Back to All Courses

Indian Wells Golf Club

Indian Wells Golf Club

Designed by Gene Hamm, Indian Wells received the 2004 Myrtle Beach Golf Course of the Year award by the Myrtle Beach Golf Course Owners Association. It was also awarded the Customer Service and Hospitality Award by the Myrtle Beach Golfing News. 1-866-694-2448
100 Woodlake Drive Surfside Beach, SC
Rated 8/5 based on 331 customer reviews 10 0
    {hotel-image-caption}
    {hotel-image-caption}
    {hotel-image-caption}

Designed by Gene Hamm, Indian Wells received the 2004 Myrtle Beach Golf Course of the Year award by the Myrtle Beach Golf Course Owners Association.  It was also awarded the Customer Service and Hospitality Award by the Myrtle Beach Golfing News.
  
The finishing hole is a consistent member of the “Grand Strand’s Dream 18” and is regarded as one of the best and toughest tests along the beach.  Indian Wells is a true test that holds up over time.

Write a Review
All Verified Professional

Add a Review for Indian Wells Golf Club

Share your thoughts on this course by completing the short review below.
+

Ken

10/13/2017

Well maintained. Challenging water holes and long par 3's. Great day

Erin

03/10/2017

Went to Indian Wells yesterday. Was never disrespected the way the staff did there. They overbook the course, then they hurry you off. The grounds crew wouldn't even move out of the traps on the par 3 number 8 so we could safely tee off. Luckily the company I booked through is refunding our fees. I will never play this course again. I chose it based off the recommendation of a local associate. Bad news travels fast, and I'll be spreading it for you every chance I get. Of course, the manager there told a different story to the agency. Way to go pissing off two SC businessmen that used your course for a meeting day.

Gary

03/06/2017

Course in goo condition; like the set up.

Stephan

02/18/2017

Staff was friendly. Course was very wet, poor drainage after rain the day before. No carts not allowed on fairways for the whole round even though started the round at 10am.

Randall

02/14/2017

The course is in great shape! It was a pleasure to play and we will be back!!

Bart

02/13/2017

Some tee boxes were iffy -

Timothy

02/09/2017

Cart path only because of heavy rains the night before and this like a lot of MB courses doesn't drain well. That being the case, it was a nice day. The fairways had puddles but still playable. Greens were not fast but in pretty good condition. Restrooms need work. Staff was very friendly and got us out early because the place was empty of golfers. I enjoy the layout, especially the back nine, almost holed my 7 wood on the 186 yard 17th hole.

Tony

02/03/2017

Course was in great condition for January staff was great

DAVE

01/30/2017

great track

William

01/24/2017

course was in great. challenging holes,

Ted

12/03/2016

Course is in good shape. Greens putted slow but true. Lot's of water on this course but you can work your way around. Staff is always very friendly.

Pete

11/28/2016

Friendly staff all around...great course and greens and overall conditions... had to play it again 2 days later. Have played in Myrtle for 30 years...first time playing at Indian...will play again!

Allan

11/26/2016

Well kept competitive clean playable

Bart

11/21/2016

the staff was very efficient. the course was in ok shape.

Richard

11/13/2016

Staff - Very friendly and knowledgeable..Hole 9 dog to the right 2nd shot over water...I made 3.

Stephen

11/13/2016

Very friendly staff, clean/neat clubhouse. Impressed with the condition of the greens.

Paul

11/09/2016

Right amount of risk and reward.

Ted

10/21/2016

Course is in very good shape 10 days after Hurricane Matthew blew thru. Tee Boxes, Fairways & Greens are nice. Greens are a little slow but putted true. Water on many holes including some forced carries but nothing outrageous. Pace of play was good. 4hrs & 15mins for our foursome.

Dwayne

10/03/2016

Very good.

Mark

09/26/2016

We played our first nine in about an hour and a half because there were not any groups in front of us. But we were behind a number of groups on the second nine and it took over 2 and a half hours.

William

09/22/2016

Very unique course, well laid out and somewhat difficult but a fair test of golf. Greens were subtle in their breaks but readable. Fairways are wide enough yet lined with trees and water to make your shot placements critical. Course was wet from a soaking rain the day before but very playable nonetheless. A great value for the price!!!!

Patti

09/20/2016

Great greens.

Greg

09/14/2016

Staff was friendly other than maintenance worker who was mowing. Overall great experience, played 2x in week we were in town.

Anthony

09/10/2016

Beautiful course, very well maintained especially in light of the recent tropical storm that had dumped a ton of rain just a couple of days before.

