Back to All Courses

Arcadian Shores Golf Club

Arcadian Shores Golf Club

Golf Digest named Arcadian Shores one of “America’s 100 Greatest Golf Courses” in 1975-76, 1977-78, 1979-1980 and 1981-82; one of “America’s Top 75 Resort Courses” in 1988 and in 1993 among the “Top 50 Resort Courses.” Also in 1993, Golfweek listed Arcadian Shores as one of the “Top 20 Courses in South Carolina.” Golf Magazine has noted it as a Course of Distinction several times over the years. 1-866-694-2448
701 Hilton Road Myrtle Beach, SC
Rated 7/5 based on 406 customer reviews 10 0
    {hotel-image-caption}
    {hotel-image-caption}
    {hotel-image-caption}
    {hotel-image-caption}
    {hotel-image-caption}

Golf Digest named Arcadian Shores one of “America’s 100 Greatest Golf Courses” in 1975-76, 1977-78, 1979-1980 and 1981-82; one of “America’s Top 75 Resort Courses” in 1988 and in 1993 among the “Top 50 Resort Courses.”  Also in 1993, Golfweek listed Arcadian Shores as one of the “Top 20 Courses in South Carolina.”  Golf Magazine has noted it as a Course of Distinction several times over the years.

The course is renowned for two outstanding holes, #2 and #13, which have been named to the prestigious “Grand Strand’s Dream 18” numerous times.  The par four 13th hole is the number one handicap hole on the course, requiring the golfer to think strategically on the tee shot, to avoid stopping on a severe down slope.  The second shot is to a green that slopes dramatically toward the water and is well guarded by two bunkers behind.  Hole #2 is a monster par three, playing at 201 yards from the Championship tees and a more manageable 148 yards for the average golfer.  As the number four handicap hole, it demands a long iron shot across water to a deep green, protected on the left by a large bunker and on the right, by a lake stretching down the right side, all the way to the back of the green.

Write a Review
All Verified Professional

Add a Review for Arcadian Shores Golf Club

Share your thoughts on this course by completing the short review below.
+

Joey

07/05/2016

Was 2 min late for tee time do to the club attendants at the parking area. Desk attendant was rude said we would have to take a rain check and could not go off 2 min behind on a week day they were not busy in no way. Yes i am a young golfer but very professional ive played in high school as well as college and this is tge first time i have ever been disrespected on a golf coarse.also no were does it say that the proshop is closed so bathrooms are porta-pottys had a small trailer with very limited room.

Brent

03/04/2016

White tees, wet fairways, cart path only, firm greens, good value,medium difficult, nice course. Recommend for the cost.

Peter

10/11/2015

The layout brings a challenge for all golfers from each tee block. The 13th hole was very challenging and when you get near the green and go across the bridge keep an eye out for the two gators which call the swamp area to the right of the green home. Good course to play for the price. I would play this course again on my next trip. Only problem we had was the grill was broken so we couldn't eat there.

Peter

10/09/2015

I was surprised by this course. Although not rated very high, I enjoyed my round there. It was challenging enough but not to challenging as my wife also enjoyed her round. Would definitely play this course again .

Curt

09/21/2015

Was pleasantly surprised. Course was in good shape, and greens rolled nicely, and not overly fast. My expectations weren't terribly high, but they were far exceeded. This is not one of the top 10 courses in Myrtle Beach, but I'd play it again.

Gary

08/16/2015

Starter was really nice as was the snack bar attendant. And that's where the good review ends. Thankfully I wasn't in the 100s of bunkers that they have, but ideally, you would want each bunker to have more than one rake per bunker. The fairways were somewhat bare and a few of the greens are not in shape. Spend a few extra $$ and play another course.

Jeff

06/27/2015

Played with my son in the morning. Staff load my bags up and got me right out to number one. The greens were a little slow but not bad for my son and I. It was a great course for my son to learn on. He enjoyed #13 signature hole. Also pro shop was having a 50% off sale on shirts.

Tony

06/12/2015

I am part of a group that has been coming to Myrtle Beach for 38 years and have played Arcadian at least 20 times. I'm not sure what's happening here now but the conditions today were so bad that we told them we wouldn't be back. We were told that they don't care about reviews these couple of weeks because they just airified their greens. Let me tell you that for the money we paid it wasn't worth it. We've played Shaftesbury Glen twice already this week and it was amazing. As Usual. Don't waste your money playing Arcadian, we only played it because it's close to condo, that's not happening again.

Chris

05/25/2015

I called to make a tee time and was told by the person over the phone that it would be $49 per person but when arrived it was $60, didn't mind paying the 11 dollars but the greens were not in good shape with dead spots and ground hog tunnels other than that the fairways and tee boxes were in great shape. My group of six was told to start on the tenth tee, and once we met the starter he instructed us that we could all play together which i found odd but went and started on the tenth tee anyway. when we finished our first hole a man named Dan approached us yelling and cursing about how we aren't suppose to play together. I approached Dan to try and talk to him and tell him the starter told us to go out but all he would say is, I don't know where you guys are from but we don't do this sh*t here and We never send six or even five out at a time, i will have you guys kicked out if this sh*t happens again. He also said we were not keeping pace even though when we got to hole 11 we had to wait for the golfers in front of us to finish, If Dan would have simply came up up to us and said the starter made a mistake and i need you guys to split up I would have been OK with it because I thought it was strange anyway. I have been golfing for three years now and this is by far the worst I have ever been treated, I also had a first time golfer with me who said he will not be golfing anymore because he thinks this is how golf courses treat there guests. I'm in the Myrtle area very often with friends and will not be returning to this course and I will not recommend this place to anyone.

