, n/a handicap)

05/31/2012

Very good.

Jeff (Woodbridge VA, 17 handicap)

05/16/2012

Very good.

Richard (East Hartford, CT)

05/10/2012

Good.

Tom (Franklin, VT)

05/01/2012

Interesting layout, very challenging but fair, the grill was excellent, good prices and food. I would have liked to know how difficult the course would be.

Walt,

04/18/2012

A much better playing experience now that the cart paths have been fixed. The course is in good shape, and the staff is eager to please. Great rates for this time of year.

Charles (Peabody, Mass.)

03/31/2012

Course was torn up, cart paths were being worked on.

Sean,

02/25/2012

Shame on this course for even being open. I'm all for renovations but come on - piles of logs, bad cart paths, sand traps unplayable - get with it - avoid until this place gets its act in order.

John/Beverly (Seven Valleys, Penn.)

10/28/2011

I was surprised that we did not receive any type of briefing from the clubhouse staff or starter before we teed off. Some discussion of conditions, distance markers, landmarks would have been helpful.

Don/Gloria (Brookville, Penn.)

10/26/2011

Cart paths need a lot of work and golf carts need a lot of repairs. No brakes on the one we had.

Brian (West Chester, Penn.)

08/12/2011

I don't think I would play the course again. The course was okay. The starter looked bored out of his mind. The ranger was non-existent. Considering the 30 other courses I have played in the area over the last few years, this is very much at the bottom. Lastly, the cart path ... let's put some money into a path that doesn't give its riders a headache after 2 holes.

John (Harrisburg, Penn.)

05/23/2011

Was not my favorite after playing the first three courses on my trip.

Chris (Belmont, N.C.)

05/20/2011

Repair the cart paths, and it will be a nice course! Great layout, and nice people all around.

Glenn (Spartanburg, S.C.)

11/14/2010

Course was a disappointment. Fairways had been overwatered to germinated the grass seed which caused muddy shots, plugged balls and a general overall mess. Greens were not cut evenly which made putting a guess at best.

Edward (Cranberry Twp. Penn., 18 handicap)

09/13/2010

Course was well maintained & in fantastic shape - anyone would like to golf there.

Kevin (Bergenfield, N.J.)

08/31/2010

I like the course layout. Challeging but not too dificult.

Tarell (Plano, Tex.)

08/02/2010

Indigo Creek in Myrtle Beach was a terrible golf experience during our Myrtle Beach golf vacation. We recently played at 9:30 in the morning in late July. They had no water in the only TWO water buckets on the whole course and no beverage cart. The lady at the turn in the grill was a sweetheart and the bag boy was good, the rest of the staff was horrible. There had been rain off and on all week and they stated that the course did not drain well so it was cart path only. The course was wet, but we had played the day before on another course at 90 degrees and no rain since then, so to me it was a bad decision on their part. I believe in protecting the course so I am not going to argue, but how can you make us walk the course, then provide no water to drink. The pro acted like he couldn't give a damn. When you are golfing in Myrtle Beach, avoid Indigo Creek and your Myrtle Beach golf trip will be more enjoyable.

Roger (North Charleston, S.C.)

05/11/2010

Very nice course, good condition. Need more info about layout of holes distances to hazards, etc., off the tees. Lots of wildlife, beautiful place.

Paddy (Riverview, New Brunswick)

05/04/2010

My only comment is that your posted green fees rates on Internet and the fees at the course were very different! ($51.00 on Internet and $80.00 at course.)

Mike (Kingsport, Tenn.)

04/25/2010

(1) Golf attendants and/or starters were not friendly or helpful. When the first people you meet when arriving at a course are unfriendly and not helpful, it doesn't start the experience off on a good note. This really needs improvement. This will make us think twice about going back to Indigo.

Jim,

04/23/2010

Bad day for me.

Gary (Beacon Falls, Conn.)

03/20/2010

A lot of water hazards on couse, the attendant going around in the drink/snack cart made numerous passes. Excellent service.

John,

12/16/2009

Not a bad course.

Allan (Petersboro, Ontario)

12/07/2009

Older course but good value.

Kenneth (Massena, N.Y.)

11/21/2009

Good value for the money.

Page 1 of 2 pages.
 1 2 > 

Photos and Video

Indigo Creek Golf Club Articles

There are no course articles available at this time. Please click here to view all news articles.