Back to All Courses

Barefoot Resort - Dye Course

    {hotel-image-caption}
    {hotel-image-caption}
    {hotel-image-caption}

Home to Darius Rucker’s nationally known ‘Monday After the Masters’ golf tournament, The Dye Course at Barefoot Resort and Golf is located in North Myrtle Beach along the Carolina Bays section of the Grand Strand.

This ultra-challenging course is truly a Dye original. In addition to his use of the native grasses, the Dye Course also utilizes the GN-1 Bermuda hybrid on the fairways, centipede and Zoysia roughs, a Tifdwarf Bermudagrass on the approaches and Champion UltraDwarf on the greens. All of that precision helps couple memorable moments with a challenging round. The “member” tees play at 6,005 yards. There are also the “Championship” tees, set at 6,634 yards and the “Tournament” tees, the 7,343-yard challenge that equates to the second-longest 18 on the Grand Strand. Regardless of which tees are played, the Dye Course is one that rewards the skilled while punishing the unprepared. Either way, players will have a consistent reminder of exactly why they played this picturesque course. The 368-yard, par-4 No. 18 is as solid as any. With water on the right and mounds and traps on the right, it has developed into one of the most photographed holes in South Carolina.

The Dye Course at Barefoot Resort and Golf recently received an overall rating of 8.1 from reviewers at Myrtle Beach Golf Insider. The course also received higher marks on its tees and greens, as well as exceptional marks for its pro shop. The only semi-private course at Barefoot, this Pete Dye design was also recently named the 2013 “Best You Can Play on the Grand Strand” by the S.C. Golf Ratings Panel. That organization also named it the eighth best course on the Grand Strand in 2008. Additionally, Dye has also been honored as the 14th best course in Myrtle Beach by Golf Digest (2010), the 99th best course nationally by Golf Digest in 2009, a “100 Must-Play Course of the Carolinas” by Golfstyles Magazine in 2006.

Write a Review
All Verified Professional

Add a Review for Barefoot Resort - Dye Course

Share your thoughts on this course by completing the short review below.
+

Trent (West Jordan, UT)

08/12/2016

The greens very difficult.

William (Centerburg, OH)

07/01/2016

The greens were aerated recently and it would have been nice to know prior to booking in May or at least before we play there so we could cancel and play some place else. At the very least we should have gotten a discount or money credited to my credit card. I did not think the course was in good enough shape to justify the price we paid.

David

06/27/2016

Nice course. Good condition and great value if you play on a Wednesday. Definitely worth a visit.

Iain (Denny, UK)

06/10/2016

More like a UK course than US I liked the fact that off the white tees you didn't have to drive the ball huge distances to play the course.I enjoyed the par 3s.

Jonathan (Pittsburgh, PA)

05/22/2016

Favorite holes: 4, 6, 10, 18. Unique: Never have I ever been told to play slower on a golf course. As a 2some is playing behind a 4some, I expect to have a few periods of waiting throughout the day. I do not expect to be told to play slower by a ranger while proper etiquette is being followed. I can't comprehend what inspired the ranger to approach or monitor our ability to stay on pace with the group ahead of us. Especially as a 2 following a 4. Totally unique experience. Great golf course. A fair yet challenging test.

John (Chesapeake, VA)

05/13/2016

Exceptionally well-conditioned course - better than Kingsmill's LPGA River Course. Extremely courteous and helpful staff. Typical Dye layout - you are either on a tee box, in the fairway, on a green or in sand.

James

12/18/2015

Typical Pete Dye design that we enjoyed playing. Tough but fair if played from the correct set of tees based on handicap. Can see how this would not be fun if played from yardage longer than you normally play. Conditions in line with all other of the Barefoot courses we played this week.

Mark (New Bedford, MA)

09/11/2015

Very wet conditions, needs better drainage. No drink cart due to the conditions with no water on the course

Jong

09/01/2015

Great shape tee to green. Played 8/22/15. Beautiful layout. Greens rolled true & somewhat fast, not super fast though. Lots of fairway bunkers. Fair but challenging. Will definitely play again.

Mike (Matthews, NC)

08/18/2015

The course was fabulous. Nothing much to say other than that.