Ronald

05/22/2015

Enjoyed playing this course, especially signature holes #2 and #13. Fairways were awesome. While the greens were transitioning they were in good shape and putted true. Sand in bunkers was soft and fringe was full. Cart paths may need a little work, but not a deal breaker for me. Staff was great. Recommend you play this course.

Jase

05/18/2015

Whilst the layout may be a little ordinary there was nothing ordinary about the greens. Some of the best we played on in our 2 week trip and should make other courses embarrassed when moaning about bad winters (Long Bay/True Blue).

Jimmie

04/26/2015

Pro shop is out of date. Booked a package at 4 different course. Best greens we played while in Myrtle Beach. Staff was really friendly.

Panisse

04/07/2015

My first experience here was great but my second left much to be desired. The young man at the pro shop needs some much needed customer service help. We arrived on time for our tee time but had to use the facilities since we were just coming in from a 4-hour trip. He said I need you on the course now. He was so rude. I explained to him that of course, I was not the one playing considering I had on a dress and sandals. He proceeded to pick up the walkie talkie and tell the other guy that the party was here but he didn't know where the bodies where. I had just told him that they went to use the facility. How rude. That sealed it for me. My family will never play here again. I am not a child and I resent being talked to like I was ignorant. You all have lost a customer for life.

Brad

04/05/2015

Not a bad course. Spoiled at 8:15 a.m. on hole #2 by the smartass ranger who asked if I was color blind. Seriously, those were his first words as he stood over the fairway cart stake in the fairway as we finished putting. Apparently I exited the fairway in my cart behind the cart exit sign, but I traversed onto hardpan sand on the incorrect side of the green (20 yards from the nearest blade of grass). Had the course not been a goat track, I may have realized I was in an area where a cart should not be taken.

James

12/03/2014

Very good.

Travis

11/26/2014

Excellent.

Linda

11/25/2014

Excellent.

Bob

11/17/2014

Good.

Max

11/17/2014

Great place to play had a wonderful time from the moment we dropped the bags off Pro Shop and staff was very professional and very funny They let us know all about the course and what it had to offer The course had everything you need in a course great design and layout It was in great shape greens rolled great We will book the this course many more times Thanks for the great time guys.

Richard

11/16/2014

OK.

Jan

11/10/2014

Love the reward card, great burgers!!! We arrived for our game during the start of a tournament so things seemed a little confused at the beginning but all in all it was a good experience. The women liked the course more than the men.

Leroy

11/09/2014

We enjoyed it.

David

11/09/2014

Had a 8:00 tee time played the front nine made the turn at 10:15 found 7 groups on the 10th tee. We were told a large group unexpectedly showed up so we left - didn't have time to wait an hour to tee off.

Don

11/05/2014

Average course, nothing special.........

Brian

11/03/2014

Enjoyed the entire experience.

Robert

11/03/2014

We enjoyed it.

Dick

10/27/2014

OK.

Chet

10/27/2014

OK.

Stephen

10/26/2014

Excellent.

John

10/26/2014

Course was average! Pro shop personnel were friendly and helpful.

Fred

10/26/2014

Excellent.

Al

10/22/2014

OK.

Don

10/21/2014

Overseeded and rain.

Mr.

10/20/2014

Very good.

Tony

10/20/2014

Jim

10/18/2014

Was not in good shape. Would not go back.

Mary

10/13/2014

Fantastic.

James

10/08/2014

Excellent.

Dan

10/02/2014

Great staff - big improvement in course - food and beverage always polite as is staff in pro shop. Starters always polite and great with any communication that is needed. Range is awesome need new club washer.

Stan

09/29/2014

Greens were great but the fairways were sparse. It was very wet that day.

Harold

09/19/2014

For the past several years I have planned a small tournament (25 to 30 people) with Jason. Jason and the entire staff will go out of their way to accommodate all of our needs, event to the point of making several changes the day of the tournament. No matter how poorly I have planned the tournament, Jason will make it happen and all will have a very enjoyable day.

Jim

09/18/2014

Playable course for all levels of play. Staff was very friendly.

Dennis

09/18/2014

Took a group of 12 for a bachelor party the staff was really great with making sure we had a good time...Cart guys had us laughing all day it was truly the greatest time of golf for the group.. Course was in great shape considering all the rain the course got that week... Thanks for the great time...

Matt

09/18/2014

Played the course about a week ago very nice track. It gives you everything you want ... Staff was excellent very friendly and made you feel like you were part of there team ... It's a must play will be telling friends about this course will play again..

Rich

08/26/2014

Good.

Kerry

08/12/2014

First time playing this course. Course was in decent shape. Greens were in very good shape. Greens have a lot of undulations. Overall, we enjoyed the round.

Dennis

06/13/2014

OK

Kim

06/12/2014

Greens a little rough the day we played...clubhouse definitely old school...........but course layout is interesting.............good course for the value..............would definitely return without hesitation.......

Dave

06/06/2014

Fantastic

John

06/06/2014

Good

Page 1 of 8 pages.
 1 2 3 >  Last ›

Photos and Video

Arcadian Shores Golf Club Articles

There are no course articles available at this time. Please click here to view all news articles.