Scott

08/21/2016

Ratings on course conditions...I understand it is summer and you have to protect the course from heat, so I was not disappointed. With so much water I wish I had brought my gps...several shots I thought were great turned out not to be so. I did not like that I could not drop my clubs at my car on the cart after the round. I thought the course was a fair test, my son who is 12 and new to the game played with me and he could navigate around the hazards...most of the tees were ok for him with one exception where we had to move him to the other side to tee off. The range interferes with the 18th hole...we lost a ball because so many range balls were on the hole it would have taken forever to find ours. Overall a good experience.

Pat

08/13/2016

Service was great. Greens were horrible, very long

William

08/10/2016

Nice layout

Delton

07/24/2016

Challenging course. Requires some precision and accurate shot making. The staff was very friendly. The course was in great shape overall.

Robert

07/22/2016

Good course.

Terry

07/07/2016

Courses layout good with harder holes to start....water hazards make for interesting round!!!!

Richard

07/06/2016

Staff was great.

Charles

07/05/2016

Nice track, great customer service, good follow up by staff.

Andy

06/10/2016

A course you must manage in terms of shots to location, verses simply hitting long.

Pat

06/03/2016

Staff was very friendly and service oriented but the course needs work especially the greens.

James

05/29/2016

Greens were not in good shape. Food was good and staff was friendly.

Gary

05/24/2016

Greens were bad.

Thomas

05/23/2016

Nice layout, fast greens, I will be back, loved playing there

Jon

05/19/2016

We enjoyed this course very well, set up nicely, but had some challenges. it was a busy day however and as we were playing in a foursome, we noticed some two and threesomes pushing us.

Steve

05/18/2016

All holes were all good. You play there again. Very pleased

Paul

05/14/2016

I would have liked to know the greens had been aerated recently. The starter was very friendly.

Donald

05/11/2016

The people were great, not rushed and very relaxed. Comfortable and very well maintained.

Michael

05/11/2016

First 3 holes are a little hard with all the water but will know next time.

Hugh

05/08/2016

Staff were excellent

Frank

05/03/2016

Generally a nice layout.

Scott

04/29/2016

Good

Ann

04/28/2016

Great course for ladies, very friendly, THANK YOU. Greens/fairways were great the best we played in Myrtle Beach during our stay. Would recommend it.

Graham

04/21/2016

Very well maintained, very clean.

Robert

04/15/2016

Hole layout signs on the tees would be very helpful as scorecard layouts just too small.

Mike

04/05/2016

Played twice before when very wet, great course when dry.

Doug

04/03/2016

Starters very helpful and friendly.

Page 1 of 4 pages.
 1 2 3 >  Last ›

Photos and Video

Indian Wells Golf Club Articles

Fun Retail Options For Your Myrtle Beach Golf Trip

Meredith catches up with Casey Cook, Director of Retail for Founders Group International. Casey showcases some of the fun new merchandise items that you will find throughout the golf shops in Myrtle Beach. - Read More

Kid-Friendly Options For Your Myrtle Beach Golf Trip

South Carolina’s Grand Strand has crafted itself into a dual golfing identity - one where adults have their fun and another where parents can bring the kids and still enjoy every minute of the vacation. This will help those who want to achieve the latter. - Read More

Four Reasons for an April Golf Getaway to Myrtle Beach

As you start preparing for the seasons to turn and getting a steady diet of links time, here are some pretty important reasons to get to Myrtle Beach in April, something so many others have already made a part of their annual routine. - Read More

Shake Off the Winter Blues and Save by Booking Golf in January

Most of the country is deep into the chill of winter. What's the best way for snow-bound and ice-weary golfers to shake off the bad weather, winter blues? Think spring — and start planning a spring golf trip to Myrtle Beach, S.C. Book during January and your spring golf rounds in America's Seaside Golf Capital will cost you less. - Read More

Myrtle Beach Golf Course Spotlight: Indian Wells Golf Club

No. 5 No. 1 No. 9 No. 13 No. 14 No. 18

Golf writer Ian Guerin paid a recent visit to this popular Murrells Inlet track, and found success by leaving the big dog in the bag during his enjoyable round. - Read More

CBS Sports Radio Interviews Indian Wells Head Pro Joe Dipre

Aaron Marks, host of “The Drive” on CBS Sports Radio’s Myrtle Beach affiliate WSEA-FM, recently visited Indian Wells Golf Club in Murrells Inlet, S.C. His interview with Indian Wells’ head golf professional, Joe Dipre, discussed the golf course as well as Dipre’s background as a college football player at the University of Pittsburgh. - Read More