Jeff (Hastings, MN)

08/07/2015

Fabulous course.

Nick

07/31/2015

Play the Dye course for our final round of the week. Out of all the Barefoot courses the Dye course is as close to 10 as possible. Greens were great. Fairways were great. Rough was fair. Sand was played as waste bunkers. Overall a great experience.

Chad (Greenville, SC)

07/26/2015

Fun course that demands respect if playing from back tees. Greens were in great shape but pace of play was slow due to high volume.

Jason (Masury, OH)

07/22/2015

Tee markers would have been nice.

John (Albany, NY)

07/02/2015

The nicest course that I have ever played on. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful course in excellent shape from tee to green. It was a very hot day and when we finished, the starter had a cold towel waiting for us. While we cooled down, he cleaned our clubs. Very nice. Would most definitely recommend this course.

Carl (Birmingham, AL)

06/25/2015

Great in the clubhouse but not very nice starters. Second year in a row for this problem.

Scott (Monroe, NC)

06/25/2015

Great course and facility. Great greens, fairways, and layout. 3/3. Will play again on a return trip.

John (South Bend, IN)

05/23/2015

Excellent experience.

Ron D.

05/18/2015

The flagship Barefoot course. As mid handicappers from the UK we enjoyed the layout with some real challenging pin positions. The Tees were in good condition along with fairways and bunkers / waste areas. The downside without doubt were the greens, they were awful due to the unseasonable cold weather. We wouldn't be happy paying the full green fee for the greens to be in that condition though we stayed at the Yacht club villas which had a great deal on with the Barefoot courses.

Jeff

04/16/2015

Played Fazio last year, decided to try Dye this year. The course is in rough shape, they said it has been raining quite a bit which is fine but apparently the drainage on this course is non existent. The bunkers (not the waste areas) were 50-60% mud and many areas around them were dead. For a course that is very bunker heavy this makes for a pretty unenjoyable round. I like tough courses but the course can't be both tough and in this shape. I played it on their Wednesday deal which cut the price down to near $100 but for that it's still overpriced. We played World Tour today and while their greens were in tough shape the course was head and shoulders better for $101. The Dye greens were also pretty slow. Coming in from CT (where golf is generally expensive) i can play courses that are in better shape back home (right now.. after the worst winter in 10 years) for $75. The staff was great, no complaints at all. My issue is more a cost to quality issue. Was really looking forward to this course too, had heard great things.

Daren (Thorofare, NJ)

04/05/2015

The course was not in very good shape especially the greens which had bare spots. Not at all what I expected when paying $105.00. I played on two other courses earlier in the week which were in far better shape and cost less than half the price.

Fred (Newton Center, MA)

11/13/2014

Outstanding course. Lived up to its reputation. hard but fair. I play to an 18 but putted well on terrific greens and got the ball up and down from around the greens and out of nicely maintained traps. Shot a 79 on a course i thought I would not break 90 on. Took advantage of risk/reward options from the tee which helped when I drove the ball well that day.

Brian (Ocean City, MD)

11/09/2014

We played all (4) courses at Barefoot Landing including Barefoot Dye the last day. What an ending to a great trip. I would rate this course one of the best in Myrtle Beach, if not the best. Absolutely beautiful. The one thing we noticed on all four courses, was that the actual distances seemed longer than the GPS & score card was reading, but that was not a problem. We adjusted.

Dennis (Mount Pleasant, SC)

11/06/2014

Beautiful course. Excellent facilities, nice people, great pace of play.

Jon

11/04/2014

One of the best in Myrtle Beach, In very good condition! Exceptional layout by Dye!!!

John (Pittsburgh, PA)

10/30/2014

Excellent.

John (Pittsburgh, PA)

10/30/2014

Outstanding.

John (Roscoe, IL)

10/27/2014

A must play when in Myrtle Beach, A very fair course depending on which tees you play.

Jim (Kansas City, KS)

10/14/2014

Top-notch.

M/M Byron (Callingwood, Ontario)

10/13/2014

Very good.

Richard (Pittsburgh, PA)

10/07/2014

This is a Pete Dye course, all right. Visually intimidating, yet totally fair if you can manage to play within your own game. All parts of the course, from pro shop to tees to bunkers and greens were immaculate. Can't wait to play again.

Neil (Houston, TX)

08/01/2014

First time to play the Dye course. Liked it, everything was first class.

Michael (Oshawa, ON)

07/24/2014

Disappointed. Beautiful clubhouse and local surroundings but overall the course did not live up to my expectations. Had heard a lot about the Dye course but I wasn't impressed. The tees were shaggy, fairways were fine and the greens appeared to have been aerated and sanded and were not consistent so a number of putts that may have dropped either fell just short or bounced wide. Kind of frustrating. I guess we expected the course would be in pristine condition at this time of year but maybe this is when the do maintenance. To be fair, we found this at other courses also. We probably wouldn't spend the bigger dollars to play this course in the future.

Keir (Rittman, OH)

07/24/2014

Greens were in poor condition. Holes were falling in on sides and were likely not moved for several days. A lot of weeds in course.

Alex (Muncie, IN)

06/18/2014

Really liked playing at the Pete dye course. Very fun experience. Very nice course. People in front of me played extremely slow. About 40 minutes off pace.that was pretty annoying. Course and customer service were excellent!

Paul

06/09/2014

The condition of this course was disappointing. I have played it many times and the course was not in its usual good condition. The greens were slow and had many repaired areas that were not a quality repair. This is more like a $60 am track, not a $100 a.m. course.

Tom (Ooltewah, TN)

06/09/2014

The fairways still had winter kill, and the greens were slow.

Tom (Lexington, SC)

06/09/2014

Outstanding

Mark (Swanley, KT)

06/06/2014

Very poor greens and bunkers for the money. Did not meet our expectations with bunkers, greens and wasteland having the same amount of sand.

Brian (Whitby, ON)

06/03/2014

We were informed that only a couple of greens were being punched-more like most greens-we would not play it again in that shape. Course design is great however.

Ralph (Philadelphia, PA)

06/02/2014

The Barefoot courses are a challenge to play. The courses are exceptional and well worth the cost to play.

Robert (Chesterfield, NJ)

04/25/2014

Good layout and condition, unfortunately we had a cold windy day

Skip (Middletown, NJ)

04/16/2014

Great

Dario (Morris Plains, NJ)

04/16/2014

Tough course but the rangers keep the pace of play moving. Good condition and very enjoyable.

Keith (East Falmouth, MA)

03/18/2014

I realize the weather has been an issue, Hopefully the greens will improve for next year !

Joe (Havertown, PA)

02/28/2014

Great

David (Wrightsville Beach, NC)

02/25/2014

Great layout, Very fair but challenging course if played from the correct tees.

Timothy

02/13/2014

We played it on 2/10/14 and had a great day. Greens have been painted and rolled and down wind, down hill are lightning. The staff were friendly and helpful and the pace was good. The layout is great with a bit of target golf on most holes. Choose the correct tee for your game. I liked the Fazio Course better but this is still a premium course.

Brian (Wilmington, DE)

01/22/2014

Even though rain the day before, course drained well and no restrictions on carts.

Louise

01/03/2014

The Dye club is certainely one of the best course in the area of MB, if not the best.A must play when there is a good special like at new year eve!Greens, fairways, tees we're in perfect shape. Mutch better shape than Caledonia where we played on 30th of December.

Youn (Potomac, MD)

12/23/2013

Great

Yvon

12/02/2013

Green was perfect

Kibby (Alexandria, ON)

11/19/2013

Good

Kevin (Melbourne, FL)

11/15/2013

Excellent course!

Patrick (Mint Hill, NC)

11/05/2013

Some of the loved it, others didn't. It was very hard to hold the green with approach shots. Some struggled on hitting the fairways.

Don (Dandridge, TN)

11/05/2013

Fantastic

Raymond (St. Fran of Brompton, QC)

10/25/2013

Not Worth the price we pay

Buddy (Henrico, VA)

10/10/2013

Course was in great condition, it was tough but fair except for the bunkers which were well placed but were difficult because of type of sand used. Your staff were great and made the experience memorable. This was our first time there and we will be back.

Robert (Willbraham, MA)

09/16/2013

Couldn't drive in fairway. Getting correct distances was not good. Inability to drive in fairways forced players to select 3 or more clubs.

Glenn (Manasquan, NJ)

09/16/2013

Would have been nice if they told us it would be cart path only because of over-seeding.......Great layout, good challenge

Chris (Cincinnati, OH)

09/09/2013

Good

Scott (Millsboro, DE)

09/09/2013

The day we played, all of the carts were being replaced. There was no GPS available. The starter did provide a yardage book, but course was not marked as well as it could have been. Yardage book was not great.

Freddie (Franklin Square, NY)

09/02/2013

Played here before and the course was in much better shape. Lost it's luster. won't be back.

Doug (Albaquerque, NM)

08/23/2013

Great

James (Staten Island, NY)

06/13/2013

Entire experience was memorable. Great conditions all the way around.

Wilbert (Fayetville, NC)

05/13/2013

Great

Paul (Glenmoore, PA)

04/29/2013

Greens were a little hard.

Ferd (West Deptford, NJ)

04/16/2013

FAVORITE COURSE IN MYRTLE BEACH! Perfect Condition

Randy (Horton, KS)

04/01/2013

Good

Dennis (Bertoroborough, ON)

03/25/2013

Good

Chris

03/21/2013

Course was ok however played on Wednesday special rate and found course overbooked with doubled up tee times. This caused the staff to push golfers when it was there own doing in overbooking. Bunkers had numerous rocks/shells in them not sure I will be back. Oh and had issue at turn when rangers said we where 10 minutes behind but when checking both carts GPS systems they realized both carts showed different times and they then backed off. Get the facts correct before accusing people of slow play

Chad (Sandy Risge, NC)

03/08/2013

Great

John (Middlesex, NJ)

03/05/2013

Great

Bret (Westerville, OH)

03/01/2013

Great

John (Carlisle, PA)

12/29/2012

Not too long, but truly rewards good shots and severely penalizes errant shots.

Jim (Middletown, DE)

11/09/2012

Excellent.

Yves (Farnham, QC)

11/06/2012

Excellent course.

Eric (East Northport, NY)

08/12/2012

Course was in absolutely amazing shape. The new greens which are only several weeks old were the best my group of 12 saw all week. You read a lot of horror stories about how people are treated at some courses in Myrtle. We were treated as guests by everyone we came in contact with. The head golf pro, Jeff Diehl came over to our group on the first tee and gave us a great overview of the course and all the improvements that are going on. Other courses in Myrtle should take a lesson from the people at Barefoot.

Mark

08/11/2012

Played on 7/30 and was looking forward to playing the course. Course was very wet from the rain during the morning which was fine. tee boxes looked like they haven't been cut in a week and had crab grass growing on them. The fairways were decent but there were spots of large clumps of grass from the mowers. Greens we were told are newer and seemed quite sandy and they rolled out slightly but mainly deadened shots into the greens. Pro shop was decent, I've seen a lot better. I wish the lady at the kiosk at Martin's hadn't talked the rest of my group into playing there. Although we got a Wednesday special of $58. I wanted to play Thistle and I wish we had. Decent course but there are a lot better out there.

Mike

08/04/2012

Do not under any circumstances pay for this course. The amount they are asking is ridiculous for what it is. You are paying for the name Pete Dye, nothing more. The greens were sanded, long, and slow (and I always ask about maintenance when booking, was not told this). The tees had weeds growing on them, and the fairways were mushy and long, and they were cutting them probably for the first time in many days and rows and rows of grass clumps were all through the fairways. Almost every hole is the same, a blind tee shot to a fairway with waste bunkers on either side (or both), and a second shot to a green surrounded by mounds. And once you get off the fairway, the rough is nothing but weeds, crabgrass, goosegrass, and waste areas, certainly not rough. The only positive thing was the super friendly marshal who passed us several times during our round and had a big cooler of ice water that we could fill up our bottles with. For as much research as I did, the Barefoot courses were always top-rated and offered a good junior rate, so my son and I picked one. What a major disappointment, don't believe the reviews, at least for the Dye course.

Gary (Nelsonville, OH)

07/21/2012

Was warned about slow play at turn. Waited every shot except 10th fairway when we stopped for a water ? Never been treated so rude. The kid had no idea of what was happening. Must have more business than you need!

John (Greenville, NC)

05/23/2012

Outstanding.

Forrest (Midlothian, VA)

05/14/2012

Good mix of holes. Did not like the traps. Too many shells and rocks in the waste bunkers.

Jan (Prague, EU)

05/11/2012

Outstanding.

Kim (Tiny, ON)

05/09/2012

Very good.

Ray (Linthicum Heights, MD)

05/05/2012

First time we have played the course. Heard many horror stories, but didn't find it to be that bad. I didn't play well, but that had more to do with me and not the course. Just a matter of ball placement and smart shots.

Michael (La Porte, IN)

05/03/2012

Greens were almost as good as Fazio but not quite.

Jason (Blandon, Penn.)

02/24/2012

Great course. Played in heavy rain and wind but enjoyed it. Would play again.

JIm (Landisville, Penn.)

02/24/2012

Played in a rain storm, conditions were terrible.

William (Cleveland, Ohio)

01/15/2012

Hard course. Good for low handicap players.

Robert (Clinton Twp., Mich.)

01/13/2012

Wonderful track.

Frank (Rio Grande, N.J.)

11/21/2011

Good greens. Helpful pro.

Bill (New Rochelle, N.Y.)

11/15/2011

Course was in great shape. Very nice course, would play again. The only drawback is the price. The replay at $40.00 is also expensive.

Mark

11/05/2011

Poor greens and bit tricked up. Need to play once to know where to hit the ball, very tough course, it gives nothing. Overpriced!

Chas (Warren, Ohio)

10/20/2011

It was OK, greens needed work.

Michael (Adamstown, Md.)

10/16/2011

Everything was great except for the greens.

Bob

09/10/2011

Fairways in great shape but the greens need a lot of work.

David (Cumberland, R.I.)

08/21/2011

Typical Dye, great layout.

Phillip (Newark, Ohio)

08/17/2011

Great.

L. Ross (Charlotte, N.C.)

07/11/2011

Beautiful course.

Brian

06/24/2011

This is the most overpriced, poorly conditioned course I have ever played. It is quite evident that management is scrimping to cut costs on maintenance and conditioning. I feel due a refund for this course.

Martin (Hoopeston, Ill.)

06/23/2011

(Would like to have known prior to play) that the fairways were in need of water and the greens were slow.

Pat (Glenburnie, Md.)

06/15/2011

Great course and staff was excellent.

Daniel (Kirkland, Quebec)

06/01/2011

Everything was great. Special thanks to the person at the desk when we went and accommodated us by changing the following day's tee time. Also, the starter was a class act! Thanks for everything and will play the Fazio on our return if everything is repaired.

Tim

05/07/2011

Beautiful golf course, but terribly overpriced and with a staff that is not at all concerned about customer service. There are dozens of better values on the Strand.

Dan (Arvada, Colo.)

04/25/2011

Difficult course, we had a blast playing it.

Neal (Littleton, Colo.)

04/08/2011

The greens were in superb shape. Would definitely go there again.

Steve (Sherborn, Mass.)

04/05/2011

Great people inside and out, course we will play again and again.

Roger (Wappingers Falls, N.Y.)

12/28/2010

I am a group leader & we travel to MB twice a year. This course and the other Barefoot courses are excellent. We enjoyed the challenges & feel these courses will remain on our places to play.

Gary (Pinehurst, N.C.)

11/22/2010

Didn't like having course maintenance, (cutting fairways, 3 workers inside a green side bunker, etc.) on the course while we were playing.

Gary (Pinehurst, N.C.)

11/22/2010

Didn't like having course maintenance, (cutting fairways, 3 workers inside a green side bunker, etc.) on the course while we were playing.

K (Junction City, Kan.)

11/17/2010

Great course, fun to play from the right set of tees. Visually intimidating, but fairly generous fairways to hit to.

Tom (Port St. Lucie, Fla.)_

10/19/2010

Nice layout but the conditions were not as good as the course is rated.

Kevin (Marietta, Ga.)

10/18/2010

Greens were in terrible shape, teed off 1/2 hour late with no explanation, 5 1/2 hour round. Will not return.

Kevin (Marietta, Ga.)

10/18/2010

Greens were in terrible shape, teed off 1/2 hour late with no explanation, 5 1/2 hour round. Will not return.

Nicholas (Lynbrook, N.Y.)

08/06/2010

Fabulous layout, challenging, top notch facility and staff ... a true pleasure.

Kevin (Schwenksville, Penn.)

08/03/2010

Poor customer experience - no starter, only a handful of balls on the range, no towels or toilet paper in the restrooms, course grill was closed, no water on the course. Won't be back in 2011, which is disappointing as we had a very positive experience in 2009.

Kevin (Schwenksville, Penn.)

08/03/2010

Poor customer experience - no starter, only a handful of balls on the range, no towels or toilet paper in the restrooms, course grill was closed, no water on the course. Won't be back in 2011, which is disappointing as we had a very positive experience in 2009.

Christopher (Charlotte, N.C.)

07/25/2010

Very challenging course from the blues. Recommend to 10 or less handicap for those tees only. Our golf cart battery died. Disappointing.

Rocco (Westbury, N.Y.)

07/15/2010

Great course but very tough for someone who has only been golfing 1 yr.

Eric (West Branch, Mich.)

06/09/2010

I enjoyed the eye to detail in the maintenance. I unfortanelty played after some of the greens were aerated so the greens were a little bumpy.

Art (Wilmington, Del.)

05/10/2010

Challenging course, mainly around the greens.

David (Camillus, N.Y.)

04/27/2010

GPS stated 35 min. drive from Litchfield Beach but in reality it was 50 min!

Skip (Garden City, Mich.)

04/27/2010

To be honest, I was not impressed. It was a good course but not worth the money.

Dario (Morris Plains, N.J.)

04/22/2010

Great course.

Neil (Rougemont, N.C.)

04/01/2010

Outstanding.

Tim (Elkridge, Md.)

03/05/2010

I enjoyed playing this course.

Kevin (Pottstown, Penn.)

03/03/2010

Loved the grill, great course.

Mark (Westminster, Md.)

03/03/2010

Wish it wasn't so cold. Course was great, love the layout.

Robert (Parkville, Md.)

03/03/2010

The course is fantastic, as are all of the Barefoot tracks. Even though it was quite cold (45) and there were 20-30 mph. winds, it was still enjoyable to play. As with most of the Pete and P.B. Dye courses, of course there is much sand, but I must say I had a better experience in my second round there than the first but only due to my own lack of ability.

Robert (Medford, N.J.)

02/26/2010

Great layout, risk/reward shots.

Ivars (Toronto, Ontario)

11/20/2009

Enjoyed playing it again.

Frank (Duluth, Ga.)

09/10/2009

Premium course. Loved the design and the conditions. The course is visually beautiful and tricky but plays fair.

Terry (Salem, Conn.)

09/06/2009

Really liked the course but the grill was mediocre.

Dan (Apex, N.C.)

09/03/2009

Thought of all the Barefoot courses there were some things about this one which made it my least favorite. The main one being WE PLAYED IN 100 DEGREE TEMPS AND WERE TOLD WE COULD NOT BRING WATER AND GATORADE ONTO THE COURSE! ARE YOU INSANE? The course lived up to expectations but couldn't get over the rules about beverages. Not the same at any other Barefoot course.

Greg (Enon, Ohio)

07/18/2009

We played the back tees which probably was a mistake for me. My buddy scored an 82 from back there, so I played it with him. Your starter needs to keep his opinion of who should play back there to himself (Ace). If I want to spend my money, not slow anyone down, and torture myself, that should not be discouraged by anyone on your staff.

On Barefoot – Fazio:

Super course and experience. Your staff at the carts do a great job of juggling three courses.

On Barefoot – Love:

Good enough to bring me back in future years.

On Barefoot – Norman:

Nice course to end the trip on. Go home with decent scores.

On MB National – King’s North:

My favorite course in Myrtle Beach. Beautifully maintained while providing various shots and decisions.

On Long Bay Club:

Love the course. Played it six times now and will always make it part of my golf trips.

Ben

04/20/2009

Played it this weekend with the boys (15 and 12). Had a great time, very challenging, course was in great shape.

Pete

04/16/2009

Awesome course, but very tough. Off the tee you've got a lot of blind fairway shots that leave you guessing if your drive was good until you get to the fairway. There was one time where I had to go back to the tee because my drive was lost & I didn't know till I got there. This is one of those courses you could play 100 times and have a different experience each time. Very fun.

William (Casselberry, Fla.)

02/14/2009

Played Aug. 12, 2007: Barefoot-Dye tried to charge a higher greens fee than I had reserved online. I stood my ground and insisted on my original rate and they grudgingly relented. There was only one tiny bathroom available to golfers, who weren't members. All member areas were locked up. I will NEVER recommend Barefoot-Dye or play there ever again.

Photos and Video

Barefoot Resort - Dye Course Articles

Professional Golfer Paige Spiranac Using Social Media Platform For A Good Cause

Meredith speaks with Professional Golfer Paige Spiranac who is using her social media platform to speak out on cyber bullying. Paige was playing at the 2017 Monday after the Masters in Myrtle Beach - Read More

S.C. Ratings Panel and M.B. Golf Trips Identifies “Myrtle Beach’s Perfect Round” of 18 Golf Holes

Panel Says Some Of Myrtle Beach's Best Golf Holes Are At Caledonia, Grande Dunes, TPC Myrtle Beach, Pawleys Plantation, Tidewater And Willbrook Plantation - Read More

Shake Off the Winter Blues and Save by Booking Golf in January

Most of the country is deep into the chill of winter. What's the best way for snow-bound and ice-weary golfers to shake off the bad weather, winter blues? Think spring — and start planning a spring golf trip to Myrtle Beach, S.C. Book during January and your spring golf rounds in America's Seaside Golf Capital will cost you less. - Read More

Golf Magazine Says 13 of SC’s Best Courses You Can Play Are in Myrtle Beach

When Golf's editors recently released their 2016/2017 “Top 100 Courses You Can Play” list and “Best In State” rankings, they confirmed the Myrtle Beach area has the best collection of golf courses in the country. - Read More

The 5 Best Clubhouse Experiences in Myrtle Beach Golf

The positive vibes from a round on the links don’t have to evaporate as soon as the 18th pin is placed back into the cup. - Read More

The Best of the Best at the Beach: The Top 10 Myrtle Beach Golf Courses

Getting to the top of the Grand Strand golf echelon isn’t easy. Competition is fierce. Different courses have varying selling points. And let’s not forget that personal taste always prevails. - Read More

The 5 Most Challenging Myrtle Beach Golf Courses

A big part of these courses’ massive popularity among visiting golfers goes beyond their aesthetic beauty and exceptional customer service experience. When played from the championship tees, these golf courses are a big, brawny test of any golfer’s game. - Read More

Big Break Myrtle Beach Video Spotlight: Building the Big Break Sand Sculpture

The anticipation continues to build as the premiere of Big Break Myrtle Beach approaches! Golf Channel’s hit reality series visits the Grand Strand in its season debut on Tuesday, Oct. 7, 9 p.m. ET. - Read More

Golf Channel’s “Big Break” Coming to Myrtle Beach

Golf Channel announced in July that "Big Break Myrtle Beach," the 22nd season of the network's "Big Break" series, will be hosted on the Grand Strand and feature four renowned Myrtle Beach-area golf courses - including Pawleys Plantation Golf & Country Club and the Dye, Fazio and Love courses at Barefoot Resort & Golf. - Read More

Myrtle Beach Golf Video: Highlights from Monday After the Masters

Professional golfers, athletes and celebrities from far and wide descended upon The Dye Club at Barefoot Resort on April 14, 2014 to celebrate the 20th anniversary of a Myrtle Beach golf rite of passage: the Hootie & The Blowfish Monday After the Masters Celebrity Pro-Am, to benefit children’s educational programs and junior golf in South Carolina. Here is a video recap of the day’s festivities: - Read More